Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scraphappy_jen's Reviews

  • Review: Imaginisce - i-Mat 14 x 14

    I recommend this product

    My New Favorite (03 December 2013)

    Love, love, love this mat! The larger size is perfect for cutting 12x12 paper, the lines are bold and easy to see, heals up nicely. And when you're not using it, flip it to the damask side and it pretties up your craft space. It's my new favorite mat!



  • Review: Making Memories - Vintage Findings Collection - Stickers - Word Fetti - Family

    I recommend this product

    What a great "find!" (19 January 2010)

    I love the Making Memories Vintage Findings line! The vintage feel, the eclectic mix of images, shapes & textures make them work well for any layout. But I especially love the Word Fetti... I "find" myself using it all the time - Pun intended;) You can use a single word on small projects. For example, I just finished making Thank You cards for the Christmas gifts we received and I included a small bookmark on each card made from Chatterbox bookplates, serendipity squares and the Word Fetti stickers. They turned out great! Or you can put them together to make phrases or sentences for journaling. Very vintage and very versatile!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Box of Cards - Embossed Cards and Envelopes - 5.5 x 5.5

    I recommend this product

    I reach for it every time... (08 January 2010)

    Every time I need a quick but personal card, I reach for this box. The embossed texture gives the feeling that you spent a lot of time to make it (and it's a lifesaver when you don't have one of those cool embossing gizmos) and yet it takes only a few minutes to embellish with pencils, chalk, flowers or ribbon. I'd definitely buy it again!



  • Review: Making Memories Magnetic Stamp Base Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Keep it close at hand... (11 February 2009)

    I use this all the time for a lot of reasons... it's small and portable, it's fun, it takes less time than spelling everything out with larger stamps using one letter at a time and, because it's smaller than most alpha stamps, you can use it in spaces other stamps wouldn't work (like on tags or in journal boxes). Also, you can use it for more than just alphas. There are also words, ornaments, etc. that can be used with this base. I keep mine handy and would suggest you do the same.



  • Review: Making Memories Distressing Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    De-stress by distressing... (11 February 2009)

    I love the look of distressed pages; in my opinion, every layout looks better if it's aged a little here and there. And this kit makes it so easy to do all kinds of distressing. When I bought this kit, I had sanded, inked and chalked before but I wanted to try a couple new things too. With this kit, I learned how to dye, striate, do faux stitching and more. And my absolute favorite tool in the kit is the edger! Now I distress everything in sight! (I told my dh not to sit still too long or I might distress him!!!) And I found that when I'm stressed, distressing helps me de-stress. It's quite therapeutic and looks great on all your layouts.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Swirls

    I recommend this product

    Swirl-happy! (11 February 2009)

    I first tried clear stamps when I saw these. And I first fell in love with clear stamps when I tried them! Autumn Leaves and Rhonna Farrer are an unbeatable combination of innovation, artistic design and quality. Whenever a layout feels a incomplete, I reach for these. Whenever I want to add a little more movement to a page, these are the stamps I reach for. If I were stranded on a desert island... well, you get the picture!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Flourishes, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Scrapping with a flourish! (11 February 2009)

    I first tried clear stamps when I saw these. And I first fell in love with clear stamps when I tried them! Autumn Leaves and Rhonna Farrer are an unbeatable combination of innovation, artistic design and quality. Whenever a layout feels a incomplete, I reach for these. Whenever I want to add a little more movement to a page, these are the stamps I reach for. If I were stranded on a desert island... well, you get the picture!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    I recommend this product

    Twice shy, once bitten... (08 February 2009)

    At first, I wasn't willing to believe all the great things I was hearing about this little machine. I had tried a couple of other die cutting systems and found them less than amazing although they had cost me a pretty penny. So when I began to hear the buzz about this "Cricut" thing that could cut anything in any size while you sipped your lemonade, I was skeptical. But then I saw a live demo and my eyes opened wide as I imagined the possibilities. And the savings! Now I could use this one machine to cut letters, numbers, shapes, flourishes, charms, tags, bags, boxes, cards... in miniature or jumbo sizes!!! It was like a whole new world! I might have been twice shy before I got my Cricut but now that I've been bitten by the bug, I'll never look back!



  • Review: Fiskars Softouch 5 Inch Micro-Tip Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Endless cutting with no pain! (08 February 2009)

    I've always loved cutting paper. I used to sit for hours cutting things out of magazines or catalogs when I was younger. And when I first started scrapbooking, I continued to enjoy cutting out embellishments for my pages. However, I have arthritis and now my joints get very stiff, often preventing me from being able to use traditional scissors. But when I got these, I found that I could enjoy cutting as much as I did when I was a kid. They're really comfortable on the joints with no little holes to get your fingers stuck in. And they have very fine, sharp tips so you can cut into corner or around curves with the same ease. With these scissors I can cut the most intricate designs without having to take any pain medication!



  • Review: Making Memories - Desktop Carousel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best thing since the microwave! (08 February 2009)

    I bought this carousel thinking it would be a good place to store some of my pens. When I got it home and started filling it up, I couldn't believe how much it held! Way more than just pens!!! I store practically all my must-have tools in it. I use it every day and now I can't imagine life without it! Best thing for a scrapbooker since the microwave!