Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Gelidy Gelato's Reviews

  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have! (10 October 2011)

    I got a bottle of this stuff, a billion years ago, but never used it. I just peeled off whatever it was I was trying to move with mixed results. More times than not, I tore my background paper. On my latest project, I needed to remove a large journaling velum. I had to be extra careful as the replacement would probably be smaller and translucent. So I finally grabbed my bottle of Undo to test it out. It instantly broke the adhesive gap and I was able to remove my old journaling and all of the adhesive without damaging the background paper in anyway. I LOVE this stuff! You think it's a lot of liquid but it dries quickly, does not discolor anything, and leaves no stains. As someone who is always repositioning things, I wish I had started using this stuff sooner.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Edger Punch - Chain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This punch is going to be popular! (28 June 2010)

    I was expecting a larger chain that I would use occasionally for nautical and boy themed pages, instead I was pleasantly surprised by how CUTE this chain is. It looks more like jewelry than anchor rode. I can now see using this punch numerous times as a decorative border for cards and various layouts. I can't wait to punch some gold and silver paper.

    I think this punch is a sleeper. Once people see it and use it it's popularity will skyrocket!



  • Review: Your Pictured Memories - Pull-Ez Ribbon Purse

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Organizing Solution (16 January 2010)

    I was sold when within hours of loaded it up I glanced over and saw the perfect ribbon for the layout I was working on. I never would have drag out all of my ribbons and sorted through them (and of course it was a ribbon I didn't even remember buying). Now I can scan all of my ribbons in secs for every project I do.



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Storage Cover

    I recommend this product

    Well at least the cover fits... (02 August 2009)

    Like most higher priced items I wanted one of these for a long time. After reading lots of feedback I finally took the plunge and bought the base unit, the upper tier unit, extra clips, and the cover.
    If you have the table space, to leave this unit out in the open, Clip It Up is a FANTASTIC way to store, see, and use your supplies.
    BUT if you are like me and do not have the room to leave it out all the time..Think Twice about buying it. It starts with finding a place to store it. The 2 unit (lower & upper tiers) is quite large! Too large to store under most tables.
    And then there is the cover. Even after using it for several months I always seem to knock items off while putting on or removing the cover. So each time I uncover it I am reclipping several items. And recently I have found things that have fallen off while I was putting the cover on are getting damaged (they fall inside so you don't know).
    Now don't get me wrong, if I had the space to leave it out I would LOVE it and would probably buy several but when using it as a storage device with the cover...not so good.



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Base Unit

    I recommend this product

    If you don't have to room to leave it out Think Twice about buying it (02 August 2009)

    Like most higher priced items I wanted one of these for a long time. After reading lots of feedback I finally took the plunge and bought the base unit, the upper tier unit, extra clips, and the cover.
    If you have the table space, to leave this unit out in the open, Clip It Up is a FANTASTIC way to store, see, and use your supplies.
    BUT if you are like me and do not have the room to leave it out all the time..Think Twice about buying it. It starts with finding a place to store it. The 2 unit (lower & upper tiers) is quite large! Too large to store under most tables.
    And then there is the cover. Even after using it for several months I always seem to knock items off while putting on or removing the cover. So each time I uncover it I am reclipping several items. And recently I have found things that have fallen off while I was putting the cover on are getting damaged (they fall inside so you don't know).
    Now don't get me wrong, if I had the space to leave it out I would LOVE it and would probably buy several but when using it as a storage device with the cover...not so good.



  • Review: EK Success - Fastenater Decorative Stapler - Pink

    I recommend this product

    FASTENATER I like it! (02 May 2009)

    I always wondered about this scrapbooking "stapler". Numerous times it has appeared on posts about "tools you don't use" or "things you regret buying". But I got a used one and only had to buy the special staples. I finally got around to using it and found myself saying "WOW this is so easy to use and looks WAY COOL!" I can't wait to use it to hold ribbon in place and to jazz up cards.
    The staples seem expensive but I think it's because they are so condensed in the package. Even at full retail they can be as cheap as 3 cents each.
    and I must say for a "way to add bling to your page" tool this has got to be one of the easiest. No punching holes, no hammering, no bending prongs, no having to fit tiny prongs into holes, the Fastenater does it all for you.
    PS There is a learning curve getting the staples where you want them but the staples are sturdy enough that you can reposition them by hand if you need to.



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Craft Knife

    I recommend this product

    Excellent Control (16 April 2008)

    Having a knife blade at your finger tip when cutting out detailed images is a big plus! The amount of control you gain is amazing. Just be careful to not forget you have it on your finger.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Clear Stamp Sets - Uppercase Letters, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    stamps are shaped in arcs (25 March 2008)

    I was looking for some simple small letters and thought this set would be perfect. Several times I looked at them in the store but because of the packaging I couldn’t tell if the stamps were just the letter part or included the "arc" shape background. Finally I broke down and just bought them. It turns out the actual stamps are shaped in arcs (instead of squares). This makes them difficult to line up and the extra backing got in the way of putting the letters closer together. (I may have to resort to trimming off some of the background plastic.) I also found the actual letter to be not as crisp and perfect as I would like. It may just be the font but they were little imperfections that I may even get my xacto knife out and cut off. The individually letters were difficult to get off the plastic sheet and were not fully separated. I ended up having to tear the stamps apart which made me very nervous. They also were difficult to return to their very tight spots on the plastic sheet and several wouldn’t stick again. I was disappointed and probablly will not buy stamps again from Queen & Company.