Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Alysmom09's Reviews

  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Easy Access Files - 3 pack

    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Page Planning! (01 May 2010)

    As a busy mom I tend to scrap in between my daughter's activities. These files are great for that! In the evening after she has gone to bed I take time to set up what I call my scrap packs. Into each of these files I put pictures, papers, and embellishments and then when I have a chance that week I pull out a file and start assembling that page. If I get interruped everything goes back in until the next chance I get to scrap. Definately not the traditional way to use these, but a perfect solution for me!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Magnetic Precision Mat Kit

    I recommend this product

    LOVE IT!!!! (25 June 2009)

    I can't say enough good things about this mat. I am soooo in love with it! It is so large...gives you so much room to line things up and cut. The ruler is very sturdy, not flimsy like several other metal rulers I have bought. The absolute best part of this mat is the little magnets that come with it! I love the fact that I can be working on a LO...have all the pieces placed, and then walk away. With little ones in the house this is the perfect solution....I have walked back to a project to find it jumbled too many times. And they are perfect for holding down rub-ons and stencils.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z Collection - Piercing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Must Have! (25 June 2009)

    I have always loved the look of stitching on cards and layouts, but after one attempt using a needle to punch holes, I swore I would never do it again...that is until I got this piercing tool! The nice sturdy handle makes it so easy to use. And I love that it comes in a plastic container with a lid...this way I can keep it stored safely away from my lil ones curious hands. I use it not only to mark holes for sewing, but also for using brads and fibers. I am just sure to place a mat (I use and old mousepad) under whatever I am piercing so I don't put a hole in my desk :)



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite color! (14 October 2008)

    Diamonds really are a girls best friend when it comes to Diamond Stickles! So clear and full of sparkle, they make everything you use them on pop. I love the fine tip of the bottle...so easy to make lines or just small dots here and there. Definately a must have!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Journaling Spots - Frills 2 - Black and White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect! (14 October 2008)

    I used to be intimidated by journaling, especially in smaller spaces, but not anymore. These have really helped me realize that you can put journaling anywhere on a page. Love these for making small notes or even to add several journal spots to one layout. I also love that these are so simple, yet easy to embellish with rub-ons, stickers, stickles, flowers, etc.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Chipboard Shapes - Square, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Multiple Uses! (14 October 2008)

    I absolutely LOVE these chipboard squares! I have covered them in paper, stamped them, and painted them. I have used them not only for embelishments for my pages, but as guides for making my photos the perfect square. I don't have a square punch just yet, so I trace around one of these!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bitty Blossoms Flowers - Approximately 100 Pieces - Mixed

    I recommend this product

    Great First Flower Purchase! (23 June 2008)

    Deciding to add flowers to my layouts was a given...deciding which flowers to buy was a bit more difficult, but I am so happy that I chose these Bazzill Bitty Blossoms! I am amazed at all of the beautiful colors and just how real they look...not flat like the paper flowers I have used before. The size is also versatile...they are great alone or stacked with other larger flowers. Absolute great product that I will definately be buying again!



  • Review: Cutterpede Score Blade

    I recommend this product

    Perfect Score Everytime (14 June 2008)

    I love this blade! It is a wonderful addition to my Cutterpede. The blade easily loads into the trimmer, and is so easy to use. Gone are my days of crooked card folds!



  • Review: Cutterpede Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    How Did I Live Without This??? (14 June 2008)

    Having recently jumped back into scrapping I decided that it was time to move up with the times and leave my ruler and scissors behind. I chose to purchase the Cutterpede trimmer based on the portability as well as my satisfaction with other EK Success products...and I am so happy that I did. I have the pink version of this cutter (yeah!) and I am amazed at just how much faster I complete layouts and cards. The 1/4 inch measuring grid on the base is wonderful for cutting small items and the 15 inch arm is great for larger ones. Haven't had a problem cutting straight with it yet!



  • Review: Sandylion - Nick Jr. - Blues Clues Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Happy!!! (16 March 2008)

    Had a Blues Clues birthday party for my 2 yo daughter last September and after being unsuccessful finding this paper, I was thrilled to find it here. I signed up for the wait list and ordered it as soon as I got the e-mail that it was in stock. The paper has bright vibrant colors and looks just like the show. Very much worth the wait. Thanks!!!



  • Review: Xyron - Xyron 250 Create A Sticker Maker

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes life easier!!! (10 March 2008)

    I am so in love with my new Xyron 250!!! I have used it for my scrapbook pages, cards, and I recently made my daughter some potty training reward stickers. I used to hate the hassle of covering raw chipboard, but the Xyron completely eliminates the mess. I also find that I am not trying to trim adhesive squares or dots to fit smaller or intricate pieces...such a timesaver!