CreativeJamie's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome! (13 January 2010)

    I purchased two of these for my Spellbinders Nestabilities sets. I was able to fit 5 sets in each with room for 2-3 more in one of the binders. The binders are heavy, thin, and the flat the closes up the binder is secure. The binder comes packaged with a thick piece of solid cardboard that is going to be perfect to make a book with my new Zutter Bind-it-All (hey, you gotta recycle!) As my nesties collection grows, I am sure I will purchase more of these! The only negative I have about these is that I wish I could find the white ones and I wish there was a way to label the contents.



  • Verified Buyer

    The only album I'll ever buy.... (25 June 2009)

    This line of albums (and the linen version) are of such high quality. It has reinforced corners and the faux leather material is soft and buttery and a bit padded. Love having the three-ring version as it is easy to move pages around if needed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very beautiful paper, but watch out for fingerprints.... (25 April 2009)

    The dotted swiss line is just beautiful and this color trio goes so nice together. The colors are true to what is pictured.

    Here's the downside: the paper seems to pick up fingerprints easily. Maybe my fingers were oily but they were clean and I still got prints that I couldn't remove. When I was putting together a project I was working on, I wore latex gloves.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! (25 April 2009)

    This album has a fine textured corduroy and I just love the little window. I bought this album to make a custom guest book for a work function. The only downside to this type of material is that it picks up lint very easily! I plan to give my album a good going-over with a lint brush though.



  • Not sure you need it (04 April 2009)

    I purchased this the same time I got my Clip it Up System. I don't think it is necessary to own this cover unless you are going to keep your system where sunlight may come in contact with your goods or if you take your Clip it Up to crops. I think this was how it was marketed, but I can't imagine lugging my Clip it Up to crops! I keep mine uncovered and have never felt the need to use this cover.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cute stickers! (21 March 2009)

    These are great quality, nice thick stickers. So cute for doing a monkey-themed album. The other accessorries that coordinate with this line are also purchase-worthy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great value! (21 March 2009)

    Wow, there's so many buttons in this bag and the price is just right. There are a few sizes, too. They're perfect for stamping with Staz-On ink or backing with the paper of your choice to perfectly coordinate with your layout or card. LOVE THEM!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very cute (25 January 2009)

    The pages were a bit smaller than I thought they would be, but this album worked just great for making cards! You can get three cards (2 pgs each) out of each package. The pages were all attached to each other, so I had to undo all of the metal rings before I decorated just so that they would lie flat on my workspace. Would work great for a wall hanging as well as an album-type project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these dividers! (11 January 2009)

    These dividers are great because the labels stay on but peel off easily when you want to change them. Wish these came in larger packs!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great value, nice colors! (11 January 2009)

    I highly recommend this foam letter kit. I love that I got some basics -- black and white -- and then the other colors that go along with it. The packs come packaged together without the typical Thickers packaging you would normally see in stores. As far as the value, I got these on sale and put each pack at about $1.75 each! These usually run $4-5 a piece!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great value, nice colors! (11 January 2009)

    I highly recommend this foam letter kit. I love that I got some basics -- black and white -- and then the other colors that go along with it. The packs come packaged together without the typical Thickers packaging you would normally see in stores. As far as the value, I got these on sale and put each pack at about $1.75 each! These usually run $4-5 a piece!



  • Verified Buyer

    So much fun! (29 December 2008)

    I loved decorating this box for my desk at work. Having the lid come off the top made it so much easier to alter. I've seen other versions where the bottom slides out. This would also work well with stamping as the material is quite stiff and would hold up to stamping down with little support from the other side.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stunning. (29 December 2008)

    This paper collection is just stunning. The value is great becaue you get an alpha set and accents that match! I love Crate Paper!



  • Verified Buyer

    Don't Buy Zots! (29 December 2008)

    Zots stink. Glue Dots Dot N Go rollers are GREAT! They're easy to place and lasts a long time. These are my go-to adhesives for heavy embellishments or just anything that doesn't require insurance to stay put. The only bad thing about these is that they are not refillable.



  • Verified Buyer

    Making Memories does it again...... (28 December 2008)

    This paper is so beautiful! The black/white/red combo is always a classic and this paper can be used for almost anything you want to scrap. Recommend buying 2 sheets just in case you want to use more of one side! =)



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Rub-Ons (20 August 2008)

    Perfect for making my Christmas cards. Go on smoothly.



  • Verified Buyer

    Comfortable to use, but... (20 August 2008)

    I really like using this tool, but it is hard to swivel around curves. I see that Fiskars is coming out with a swivel knife version of this product and I think that is going to be a really great item.



  • Verified Buyer

    Yikes (13 August 2008)

    These flowers look so good in the pictures online but they are different in person. Some of the edges are frayed and the darker green design is screen printed and just looks cheap. And, they were bigger than I thought they would be.

    I will probably still use these eventually, but I won't be buying anymore.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful patterns, nice variety..... (13 August 2008)

    This is really nice paper -- kind of linen-like texture, although very fine. My favorite is the Ebony set, and least fave is Paradise --- too "old world" style for me, hence the 4 star rating. The tags the come with each set of papers are really nice and I can definitely see myself using them up.

    The paper weight was flimsier that I thought it would be. I'm not sure why I was thinking it would be thicker. I'm not sure that it would hold up to much weight, so backing it with a piece of solid cardstock just for support would work well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stickers! (12 July 2008)

    I just love Bo Bunny -- not too cutesy, not too plain. These are really great stickers and will look great on my beach vacation pix.



  • Verified Buyer

    I just love this paper! (12 July 2008)

    I buy these 10 at a time in several colors, but the Licorice is my favorite. It's a subtle print and goes great with almost everything!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome! (12 July 2008)

    W-O-W! These sheer journaling spots look GREAT over any paper. I can't believe how many come in the little box. These will last for quite a bit. Get them before they're gone -- they're hard to find elsewhere!



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (12 July 2008)

    I was surprised how many sheets of each that you get. These little sheets are so stylish and look great on any page -- the black and white theme is so versatile. These are hard to find, so snatch them up while you can!