Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Janna L's Reviews

  • Review: KellyCraft - Get-It-Straight Laser Square Tool

    I recommend this product

    Just made my Laser Square Tool Even Better (05 December 2012)

    I used to not worry about whether something was straight on my pages or not. I am certainly not one to pull out a ruler! But this tool is great. I hot glued tiny magnets on the bottom of it and it is not secure on my We R Memory Keepers magnetic mat. No sliding around. Just there on the side to keep me on track!



  • Review: Mackinac Moon - Rolling Tote - Plaid

    I recommend this product

    Great Rolling Tote (21 September 2012)

    there are very few rolling tote options around, anymore, and I liked this one so much I have it in both styles. It is roomy, for an overnight trip, as a carry on, or to hold my page kits when I go to a crop.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Lucky 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Classic Wreath

    I recommend this product

    This one is great for making cards (12 March 2012)

    Love this new punch from We R Memory Keepers. I was able to take some older pattern paper that I was tired of and transform it into something brand new again. I really like that you can do the outer cut, inner cut or both. I even used the "scrap" that is cut off the outside edge of the paper as a border for another page.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Lucky 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Homemade Pie

    I recommend this product

    No, this one is my favorite! (12 March 2012)

    Love this new punch from We R Memory Keepers. I was able to take some older pattern paper that I was tired of and transform it into something brand new again. I really like that you can do the outer cut, inner cut or both. I even used the "scrap" that is cut off the outside edge of the paper as a border for another page.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Lucky 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Tatted Doily

    I recommend this product

    This one is my favorite (12 March 2012)

    Love this new punch from We R Memory Keepers. I was able to take some older pattern paper that I was tired of and transform it into something brand new again. I really like that you can do the outer cut, inner cut or both. I even used the "scrap" that is cut off the outside edge of the paper as a border for another page.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Lucky 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Retro Scallop

    I recommend this product

    So Versatile (12 March 2012)

    Love this new punch from We R Memory Keepers. I was able to take some older pattern paper that I was tired of and transform it into something brand new again. I really like that you can do the outer cut, inner cut or both. I even used the "scrap" that is cut off the outside edge of the paper as a border for another page.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Lucky 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Floral Burst

    I recommend this product

    Transformed my outdated pattern paper with this new punch (12 March 2012)

    Love this new punch from We R Memory Keepers. I was able to take some older pattern paper that I was tired of and transform it into something brand new again. I really like that you can do the outer cut, inner cut or both. I even used the "scrap" that is cut off the outside edge of the paper as a border for another page.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Lucky 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Lace Kerchief

    I recommend this product

    Transformed my outdated patterned paper collection (12 March 2012)

    Love this new punch from We R Memory Keepers. I was able to take some older pattern paper that I was tired of and transform it into something brand new again. I really like that you can do the outer cut, inner cut or both. I even used the "scrap" that is cut off the outside edge of the paper as a border for another page.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Tool and Straight Stitch

    I recommend this product

    Sew Stamper is also Sew Easy! (04 December 2011)

    I have only recently started sewing with my sewing machine, but holey heck, I hate to drag it out to sew on my scrapbook pages! This tool, and all the different stitching heads are so easy to use, they glide right along the paper smoothly. No skipping or running out of ink. And I love that the sew stamper heads work with the Sew Easy tool. I can keep one in my sew easy case that fits all the heads, and one to spare for my daughter to use. Thanks We R!!



  • Review: Sizzix - EClips - Electronic Shape Cutting Machine and Handheld Remote Control Starter Kit

    I recommend this product

    Super Easy (24 October 2011)

    And I am pretty sure that this machine is 100% smarter than I am. It knows how to do EVErYTHING, and I was able to figure it out in a matter of minutes...so maybe I am pretty smart too. Ha! Love this machine, it is my new favorite way to make titles and custom alpha's. My "other" machine is being sold on ebay as we speak!



  • Review: Sizzix - Vintaj - BIGkick Machine

    I recommend this product

    My Patience Paid Off!! (28 September 2011)

    super excited to have this beauty on order. I have held off on buying a BIGkick, and now am glad I did. The neutral colors match my scrappy space perfectly! and it does EVERYTHING that the original pink/black machine can do. Thanks Sizzix!



  • Review: Picture Keeper - Automatic Picture Backup Device - Pro

    I recommend this product

    Really like this product (23 August 2011)

    I spend a few hours over the weekend organizing my photos, because I have them in so many places. This PKPro found 14K pictures and was able to help me locate where I had duplicates. Super simple, it is plug in and go. I really like that I can customize where it goes to look for the pictures, so I could tell it to check my external hard drive too. Now all my pictures are in 1 spot, and much easier to locate and use...and they are not on my desktop to bog it down. Great product, Picture Keeper Pro!!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - 12 x 12 Storybook Album - Tangerine

    I recommend this product

    Doodlebug Orange...yummy! (16 May 2011)

    no one does orange like Doodlebug! Or Tangerine, as they call it. Can't wait to get my hands on this beauty.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Brad Setter and Piercing Tool

    I recommend this product

    No more being stabbed under my fingernails by brads (11 April 2010)

    Thanks We R! I don't have long fingernails. Every time i try to spread the prongs on brads (which I use all the time) I get pierced under my short nails. OUCH!! thankfully, there is also a paper piercer to make the hole, and on the other side is the genious tool to spread the brad. Amazing. Wish I had this when I was putting a bazillion brads on my Christmas cards last year. I'll be glad to have it for this year's cards.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Corner Chomper Tool

    I recommend this product

    5 Stars for We R Corner Chomper (06 April 2009)

    I got my hands on this at CHA W at the beginning of the year and love love love it. It is very economical: since you get both sizes of corner rounding capabilities in 1 super easy to use tool. Lie the Crop a Dile, it cuts thru chipboard and acrylic like "buddah". It fits in my tote right next to my Crop A Dile, and goes to every crop I attend.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - All My Memories - Vituri - Limited Edition Purse and Wallet Combo - Faux Patent Leather - Red

    I recommend this product

    So Trendy/Versatile (10 February 2009)

    I had no idea, but red "patent leather" is very trendy. I get more compliments on this purse, and the matching wallet is a bonus. Great Price and it is big enough to stuff my little chihuahua, Timmee, in when we run in the store.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Unmounted Stamp Books - 3 pack

    I recommend this product

    The Clear Stamp Storage Gods are Shining on Me (27 November 2008)

    Finally, my large clear stamp collection has a safe and very organized home. Each Craft Binder holds about 6 of the Unmounted Stamp Books (books come packaged with 3 books). It is like a large clam shell package that opens like a book. I have moved my clear stamps out of several other places and they now all fit in this handy binder.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Craft Binder - Fabric Covered Craft Binder

    I recommend this product

    The Clear Stamp Storage Gods Have Shined on Me! (27 November 2008)

    Finally, my large clear stamp collection has a safe and very organized home. Each Craft Binder holds about 6 of the Unmounted Stamp Books (books come packaged with 3 books). I have moved my clear stamps out of several other places and they now all fit in this handy binder.



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Swivel Knife

    I recommend this product

    Converted anti- swivel knife person (28 October 2008)

    OK, I am not a fan of swivel knives or any knife (hate to prep cook with them too). But this little beauty is the BOMB! Love it! I want to swivel knife on all my layouts now. I can free hand with it very easily and get into those little tiny spaces that a regular small knife can't get. Very easy to use and very precise. Get one for yourself, before they are gone.



  • Review: Carla Craft - 12 Inch Binding System, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love this super easy binding system (01 September 2008)

    this product is so easy to use. I made several gift albums, including an ABC album of pictures of my daughter in 2008. You can punch 3 - 4 sheets of cardstock at a time and then roll the spiral binding on the book. Super Fast and Super Easy. This does not work on punching acrylic or thick chipboard, but worked fine for thin chipboard (for the back cover) and clear acetate (for the front cover).



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Fright Night Collection - Halloween - Bag Board Book - Trick or Treat

    I recommend this product

    Fright Night Board Book (02 October 2007)

    Oh my, made this as a gift for my daughter's teacher. She is going to love it. It was all cut up for me and easy peasy to make. I will fill it with pictures of the kids' class halloween party. You would think that I was crafty, or something! Ha!



  • Review: Across The Street - Lazy Letters Organizer

    I recommend this product

    Love my new Lazy Letters Organizer (08 August 2007)

    I have always wanted to be organized enough to do titles on my pages with different fonts of chipboard alphabets. Now I can, because I can put all my chipboard alphabets in this cute pink polka dot case. Even the big Chip Chatter letters fit, along with all my tons of Heidi Swapp chipboard alphabets. So easy to take to crops! If I didn't have so many chipboard alphabets, I could add my metal alphabets, too. Guess I'll have to get another one...hehehe