Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Cynde P's Reviews

  • Review: Cricut - Cartridge Storage - Blue

    I recommend this product

    Works good. (23 February 2010)

    I bought two of these to consolidate my cartridges because I like to take them ALL with me at certain times. I was a little disappointed that I didn't notice that they didn't hold the books also but I just put them all in a zip lock bag. It's definitely saved space. I have 10 cartridges and now they take up about 1/3 of the amount of space in my Cricut bag. I don't have any solutions cartridges (yet) but if I did this would be a definite must have!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Happily Ever After - Disney Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lots of possibilities (22 January 2009)

    I bought this cartridge to do some craft projects (invitation, diecuts, etc.) for my daughter's birthday party. We made everyone crowns by cutting out Aurora's crown in the largest size and then attaching an extra piece of paper to make a hat. I made her invitation using a cutout of Cinderella's coach with a piece of vellum over the top with the information. The only negative comment that I have is the characters only come together well in the biggest size (at least 5 inches). Any smaller and the little pieces don't cut well or are hard to piece together.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Scribbles Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another great stamp set from Autumn Leaves! (22 January 2009)

    These letter are so pretty when you put them together to make a word. They have a look that is different from anything out there.



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Medium - Circle - Round n Round

    I recommend this product

    Love these punches (22 January 2009)

    I have a few of these punches now and I love them because you can see exactly where you’re cutting. This is especially helpful for punching out stamped images. The punch is also easier to use because it requires less pressure.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - New Arrival - Shapes Cartridge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE this cartridge (10 October 2008)

    This is a great cartridge to have if you are having (or had) a baby or know someone who is. I used it to make a whole bunch of baby shower decorations including the invitations.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Functional (22 March 2008)

    I agonized whether I needed to buy another tool but I'm glad I ended up buying this little jewel. It's the only tool I know of that puts holes through chipboard (the main reason I bought it) but its also very good for setting eyelets (itsn't loud as opposed to my Fiskars Eyelet Setters that make a loud whacking sound). The only drawback: you can't set eyelets in the middle of a page (so I guess I better keep those noisy things also).



  • Review: K and Company - Grand Adhesions - Brenda Walton Collection - Small Wonders - Boy Clothesline, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (21 March 2008)

    I just love these little adhesions. You may not be able to tell from the picture but you can take the stickers off and reconstruct the little clothesline. This is the exact one that I bought (colors were a little different). I used it to make a Baby Shower Bottle Six-Pack and a card for my best friend's clothesline-themed baby shower.



  • Review: Making Memories Foam Stamps - Floral - Dingbat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So fun (06 December 2007)

    I love these stamps. They are so versatile. They wash off easily and were very inexpensive. I did loose some dots that were part of one of the stamps because I didn't realize that the stamp part can come unglued from the foam backing.



  • Review: Fiskars - ShapeCutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great & inexpensive (06 December 2007)

    This was the first shape-cutting-thingy that I bought. It was inexpensive and I ended up buying about five other templetes for it. It does take some getting used to and as other reviews state: Make sure the template is facing right side up. I did have some problems cutting very small pieces. I love to use it to cut pictures (something that I haven't figured out with my Cricut). It's also really quick and doesn't require an electical outlet.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My new favorite stamps (06 December 2007)

    I LOVE these stamps. I have quite a collection of stamps and these are my current favorite. I'm still not completly sold on clear stamps but these are a must have since they have so many uses and they are so pretty. I bought the Autumn Leaves alphabet and numbers stamps too since I loved these so much!



  • Review: Xyron Personal Cutting System with Two Design Books, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    I gave it my best shot but in the end its going back (06 December 2007)

    I really tried to give this little machine a chance but I've got to admit it's just not worth the money. I had many of the same problems that I had read about on other reviews: paper slips when cutting, mats don't stay sticky. I ended up returning the machine and buying a Cricut.



  • Review: Duck Brand Adhesive - by Henkel - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best so far!! (06 December 2007)

    I tried many different glue runners and this one is by far the best. It rolls on smooth and doesn't jam up like other runners. I've bought about five 4-packs and not had a problem with any of them.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Bazzill Collection - Bling Blossoms - Large - String of Pearls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not white (in case that's what you wanted) (05 December 2007)

    I bought these flowers because the picture shows a white (or slightly off-white) flower. The flowers that I received are more yellow than white. They are pretty and I'll still be able to use them, just not for the project that I intended. They are also a lot more shiny and silky looking, which is fine, except that the picture doesn't reflect that.