Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jill's Reviews

  • Review: Pioneer - Scrapbook Binding System - Snap Load

    I recommend this product

    SnapLoad Kit Eliminates Most Postbound Album Woes (27 July 2007)

    This product is ingenious. Take the posts out of your albums and replace them with this efficient system and you'll be able to fit up to 200 layouts in your album. There's no need to have extension posts anymore. The Snap Load locks enable you to add and remove pages from the front or back of your album with ease. The nylon straps and Snap Load mounting locks are easy to install (the mounts are adhesive-backed). I've converted all my post-bound albums into Snap Load albums.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories Decorative Brads - Round - Pewter Variety Pack 1, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Decorative Brads and You Will Too!! (30 July 2007)

    I have used these versatile and classy brads on numerous projects; my favorite being to secure metal nameplates onto my photo album spines. They can be dressy or casual and seem to add "just the perfect touch." They're a staple in my supplies.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Memories & Treasures - EZ Cutter - Shape Cutting System Starter Kit , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best Cutter I Own (21 August 2007)

    My first attempt at using this new swivel cutting knife was a breeze. I was sure it wouldn't work like all of the other swivel knives out there so I wasn't prepared when it did. I felt instant succss. You'll be able to use the easy-to-hold knife with stencils you currently own (that used to take you forever to cut-out by hand) or cut free-hand designs. Keep in mind as you start working with it that your shape will be a little bit smaller than the template. That's because the blade doesn't touch the template, the side of the pen barrel does. I couldn't be any happier with this product. Read the instructions and follow them for your own success.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile and Case - Pink - Includes Crop-A-Dile, Case and 100 Eyelets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Must Have! (22 August 2007)

    Veteran scrappers who have lived without this ingenious tool will agree with me when I say it's a basic for scrapbooking success and professional-looking projects. I used to have major stress when it came to setting eyelets on my nearly finished layouts. My nerves could hardly handle the possibility of my eyelets not setting properly and the noise of my hammering. I ALWAYS get a beautifully set eyelet with the Crop-A-Dile and have set eyelets in album covers, clear plastic and metal pieces. To have it come in green is just the best. The tool can't reach all areas of your layout so don't get rid of your anywhere punch, yet.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Glitz Design - Frat Boy Collection - Digital Printable CD, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright, bold and a oh, so easy! (28 August 2007)

    The Glitz CD's are full of possibilities. The designs on them (love the papers) aren't just for digital creations but can be printed out to use for traditional scrapbooking too. I stopped by the Glitz booth at CHA for a personal tour and demo. I came away wanting me and you to have the whole line to choose from. The papers, when printed, are beautiful and full of color. The printing on Bazzill Bling papers was stunning. I love the idea of having 12 x 12 papers and some elements printed and in my hands in minutes. Our home isn't in the city, so running to the store for paper isn't convenient (or possible at 10:00 P.M. when I sometimes scrap); now it is! Can hardly wait to have all of the Glitz CD's.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Mellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    "Mellow" is a thumbs up for Fall! (28 August 2007)

    I could hardly wait to open up this paper pack and use it. The beautifully printed papers look like fabrics. If you love the look of fabric texture youíre going love these patterns. Thereís no physical texture but its sure there visually. I love the whimsical die-cuts, especially the children with their hair blowing in the wind. This kit can be used for any and all layouts related to Fall and will be especially good when used with photos of people with warm skin tones Ė thereís much warm color. Love the font used for the sticker letters too; itís very versatile. This has my thumbs up as a favorite for Fall.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - 6x6 Paper Pads - Obscure, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Teens love this paper and so do I! (28 August 2007)

    I showed this paper pack to a teen girl lately and she got so excited. She started talking about all of the things she could do with it; layouts about school, her friends, dates, etc. Interestingly, my kids are all grown-up but I wouldn't hesitate to finish up layouts of them with these papers, die-cuts and letters. It won't matter that the photos are from the late 80's and 90's. I plan on using some of the papers with photos from a convention we went to in Hawaii. There are so many possibilities with this kit, from busy and zany toddler photos and colleges events to business layouts and even cards.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - 6x6 Paper Pads - Periphery

    I recommend this product

    Out There? Hardly! (28 August 2007)

    At first glance the papers in this kit might seem "out there," but upon close inspection youíll see as I did that that statement is far from the truth. The papers have a hint of romance, nostalgia and history and all are calming and tranquil. Photos of people with cool skin tones look great on these papers as do photos with themes of spring, tranquility, family and peaceful moments. These papers are looking great in the tribute album Iím doing about husbandís parents.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - 6x6 Paper Pads - Recess

    I recommend this product

    From vintage to modern school days this collection works for all! (28 August 2007)

    This kit is so versatile in its design that it can be used with school photos from the "good 'ole days" or for the first day of school in 2007. Don't forget business layouts and layouts about triumph over difficult problems or problem solving. I loved having this paper when I was making a Get Well Soon card recently Ė the colors and design are so upbeat. I love the possibilities for layouts using photos of the carefree moments of kid's lives - and maybe adults too?

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Arccivo - Scrapbook Page Saver - Blue

    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST! (17 September 2007)

    I use this portable tote to hold my unfinished layouts and cards. I often travel with projects-in-progress and this is the only tote I trust to keep everything safe. I never loose pieces of paper, notes or embellishments because they're tucked safely inside my Arccivo. The two light-weight magnetic sheets (approx. 13.75: x 13.75") hold about three layouts securely on either opened side. The sturdy zipper and zipper pull keep everything safe and sound. The space inside, when zipped, is approx. 3/4" to 7/8" so there's often room for a Zip-Loc bag lightly filled with my embellishments. There are gripping pads on the outside cover that prevent slippage on desktop, tabletop or drawing table. The construction is superb, the look is stylish and the faux suede cover is so, so soft.
    Thanks, Arccivo!!!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Arccivo - Scrapbook Page Saver - Blossom

    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST! (17 September 2007)

    I use this portable tote to hold my unfinished layouts and cards. I often travel with projects-in-progress and this is the only tote I trust to keep everything safe. I never loose pieces of paper, notes or embellishments because they're tucked safely inside my Arccivo. The two light-weight magnetic sheets (approx. 13.75: x 13.75") hold about three layouts securely on either opened side. The sturdy zipper and zipper pull keep everything safe and sound. The space inside, when zipped, is approx. 3/4" to 7/8" so there's often room for a Zip-Loc bag lightly filled with my embellishments. There are gripping pads on the outside cover that prevent slippage on desktop, tabletop or drawing table. The construction is superb, the look is stylish and the faux suede cover is so, so soft.
    Thanks, Arccivo!!!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Arccivo - Scrapbook Page Saver - Honeydew, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST! (17 September 2007)

    I use this portable tote to hold my unfinished layouts and cards. I often travel with projects-in-progress and this is the only tote I trust to keep everything safe. I never loose pieces of paper, notes or embellishments because they're tucked safely inside my Arccivo. The two light-weight magnetic sheets (approx. 13.75: x 13.75") hold about three layouts securely on either opened side. The sturdy zipper and zipper pull keep everything safe and sound. The space inside, when zipped, is approx. 3/4" to 7/8" so there's often room for a Zip-Loc bag lightly filled with my embellishments. There are gripping pads on the outside cover that prevent slippage on desktop, tabletop or drawing table. The construction is superb, the look is stylish and the faux suede cover is so, so soft.
    Thanks, Arccivo!!!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Arccivo - Scrapbook Page Saver - Southern Clay, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST! (17 September 2007)

    I use this portable tote to hold my unfinished layouts and cards. I often travel with projects-in-progress and this is the only tote I trust to keep everything safe. I never loose pieces of paper, notes or embellishments because they're tucked safely inside my Arccivo. The two light-weight magnetic sheets (approx. 13.75: x 13.75") hold about three layouts securely on either opened side. The sturdy zipper and zipper pull keep everything safe and sound. The space inside, when zipped, is approx. 3/4" to 7/8" so there's often room for a Zip-Loc bag lightly filled with my embellishments. There are gripping pads on the outside cover that prevent slippage on desktop, tabletop or drawing table. The construction is superb, the look is stylish and the faux suede cover is so, so soft.
    Thanks, Arccivo!!!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Librarie - Naked Gypsy Wire Album - Envelope Album, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Fun to Decorate and Use (02 October 2007)

    7 Gypsies has never disappointed me with their well-constructed naked albums. The sturdy envelopes inside this album hold all of the decorating information for our home (one envelope for each room or area). The envelope flaps keep, paint chips, fabric samples, photos and a large tag with notes safe when I take the album shopping. The sturdy covers were so fun to decorate with 7 Gypsies paper. I also used 7 Gypsies sticker letters that spell "HOME" on the front cover. I love this album so much it's on a display easel on a shelf in my family room.

    You can see my finished "HOME" album in the Layouts and Projects area by clicking on the "View Product Page" link above.


    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Three Bugs in a Rug - Memory Box Kit - Luke and Lola, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    This Box is Full of Surprises... (05 October 2007)

    If you look at this Memory Box as a coffee table album you'll see its potential and possibilities. The box is constructed so the sides drop to the tabletop when the box lid is removed because the sides aren't glued together. The viewer will be delighted to see the photos inside. This album can be designed for any occasion and it lends itself to having extra pages (made by you) attached to the inside folds of the exiting pages. The box isn't stiff chipboard, but that's a good thing because you'll want to be able to embellish the pages or add extra pages without having to worry about bulk. The kits are adorable when assemble. There are so many surfaces besides the insides of the box on which to add photos - inside the box lid, box sides and bottom on the outside and you can even add mini photos around the box lip (inside and out). Such a fun idea-thanks Three Bugs in A Rug!



  • Review: Three Bugs in a Rug - Memory Box Kit - Chalk Garden, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    What this box does will surprise you and anyone you give it to... (05 October 2007)

    If you look at this Memory Box as a coffee table album you'll see its potential and possibilities. The box is constructed so the sides drop to the tabletop when the box lid is removed because the sides aren't glued together. The viewer will be delighted to see the photos inside. This album can be designed for any occasion and it lends itself to having extra pages (made by you) attached to the inside folds of the exiting pages. The box isn't stiff chipboard, but that's a good thing because you'll want to be able to embellish the pages or add extra pages without having to worry about bulk. The kits are adorable when assemble and I've made this album to give as a Christmas gift. There are so many surfaces besides the insides of the box on which to add photos - inside the box lid, box sides and bottom on the outside and you can even add mini photos around the box lip (inside and out). Such a fun idea-thanks Three Bugs in A Rug!



  • Review: Three Bugs in a Rug - Memory Box Kit - The Back Porch, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Surprise your Family and Friends with this unique album... (05 October 2007)

    If you look at this Memory Box as a coffee table album you'll see its potential and possibilities. The box is constructed so the sides drop to the tabletop when the box lid is removed because the sides aren't glued together. The viewer will be delighted to see the photos inside. This album can be designed for any occasion and it lends itself to having extra pages (made by you) attached to the inside folds of the exiting pages. The box isn't stiff chipboard, but that's a good thing because you'll want to be able to embellish the pages or add extra pages without having to worry about bulk. The kits are adorable when assemble and this one is especially good for dads and grandpas to put in their offices. There are so many surfaces besides the insides of the box on which to add photos - inside the box lid, box sides and bottom on the outside and you can even add mini photos around the box lip (inside and out). Such a fun idea-thanks Three Bugs in A Rug!



  • Review: Three Bugs in a Rug - Memory Box Kit - The Cotton Shop, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Such a Great Album Because of the "Surprise" Factor (05 October 2007)

    If you look at this Memory Box as a coffee table album you'll see its potential and possibilities. The box is constructed so the sides drop to the tabletop when the box lid is removed because the sides aren't glued together. The viewer will be delighted to see the photos inside. This album can be designed for any occasion (I made one for a friend for her desk at work) and it lends itself to having extra pages (made by you) attached to the inside folds of the exiting pages. The box isn't stiff chipboard, but that's a good thing because you'll want to be able to embellish the pages or add extra pages without having to worry about bulk. The kits are adorable when assemble. There are so many surfaces besides the insides of the box on which to add photos - inside the box lid, box sides and bottom on the outside and you can even add mini photos around the box lip (inside and out). Such a fun idea-thanks Three Bugs in A Rug!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lunchpail Card Organizer Kit - For Breast Cancer Awareness

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Gift (01 November 2007)

    These lunchpails kits make great gifts - I LOVE the papers that are included. The card instructions are so easy to follow and the cards are adorable when constructed. I've made several lunchpails for friends this year. Two of the completed lunchpails will go to friends who work. I've tucked travel-sized lotion, mouthwash, hairspray, comb, etc. in with the cards and postage stamps so they can write cards on their breaks and carry the box to the ladies room to freshen up during the day. (Thanks to the person who posted this idea on the boards.) The lunchpail is the perfect size to fit into a desk drawer.



  • Review: Herma Vario Tab Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works for Me (24 January 2008)

    I've used these tabs for years and like them for three reasons. First, this adhesive has always held tight to textured surfaces. Second, I can reposition the tabs for a few hours before they are permanent. Third, I can remove the tabs from the dispenser with my fingers so I can place them just where I need them (as they are) or tear them into smaller pieces to save money.

    It's not easy manage the amount of strong adhesive you usually get from a tape dispenser. I like that I can tear these tabs to the size I need.

    I've also found that you don't have to use as many tabs as the dispenser puts out for a strong hold.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Elmer's - Sticky Dot Stamper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of My Favorites (24 January 2008)

    I had to learn where the dots come out of the applicator guide, the amount of pressure to use and that you need to keep the dispenser straight up for perfect application. It only took a few times to get the hang of it and now I'm a big fan. Love that the adhesive can stick to the back-side of photo paper used for printing. Glue Dots (another brand of adhesive) on the back lower corners of the frames on her walls to keep them straight. I decided to give the technique a try using these dots and it worked beautifully. I pushed on the little arms on the applicator (they advance the adhesive), reached in a grabbed each dot I used. Great adhesive.

    Jill Davis, founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - Precision File Set - 6 Precision Files

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Solved Some Marital Conflict...and a TIP! (25 January 2008)

    I've scrapbooked for more years than I can believe, so I can tell you in all honesty these tools are a breakthrough for scrapbooking. I'm so happy about them, but my husband might be happier.

    I'd had his precision file set in a container on my drawing table for years until this set came out. Occasionally, he would grumble about finding them there (and rightfully so), but I didn't want to spend more money on another set just for me. I figured we'd just have ďthe discussion" now and then when he discovered their disappearance from his workbench. Really, you and I both know they were better off on my table actually being used than in the garage. DH isnít a handyman but he wants to be prepared should the day ever come - with his tools all neatly hung up. Hence, the conflict.

    My huge hope was that a scrapbook company would one day come up with a file set just for us girls (and some guys:).

    BasicGrey to the rescue! My husbandsí files have now been returned to their permanent place on the workbench and I'm the very contented owner of beautiful, durable, stylish, useful, versatile, precision files I use in some way EVERY TIME I scrapbook. Thanks so much, BasicGrey. I LOVE these babies and my adorable husband too!!!

    TIP: Both of the large files in the set have pink "handles" on one end. They are removable so the emery board-style files can be changed out as needed.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: ZIG - Writer Carrying Case - Holds 48 Pens

    I recommend this product

    How to Make The Pen Holder You See In My Organizational Book (25 January 2008)

    In my e-book, The Scrapbooker's Guide: Organize Your Tools and Workspace there are several photos of my scrapspace/studio. My pens are all organized by type and in "Roy G. Biv" order (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet). I used several of these empty pen cases (the trays inside) to accomplish the awesome display.

    First, I counted up the pens I had (I'm a passionate pen person) and determined how many cases I would need. Then, I took the hard plastic pen holding trays out of the carrying cases (use the cases for other storage options). Finally, using clear postage packing tape, I taped the trays together to form a strong, sturdy tower that sits majestically on a shelf above my drawing table.

    Pen organization couldn't be any more simple, effective, and orderly. Freedom from pen clutter is totally possible with this product.

    Love it!!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories - Desktop Carousel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally, An Organizer That's Classy, Stylish AND Funtional (25 January 2008)

    I've had the same white, revolving kitchen tool organizer on my drawing table for years. It has been home to all of my tools and I'd always dreamed of replacing it someday with something as useful and classy as this carousel.

    I love the nameplate feature (did you know there's room behind the label to safely store a single-edge razor blade). I also love the small drawers. I appreciate that the revolving feature is stable. My drawing table has slight slope to it and my old carousel would always turn the heaviest side forward - this carousel doesn't do that.

    I trimmed and old cutting mat to fit into the bottom of one of the side bins where I store tools that might otherwise mare the finish. I also saved the storage tubes from mini M&M's and have placed them other bins to help hold narrow tools upright more securely.

    Thanks for such a useful and beautiful organizer, Making Memories. I'm a happy and loyal fan!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Marshall's - Personal Size Paper Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My All-time Favorite (12 February 2008)

    I use this trimmer every time I scrapbook. I purchased my first Marshall Cutter over 10 years ago and have not had to replace it yet (though it does show signs of wear). The arm holds paper and photos so you can see exactly where the single-edge razor blade will cut. The cutter isnít designed to cut multiple layers of cardstock so donít do it or youíll end up nicking or cutting into the arm. Itís ideal for cutting individual layers for mats and strips. I drew in 1/4" cutting marks (up to 1.5Ē) under the arm by the hinge so I can measure the paper that goes under the arm from that direction too (good for paper strips). The blade shuttle, located on the arm, has a button you push to engage the blade (which is never exposed). Blades are easy to change and last a long time (you can flip them when the first corner of the blade gets dull). I have a cutter on the workbench in the garage, one on at my drawing table at home and three at the scrapbook.com facilities. They donít take up a lot of space and have hanging holes on the back.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Xacto Laser Paper Trimmer - 12 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such a Nice Trimmer! (12 February 2008)

    Where has this paper trimmer been all of my life??? I love this baby! I love how easy it is to get a 12" x 12" piece of paper cut exactly where I want it (unlike the trimmers that don't have a flat 12" surface so paper can shift). The best part...the laser beam that shines and shows me just where the blade will be cutting. So amazing!!! The cutter base is lighweight and sturdy. The only drawback I've found is in the top edge where you align the paper (where the ruler is). It's slightly rolled so you should double check your paper to make sure it doesn't slide up the edge before cutting. I haven't cut multiple sheets of paper yet, but when I do, I'll for sure check that top edge.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Outstanding in the Scissors Category (21 February 2008)

    I've purchased more scissors than I care to admit, but I'm happy to share that I've found the cream of the crop with these Tim Holtz all-purpose babies.

    Four things I LOVE about them:
    1) The blades don't get gummed up when cutting adhesives
    2) The blades have fine-tipped points for precision cutting
    3) The blades were able to cut through the ends of brad prongs (I'd be careful using them with thicker metal and I'm not going to try just for this review...sorry:)
    4) The colored handles are visible on the most cluttered of surfaces.

    It only took me a few tries to get adjusted to the large handles (that's what makes them great for right or left-handers).

    Thanks Tim, these are GREAT scissors!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have! (27 March 2008)

    I am really impressed at the engineering of this new tool. It's heavy enough that it stands alone on any surface, but yet it's light enough that I can carry it with me to crops and classes.

    Hole-punching is easier and smoother than ever with the sharp hole-punchers and the ruled guide that keeps all my projects on track. The eyelet and gromet dials are accurate and support a variety of brands and styles. With the full reach, I can place my embellishments anywhere on any 12x12 layout. The soft grip also alleviates pressure on my fingers and wrists after repeated use.

    Perhaps my most favorite feature is the bright orange, cheerful color.

    I would recommend this outstanding tool to anyone!



  • Review: Scotch ATG 700 - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Uses One Half Inch OR Three Fourth Inch Adhesive (Purchase Separately)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Dispenser And Adhesive (11 April 2008)

    For years I've wanted an adhesive dispenser that was large enough to hold lots of adhesive with a very user-friendly applicator. When I saw this tool for the first time I wondered where it was going to fit on my drawing table and how well it would fit in my hand. I'm happy to report that it's balanced, fits comfortably in my hand and stores well at my table when not in use. I can always find it among the piles of paper and supplies I work with too.

    I was astounded at the number of layouts I was able to complete with one roll of tape. The dispenser is easy to reload because of the embossed diagram on the discarded tape side (when you remover the paper backing roll you'll see it). When you put a new roll of tape onto the right-side wheel you'll have no problems following the diagram.

    I really like the press, release and lock trigger and once you get the hang of it you can place adhesive quite accurately.

    If you don't like the color of the casing, you can paint it with Krylon spray paint made for plastics. I saw where a user in our Gallery had done this and then added rub ons.

    Great for right and left-handed use.



  • Review: Scotch ATG 714 - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Uses One Fourth Inch Adhesive (Purchase Separately)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Adhesive and Dispenser (11 April 2008)

    For years I've wanted an adhesive dispenser that was large enough to hold lots of adhesive with a very user-friendly applicator. When I saw this tool for the first time I wondered where it was going to fit on my drawing table and how well it would fit in my hand. I'm happy to report that it's balanced, fits comfortably in my hand and stores well at my table when not in use. I can always find it among the piles of paper and supplies I work with too.

    I was astounded at the number of layouts I was able to complete with one roll of tape. The dispenser is easy to reload because of the embossed diagram on the discarded tape side (when you remover the paper backing roll you'll see it). When you put a new roll of tape onto the right-side wheel you'll have no problems following the diagram.

    I really like the press, release and lock trigger and once you get the hang of it you can place adhesive quite accurately.

    If you don't like the color of the casing, you can paint it with Krylon spray paint made for plastics. I saw where a user in our Gallery had done this and then added rub ons.

    Great for right and left-handed use.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Knife (06 May 2008)

    Retractable pen-style design is easy to grip and I like the tapered barrel. The loop can be tied with ribbon so you can spot the pen quickly in your tote. Or, the loop enables you to hang the pen from a hook in your workspace.



  • Review: Memories & Treasures - EZ Cutter - Swivel Knife - Includes 2 Extra Blades, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Cutting Tool (06 May 2008)

    This cutting knife was designed by the husband of a woman who told him she couldn't find a cutting knife that worked. He did the research and figured out how to make a tool that not only made his wife happy, but thousands of scrapbookers worldwide too.

    My first attempt at using this new swivel cutting knife was intimidating but I was successful. Itís a new way of thinking and it isnít like the other swivel knives out there. The instructions show how to use it and there are easy to follow instructions on the Memories and Treasures website (just Google "EZ Cutter" and scroll down to the entry that mentions the Memories and Treasures Home Page). A DVD comes with the kit (in the Superstore) that makes it's easy to follow too. You can use it with stencils you currently own (that used to take you forever to cut-out by hand) or cut free-hand designs. Keep in mind that your shape will be a little bit smaller than the template. That's because the blade doesn't touch the template, the side of the pen barrel does so you wonít ruin your template. I couldn't be any happier with this product.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success - 1-2-3D Paper Crafting System - Template - Scoring Mat - Push Pins - with Instructional DVD

    I recommend this product

    Great for Beginners and Those Who Make Special Projects (06 May 2008)

    This system helps you execute all kinds of creative 3D projects and basic cuts too. The DVD is very helpful in showing how to use the tools. It's a good value to have in one package. The mat is double-sided the pink side for scoring the aqua side for cutting. Having met the team of guys at EK who come up with the tools, I know there was a lot of thought that went into this system. I'm not sure I will use every feature regularly (like making pop-up features for cards), but I like knowing I have the tools when needs arise. The cutting mat is awesome; gotta love the pink.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - The Crafter's Ultimate Cutting Tool Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Mat Can Be a Portable Mood Board (06 May 2008)

    The oversized mat and ruler and the BEST, giving plenty of work space when working with 12" x 12" papers and cardstock. The rotary cutter works for cutting straight stripts of paper or fabric. Every tool in this set is wonderful to work with.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - Magnetic Precision Mat Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes a Great Portable Mood Board Too (06 May 2008)

    I have a larger mood board in my studio used for big album projects but I use this large magnetic mat as my portable single-layout mood board. I prop it up against the wall in front of where I'm working and use the super strong magnets to hold my photos, paper swatches, sketches, ideas and some embellishements for the layout in one place. The layout elements are safely up and off of my drawing table and in one place so I can view them for inspiration before I start the layout. I'm able to see everything I want to use which helps me to stay focused on my intended outcome (though the layout may go a different direction in the end it's nice to have a point of departure in the beginning).

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success - CutterBee - Cutting System - Value Pack - 4 piece set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Cutting Mat - Ideal for Beginners and Veterans (06 May 2008)

    This is a great all-in-one set for beginners and veterans alike. I love that it comes with replacment blades and that the retractable tool is easy to grip.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Tools - Design Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You'll Only Need One Ruler (06 May 2008)

    I've had three different rulers for years; one metal, a second for centering and a third with holes for punching (for stitching). This one simple ruler replaces them all; is clear and has grid lines for optimal placement of lines and holes. It is ideal for those who have totes and need to be mindful of space limitations. Granted, a ruler doesn't take up lots of space in a tote, but only having to remember where one ruler is makes life easier. A must have.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Pebbles - Chalk and Craft Eraser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Little Tool (06 May 2008)

    Sure, a plain old white eraser will work to erase your chalk and pencil mistakes but wouldn't it be nice to have your hands stay clean as you work? The chunky pen-style barrel holds the eraser stick safely and the push release on the top advances the chalk out of the tube as needed. It is super simple to replace erasers as needed and youíve gotta love that the tool is pink too.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Fonts (Download) SBC Anasazi

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ideal for a Printed Look (06 May 2008)

    This font, designed by Courtney Merrill is ideal for adding a handwritten print-look to your journaling. A good staple for your font collection.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Zig Writer - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Used It For Years (06 May 2008)

    A black Zig Writer takes all of the worry out of wondering what pen to use for scrapbooking. It has a fine tip on one end and a broad tip on the other (there are little icons on the barrel that show which is which so you don't have to take the lids off to check). The ink is permanent, pigment-rich and "juicy." I have several in my home and use them daily; I'm always so sad when the run out (they last a long time); because they're like a friend. If you want to try out other Zig pen tip styles get the black pen set (one of these pens is included in the set). There are one of each pen style include which makes the set handy for other lettering options. The pens come in 48 color sets too.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Zig Memory System Millenium - 5-tip All Black Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Pen Set (06 May 2008)

    I moved from using technical pen nibs and bottled ink my work to this pen set years ago. I know that sounds like I'm from the dinosaur age, but that's what was used in graphic arts a few years back. I use the .03 and .05 pens most but LOVE the other tips just as much. The .005 nib tends to wear out first because it is so delicate; almost like a pin point. The pen set makes it possible to have options in doodling and lettering and like so many know, this ink doesnít smear.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Twin Black Tips 4 pc set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Staple (06 May 2008)

    I think the pen tips in this set are more durable than those in the Zig Millennium pen set. I like that the pens are dual tipped (there is an icon on the barrel that shows what the tips looks like so you don't have to take the lids off). The ink is rich and goes on smoothly. I have several of the Writer pens from this set in my home that I use every day because they're like work horses. Having all of the pens in one set allows you to try each pen tip style that Zig manufactures. You'll love this pen set.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: American Crafts - Scrapbook Utility Pens - 5 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Must Have (06 May 2008)

    This is such a versatile set for beginner and veteran scrapbookers. The photo maker can be used to write on the fronts and backs of photos. The pet-eye and red-eye pens are useful for traditional photos where the eyes of pets and people aren't true to color. The pH tester helps me see if the materials I'm using on layouts are acid-free (this is how I discovered some weren't). The vanishing ink is useful to draw doodling lines or guidelines for lettering so you know where to draw or write. Don't take time and gas running around trying to find each of these pens individually; just get this set.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: American Crafts - Precision Pen - All Black - 5 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Favorite Pen Set (06 May 2008)

    I had a favorite pen set until this one was introduced; now it's my favorite because the tips are strong and the ink fluid and rich. American Crafts has worked out all of the bugs to come up with a favorite pen set for beginners and veterans alike. You'll love using these pens and how the ink looks on your projects. A .05 pen tip is pretty much standard for most writing but the other tips are ideal for special designs such as doodling, writing mini lettering or for more bold lines in titles. Be sure to check out the colored pens (in sets and individually) too.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Zig Photo Signature Pen - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST Pen for Photos! (06 May 2008)

    I was so happy when this pen came out because I'd been hoping for one just like it for years. I use it to write facts on my photo backs and to write words or doodling on photo fronts. I also use it to write beautiful titles and journaling on E-cut pieces I've printed onto photo paper. The ink works on regular papers and cardstocks too making it the most versatile pen you'll own. I have several floating around my home and at work.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My One and Only (06 May 2008)

    The day Tricia, our Purchasing Manager, excitedly told me about this pen was the day I had hope that a problem for all scrapbookers was going to go away. The problem being white ink pens that skip, blob and never drew lines smoothly. I always had to redraw my lines and often the ink would stick to my already drawn lines. The ink in this pen delivers, big time and I'm thrilled to say I've thrown all of my other white gel pens away (wouldn't give them away for someone else to struggle with).

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: General's Chalk Pencils - Assorted Colors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Nice! (06 May 2008)

    These chalk pencils are nice to use in areas where you want the effect of chalk without all of the mess. The fine tips allow you to get color exactly where you want it (instead of the muted edges that come from using blocks of chalk with make-up sponge or Q-tip applications). Everything about this pencil is high quality and the chalk colors of this set and the other on the site are versatile and vibrant.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: General's Chalk Pencils - Neutral Colors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Nice! (06 May 2008)

    These chalk pencils are nice to use in areas where you want the effect of chalk without all of the mess. The fine tips allow you to get color exactly where you want it (instead of the muted edges that come from using blocks of chalk with make-up sponge or Q-tip applications). Everything about this pencil is high quality and the chalk colors of this set and the other on the site are versatile and vibrant.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Photo Corners - Clear (250 per box)

    I recommend this product

    My Favorite Basic Photo Corners (06 May 2008)

    I'm a proponent of photo corners being used to mount original photos onto layouts. Because these are clear they can be used for any photo. If you want a bigger or colorful corner choose another style or make your own to place over these. I always have a box of clear photo on hand.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Mini Stapler with Staples - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and Just Right! (06 May 2008)

    It's pink, adorable and will fill all mini stapling needs. Great to pack into your tote, give as a gift (to a teen, child, scrapper or non-scrapper), for that "junk drawer" in your kitchen and for sure, your scrap space.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Stapler and Color Staples

    I recommend this product

    Oh, So Cool! (06 May 2008)

    Not only is this stapler my favorite color, the refill mini staples come in colors and that's BIG to me. It is small enough to pack in a tote for crops, workshops and classes. The magnetic base on mine isn't super strong so I don't even use it for magnetic purposes.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Color Staples - Mini Lights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Colors (06 May 2008)

    Not only are these mini but they're colorful and add a BIG punch to layouts, cards and everyday life. The regular size in colors has been available during Back to School sales but not in mini form. These are so much fun to use, so much so that I have the entire collection. I hope they'll always be available because I use them to secure ribbon, attach some embellishments and as fun embellishing tucked in the least expected places.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Color Staples - Mini Metallics, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    All Purpose Neutrals (06 May 2008)

    Not only are these mini but they're neutral and can be used on almost any project that calls for mini staple embellishing. These are so much fun to use, so much so that I have the entire collection. I hope they'll always be available because I use them to secure ribbon, attach some embellishments and as fun embellishing tucked in the least expected places.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Color Staples - Mini Darks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Colors Too! (06 May 2008)

    Not only are these mini but they're in full color and can be used on most projects that call for mini staple embellishing. These are so much fun to use, so much so that I have all of the color collections. I hope they'll always be available because I use them to secure ribbon, attach some embellishments and as fun embellishing tucked in the least expected places.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success Fastenater Decorative Stapler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Option to Regular Staples (06 May 2008)

    Practice is what it takes to get the Staple Bars in the right place. I also had to practice applying just the right pressure to the handle so the bar prongs would bend correctly in the back of my work. The staples aren't strong enough to go through multiple layers of cardstock so don't even go there. The variety of designs on the Staple Bars is nice but I find myself using the same "Slots" Fascinator Decorative Staple Bars over and over because I can add ribbon to layouts and cards in a more creative way. I gave it five stars because it does work once you get the hang of it and there's nothing else like it.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success - Fastenater Decorative Stapler - Pink

    I recommend this product

    Newer Version for Those Who Must Have Pink (06 May 2008)

    Practice is what it takes to get the Staple Bars in the right place. I also had to practice applying just the right pressure to the handle so the bar prongs would bend correctly in the back of my work. The staples aren't strong enough to go through multiple layers of cardstock so don't even go there. The variety of designs on the Staple Bars is nice but I find myself using the same "Slots" Fascinator Decorative Staple Bars over and over because I can add ribbon to layouts and cards in a more creative way. I gave it five stars because it does work once you get the hang of it and there's nothing else like it.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success - Fastenater Decorative Stapler - Mini - Black, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good to Take in Your Tote (06 May 2008)

    If you don't need the long-reach feature this is a great option for applying Staple Bars and is easier to pack into a tote. Practice is what it takes to get the Staple Bars in the right place. I also had to practice applying just the right pressure to the handle so the bar prongs would bend correctly in the back of my work. The staples aren't strong enough to go through multiple layers of cardstock so don't even go there. The variety of designs on the Staple Bars is nice but I find myself using the same "Slots" Fascinator Decorative Staple Bars over and over because I can add ribbon to layouts and cards in a more creative way. I gave it five stars because it does work once you get the hang of it and there's nothing else like it.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success - Fastenater Staple Bar Remover - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Must Have (06 May 2008)

    I didn't get this tool when I purchased my Fastenator thinking I would be able to remove any misplaced Staple Bars with my needle nose piers. Okay, it is possible but after ruining a few projects I decided to invest in the remover. I'm so happy I did; such a great little tool.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories - Tool Kit II

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Starter Kit of Tools for Beginners (06 May 2008)

    Every tool in this set will help a new scrapbooker learn some of the basics of embellishing. I've given this as a gift on several occasions and received sincer thanks each time.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Work Horse of a Tool (06 May 2008)

    There's been a lot of buzz about this tool and rightly so. It can do things that the post eyelet setter and hand grip-style setters can't do but I don't think it's the only tool to use for eyelet setting. I've had a difficult time setting decorative eyelets with it. If you want to understand what each of the eyelet setters do and how they work there's an article in the Resources Center that will help you. Here's the link: http://www.scrapbook.com/articles/tech/67.html

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Crop in Style XXL Tote - Black

    I recommend this product

    Sturdy, Sturdy, Sturdy! (06 May 2008)

    I'm a home-based scrapbooker but have had my XXL tote for years and store my sewing machine and sewing supplies in it. I empty it out when I teach to carry my teaching supplies. Occasionally I think I'll make a change to something more updated and colorful with all the new styles available. But after doing my research and test driving many styles I came back to the sturdiness of this tote and the hard top that I just love. True it's large and can be heavy when full but it's the sturdiness that I love. I trust this tote to hold and transport my belongings safely.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Speedball Art Products - 4 Inch Soft Rubber Brayer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Pressure's On (06 May 2008)

    Brayers, in my opinion, are a necessity for scrapbooking, paper crating and cardmaking. When using glue stick or liquid adhesives, a brayer can add the necessary pressure to stick cardstocks and chipboard together. Brayers can help you get lots of ink onto a surface or a stamp too. They can be covered with rubber bands, bubble wrap or plastic wrap to add interesting ink texture to paper and cardstock. Next time you put a stack of books on your just glued layout think twice about owning an inexpensive brayer. Or how about those of you who sit on your work to get adhesives to stick? And, should you get a knot in your stomach the first time you stain the roller with permanent ink, relax! Stained brayers are the mark of a serious scrapper or cardmaker.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix Clear 8.5 x 11 Ink Jet Film

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Clearly, So Fun to Use on Layouts (06 May 2008)

    Clear Ink Jet Film (transparencies) can be printed, written or doodled on and overlayed so you can place words or images anywhere on layouts. I love using this film to add pazzaz and creativity that's not possible any other way.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix - Medium Weight Chipboard - White - Assorted Sizes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's ACID-FREE!! (06 May 2008)

    Chipboard isn't usually acid-free because it's generally made from recycled paper. But, not this brand. For those of you who don't like acidic elements on your layouts this is the product for you. It's perfect for you in fact, for your letters and shapes.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix - Medium Weight Chipboard - Scrap Bag - 6 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow! It's Acid-Free! (06 May 2008)

    Chipboard isn't usually acid-free because it's generally made from recycled paper. But, not this brand. For those of you who don't like acidic elements on your layouts this is the product for you. It's perfect for you in fact, for your letters and shapes.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix - Medium Weight Chipboard - Natural - Assorted Sizes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Does This Say, "Acid-Free"? (06 May 2008)

    Chipboard isn't usually acid-free because it's generally made from recycled paper. But, not this brand. For those of you who don't like acidic elements on your layouts this is the product for you. It's perfect for you in fact, for your letters, shapes and mini album covers.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix - Medium Weight Chipboard - Black - Assorted Sizes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Excited It's Acid-Free! (06 May 2008)

    Chipboard isn't usually acid-free because it's generally made from recycled paper. But, not this brand. For those of you who don't like acidic elements on your layouts this is the product for you. It's perfect for you in fact, for your letters ad shapes.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix Chipboard Sheets - 6 sheets - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing! It's Acid-Free! (06 May 2008)

    Chipboard isn't usually acid-free because it's generally made from recycled paper. But, not this brand. For those of you who don't like acidic elements on your layouts this is the product for you. It's perfect for you in fact, for your letters, shapes and mini album covers. Be sure to check out the other colors and sizes available from Grafix (type "Grafix Chipboard into a Find It Fast search to see them all).

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Ribbon Iron

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not a Pressing Problem (06 May 2008)

    When I received this tool I was surprised because I thought from the pictures that it would be smaller than it is. It's not a problem though. I really like how this iron works (pressing both sides of the ribbon at the same time) and I too plug it in to a power strip so I can turn it off with a button instead of having to unplug it.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Large)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Every Scrapper Should Get to Have This Corner Rounder (06 May 2008)

    I have this large corner rounder punch right by my drawing table so I can reach it anytime it's needed. It's part of a three-size corner punch group. The punches are strudy (too bad there isn't a picture of it here) and easy to use. Punching one piece of cardstock works best and "seating" the corner of the paper in the guides insures a good cut. I like that you can tell the corner sizes apart by the different colors of the punches. A must for versatile scrapbooking.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Medium)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Corner Rounder (06 May 2008)

    I have this medium corner rounder punch right by my drawing table so I can reach it anytime it's needed. It's part of a three-size corner punch group. The punches are strudy (too bad there isn't a picture of it here) and easy to use. Punching one piece of cardstock works best and "seating" the corner of the paper in the guides insures a good cut. I like that you can tell the corner sizes apart by the different colors of the punches. A must for versatile scrapbooking.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Small)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Punch (06 May 2008)

    I have this lsmall corner rounder punch right by my drawing table so I can reach it anytime it's needed. It's part of a three-size corner punch group. The punches are strudy (too bad there isn't a picture of it here) and easy to use. Punching one piece of cardstock works best and "seating" the corner of the paper in the guides insures a good cut. If you don't get a clean cut simply file the paper or cardstock with an emery board or some sand paper. I like that you can tell the corner sizes apart by the different colors of the punches. A must for versatile scrapbooking.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories Distressing Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Box Full of Possibilities (06 May 2008)

    There's an old adage that says, "You can do anything if you have the right tools." This tool kit makes altering and distressing projects completely possible. I have this kit within reach at my drawing table and have made many great altered looks using the different tools. Beginners might not know what to do with everything in this kit; yet. But it won't be long before they'll know just what each can do. I've given this as a gift and my friend raved about it and now uses it regularly.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's a Pick. It's a Piercer. (06 May 2008)

    This is a retractable paper piercer with a new name, pick. The thing that sets it apart from other paper piercers is that the metal "needle" retracts and is more safe. Love the loop for hanging or for adding a piece of ribbon so it's easy to spot in your tote or workspace.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Zutter - Bind-It-All - Binding System

    I recommend this product

    So Fun!! (06 May 2008)

    I've always wanted to be able to bind my own mini albums and this tool finally makes it possible. I look at album possibilities differently now...I'm empowered. The compact design makes it easy to store but don't be fooled. It can punch thorough all kids of materials (read the other reviews, they're really good).

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Sunday International - Gridline Acrylic Stamping Block - 2.5x12 inches, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ingenious! (06 May 2008)

    The gridlines on this slender stamping block make it easy to place clear alphabet stamps and clear border stamps evenly for precision placment on 12"x12" or smaller layouts. This great tool enables me to see exactly where my title letters and borders are going to be placed. Love it!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 6x6 Acrylic Block

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST! (06 May 2008)

    The gridlines on this clear stamping block make it easy to place clear stamps evenly for precision placment on layouts and cards. If you have a short word or title to stamp in perfect alignment this block is ideal (there is a longer gridline block for larger or longer titles). This great tool enables me to see exactly where my clear stamps are going to be placed. Absolutely love it!

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Bazzill - Splat Mat - 18x15 Inches

    I recommend this product

    On My Drawing Table (07 May 2008)

    Crafting is streamlined with this tool. I paint on it and any spills, when dry, can be peeled off or moistened and wiped right off. When I use glitter I work on the mat so when finished, I can make the mat into a trough and dump the overspill back into the bottle. I roll my mat up when finished and store it on a shelf. I never worry about hot glue spills; this mat can take it.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Fiskars - Scissors - 6 Pack Paper Edgers - Designer Set, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Still in Style (07 May 2008)

    If you've heard that paper edgers are "old school" or ďoutdatedĒ donít believe it. They have been around for quite a few years and the reason is because they really do help you scrap faster and creatively. My favorites in this set are the mini scallop and the cloud scallop - they make great mats and borders and are timeless. Word to the wise: don't compromise the integrity of your photos by cropping them with these and other decorative paper edgers. Save the cute cuts for mats, strips and borders. You're layouts will look more professional and classy.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Fiskars - Scissors - 6 Pack Paper Edgers - Classic Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Few Favorites Are In This Set (07 May 2008)

    If you've heard that paper edgers are "old school" or ďoutdatedĒ donít believe it. They have been around for quite a few years and the reason is because they really do help you scrap faster and creatively. My favorites in this set are the scallop, deckle and pinking - they make great mats and borders and are timeless. The deckle edge resembles the irregular edges of some vintage photographs and looks great on vintage photo MATS. Word to the wise: don't compromise the integrity of your photos by cropping them with these and other decorative paper edgers. Save the cute cuts for mats, strips and borders. You're layouts will look more professional and classy when you do.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Old Paper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Favorite Color (07 May 2008)

    I use this stamp pad most often for aging and distressing full sheets of cardstock or cardstock edges. When I tear paper I love how this ink looks on the torn edges (they become darker). All of the Tim Holtz Distress Inks help take your scrapbooking to a more artist, interesting and creative level.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Wheatfields

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just The Right Touch (07 May 2008)

    If you haven't tried Glimmer Mist yet, you're in for a great experience. This water based spray can alter the look of any paper or cardstock with a hint of color and shimmer leaving a mottled appearance. The sprayed areas can be darkened with more mist which helps you get the look you want. I like to spray my paper and then tip it on end to get drips.

    Wheatfields is a great color to start with because it's neutral and amplifies any distressing, altering or aging you might have on your project. Glimmer Mist gets 5 stars and both thumbs up from me.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Lemon Zest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Color (07 May 2008)

    If you haven't tried Glimmer Mist yet, you're in for a great experience. This water based spray can alter the look of any paper or cardstock with a hint of color and shimmer leaving a mottled appearance. The sprayed areas can be darkened with more mist which helps you get the look you want. I like to spray my paper and then tip it on end to get drips.

    I like that Glimmer Mist amplifies any distressing, altering or aging you might have on your project. Glimmer Mist gets 5 stars and both thumbs up from me.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Copper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Color (07 May 2008)

    If you haven't tried Glimmer Mist yet, you're in for a great experience. This water based spray can alter the look of any paper or cardstock with a hint of color and shimmer leaving a mottled appearance. The sprayed areas can be darkened with more mist which helps you get the look you want and you can work several colors of Mist onto the same paper. I like to spray my paper and then tip it on end to get drips. To avoid warping, I put my project under a heavy object to dry or iron it when dry.

    Copper is a great neutral color and it will add a metallic cast to any distressing, altering or aging you might have on your project. Glimmer Mist gets 5 stars and both thumbs up from me.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Antique Brass

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Neutral Color (07 May 2008)

    If you haven't tried Glimmer Mist yet, you're in for a great experience. This water based spray can alter the look of any paper or cardstock with a hint of color and shimmer leaving a mottled appearance. The sprayed areas can be darkened with more mist which helps you get the look you want and you can work several colors of Mist onto the same paper. I like to spray my paper and then tip it on end to get drips (but I like drips, splats and blotches). If you want a more refined look, try wiping your project with a soft cloth. To avoid warping, I put my project under a heavy object to dry or iron it when dry.

    Antique Brass is a great neutral color and it will add a metallic cast to any distressing, altering or aging you might have on your project. I purchased neutrals before I got into the some of the colors. Glimmer Mist gets 5 stars and both thumbs up from me.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Iridescent Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Used It On A Photo (07 May 2008)

    If you haven't tried Glimmer Mist yet, you're in for a great experience. This water based spray can alter the look of any paper or cardstock with a hint of color and shimmer leaving a mottled appearance. I used this Iridescent Gold on a photo and loved how it turned out. I recommend that you don't use the sprays on one-of-a-kind photos, just copies. The sprayed areas can be darkened with more mist which helps you get the look you want and you can work several colors of Mist onto the same paper.

    I like to spray my paper and then tip it on end to get drips. To avoid warping, I put my project under a heavy object to dry or iron it when dry.

    Glimmer Mist gets 5 stars and both thumbs up from me.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Jet Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works When Nothing Else Does (07 May 2008)

    I own every color of the StazOn ink pads because they are the only ink that will stay on just about anything. I always (well, almost always) stamp away from my drawing table with this ink because it is so permanent and I tend to get ink everywhere when I stamp. Just love that I have more options with StazOn. If you only get one color get black and brown (okay, I couldn't decide which to recommend). I got the refill too; I don't ever want to run dry.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Timber Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Really Is As Good As It Gets (07 May 2008)

    I own every color of the StazOn ink pads because they are the only ink that will stay on just about anything. I always (well, almost always) stamp away from my drawing table with this ink because it is so permanent and I tend to get ink everywhere when I stamp. Just love that I have more options with StazOn. If you only get one color get black and brown (okay, I couldn't decide which to recommend). I got the refill too; I don't ever want to run dry.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Scrapbook.com - 20 Count - Thin Chipboard Pack for Book Making - 8.5x14 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Value (07 May 2008)

    I love that we carry bulk chipboard at Scrapbook.com. I've made album covers from this chipboard and even cards. Be sure to check out the other sizes by doing a Find It Fast search for "Scrapbook.com Chipboard."

    FYI: This chipboard, like most chipboard, is not acid-free.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Scrapbook.com - 20 Count - Thin Chipboard Pack for Book Making - 12x12 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Happy It's In Bulk (07 May 2008)

    I love that we carry bulk chipboard at Scrapbook.com. I've made album covers from this chipboard and even cards. Be sure to check out the other sizes by doing a Find It Fast search for "Scrapbook.com Chipboard."

    FYI: This chipboard, like most chipboard, is not acid-free.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Scrapbook.com - Chipboard Pack For Book Making - 6x6 Inch - 2 Per Pack

    I recommend this product

    Nice Option for Chipboard (07 May 2008)

    I've made album covers from this chipboard and recommend it to those who don't mind that it's not acid-free (most chipboard isn't). Be sure to check out the other sizes by doing a Find It Fast search for "Scrapbook.com Chipboard."



    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Fiskars Craft Drill

    I recommend this product

    Glad I Have One (07 May 2008)

    Okay, it takes two hands to operate this little drill so I have to clamp or duck tape whatever I'm drilling onto a piece of 13 x 13 wood I use for drilling projects. BTB (before the board) I couldn't tell when I'd gone through a piece of chipboard and made a hole in my self-healing cutting mat (it didn't heal...:) I still like it and use it because it beats going to the garage workbench.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Fiskars Softouch 5 Inch Micro-Tip Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simply the BEST Precision Scissors! (07 May 2008)

    Before these scissors came out I did all of my intricate paper cutting with embroidery or cuticle scissors. Funny what we'll put up isn't it? I have two pairs of these beauties in my home (one upstairs, one down) and a pair in my office at Scrapbook.com. I just love them! I use another pair of Fiskars longer blade scissors for big cuts that would be difficult to do with shorter blade scissors.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    I recommend this product

    It's For More Than Scrapbooks (07 May 2008)

    I'm all over the fact that this is good for scrapbooking but I find I use it more around our home and at the Scrapbook.com facilities (I guess that could be considered scrapbooking, LOL). Recently I used it to remove stickers from some shelving in the warehouse but there was lots of adhesive residue left on some of the shelves. I simply put some UnDo on a paper towel and easily wiped the rest of the goo off. I've given bottles to my kids to have in their homes because I give my grandkids my old stickers and they torment their moms by using them in creative ways. And, call me eccentric, but I've tucked bottles of UdDo into baby shower and wedding shower gifts too.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Honey Bee Scissors

    I recommend this product

    Triple Duty (07 May 2008)

    The things I love about these scissors are that they can be used as your one-and-only precision scissors, they serve as a non-stick surface scissor and you can use the sharp tip as a paper piercer. It's a three-in-one deal. I reach for these whenever I want to cut adhesive into smaller pieces and don't want to get sticky, icky all over me and my workspace.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Purple Cows Incorporated - 13 inch Hot Laminator Kit

    I recommend this product

    In Home Copy Center (07 May 2008)

    Having your own laminator is wonderful. I've spent hours of time waiting for things to be laminated at our local copy center. So when this laminator was introduced I was thrilled. I've used it at home with great success (sorry that you had troubles Laura C - can't figure out what went wrong) and we even have one in the Scrapbook.com offices to use for signs in the warehouse. If I want an object to be completely sealed I don't trim the film right next to the paper edge. Instead, I leave about 1/8" of film around all edges. This way, no water can get inside and separate the paper layers causing the paper edges to roll. I'm really enjoying this laminator.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: EK Success Adhesive Remover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Keep Out Of Reach Of Children:) (07 May 2008)

    I would seriously be so frustrated if I didn't have one of these because I sometimes get excited and glue things down before thinking. This eraser is like a best friend. I have two at my drawing table that don't have tapered points anymore. One I worn down with use and the other got bit off by an inquisitive granddaughter. Keep out of reach of children. LOL

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Grafix - Ink Jet Film - Vellum - Clear - 8.5x11

    I recommend this product

    Still Loving It (07 May 2008)

    About 10 years ago vellum was the RAGE. Scrapbookers and cardmakers figured out ways to use vellum that were utterly amazing. It was printed on, torn, crumpled, chalked, embossed, made into bags, overlayed attached with brads, staples and stitching, and so much more. Things have calmed down, but those new-to-scrapbooking might not have heard about howthe great uses for vellum. Specifically, how when overlayed it mutes bright colors on a layout and how you can use a colored vellum over a patterend paper and change the whole look of the paper. If you have a busy background in a photo you can cut a mat out of vellum and overlay it over the busy stuff and your focal point person in the photo will stand out (but the rest of the photo can still be seen, subtly). Vellum is a staple for every scrapbooker.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Bling - 4 Colors - 12x12 Cardstock - Celebrity Bling, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for Halloween Layouts (07 May 2008)

    I used this Bling collection for a Halloween Layout and it turned out so classy looking. Loved the extra shimmer.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Timeless Touches - Cork Board - Extra Large - To Accommodate 12x12 Paper, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Needle Holes are Easier to Punch (07 May 2008)

    This cork board protects the surface of my drawing table when I pierce my layouts with holes for stitching. It gives my piercer something sturdy and substantial to stick in to because of the thickness. You can also use the cork tiles for mini bulletin boards (decorated of course) at home, school and the office.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Provo Craft Bone Folder

    I recommend this product

    Professional Looking Creased (07 May 2008)

    A bone folder is one of those tools I can't scrapbook or cardmake without anymore. When making cards (after scoring the fold line) I smooth the crease with my bone folder and ta-da, a crisp, clean crease that makes the card lie flat. There's nothing comparable. This bone folder is the perfect length too.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Making Memories Stylus

    I recommend this product

    Dual Duty (08 May 2008)

    I like to use this tool to score the fold lines in cards and for dry embossing. The black paddle side is okay to help in appling rub ons but I prefer my bone folder when creasing fold lines in lots of cards; it's easier and more comforatble to use.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Scor-It - Scor-It Mini - Scoring and Embossing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Always Wanted Something Like This (08 May 2008)

    I've wanted a tool like this for my cardmaking projects for a long time. I use it with the wood tool and chain removed because it feels like they're in my way.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite Thing (08 May 2008)

    I like many adhesives but this one stands out in the crowd. My favorite part is the little red cap you see in the photo. It protects and keeps clean the exposed adhesive that goes directly onto your work. That may not seem like a problem but it is especially when you use a tote and scrapbook on-the-go.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Elmer's - Sticky Dot Stamper - Refills - The Six Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Always Enough When I Need It (08 May 2008)

    The Emer's Sticky Dot Stamper (the dispenser for this adhesive) is a favorite of mine so I'm excited that Scrapbook.com offers the refills in this bargain six pack. I always have enough on hand now.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: BasicGrey - Chipboard Album - Key Plate, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Little Album (08 May 2008)

    This little album is so fun to decorate and embellish because if the shape. I've made two albums using BasicGrey papers and another using a kit from another company. All turned out so cute.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Timeless Touches - Quick Stitch Storage Tote, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Everything in One Place (08 May 2008)

    I love to do stitching (machine and hand) on some of my layouts. This Storage Tote keeps all of my hand-stitching supplies in one place so I don't have to round them up every time I want to stitch. A great help.

    Jill Davis, Founder



  • Review: Zip Dry Paper Glue - 2 ounce bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally a wrinkle-free glue that works for me. (20 June 2008)

    I used this glue to attach paper to metal and was so happy with the outcome. The vapors are a strong, so use with plenty of ventilation.



  • Review: Scrap-N-Stow - Portable Scrapbooking Table

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Perfect Solution to Cramped Spaces and On-The-Go Scrappers (08 July 2008)

    I have one of these tables and truly appreciate all of the well-thought-out features and durable construction.

    The table comes with a flyer that shows how to easily open it up and instructions on how to use the chair you'll be sitting on for leverage when opening. It can be heavy for some individuals.

    I was delighted when I first saw the table opened up and comprehended that pages-in-progress and tools could be stored in the compartments when not in use. I like to scrapbook in different locations in our home so the stow-type compartments/features allow me close up the table an move with ease. I heard of a woman who uses her table poolside as the family swims and then rolls it back into the house when finished.

    You can put tools and materials (to complete several layouts) into the stow compartments and take a loaded All My Memories Tote-ally Cool Tote along -- which fits perfectly into the top right-hand compartment shown in the photos once the table is opened. This space isn't large enough for the Lazy Susan feature of the Tote-ally Cool tote to work properly but that's not a problem for me. A thin paper trimmer fits into the bottom left-hand compartment and a stack of 12 x 12 paper and cardstock fits in the bottom right-hand compartment as shown in the photo. The other compartments can hold items used on most layouts, i.e. scissors, adhesives (with small cartridges), corner rounder and the embellishments needed to complete your pages-in-progress. You can comfortably work on a single 12 x 12 layout or two smaller layouts in the large center section but you won't be able to work on two 12 x 12 layouts side-by-side. I place my second 12 x 12 layout on top of the papers in the paper storage compartment so I can view both pages at the same time.

    The table is ideal to work at while sitting in a standard height chair but might be too short or too high depending on how high your chair is. For those who like to stand up to do their work (if over about 5') you might not be completely comfortable. I'm not crazy in love with the lids that don't hang close to the legs when open - they stick out a bit (see the photo) but can be propped up on bar stools to give you more surface area. I do wish there were legs on the lids to prop the lids up, but again, not a big deal because I have bar stools that work when I want to spread out. It would also be a nice option to have "pockets" in the lids for more storage but after talking with the manufacturer I understand that they had limitations with their manufacturing processes in order to keep the table sturdy.

    I wish the surface was smooth but the manufacturer said that was the only way they had to make the finished product. I just use a smooth-surface 12 x 12 cutting mat in the largest section so I can write easier.

    The closed table fits under a bed, in a closet or behind a couch; so cool.



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Add me to the fan list! (10 July 2008)

    I appreciate the control this knife gives me. It's also easy to find on my drawing table when it's loaded with a project (I seem to always misplace my other standard craft knife).



  • Review: All My Memories - Tote-ally Cool Tote 2 - Black Pin Stripe

    I recommend this product

    Multiple Uses (10 July 2008)

    I used mine as a easy-in, easy-out camera bag until I got a "real" camera bag. Now it makes great cropping tote. Love it.



  • Review: Paper Therapy - Lifted Idea Book by Michelle Meisenbach

    I recommend this product

    One of my FAVORITES (11 July 2008)

    The premise behind Lifted is "scraplifting" (hence the "Lifted" title) using Michelle's L-I-F-T-E-D formula. Michelle, Ange and Dayna show you, through adorable and idea-packed layouts, how to take and entire layout idea (or aspects of it) and come up with a whole new idea that's your own creation and approach.

    I started turning the page corners down on ideas I liked as I read the book but stopped after about 12 pages when I noticed most of the pages were dog eared.

    In my opinion, this is a must have for those new to scrapbooking and those who have been scrapbooking for years.

    High quality paper. Great color. Spiral bound so pages lay flat and turn easily.

    Love, love, love this book



  • Review: American Tag - HomePro Long Reach Tool - Complete Kit

    I recommend this product

    My Work Looks Professional When I Use My HomePro (24 October 2008)

    My blue HomePro Tool came from the first batch of tools sold by American Tag...making it many-years-old. Some have tried to duplicate the functionality of this amazing machine but nothing comes close to the quality, durability and versatility of the "Purple Monster," "Dream Machine," or "HomePro Everythinger."

    First of all, this is American made and was invented by machinists, hence the solid chuck of metal that it is. Once the initial investment is made in the tool the only thing you will pay for later are embellishments (which you would already purchase) and upgrade kits that come out from time to time. You donít have to buy the new-and-improved version of the tool to get upgraded---they fit your existing HomePro.

    My first kit helped me punch holes and set eyelets in 12" x 12" papers and chipboard when the popular paper size for scrapbookers was 8.5" x 11". I love, love, love that the back-side of set eyelets, when set, are rolled not splayed (split, jagged edges). there is no noise and exorbitant amounts of strength needed to set, punch or crimp.

    Not long after my initial purchase the nail head setter and rhinestone setter became available. Then came the snap setter and corner crimper (to set metal-rimmed tags and metal stripping on paper and album edges).

    This tool can do the following:
    *Punch through metal, plastic, paper, chipboard, etc. in several sizes (all you need is inexpensive punch set--included with this package)
    *Set eyelets in several sizes (using the eyelet setting kit--included in this package)
    *Set snaps (using the snap setting kit--included in this package)
    *Set nailheads (using the nailhead setting kit--included in this package)
    *Set rhinestone (kit sold separately)
    *Set decorative metal corner protectors (kit sold separately)
    *Crimp and set metal rimmed tags and strips (kit sold separately)

    American Tag has beautiful embellishments that enhance layouts, cards and home decor all easily attached with the HomePro.

    This tool is heavy which believe it or not makes punching and setting easier. It can be mounted to a wood or metal surface too making it even more substantial.

    The parts are so durable all you have to do is maintenance with machine oil or WD-40. I've NEVER had to replace any parts in all these years.

    Try it! You'll love it too!



  • Review: Advantus - Tree Of Life - Metal Tree Display - Bronze Finish with Open Heart, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Many Options (20 November 2009)

    This tree is sturdy when assembled. It comes in two pieces with a top piece that secures them in place. I love the possibilities this product possesses. I use mine as a Christmas countdown tree, a decoration for all holidays and to showcase family photos. Great product!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12 x 12 Metallic Cardstock Pack - 32 Sheets - Assorted, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Always a Bazzill Basic (04 December 2009)

    I've used Bazzill metallic cardstock for years. I have a folder just of them in my supplies and I use them regularly. Metallics are wonderful for anything you want to look like metal (but there's no bulk or weight). I love to add metallic layers to layouts and cards.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Block - 6 x 6 One Pound Cardstock Pack

    I recommend this product

    A Staple in my Supplies (04 December 2009)

    I dread having to trim a beautiful sheet of 12" x 12" cardstock down to fit my layout and card layers. So, I purchase cardstocks like these in packs of smaller sizes so there isn't as much waste. The colors in this pack are versatile and beautiful.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - T Drops - Hanging Crystals - Bling - Ruby

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Pretty and USEFUL (04 December 2009)

    I've used T Drops in red for an album spine embellishment and for the end of a bookmark (hooked through a large eyelet). The single gems are just right for cards and special places on my layouts. Note: Don't bend the jump rings if you use the whole rack in the hopes that the gems will lay more flat, they will fall off. Use as they were intended and you will be so happy.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Self Adhesive Candy Dots - Raspberry, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    These look like the real thing (04 December 2009)

    I loved using these Candy Dots on a little girl layout recently. The adhesive was great and they added just the right shape and color I was looking for.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - The Cinch Bindery Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally here... (08 April 2010)

    Several years ago I reluctantly sold the Ibeco Binding Machine I used for making albums, report covers and flip charts for my family and school. I knew I'd miss it but we were downsizing our home office and it was too big for the space we'd allotted for equipment. I was sure that I find another machine -- someday.

    I've been searching for a substantial, user-friendly, consumer-size binding machine since then and was optimistic when Tricia, the buyer at Scrapbook.com told me WeR had come up with a new binding system. WeR's reputation for sturdy, long-lasting tools added to my optimistic hope.

    Well, the Cinch is here, I've used it and I am sold on this amazing product. I reminds me of my old Ibeco but it's better. Here's how:

    1) Instructions are printed on the machine so you have help at your fingertips

    2) Measuring is simple and effortless (shown in inches and centimeters)

    3) Lightweight construction but the unit is sturdy and stable when punching and binding

    4) Affordable - it will last for years and I can save $$$ by making my own albums, journals or diaries

    5) Wire binders are a "cinch" to install (O-rings from other companies line up with the round (not square) holes too.

    6) The mechanism is quite, I can use it at night and not wake up family members.

    7) It folds up to fit (on it's side) on my 12.5" high by 10" deep shelf and takes up 5" of space (width).

    8) It's pink...I'm not a pink-kind-of girl by nature but I enjoy the look of this tool.

    Thanks WeR. I'm back in business after all these years!



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Hands Free Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's like having a new machine... (09 April 2010)

    This is the best upgrade ever for the Slice!! Here's what I'd like to tell you:

    1) The magnetic feature works - no more holding the unit in place while it cuts.

    2) The new collar just snaps into place over the unit - no fuss!

    3) The kit doesn't come with adhesive to prep the new mat so BE SURE TO ORDER SOME. I was without it for a few days and couldn't play...so disappointing.

    4) I don't have the equipment to use the emboss/draw foam side of the mat but it's sure a nice feature. The mat slides if you push on it but otherwise stays in place while cutting.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Restoration Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes up into a beautiful album (03 November 2010)

    Having just completed an heirloom recipe album using this paper line I can honestly say I love it! The patterns and colors coordinate and provide a welcomed flow to the album. The Parisian chic look is very cool and fun. EVERY woman in our family, young and older alike, who has seen the album wants one just like it. Here's a link to my album if interested:

    http://www.scrapbook.com/myplace/index.php?mod=galleries&u=206&m=view&id=2949231&type=-1&page=1



  • Review: Stampers Anonymous - Tim Holtz - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp Set - Odds and Ends

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the quality and design (07 December 2010)

    We can't keep this stamp in stock in our warehouse...customers LOVE it and whatever quantity we get in, they fly off the shelves. With good reason. This set is versatile in its design for cards and layouts, so it can be used over and over with a new look or twist. The quality, like all of Tim's products, is outstanding.



  • Review: Ten Seconds Studio - Embossing Tools with Holder - Basic Set

    I recommend this product

    A Dream for Metal Work (09 February 2011)

    With metal work a passion, I appreciate all of these great tools in one place. Easy to keep track of in this case. Each tool is good quality and lets you make a different design on metal items.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Ink - Rust

    I recommend this product

    Fun to Use (04 May 2011)

    All of the Tim Holtz Adirondack Alcohol Inks are excellent quality. I appreciate that Tim does videos to show how to use them. I've these inks on paper, cardstock, acrylic drawer pulls, gems (to change the color) and chipboard. I have one of each color for more options when creating. Tip: Wear non-absorbant gloves when working with this product if you don't want staining on your hands. Alcohol-based hand sanitizer will remove stains if you get staining.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card Storage Case

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great organizer (25 May 2011)

    I held off getting one of these storage cases for about a year after purchasing my Slice. I thought my way of storing the image fold-outs and cards was sufficient because I don't travel to crops with my machine and accessories. I also didn't to spend the money.

    After loosing two fold-outs and misplacing numerous cards (because they're so small and not easily seen during clean up --yep, I think I tossed the fold-outs into the trash with scraps) I gave the case a try.

    Why did I wait so long? This system is perfect for storing and organizing because the fold-outs slip in and out of their sleeves with ease, and the cards fit snuggly into their sections. It's easy to alphabetize the sets you own. Each page (front and back) is easy to flip through and the case has a zipper closure for added safety. Don't wait as long as I did if you wonder about the effectiveness of your storage system for Slice cards and fold outs. It's worth the investment and you'll be so happy with this well-made storage option.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Craft Scrubbie - Cleaning Bar

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nothing Like It! (29 May 2011)

    Not much to look but the Scrubbie really works to remove ink, glue, paint, etc. from hands and fingers. It's like a soft, light-weight pumice stone but leaves your skin soft and undamaged. I have one by my upstairs and downstairs sinks where I do crafting and gardening.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Heat It Craft Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great tool. It will last a long time if you read my tip... (06 October 2011)

    I've had this tool for a few years and enjoyed how it works. I always heat from the underside of the piece I'm embossing and because of that I can't always see how close I'm getting to the paper/cardstock. I've burned the motor out in one because it got too hot and won't do that again. I'm on Heat It #2.



  • Review: Art Bin - Super Satchel - Cube

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Should be a Five Star but... (28 February 2012)

    I was excited to get this storage option into my studio. I purchased three cubes and began assembly the day I picked them up (I'm local). I was delighted to find a few extra hardware pieces in the first two hardware kits because missing parts can be a problem with "you do the assembly" kits. However, the third kit was missing one wooden peg which necessitated a trip to the hardware store. As might be expected, I had to purchase an entire package to get the ONE needed peg. I probably could have waited to have the company send me one, but I didn't want to live with the clutter that came out of the cabinet I got rid of when I picked up the cubes (which replaced it). I came home and mounted the bottom cube onto new hardwood legs (from Mesa Sales in Mesa, AZ - you can also get caster wheels, but they will only support 2 cubes). Next, I glued the cubes together with epoxy and then DH secured the stack into studs in the wall with "L" brackets to handle the extra weight and for stabilization of the tower. Enter the drama...when I tried to install the rails the Art Bin Satchels rest on (to aid in them sliding in and out of the cubes) the drilled holes in the cube didn't line up with the pegs on the rails. The space between the pegs is longer than the space between the holes. I'm so sad because I glued the pieces together and now can't return them to the manufacturer; I'm stuck with finding a solution. This storage option is ideal for my needs but I'm not sure my husband can find a way to get the rails to seat properly and the company doesn't seem to have a solution to help their customers.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Storage Case - Paper Valise

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Unfortunately They Were a Disaster for Me (06 April 2012)

    My experience with this storage case was horrible. I brought one and took it to a weekend crop to alter. I opened and closed it once and the latch on the right snapped off the metal base it's attached to. Thinking this an isolated incident or that I'd been rough in closing the case, I purchased another from the store at the crop. Over the next two-and-a-half days I worked to cover and embellish the inside and outside of the second case. I noticed the right latch was "sticky" at times so was careful when handling it. Once finished, I latched the latches starting at the right side of the case and moving to the left. When I latched the last latch IT BROKE! I was furious and completely disgusted.

    Having made a template of the front of both cases, I measured and noted that the broken latches aren't lined up with the other two latches. What were the chances of me receiving the only two defective cases manufactured - especially when I'd purchased each from stores in different cities. It wasn't that I was too rough when latching, I was careful with the second because of the problem with the first. My conclusion is there is no way the misaligned latches can withstand the pressure they receive when being latched, let alone carry or store paper. They will, if not early on, eventually break. If you love this set of Tim Holtz cases then buyer beware - they are, at best, a piece of cute decor and aren't a substantial piece of storage as advertised because you have to use the latches to open and close the case to place items inside for storage.



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Starburst Spray - Set - Prairie Wildflowers

    I recommend this product

    Versatile Concept (23 July 2012)

    Four things I like about this product:
    1 - We get a bottle with pigment in the bottom, to mix on our own.
    2 - We get to add the water--we can make the solution as thick or thin as we want.
    3 - This price is fantastic. We don't pay to have water shipped.
    4- Their website had "how to" videos and extra help so we'll know how to use each product. (the packaging doesn't have all of the information.
    The spray has great color and I like that you can purchase "sets."



  • Review: SRM Press Inc. - DIY Craft Kit - Easter Tubes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Fun For DIY Kids (14 April 2014)

    Our grandkids (ages 3 to 11 years old) came over for a party and had a blast using this kit and a bag of jelly beans to make the project. They were so proud of their accomplishment and were able to enjoy the treat later when parents said they could. I LOVE this kit; everything was there including adhesive dots. I'm off to check out other kits for our next get-together...