Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Matthews Wife's Reviews

  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Unmounted Stamp Binder

    I don't recommend this product

    I Don't Like This Binder (31 July 2011)

    When I bought the first binder, I was not that in to stamping and it fit the few stamps that I own. I put them inside the pockets. Then I started making cards and I bought a lot of stamps so I bought a second binder and watched the video of how to use the binder. You are supposed to put the stamps on the outside. I only holds maximum 8 stamp sets, do you know how many of these binders you would have to buy? This is not for me!



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Rock - Hot Rocks Compact - Self Adhesive Gems - Crystal Assortment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bling Bling! (22 January 2011)

    I really like this set, I think I am going to buy another color too. My only complaint is that sometimes when the glue dries you can still see it. I am not sure if I am holding the i-rock on there for too long or if it is a product defect. The crystal color does get a little dull after applying heat.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Seaside Retreat Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Sampler Kit, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Summer Days of Old (04 August 2010)

    This paper is wondeful for scrapping an old time summer vacation. It recalls the lazy days of drinking lemonade and long dresses, if you like vintage scrapping, you will love this paper.



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Additional Clips - 25 clips per pack, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Keep Running Out of Clips! (01 August 2010)

    Hi,
    I own the base and top tier of the Clip it Up, I keep running out of these clips! I can't believe how much the clip it up can hold. These clips do a great jop of holding everything in place, they are easy to use and fun.



  • Review: Crop in Style - Pen Caddy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to Carry and Easy to Use (01 May 2010)

    I love this Crop In Style Pen Caddy. It sits right on my scrapbook table so my pens are right there when I need them, but it also fold up to carry when I go to a weekend crop, to me, it is the perfect product. I highly recommend it!



  • Review: ScrapCessories - Cartridge Caddy Case - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Storage for Cartridges & Stickels (27 March 2010)

    This box is great for storing cartridges and stickels BUT please be aware that you are only getting the box, you have to buy the cartridge inserts and the stickle insert seperatly. For someone with a small scraproom and minimum shelf space and who goes on weekend crops and takes their cartridges with them, this is the perfect solution for me. I highly recommend. I have had no problem with the top sticking. It slides off. I don't think it is supposed to come completly off, just enough for you to retrieve your cartridges.



  • Review: ScrapCessories - Scrap Caddy - Cartridge Caddy Tray Insert with Rails

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    ScrapCessories are Scraptastic! (13 March 2010)

    I love this Caddy Tray and I have gotten rid of all of my big bulky Cricut Cartridge boxes and replaced them with this Caddy Case and Caddy Tray Insert. The cartridge fits neatly inside and all of the books and trays fit inside too. Takes up very little room on your self. I love it! Go to my page and look at my scrapbook room to see it in use!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Gemstone Glitter Set - Glitter - Glitter Assortment - 18 Piece Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Be A Kid Again! (27 August 2009)

    Want to have some fun? Try this Martha Stewart glitter stamping! It is a little messy but boy is it fun! The results are georgeous!



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Upper Tier - Add On

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Takes Up So Little Space (21 August 2009)

    I just love these Clip-It-Ups, they take up so little space! Please go to my scrapbook room and have a look at what a small footprint they leave in my scrapbook room. I used to have to hunt for my embellishments, now they are all right at my fingertips. Sometimes I just go through them and they will insprire me to do a Layout! I think everyone should own this product!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Snorkel Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Have To Order More of This! (14 July 2009)

    These Cosmo Cricket Summer Borders are so cute that I have decided to order two more to include in a door prize that I am giving away at my birthday crop in September! The sayings are adorable! I especially like the one that says "You are only young once, After that you have to think of another excuse" and of course the Flip Flop one (because I am a flip flop girl) it says "We go together like Flip & Flop" So cute!



  • Review: Stickles Starter Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Crop Door Prize (13 July 2009)

    I am going to have a two day Crop for my Birthday in September. These would make a great door prize! I love Stickles, and want all my friends to love them too!

    [url=http://www.scrapbook.com/gallery/image/scraproom/2241521.html][img]http://www.scrapbook.com/gallery/public/2241521_5_192953.jpg[/img][/url] [url=http://www.scrapbook.com/gallery/image/scraproom/2241521.html]Hanging Up My Stickles 2[/url] By [url=http://www.scrapbook.com/gallery/image/scraproom/2241521.html]Matthews Wife[/url]



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Base Unit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Good Investment of Your Scrappin Dollars (10 July 2009)

    Ok, so this base is on sale right now at Scrapbook.com, so it is a great time to buy and then, I had $10 that I had won, so I knew the time was right to give myself something I have wanted for a long time!

    It is very easy to put together. I usually wait for my husband to put things together for me, but I did this myself, easy to follow instructions, goes together in minutes.

    The clips that come with it are very strong. They can hold a very heavy piece. It has dividers with stickers so you can divide however you like.

    I like to buy those 12" long Queen & Co felt titles and they fit right on there without touching the bottom I like that.

    So, the next time all the Croppin' Chicks are over for a Crop I know they are going to see this and want one. I love it when I am the first person to get something new! LOL!



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Handmade Paper Flowers - Tye-Dyed Gypsies - Yellow Orange Fuschia and Levender, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Don't These Look Like Summer? (09 July 2009)

    These Petaloo Flora Doodles in Yellow, Orange, Fuschia and Lavender are perfect for a summer Lay-out! They look like a summer day in a meadow of wildflowers. I love them!



  • Review: Stickles - Suze Weinberg Designer Glitz Series Six Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Suze Has the Glitz! (08 July 2009)

    These new Suze Weinberg Stickles are georgeous! I love all of these new colors! I ordered the six pack and used them as soon as they came. I decided I am going to order another 6 pack to give away as a prize at my birthday crop this September! I know my Croppin Chick friends (who have everything) will go crazy over these!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite - Case With Gromlets - Crop-A-Dile II Sold Separately

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Case! (08 July 2009)

    Ok, I read the other reviews where people said they had to get a screwdriver to remove the feet? Uh, I just slide the feet off my big Bite and slide them back on, takes like two seconds.... so to me, that is no problem! I love this case! I like that it has pockets for the Gromlets, I like that the square shape fits into my bigger carrying case for traveling to crops, I think it is great!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Hallowhimsy Halloween Collection - Snag'em Acrylic Stamp - Haunted House, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Going To Include This In A Door Prize Basket! (05 July 2009)

    A friend of mine is having a huge scrapbook crop to raise money for the local girlscout troop. I am making a basket to donate as a doorprize. I'm doing a "Halloween Basket" other friends are doing Christmas, Easter, etc. I found this little 99 cent stamp, isn't it cute? I bought one for the basket and one for myself! I tried it out in orange on a black background it looks great!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Sparkle Burst Brads - Blue and Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Add Some Fireworks to Your Layout! (26 June 2009)

    Ever wanted to have some bombs bursting in air in your lay-out? Well now you can with these adorable Sparkle Burst Brads in Blue and Red they will really make your 4th of July lay-out come alive!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Designer Wheatgrass - Curry

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Delicate Bling (25 June 2009)

    This is for the more experienced scrapper. If you put some light tacky paper across the front of the design before you remove the backing you shouldn't have any problem. I have to do that with all of these Basic Grey Bling It Designs.

    I wanted this design because it matches the boutineers that the groom & ushers wore at my daughters fall wedding so it was perfect! It would be great for any late summer, fall lay-out.



  • Review: Imaginisce - A Shore Thing Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Flip Flops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Are You A Flip Flop Girl? (21 June 2009)

    Isn't this the cutest little stamp? Only 99 cents too! I bought one for myself and one for each of my flip flop gal pals! We all love to wear our flip flops all summer long, now we can walk across our lay-outs with our flip flops too! So cute!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Summer Cool Collection - Snag 'em Acrylic Stamps - Flowered Flip Flops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Something Else for the Flip Flop Girl! (21 June 2009)

    Isn't this the cutest little stamp? Only 99 cents too! I bought one for myself and one for each of my flip flop gal pals! We all love to wear our flip flops all summer long, now we can walk across our lay-outs with our flip flops too! So cute!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Summer Cool Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Gloss Embossed Paper - Banana Flip Flop, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I'm A Flip Flop Girl, Are You? (21 June 2009)

    I'm a flip flop girl, are you? Are soon as it gets warm enough in spring, I pull out my collection of flip flops and wear them everywhere! So I just had to have this paper! When I went to order it, there were only 2 pieces left! So I quickly ordered it and then sent a picture of it to my best scrappin buddy who is also a flip flop girl! She was mad! She said I should share my paper with her, should I? Maybe I should wait until they get more in stock and buy her some?



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Tidepools Collection by Christine Adolph - 12x12 Doublesided Paper - Shell Stripe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Georgeous, Georgeous Paper! (03 June 2009)

    When this paper is available, I suggest you grab some up! It is so beautiful. I bought some in advance to use when I get back from my summer vacation. This is some high quality stuff, the picture does not do it justice and I can't describe to you how georgeous this paper is!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Embellishment Assortment - Bucket of Girl, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    It's A Girl Thing! (01 June 2009)

    I just reicived the Bucket of Summer and I love it! Now I have to have the Bucket of Girl, my niece is having a baby girl (due June 25th) I wish they would make a Bucket of Halloween, Bucket of Christmas and Bucket of Easter, I would buy them all!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Rock Star Collection by Marah Johnson - Metal Rhinestone Brads - Guitar, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Time to Rock n' Roll! (29 May 2009)

    I took my hubby (along with another couple) to a Blues Festival for his birthday. I got the rock n' roll paper and the paper with the guitar on it and I am going to use these guitar brads in my lay-out too so cute!

    I wrote this review before using! Then I used them, when I opened the package and pulled out the first guitar, the brads just fell off, I didn't handle it roughly or anything! So I had to change my 5 stars to 2 and would not recommend.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Rock Star Collection by Marah Johnson - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Time To Rock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Music Paper (29 May 2009)

    I took my hubby (along with another couple) to a Blues Festival for his birthday. I had a really hard time finding paper! I went to the closest LSS first which is 35 miles away, I wish I had just saved my gas money and come straight to scrapbooks.com! This paper is perfect, high quality, just what I was looking for!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Rock Star Collection by Marah Johnson - 12x12 Patterned Paper - Ready 2 Rock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Rock n' Roll Paper (29 May 2009)

    I took my hubby (along with another couple) to a Blues Festival for his birthday. I had a really hard time finding paper! I went to the closest LSS first which is 35 miles away, I wish I had just saved my gas money and come straight to scrapbooks.com! This paper is perfect, high quality, just what I was looking for!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Border - Make Waves - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Summer Fun! (20 May 2009)

    Isn't this Self Adhesive Ribbon Adorable??? I am getting it to use for my vacation Lay-outs, I have been stocking up so I will be ready to scrap my vacation when I get back, I want to be ready to scrap right away while the memeories are still fresh!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Embellishment Assortment - Bucket of Summer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Summer Fun! (20 May 2009)

    Bucket of Summer! Bucket of Fun! Isn't this just an adorable concept? I know I am going to have to end up owning all of the buckets but I had to have this Bucket of Summer to have ready to scrap my vacation when I get back! So cute!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Tidepools Collection by Christine Adolph - 12x12 Cardstock Stickers - Tidepools

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Time For Vacation (18 May 2009)

    I bought this along with some of the Tidepool paper so that I will be ready to scrap my vacation when I get back home. I love the Ocean and I think this Tidepool collection will make my memories even more beautiful!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Tidepools Collection by Christine Adolph - 12x12 Doublesided Paper - Beach Combing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Beach Is Calling Me! (18 May 2009)

    Time to stock up on my beach paper so I will be ready to scrap my vacation when I get home. I love this paper! I am actually planning on redoing my rec room in these colors so I can feel like I am at the beach all the time!



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Large Glittered Florettes - Fuschia Blue Green and Yellow, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Dazzeling Dazzlers! (13 May 2009)

    If you are like me and like to add sparkling bling to your Lay-Out, these dazzlers won't disappoint! The picture really doesn't do them justice, they are just georgeous! I have used them on a tropical beach LO and a Easter LO, they look great!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Tidepools Collection by Christine Adolph - 12x12 Doublesided Paper - Ocean Wash

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Paper! (03 May 2009)

    I love this paper! Since I live at the beach (I live on the Chesapeake Bay) I am always looking for water paper, it is one of my favorite things to scrap. This paper is just georgeous!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - All Stuck Up - Magnetic Strip

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Manetic Strips Are Great! (02 May 2009)

    I ordered these two magnetic strips from Bo-Bunny and I am using them to hang my Pedaloo Dazzler canisters right behind my head when I am scrapping. I am going to order another one and put it in my Making Memories Embellishment shelf and put magnets on my Stickels and hang them upside down. I will upload a picture when I do it!

    I highly recommend these Bo-Bunny magnetic strips, they have so many uses!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Jellishments - Baby Girl, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Oh So Cute! (24 April 2009)

    I use these to make baby girl cards to go with the gifts I give my friends. For some reason everyone I know that is pregnant right now is having a little girl!



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Large Glittered Florettes - Green Brown Orange and Burgundy, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Big Hit At Crop! (19 April 2009)

    I took these with me to a Scrapbook Crop that the Girl Scouts in our area held to raise money for a trip. I was using them in an Easter Layout, all my gal pals loved them, and some ladies walking past our table stopped and asked where I had gotten them! I told them Scrapbook.com of course!



  • Review: K and Company - Halloween Whimsy Collection - Grand Adhesions Stickers - Halloween Whimsy Characters, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Adorable! (19 April 2009)

    Aren't these the cutest stickers? You can't see it in the picture but Dracula & the bride of Frankenstein both have sparkly black gowns, the moon is sparkly, the owl and werewolf have sparly jewels for eyes, I just love K& Company stuff!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Border - Ocean Wave - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Self Adhesive Makes It Easy (19 April 2009)

    This is a fuzzy ribbon that is self adhesive. I wanted something that I could use in a Halloween Layout, and this was perfect for that!



  • Review: ZIG - All 48 Writers - One pen of every color and case

    I recommend this product

    Cool Pen Set (16 April 2009)

    My pens are about 6 years old, so I was looking for a new set. I love this set! When you compare the price to buying individual pens and the carrying case, this is a deal!



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Baby Girl Collection - Goodie Box, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Isn't This Adorable? (10 April 2009)

    My niece is having a baby girl and she wants to start scrapbooking, so I am putting together a scrapbook kit for her for her baby shower gift. Isn't this perfect? She always admires my embellishments, now she will have some of her own!



  • Review: Stickles - Obsession Collection Pack (34 Colors)

    I recommend this product

    I Want These Stickles! (05 April 2009)

    Yes, it is true, I am obsessed with Stickes! I like to have bling on my page (I love anything shiny) and stickels just do it for me! I am putting these on my wish list, please feel free to buy them for me!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Sugar Coated - Brads - Halloween Assortment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Had To Have These! (05 April 2009)

    This will add the sparkle that I need to my Halloween Lay-out! I just love some bling on my LO's, and these add just the right touch!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Sugar Coated - Brads - Christmas Assortment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Add Some Sparkle To Your Page! (05 April 2009)

    I used these on a Christmas Lay-out, they really added sparkle and fun to the page! I have gotten so many compliments, my daughter said these really make the page look like Christmas!



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Large Glittered Florettes - Red Pink Dark Green and Chartreuse, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Adding This To My Wishlist! (05 April 2009)

    I can't buy these right now because I already bought some of the other colors, but aren't these georgeous? I need them for a Christmas Layout! Gotta have them soon!



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Small Glittered Florettes - Purple Black Lavender and Green, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Aren't These Cool? (05 April 2009)

    I love these dazzler flowers! These could be used for a really cool Halloween Layout, the colors are perfect!



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Small Glittered Florettes - Fuschia Teal Chartreuse and White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Aren't These Georgeous???? (05 April 2009)

    Look at these beautiful flowers! I bought this one for my neice's wedding pages, but I could also see using them for a winter snow theme, birthday, so many things! They really do DAZZLE! I love shiny things and this will just add some extra bling to my page!



  • Review: American Crafts - Simply Chic Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pack - 96 Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is georgeous paper and what a price! (28 March 2009)

    I love, love, love this paper one page has a word on it like "Laugh" "Smile" "Love" and then it has a solid peice of paper to go with it! I am using the Cool paper to make a swimming pool page, I will post it up when I am done!



  • Review: Imaginisce - A Shore Thing Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Beach

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Isn't This Adorable? (11 March 2009)

    This is just a cute little stamp that can add a little extra something to your lay out. I bought it from Scrapbooks.com as an afterthought because it was only 99 cents and I was buying items for a beach vacation scrapbook. I also bought the clear stamp that says sunshine and I ended up using them both several times! I think I definately got my money's worth on this item!



  • Review: Making Memories - Crystal Brad Value Pack - Circle Lights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Add Some Bling To Your Flowers (01 March 2009)

    These Crystal Brads make your flowers look even lovlier! I used these on a wedding page and it really made it magical. I highly recommend!



  • Review: Anna Griffin - 12x12 Paper - Charlotte Collection - Yellow Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Paper (05 February 2009)

    I purchased this paper to do a layout for my nieces wedding, it is georgeous paper, very nice!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Pets Collection - Brads - Dog, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Aren't These Adorable? (28 January 2009)

    Aren't these brads adorable? They are a cute addition to any puppy page!



  • Review: Umbrella Crafts - 12 x 12 Stackable Paper Trays - No Lip - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Lipless Paper Stacker (28 January 2009)

    This lipless paper stacker is a dream come true! Papers slide in and out without catching or tearing. The product comes very neatly packaged and is eaisly put together. I would recommend this to everyone!



  • Review: PSB Binder - Black/Navy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sticker Binder (18 January 2009)

    I have tried keeping my sickers in all sorts of ways. For years I used the Creative Memories, Decofiles but they were a pain, I would find myself searching and serching for one sticker that I knew I had, only to find it after I didn't need it anymore. Now I keep everything in one nice, neat binder where I can see it all in one shot!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Embellishment Organizer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Love This Product! (14 January 2009)

    This Embellishment Organizer is so great! I go to weekend crops three to four times a year, so I need to be able to take everything with me. This organizer holds brads, ribbons, everything I need.