Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Iluv2scrapbook's Reviews

  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    I recommend this product

    Love it - Worth the money. (03 May 2008)

    Okay. So I am a little late jumping on this band wagon. Especially now that the Big Bite is out. But I picked up the Crop-O-Dile about two weeks ago. And have been happily using my eyelets that had not been touched for a few months. Before this I used the old hammer method. I still have the hammer just incase I want to set an eyelet/snap further into the page than this will go.

    Its extremely easy to use and quite! No loud banging gotta love that. It can cut thru so many different materials paper, cardstock, metal. Love that! The handle is patted so it wont hurt your hand when squeezing it. Each side of the handles can punch a different size hole. One side is the 1/8 hole punch and the other side is the 3/8 hole punch. You can adjust the depth of the hole punch so that you can make sure the holes are set even. Setting the eyelets is just as easy. Just turn the black notches to the correct setting.

    I would recommend keeping the cardboard backing from the package. I have referred to this a number of times. It gives you the sizes of the eyelets/snaps and the corresponding setting on the notches.

    Granted the only drawl back is its reach but now they have the big bite to fix that problem.

    I am so glad I finally got on the wagon and purchased this tool. Now to see if I will jump on the band wagon of the Big Bit. I would recommend this product to anyone.



  • Review: Art Bin - Super Satchel - Box - One Compartment with Tab Dividers

    I recommend this product

    Great for pre dones layouts (10 July 2007)

    I got this product to hold the layouts and products that I got from the classes that I took at the Great American Scrapbook convention. It holds a good amount of stuff.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Super Tape - Double Sided Tape Roll - 1/4 Inch x 6 yards, BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    Great for glitter (10 July 2007)

    I have used this product in a few different ways. I have used stripes of it for boarders - sprinkled glitter or beads over the tape. I have covered letters with it - then sprinkled glitter or beads over it. Love this product.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Zots - Large, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Just got turned on to these (10 July 2007)

    I just got turned on to these at the Great American Scrapbook Convention. Wish I tired them sooner. Works great for anything you want to adhear to your scrapbook page. - Photos - paper - embellishments, etc.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Zots - Small

    I recommend this product

    Just got turned on to these . . (10 July 2007)

    I just got turned on to these at the Great American Scrapbook Convention. Wish I tired them sooner. Works great for anything you want to adhear to your scrapbook page. - Photos - paper - embellishments, etc.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Zots - Medium

    I recommend this product

    Just got turned on to these (10 July 2007)

    I just got turned on to these at the Great American Scrapbook Convention. Wish I tired them sooner. Works great for anything you want to adhear to your scrapbook page.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Zots - 3 D, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Just got turned on to these. (10 July 2007)

    I just got turned on to these at the Great American Scrapbook convention. I had seen them before in the stores but never tired them. sorry I waited so long. These are not only good for paper, photos, but great for embellishments, like flowers, buttons.



  • Review: Herma Vario Tab Dispenser - Purple

    I recommend this product

    I Like It (10 July 2007)

    I know other people have had problems with this product. I picked one up about a month ago. I have yet to have any problems. I love this product and think it work good. I like it better than any other dispensers I have tried.



  • Review: Xyron - Xyron 250 Create A Sticker Maker

    I recommend this product

    Good for letters (10 July 2007)

    I use mine for strips of paper that I want to put adhesive on and run thru my Sizzix machine to cut out letters. Works good for small embellishments also. Wonderful little machine.



  • Review: Xyron - Model 900 - Adhesive, Laminate, Magnet and Label System with DVD, Idea Book and Removable Cutter

    I recommend this product

    Wonderful (10 July 2007)

    I use this for more that just scrapbooking. I also have the laminating cartridge. This works good for big sheets of paper, photos, embellishments, just about anything. The laminating cartirdge is good to use on newspaper articles that you would like to keep from discoloring and tearing.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    I recommend this product

    Love It (10 July 2007)

    I love this product. It's small and lightweight so it's portable. It's very easy to use. Love using it for ribbon and small embellishments.