NewSnow0518's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Tons of flowers!! (05 August 2011)

    I thought the price seemed high for flowers (I'm cheap) BUT let me tell you, there are a TON of flowers in this!!! I was looking thru them and I just kept pulling and pulling and pulling! They have 3 or 4 sizes of flower in different petal shapes that all stack together real nicely and all go together! Very very nice package of flowers!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Colors! (05 August 2011)

    I thought these were pretty in the picture, but I was even more happy with them when I saw them in person! They are absoutly not bulky and the colors are very pretty! Just enought to show up but not be the center of attention!



  • Verified Buyer

    SOOOOOOOOOO cool!! (09 February 2011)

    I love the face you can reach your whole 12 x 12 sheet with this!! You can use it thru multi layers of cardstock/pp also!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty! (09 February 2011)

    I love all this Distressing stuff, and this is a very very very pretty teal shade!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fantastic adhesive!! (09 February 2011)

    I got this for Christmas, and I LOVE IT!!! It is super sticky so it holds down all the different textures and gaudy embellies! My only wish is that maybe it would come in a removeable, but it is worth it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice and small! (09 February 2011)

    So I love this! I received it for Christmas and it hold a ton of cartridges! I have 16 and have only needed 2 inserts for this! My only objection is that instead of us sticking the inserts to the sides, maybe it should be perament. It is just a good size though!



  • cool affect! (30 October 2010)

    okay, this is a neat punch for borders.. my only reason for not giving 5 stars is because it punches somewhat hard.. I don't know if it is all the detail, but it does look cool when it's all done!



  • vintage feel (30 October 2010)

    okay, so my husband got really nuts about this sticker line because they have the old movie vintage feel.. Not new and cartoony like the clone wars line...



  • Looks really awesome! (30 October 2010)

    I got this because my husband is a HUGE Star Wars fan and this pp is really cool! It will look awesome on a page!



  • Verified Buyer

    weird... (30 October 2010)

    I got this because the picture made it look like nice soft colors... They are all a very weird color.. the ducks hardly look yellow, more tan, the stars are all faded.... yuck!



  • $90.00 for ribbon?? (30 October 2010)

    I am the first to admit that price doesn't usually factor into my impulse scrapbook buying, but good grief!! For one the price is absoutly outragous and I can get the same thing at JoAnne's or Michael's!!



  • Verified Buyer

    really easy to use! (30 October 2010)

    I received this for Christmas last year and use it ALL THE TIME!! I absoutly love it!! I have the medium and smaller size.. I have not invested in the really really big size, seems a bit expensive, but I have not been disappointed in mine at all!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Really does alot! (30 October 2010)

    Okay, so my only complaint with this was there are no printed instructions on how do anything except turn it on... I went to cricut.com to see if that's supposed to be, and they offer tutorials only, no manual.. I did learn a lot from the videos and I can hardly be w/out it now!



  • Very nice to have on hand! (26 October 2010)

    I love these!! I use them a lot! It makes all your inks even more veristile!



  • Verified Buyer

    Use it allll the time! (26 October 2010)

    This is one thing I never put away! It seems like I use it everytime I sit at my table to craft! I have had mine for 8 or 9 months and it's just as good now as it was brand new!



  • Nice addition (26 October 2010)

    I absoutly LOVE this binder! Mine is sooo full I have to hold it down to zip it up! I gave 4 of 5 stars because I wish it came in a larger size.. 12x12 or something would work really well!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun! (26 October 2010)

    These are a really fun addition for texture! I have used most of mine already!



  • Verified Buyer

    sssooo cute!! (26 October 2010)

    This is the first time I have bought a paper pack, and I LOVE every sheet! I may actually use all the papers!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute! (26 October 2010)

    I got these because my brown stash was running low.. They are a nice canvas, but more canvas color then brown... It is hard to tell by looking at them that it was brown letters, not black.. They do give a nice varity of sizes..



  • Verified Buyer

    Different (23 October 2010)

    Okay, so so for the most part, this is more noticable then glimmer mist.. BUT, a little goes a long ways! I used the red on black cardstock and it ended up looking more like a really dark pink. By the time I added all my red accessories, it did turn back towards red..



  • Verified Buyer

    A real nice gold color (29 August 2010)

    Again, this is a really nice metallic gold paint! Not just a golden color, it has a nice metallic part to it!! I love the dabber part, I hope it holds up and doesn't dry up!



  • Verified Buyer

    really really gold!! (29 August 2010)

    I was very surpristed with this! It comes out very metallic gold! Just what I wanted!



  • Verified Buyer

    like... (29 August 2010)

    I thought this paper was absoutly BEAUTIFUL!! But the cream color that is not flocked, is really thin... Very thin... Just to be safe, I added some thicker paper behind it so it would bend.. That is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars...



  • Verified Buyer

    pretty cool (29 August 2010)

    This is really neat! I love the texture that it adds for a title, but I am beginning to think this shade of green might be hard to match.. But we shall see!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wow!! (29 August 2010)

    You get A LOTTTT of tulle!! I know it says 25 yards, but I didn't think it would be that much, so it is a great deal!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute! (29 August 2010)

    Okay, so I ordered these for one of my only girlie pages, and I was super surprised to see how small the package is!! But they are cute and a pretty shade of pink!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sharp!! (18 February 2010)

    This is a really nice sharp knife! It is a nice small tip to get into hard to reach details, but I have used it for some time now and it is not anywhere near dull!



  • Verified Buyer

    Well... =) (18 February 2010)

    Well, I love that this mesh gives the page.. but when I actually used it, it was kinda a pain. It is super sticky, and you are supposed to be able to loop stuff thru the holes, but I have found that once it is down, it's done..



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty! (18 February 2010)

    I finally got to use these, and let me tell you, they are pretty strong! They are not flimsy at all, and the colors are gorgous!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Lots of pieces! (18 February 2010)

    This is okay... There are a whole bunch of different chipboard shapes and such, but the sheets are not very big..



  • Verified Buyer

    cool! (18 February 2010)

    A couple of the prints are really wild, but I have used them all and I love it!! The whole collection is just as bright and wild as you want it, or you can tone it down and just use the nice colors!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty shade of orange! (18 February 2010)

    I finally got to use this and not only is it a nice shade of orange, but it shows up really well!! It is nice to work with also!



  • Verified Buyer

    Simply pretty! (18 February 2010)

    Okay, so I know these weren't gonna be the neatest "ribbon" I have ever bought, but it actually turned out to be a huge hit on all the valentines I made! There is quite a bit on each little spindle too!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Super cool!! (18 February 2010)

    These refills are super heavy duty!! I cannot see them getting beat up while I flip thru my stamps!!



  • Almost love it!! (04 February 2010)

    What I love about this product is the ease of using it! The only thing I am not crazy about is you can't line up what your doing very easy! But I will keep working on it! It even goes thru ribbon for the eyelet!!



  • Verified Buyer

    nice cute paper! (09 January 2010)

    This paper is really cute!! I cannot wait to us this!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty!! (09 January 2010)

    I received this and I was sooo excited!! It is BEAUTIFUL lace!!



  • Verified Buyer

    This was okay.. (09 January 2010)

    This did not turn out to be my favorite product.. I ended up trying to use these as an advice book for a baby shower, but haven't used since.. The colors are just off enough to not match much that I have...



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute.. (09 January 2010)

    Cute but again, smaller then I had expected! they are all the same size.. They are very detailed and cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    Can't live w/out it! (09 January 2010)

    I use this glue pen everytime I scrapbook! It is handy all the time!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very, Very cute! (09 January 2010)

    I love these! I have not gotten to use them yet, but they are really cute!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute.. (09 January 2010)

    These were really adorable, but pay attention to how small they are.. It is perfect for a lo but I was thinking they would be a bit bigger.. Definitly cute though!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome! (09 January 2010)

    This entire paper line is incredible!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome! (09 January 2010)

    This paper is AWESOME!! I don't know who was more excited, my husband or I.. The foil details are incredible!



  • Verified Buyer

    works pretty well (10 June 2009)

    I do like just how "rough" this makes the edges of cardstock, but I wish it was easier to grip while "roughing" the edges.. I find I end up creasing my paper because it's all so much to handle at once! But it is neat!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice for the price! (30 April 2009)

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PEN!! I cannot believe how nice, dark, and smooth it writes on photo's!! Even better is that it does dry really fast! I love love it!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Must have!! (30 April 2009)

    I bought this after I received my Cricut for Christmas... I have used all the tools in this kit now.. the folder is good, the scrapper really helps, the scissors are pretty sharp and nice small point for small things, the other tools all have good points... I just wish the spatula tool would have been included!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as expected... (30 April 2009)

    Okay, this seemed really glimmery on the picutes, but it's really not... the "studs" are really not that close together, and the individual "studs" are not that big... I was kinda disappointed because I am wondering how well it will show up on a layout!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice for the price! (30 April 2009)

    I was still doubtful about how good a white pen could work! It really does look very white on the paper!! It writes smooth and dries pretty quick!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome!! (30 April 2009)

    These are AWESOME with heavy weight paper... I just had small problems with thinner paper curling or ripping at first because it is really, really sticky!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not up to par.. (08 April 2009)

    I am sorta happy with this product! It does look like it will neatly hold up to 8 cartridges but not all the books as well... The box is not the sturdest.. it is really kinda flimsy and I hope it holds up!!



  • Verified Buyer

    I would have been more disappointed, but they were free!! (02 April 2009)

    The best thing about these ribbons is all the different colors!! They are wonderful colors!! But the adhesive backing shows thru the front of the ribbon!! You have to layer something on top of your ribbon to cover the strip down the middle of it!!



  • Verified Buyer

    So much fun to ticker with!! (30 March 2009)

    I LOVE this machine!! It does so much different things!! I have had it since Christmas and I am still finding all kinds of differents new stuff to do with it!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute!! (27 March 2009)

    I bought this for a 4th of July layout... It is EXTREMELY delicate.. very very cute, but it doesn't handle very much moving around..



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute! (27 March 2009)

    Used this paper in a layout for my families very first Brewers baseball game, and it was just "busy" enough.. It didn't take away from my pictures!



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE IT!! (27 March 2009)

    Very easy to decorate how ever you want, and soo cute!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute!! (27 March 2009)

    I bought this for my son's 1st ablum.. They are very cute, just what you would picture flannel brads to be, but they aren't the sizes I expected!



  • Verified Buyer

    SSOO Cute!! (27 March 2009)

    I was really happy with this!! For is being so cheap, I was unsure exactly what to expect, but it is really cute!! It's bigger then I expected, and it is so cute!!



  • Verified Buyer

    It does cut all sizes!! (27 March 2009)

    I am fairly happy with this product.. I wasn't expecting it to be so flimsy!! It is no thicker then a piece of paper, so I'm interested to see how it keep up!



  • Verified Buyer

    SSOO Cute!! (27 March 2009)

    I have used this cartridge all throughout my son's 1st ablum!! It has all kinds of things on it!!



  • Very Easy to use! (27 March 2009)

    This is a really nice seris of adhesives!! It's very easy to roll out- I have used it on pictures, paper, and ribbons... They all seem to stick and hold up very nice!



  • Verified Buyer

    More flowers!! (15 January 2009)

    Okay, I loved the idea of these flowers, and there are a lot of flowers for the money, I just wish they had more range of sizes.. They aren't very big, but the layering effect is nice!



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute!! (15 January 2009)

    I used this product and it's so easy for how cute it is!! It was easy to unpeel the backing and nice to put down, and it is really detailed!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute for Baby ablum!! (15 January 2009)

    This is cuter in person then I expected!! I cannot wait to use it on my son's ablum!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice idea! (31 December 2008)

    I bought two of these and I LOVE THEM!!! At first I couldn't think of a whole lot of things to record, but then I caught on and it's really a neat idea!



  • Verified Buyer

    Brother Stickers... (31 December 2008)

    I really liked the colors and various sizes of these stickers, but I have to say overall they were a little small.. The whole sheet itself isn't big..



  • Verified Buyer

    Sturdy build! (31 December 2008)

    I was really impressed when I received these!! They are really quite sturdy and looks really neat on the shelf!