Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

AlyssaMM's Reviews

  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stain - Festive Berries

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product. (11 March 2013)

    I love the color of this, and the stains are my new favorite product. The color on the label represents nicely.



  • Review: Prima - Gallery Roses Collection - Flower Embellishments - Quillen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ok, but not my fave. (15 February 2010)

    I like these flowers, but I was disappointed that the color is darker then expected. I was expecting a newsprint look that could be easily altered with mist, but instead they are dark enough that the mist isn't a great option. Still cute, though.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Foam Alphabet Stickers - Rockabye - Leaf

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    perfect (04 December 2009)

    I love the color, the size, everything about these Thickers. The work so many places that larger ones do not.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Home for the Holidays Collection - Christmas - Storytellers - 12 x 12 Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Holiday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Elegant (04 December 2009)

    Love these letters, so elegant and graceful. I also love the selection of sizes and colors. Great value.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Foam Alphabet Stickers - Rockabye - White, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Little Thickers (04 December 2009)

    These little Thickers are my all time favorites. I have them in every color, and they work perfectly in so many places that their larger cousins do not. This is a buy-without-hesitaiton item!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Puffy Alphabet Stickers - Rainboots - Powder

    I recommend this product

    Sme of my Favorites (04 December 2009)

    I love these Thickers. I have used them so much that all I have left is a few of the numbers and a 'z'. One of the few things I am actually thinking about buying twice.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Alphabet Stickers Book - Getty - Black, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good alpha (04 December 2009)

    This is a great basic alpha. I love the quantity and volume of letters in the pack. My only complaint is that some sections of the letters are very thin and have to be removed very carefully.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Indian Summer Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Russet

    I recommend this product

    Awesome (04 December 2009)

    Love the deep rich colors of this paper. Another stunning paper from BasicGrey.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Indian Summer Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Gooseberry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous, Rich Colors (04 December 2009)

    I love this paper! It is my favorite from the Indian Summer Collections. The colors are a tad warmer then in the photo, and it is amazing paper.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Glossy Chipboard Alphabet Stickers - Nutmeg - Chestnut, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Cute, but some issues (04 December 2009)

    I received these a few days ago from an early Christmas present. I like them, but my issue is that there is a spiderweb of adhesive over the inside of the "o"s and other enclosed interior areas.



  • Review: Basic Grey - Chocolate Chip - Self Adhesive Chipboard Alphabets - Beckham - Dark Chocolate

    I recommend this product

    Nice value (04 December 2009)

    I really like the size of these letters and the quantity of them. The only thing I don't like is that some of them aren't cleanly cut out and can be difficult to remove.



  • Review: Basic Grey - Chocolate Chip - Self Adhesive Chipboard Alphabets - Piper - Milk Chocolate

    I recommend this product

    So many letters! (15 August 2009)

    I feel like this set of letters keeps going and going and going. There are so many letters! A great value. They are also a great size, smaller then thickers and perfect for long titles. I need to gt more now!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Picket Fence

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous colors (06 August 2009)

    These colors are gorgeous, a very unique combo. I love this paper. It is a must-see-in-person sheet.



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Broken China, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (06 August 2009)

    The online photos do not do the colors justice. They are bright and clear. LOVE this paper.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Puffy Alphabet Stickers - Rainboots - Black, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Awesome (06 August 2009)

    Love this font, and the black is the best cause it really stands out and works on almost any page. I wish that they had them in a smaller size too!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (09 June 2009)

    There is not much to add to the other reviews, but I love this punch also. I am not big on punches, but this is one of the very few I do use often!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Poolside - Powder

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    I like the font, but... (25 October 2008)

    I like the font of these thickers, and the color is great, but they do not adhere well to the page. I have had to add additional adhesive to keep the edges from curling up or the Thicker from sliding.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Alphabet Stickers Book - LAX - Neutral 2

    I recommend this product

    I love the value! (04 September 2008)

    I love the value of these stickers. I have used them on 5-6 pages already, and there still seems to be tons left. There are so many of each letter, the stretch on forever!



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Stickers Book - Journaling 1 - Color Sets 2 and 4

    I recommend this product

    Good value on sale (04 September 2008)

    Got these on sale for $2.50- for that price it is an awesome value and I would but them again. I love journaling spots and I like that these can go on top of my LO without blocking what's underneath.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Alphabet Stickers Book - LAX - Neutral 1

    I recommend this product

    I don't think I could love these more! (04 September 2008)

    Love the font, love the selection, love the fact that punctuation and numbers are included... this pack is full and lasts forever.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Alphabet Stickers Book - JFK - Neutral 1, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great collection! (04 September 2008)

    I love letter stickers, and I use mostly black adn white, so this is the perfect pack for me! I love that there are so many letters... this pack will stretch through dozens of pages!



  • Review: K and Company - Flocked Stickers - Amy Butler Collection - Sola Journaling, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    These are so FUN (04 September 2008)

    I love these stickers! They are so fun and have added a great touch to several of my pages already! They are heavy cardstock and everything green is flocked.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Felt Ribbon - 3 feet - Go Green, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    The Color is BRIGHT (04 September 2008)

    I like this product! I cut individual flowers out or use a whole length... either way it looks great. Be aware, though, the color is every bit as bright as this pic. If you don't love brights and neons, this is not the felt for you.



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 12x12 D-Ring - Brown

    I recommend this product

    Ok but a few hitches (14 March 2008)

    I bought this album anticipating that a 12x12 sheet would cover the front perfectly. It didn't. There was about 1/4" in one side where the paper was short. I tried several different brands of paper with the same results. I used a ribbon to cover the gap, and ended up pleased with the results, it was just a frustrating process.



  • Review: Making Memories - Ribbon Glue

    I recommend this product

    I like it, but... (18 February 2008)

    I like this glue. It does adhere ribbon well, usually without soaking through. BUT it is hard to get out of the container! I have to use a pin to unstop it every time I want to use it. It also works better on grosgrain ribbon then on satin ones. I've had a few satin ones where this doesn't work either. But overall, it 's better then what I was using before.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Journaling Spots - Frills 2 - Black and White, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    These come in handy... (01 February 2008)

    I bought these a few weeks ago, and I like them. The one thing that I don't like is that they are a little smaller then what I would typically journal with. The largest one is barely three inches tall. But, they are very cute and easy to add to any layout.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Florals - Large - Variety Pack

    I recommend this product

    love these flowers! (01 February 2008)

    It is so hard to find great BIG flowers, and I love these. The colors are great, and they were a good value.



  • Review: American Crafts - Galaxy Marker - White - Broad Point

    I recommend this product

    Okay for a marker (14 November 2007)

    This marker is okay, like the other reviewer says, you have to go over things several times to get a sharp white line. It does a nice white broadline, but is definitly not suied well for journaling. I have used it to doodle a few titles, and it works fairly well for that. You can also use it to ink rubber or foam stamps.



  • Review: American Crafts - Leather Album - 12x12 - D-Ring - Brown

    I recommend this product

    Love this album! (11 August 2007)

    I like the D-ring styles so much better then the post bound style. I find those post to be a pain, but this is so easy! The refill pages are readily available and affordable.



  • Review: American Craft Elements - Premium Ribbon - Uptown Coral, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I like it BUT... (10 August 2007)

    I like the patterns on this ribbon. It's is good quality ribbon. BUT the pattern is printed incorrectly on some of mine and I lost over 2 feet of ribbon on one of my rolls becuase the pattern was blurred and it looked horrible. I'm sure they're not all like that, but...



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - All Occassion Glitter Stack - 12x12

    I recommend this product

    Interesting Paper (02 August 2007)

    This is great paper. It is cardstock weight, and feels textured to the touch. Even my pre-teen daughter loved this paper!



  • Review: American Crafts Galaxy Markers - Mercury Silver (Broad Point)

    I recommend this product

    Love it! (02 August 2007)

    I love, love, love this writer! I even used it to ink my foam stamps adn it worked beautifully. It shows up wonderfully on black or other dark papers.



  • Review: Zig Writer - Green, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great writer (02 August 2007)

    I like this writer alot. My only complaint is that the color seems somewhat darker then the cap would indicate.



  • Review: Duncan Enterprises - Original Tacky Glue - 8 oz

    I recommend this product

    Love it! (21 July 2007)

    So versatile, I use it on almost everything except LO's... not sure if it is acid free. But for cards it works great and is very economical.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Mounting Squares (Clear - 500 per box)

    I recommend this product

    Like them (21 July 2007)

    These work MUCH better then the generic brand I recently tried, BUT I'm still not happy with the way they adhere photos. They work well for paper, chipboard and even ribbon, though!