Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

MrsNemo's Reviews

  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Clear Stamps - Adore

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You can't beat this price! (23 July 2008)

    When I came across these stamps on here, I was a little hesitant to purchase them. There was no review, and it didn't say anything but that it was Heidi Swapp and the price. -So reasonable to say the least- I went on a whim and put as many as were available in my cart. I have yet to use them, but when I received them, I was not disappointed. They aren't "puny little stamps", they're a decent size and ofk course I like the look of the word. I have already visualized a mini album with all the stamps that look like this and I don't regret snagging them at such a great price. I wish I knew how to store them though, any ideas?



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Clear Stamp Sets - Banners, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Sassafrass stamps, wish they'd give you more bang for your buck! (23 July 2008)

    These stamp images are great, along with many other designs that Sassafrass have come out with. My only disillusionment with these stamps after receiving them from an order is that I always say I am never going to buy another set. I wish their stamp sets would be BIGGER! In particular with this set, these banners would look awesome if they were a few inches big. I would only recommend them because I do love love love the designs, the quality is great, the packaging and size needs to be worked on. Oh and one more thing, I just realized that you can flip these two use different colors on them, I've never tried that, but it's good to know...I think I'll try that soon! :0)



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Glitter Cuts Transparencies - Blue Frame

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not true to the description. (23 July 2008)

    The glitter looks more green than blue. And the print itself looks a little sloppy. It looks better on the screen than it does in person. Plus the fancy pants logo does not have a perforated line so that it would be easier to detach, you have to actually cut it. MMM, not so thrillled with this product at all.



  • Review: 3-D Dots Adhesive Foam Strips - White - 1/8" Thick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I use it all! Even, the leftover cutout!!! It's that good. (23 July 2008)

    This is such great product. The adhesive really sticks and the foam that makes it dimensional really makes it pop! This is such great stuff, I dare not throw away the remnants and use that as well!!! I bought more of this stuff once my first pack was gone.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Dots!!! (23 July 2008)

    I love that this is soo little adhesive in a dot and it holds up so well! You are suprised at how well these mini dots really hold up. The reason for four stars and not five is the packaging. Other than that, I really do like this product!



  • Review: JudiKins Diamond Glaze - 2 oz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Am Stuck Like Glue To JudiKins Diamond Glaze!!! (11 April 2008)

    I received a small sample piece of JudiKins Diamond Glaze from a friend and I was hooked! I was using it for several things, but primarily sticking embellishments on my LO's and using it over stamped images for a raised glossy effect! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product, PLEASE SCRAPBOOK.COM STOCK IT IN THE BIGGER BOTTLE!!! I'VE SEEN IT ON SALE AT OTHER ONLINE STORES, BUT I LOVE BEING TRUE TO THIS SITE!!!!!!
    P.S. The ONLY reason why I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is because it claims that you can use it on vellum and that isn't true. You can see the glue behind it. But other than that it works like a dream! And YES, I Still LOVE IT! :0)



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Clear Stamp Cleaner With Dabber Top - 2 Ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It Gets The Job Done! (11 April 2008)

    This is the first stamp cleaner that I bought. And I haven't bothered to try other cleaners because it works pretty good! My stamps stay clean and if my acrylic stamps lose their cling, I just give them a little scrub with the clearner and they become sticky again! You do need a papertowel handy so you can wipe off the ink and cleaner that's been washed out of your stamps.I only wish they stocked a bigger size bottle here at scrapbook.com!!!!!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 6x6 Acrylic Stamps - Chic Alphabet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Using it everywhere! (11 April 2008)

    I love this set! I like that the letters are an eclectic array of styles! If you look closely at the stamp impression you can see the lovely details that are made. I was very happy with the set and I love the flourish. If you're thinking about buying this set - GET IT! You won't be dissappointed!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Rock Star Collection - Chipboard Box - Alphabet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I LUV DCVW!!!! (10 April 2008)

    I just love that this company makes so many accompanying embellies for their lines! I totally totally love this rockstar line! I have used these letters for an 8x8 mini album titles on layouts and still have letters left over! I love these sturdy chipboards! Luv this stuff!!!!!



  • Review: Me and My Big Ideas - Urban Bling - Page Making Kit - Love

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    It was short on fun! (10 April 2008)

    I was kinda disappointed with this product. I was not really thrilled with it. I didn't like that there are only enough letters for monograms or initials, no words whatsoever! The kit felt a little incomplete to me. I had to force myself to make a layout with this so I didn't feel like I just wasted some money.



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - 52 Scrapbooking Challenges by Elsie Flannigan, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    OMG!!!! LOOOOOOVE HER!!!!!!!!! (10 April 2008)

    I was not dissappointed with this book! It is chalked to the brim with ideas and inspiration. If you need something colorful to take inspiration from this is the book for you. The book presents you with challanges of course, but you start thinking of other ways to make layouts and it gets your noggin snowballing with ideas!!!!! I love her style so much!



  • Review: Plaid Enterprises - Mod Podge - Matte - 16 oz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Umm, good stuff! (10 April 2008)

    Well I used it to make a canvas, and it worked. I swirled the brush in little circles all across the canvas and it gave it a really neat finish :0) If you've got more ideas on how else I can use the mod podge, please let me know, I would love to know what else I can do with it!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Skull and Crossbones Collection - Large Impress On Rub Ons - Skull and Crossbones

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loved This! (10 April 2008)

    There are so many rub ons and lots of different styles of skulls, which is great, you know if your into that kind of thing. Which I am, so it was fun using all of these!!!! The only thing that I sort of had a problem with was that the rub on sort of wrinkled- BUT I'm thinking that had to do with me and not the rub ons! :0)



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Caution Girl Collection - 12x12 Cardstock Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is soo my style! (10 April 2008)

    I am loving the whole skulls vibe! The quality of the stickers is great! Ienjoyed the fact that they added links so that you can make "the chain" go any wich way you want! :0)



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Skull and Crossbones Collection - 12x12 Alphabet Cardstock Sticker - Bones

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No Bones About It- These stickers Rock!!!! (09 April 2008)

    I love the fact that these stickers are made with some heavy type of paper! I love the design of the stickers of course and I combined it with other paper lines aside from the Creative Imagination line. I only wish that they would've made a smaller size in this style. ENJOY!!!!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile and Case - Pink - Includes Crop-A-Dile, Case and 100 Eyelets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A tool that's not PINK!!!! (11 December 2007)

    I had been wanting to buy the Crop-A-Dile for a while, the only thing that had persuaded me from getting it was that the tool was in PINK. No offense to all you pink lovers out there- I myself like the color pink, just not on everything. Then, I found this baby in this great funky color! Loved it! I knew then, that nothing was stopping me from getting this great product. It comes in this great carrying case and it also comes with 400 eyelets! How cool is that?!?!? I've never used eyelets before because when I've gone shopping for eyelet setters I always find these kits with hammers and setting mats, so that you won't ruin your furniture---SCARY!!! I found this great product and it sets the hole and the eyelet all with one tool, no hammers and no messing up your workspace!!! It's so easy to use and it comes with a guide for eyelet sizes and tools. EASY!!! I loved this tool when I first heard about it and NOW that I OWN it in such a bright fun color makes me even more happy!!!!



  • Review: Marvy Embossing Heat Tool - Model 2500

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works Like A Charm (11 December 2007)

    I like the fact that it's as easy as flipping the switch and getting started on your craft-making. I had never used a heat tool before or heat embossed anything for that matter, but I used it and it was so easy. It's also pretty lightweight and the fact that it has a stand for you to place down on your worktable is great! The only thing I did not like about this product is the color. I'm not asking for a pink heat gun or anything, but I wasn't too wild about the color either. Other than that, the product is great.