Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Lyndamadethis's Reviews

  • Review: Therm O Web - Mounting Squares - White 750 Squares

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best mounting square ever! (08 August 2014)

    This is my favorite brand of mounting square. It sticks much better than cheaper store brands. It can be a little hard to find so I'm glad I can get them from scrapbook.com.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Box Corners

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Love Vintage (23 August 2013)

    I used these to add an aged look to some plain white mdf 3 drawer cubes, like the JetMax or Recollections ones. They come with 2 prong brads instead of nails. I inserted the brads and opened the prongs, then glued the box corners to the front corners of my units, top and bottom. It makes me happier to look at them now.



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Starburst Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Frosted Forget Me Nots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lindy's is the best! (15 May 2013)

    I love Lindy's shimmery colors. They are stunning. But the best thing is that the new sprayers do not clog. Ever. That has been a real problem with other brands. I won't buy anything but Lindy's from now on.



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Starburst Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Whale Watch Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lindy's is the best! (15 May 2013)

    The shimmery iridescent colors are so pretty. And the new non-clogging sprayer is so much better than other brands out there. It just works.



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Starburst Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Gator Gumbo Olive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lindy's is the best! (15 May 2013)

    These starburst sprays are beautiful iridescent colors. And Lindy's is the only brand with a new no clog sprayer. You don't have to rinse and expel all liquid from the sprayer. Nope, just put it away, and it's ready to spray the next time you pick it up. That's great.



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Starburst Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Ponderosa Pines Olive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lindy's is the best! (15 May 2013)

    In addition to the gorgeous color combinations, the new sprayers are the best available. They do not clog. Ever. Which has been a continuous problem with other brands.



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Decorative Accents Collection - Die Cutting Template - Royal Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loving It! (27 December 2011)

    I have a thing for swirls, flourishes and scrolls. And this is perfect. I'll be using it to edge pages, photos, cards and whatever else I can think of. The length gives the flexibility of using it on 12x12 pages without having to piece shorter lengths together. Or cut to size for smaller applications.



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 6x6 D-Ring Album - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Impressive! (28 February 2011)

    As one of a group of 8 friends who gather several times a year to celebrate birthdays, and take photos of the occasions, I was looking for an inexpensive album. I wanted to do a scrapbook of our photo collection for each of the girls as a gift. This album is perfect. Sturdy and attractive, perfect size for 1 photo per page and additional pages available, AND the best part is I can customize the cover for each of my friends to match their personalities! This is going to be FUN!



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - On the Edge Die - Brackets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What a Great Die! (18 November 2010)

    You know how you have those products you love so much you go back to again and again? I've only had this Tim Holtz die for a few days but I can already tell I will be using it often. I find it's a perfect size to use on one side of a photo mat, and on a journaling block. I've also tried using it twice as a border edge on a 12" page. And of course, it will be great on cards too. Love it.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Embossing Powder - Sea Foam White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Color! (18 November 2010)

    I love the creamy white color of this embossing powder. I've gone through one jar and had to order another. I find I use it often for a 'shabby chic' look with my distressed stamps on scrapbook pages as well as cards and gift bags.



  • Review: QuicKutz - Revolution - 4 x 4 Shape Dies - Photo Corners

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Size Photo Corner (24 September 2010)

    I debated purchasing this die for a long time because there was no size information for the finished product. After contacting the manufacturer, I bought and used the die. It's perfect. After cutting, the folded corner is 2 1/4" across the bottom and 1 1/2" down each side. It's large enough to show off really pretty papers or to embellish with stamps and paints. I love that I can use up some scrap paper this way because you can see exactly where your cut will be. Love it.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations Adornit - Sticker Paper - Rich Chocolate, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product! (08 September 2010)

    I had this for awhile before I tried using it with my Silhouette die cut machine. I'll be ordering more because I love it! I don't know if was designed to do this, but I used a heavy paper setting (magnetic sheet, I think) and the blade cut through the paper only, leaving the backing intact so it was easy to peel the cut design from the backing. It's a nice heavy stock, good quality.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Corner Chomper Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's a winner! (21 April 2009)

    Oooooooh, love this. It's heavy duty, operates smoothly and feels like it will last much longer than the little thumb-press type corner rounder. I've gone through so many of those, dulling the blades until punching through foil to sharpen no longer works. This product is easy to use and well designed.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Thumb Notch Punch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great idea! (08 August 2014)

    I really like this punch. I like to use journaling cards in pockets on my pages. I tuck them behind photos to allow for use of more pictures on the page. This punch will be great on the edge of the pocket. And it has two positions to allow for a shallow or deeper notch. That's great functionality.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Label Pulls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cool But Tiny (23 August 2013)

    These pulls are very vintage looking and you get 2 each, of antique silver, brass and copper. But they are really small. The length is more like 2 1/8 and part of that length is the two rounded holes at each end for holding the brad. The window measures 1 1/4 by 1/2 inch, barely, since the window arches up slightly on the bottom, and is not a true rectangle. But if you aware of this, and they fit your purpose, then they'll look great.



  • Review: Purple Cows Incorporated - Craft Geek - Punch It - Spring

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Clever (17 October 2011)

    I am a punch addict. But punches can be expensive. So if one punch can make dozens of different designs, that makes it a good buy, especially at the reasonable price. I love that these can be used for borders or clustered for a lace look. The curved arm design makes it possible to punch farther into the middle of larger paper. I have two of these punches and the only negative thing I can say, is that one of them doesn't line up exactly and I have to try a few times to hit the right spot.



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Tattered Trinkets Collection - Mistables - Crepe Ribbons - Playful Patterns, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Cool Stuff (22 February 2011)

    This looks like regular paper tape, but is actually printed crepe paper and is large, 2" wide. Both of which I'd have known if I'd read the description closely. But I really like it and have used it as is, without additional coloring and it looks great.



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps and Self Adhesive Jewels - Mausoleum

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Check the size! (01 January 2010)

    I love the designs of this stamp, very 'old world'. But you may want to know that this is one solid sheet and that each of the square stamps is about 1". You could leave them together and stamp the whole thing, but I think I will cut them apart to use each one individually.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Pink Grapefruit Metallic Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow Color! (22 February 2011)

    The color of this mist is much stronger than the picture. It's more of a fuschia pink, very shimmery. Pretty, if you want a rich deep tone, rather than the pale pink shown. I agree that the mister spits a bit, but my experience is that most of these mechanisms are problematic, no matter which brand. I've learned to thoroughly rinse the sprayer with water and clean it as much as possible after EVERY use, but still have problems sometimes.