Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

123_Tamara's Reviews

  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Swanky Sentiments

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I really like this sentiment stamp! (08 May 2012)

    I have used it so many times in the few weeks I've owned it. It covers much sentimental ground and it is swanky. It looks good with or without the frame.



  • Review: Copic - Sketch Marker Set - Pales - 12 Piece Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these pales! (18 April 2012)

    They are a super nice addition to my Copic colors and I love the Sketch style. My Ciaos are beloved, too, but this is a great addition. I have colored some images using just these and it makes for beautiful, subtle coloring. Great for blending too.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works perfectly. (18 April 2012)

    Works exactly as they claim it does. Definitely happy to own this tool.



  • Review: American Crafts - Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection - Fair Ribbons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (18 April 2012)

    These are very pretty in real life.



  • Review: American Crafts - Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection - 12 x 12 Stitched Ruffled Crepe Paper - Endless Summer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely! (18 April 2012)

    I've made some really pretty cards by trimming a strip of each ruffle and using it as it's own embellishment.



  • Review: Sponge Daubers - 12 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, love, love! (18 April 2012)

    I will be using these all the time now in lieu of the blending tool with the peel off foam applicators. I have the storage box, too, and everything is labelled and ready to go. Space-saving and affordable!



  • Review: Gary M. Burlin and Co. - Sponge Dauber Storage Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very useful! (18 April 2012)

    This is so helpful and space-saving. I bought 3 packs of daubers and I now have one for each distress ink (and plenty of other ink pads.) I find this such a handy alternative to the blending tool because I have a foam applicator for each one but only one tool. So I have to pick them out of a ziplock bag and change them out when I use a different color. This is going to be my go-to tool for distress inks now. (Sorry Tim.)



  • Review: BasicGrey - Precision File Set - 6 Precision Files

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So happy with this set! (18 April 2012)

    I love these. I use them almost every time I make a card. I keep the small round one handy and I now use the pink rubber handle to roll flower petals. It is the perfect solution as I was using a miniature pen and it was awkward. The rubber holds the paper a little better, so it has a dual use!! Yay!



  • Review: Bazzill - 8.5 x 11 Silver Foil Cardstock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful cardstock (18 April 2012)

    Super shiny and very silver. I was worried but when it arrived I was very happy with it. Die cuts beautifully.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Donna Salazar - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Carnation Creations

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very happy. (09 March 2012)

    These flower dies work in the Cuttlebug with a C plate and all 7 flowers graduate in size. Really cute. I'm sure I haven't figured out how to make really cute looking carnations yet but will have to search the internet for ideas. I'm glad that I picked these as my second flower die purchase. All I need are roses now so I'm contemplating the Donna Salazar version.



  • Review: Copic - X-Press It - 8.5 x 11 Blending Cards - 125 Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome paper! (09 March 2012)

    I was ecstatic to get this stack of blending paper. I'm loving my Copic markers and you really do need the blending paper, so I'm thrilled to have a great big stack of it. I'm grateful that scrapbook.com sells a large ream of it and I should be set for quite a while. I was down to my last square because I'm new to Copics and only bought 10 sheets. Now I can stamp and color to my hearts content. Works great in my laserjet printer for digital images too. I have not tried other blending papers yet but wouldn't think of using regular cardstock. Even when I'm testing colors I use scraps of X-Press It. Die-cuts and embosses beautifully too.



  • Review: Lifestyle Crafts - QuicKutz - It Kits - Cookie Cutter Dies - Tag

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Well worth the money! (09 March 2012)

    I love this tag set! The variation is huge and there are endless possibilities of combinations with all the litte embellishments it comes with. The folded tag is so cool and the tiny circle for reinforcing the holes makes the two largest tags look so professional. I did some tiny reinforcements with mirror card and it looks so pretty. These dies work in my Cuttlebug with the C plate. I'm so happy with this purchase. No paper was wasted because you can place one or more of the little shapes in the small spaces left over and run it through again. I shall never need to buy another pre-made tag again.



  • Review: Sizzix - Hero Arts - Framelits - Die Cutting Template and Repositionable Rubber Stamp Set - Butterflies 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic product!! (09 March 2012)

    I am so impressed with this set! The images are beautiful and they're already shaded for coloring. (But you can add your own too, of course.) The butterflies are gorgeous and the dies work in my new Cuttlebug with a C plate. i will not need to buy another butterfly die because there are three different sizes. The flowers too, are very elegant and well worth the money. I even made a chipboard butterfly by cutting 7 or 8 of the same piece and gluing them together. I've been playing with this for many hours and have made some pretty Easter cards.



  • Review: American Crafts - Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection - Thickers - Foam Alphabet Stickers - Serendipity - Ballerina

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These are so pretty! (09 March 2012)

    I made an Easter card with them and it looks so spring-like. Love them and love the foam texture.



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Taffy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Smooch Accent inks (16 January 2012)

    These are so fabulous! The brush tip is very firm and you can get the tiniest details painted with them. I've used these to fill in bubble letter stamps and images. I started with 4 colors because I wasn't sure what to do iwth them but have ordered more and will probably collect all the colors obsessively. Love these!!



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Extra Large - Square-A-Licious

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Excellent punches. (24 November 2011)

    Love these. I wish they came in larger sizes too.