Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

KimKV's Reviews

  • Review: Sizzix - Cutting Pad - Bigz XL - 1 Pair - 14.5x6 Inches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works fine (16 December 2012)

    Not much to say about this item. It does what it is suppose to do. Gives you the ability to cut a 12 inch long die.



  • Review: Sizzix - Solo Platform and Solo Shim

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Is what it is suppose to be (16 December 2012)

    Not much to say about this item. It does what it is suppose to do. Gives you the ability to cut a 12 inch long die.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Rotary Paper Trimmer - Blade Style F

    I don't recommend this product

    Fiskars disappoints this time. (16 December 2012)

    As a long time Fiskar's trimmer user I was so disappointed in this one that I sent them an e-mail expressing my disappointment. The blade was dull, it will not cut straight and it is very hard to determine where the cut will actually be. This is the second rotary trimmer I have owned of Fiskars, I have the first one they came out with, it was great! This falls very short of my expectation of a Fiskas product.

    They are sending me a new, so we will see if it's better or not.



  • Review: Silhouette Cameo - Electronic Cutting System

    I recommend this product

    Better than the original (13 November 2012)

    I called this review better than the original, not because the original wasn't good, it was great. But this Cameo, WOW!! I love it! Quieter than the original QK Silhouette, love that it self loads. Just a great machine.

    I have noticed though, that it has a hard time reading the registration marks on heavily textured card stock. So, I just print on the other side.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card - Travel USA

    I recommend this product

    I Like IT!! (23 September 2009)

    I wasn't really sure I would like this cartridge, but I bought it anyway. The font on here is so cool, the pages I have done using it the font has been commenting on quite a bit. The other designs can actually be used for more than just travel. Palm Tree - Day at the Beach. There is a sign one that would be great for a trail hike and so on.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card - Fonts

    I recommend this product

    Great cartridge! (23 September 2009)

    I have the Silhouette, so I have a ton of fonts at my fingertips. But sometimes, you just want something quick and this fits the bill.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card - Tagmaker

    I recommend this product

    Not quite a perfect fit (23 September 2009)

    While the designs on here are nice, as far as being the correct size for the Tags used with the tagmaker, the tags are a little too big. I have yet to use this and the tag rims without having to trim a little off the sides. But, all in all this is still a good card.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Middle of the road (15 June 2009)

    I'm still not totally convinced I like this. I don't dislike it, but I think it's one of those things we could live without. Since it's plastic you really need to trace the shape you create with this and then cut it with scissors. So, you don't want to make anything too curvey. It takes a little while to get it into the shape you want. A neat idea in theory, but I don't see much use of it in the future for me.



  • Review: QuicKutz - Silhouette - Replacement Cutting Mat, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better than the original!! (15 June 2009)

    This mat is 100 times better that the mat they first came out with for the Silhouette. This one is plastic, not paper like. There are no strips of paper on the sides where the rollers go. The 1 inch markings make is supper easy to determine the paper size for the odd shapes we sometimes use.



  • Review: Fiskars - Desktop Rotary Deckle Blade - Blade Style F

    I recommend this product

    Deckle (26 February 2009)

    You just can't go wrong the a deckle edge. It was my fav deco scissor and I love having it for a 12" trimmer. Makes borders really simple.



  • Review: Keeping Memories Alive 3 Ring Memory Albums - 8.5 x 11 - Antique Rose

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just to big (29 January 2009)

    While the product itself is very nice and well manaufactured. I personally found it to be too big. It's is an 8.5 x 11 inch album, that is almost as big as a 12 x 12 post album. As a two page scrapper, I do not like how far appart the pages are either. I said I would recommend it to a friend, because it is a nice album, but I would make sure they knew it was oversize and bulky.



  • Review: Scotch - Adhesive Refill for the Applicator ATG 714 Gun - One Fourth Inch Gold Tape 36 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adhesive for ATG 714 (30 November 2008)

    A super sticky adhesive. Very stretchy and pliable.

    However, if you are one of those people that tends to reposition items if they are not placed perfectly where you want them, like me, you may not like this. The adhesive is very sticky and very stronge, so once you place and press, it's not moving!!! So, I have learned to set stuff lightly and not press until I know it's where I want it. I have used this one ribbon and it works wonderfully, I would never have used my old rolling adhesive on ribbon!!



  • Review: Scotch ATG 714 - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Uses One Fourth Inch Adhesive (Purchase Separately)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Scotch ATG Adhesive Gun - Pretty Good (30 November 2008)

    I haven't decided if I am totally sold on this. I do like it and for the most part it is very easy to use. I still forget to let go of the trigger sometimes before lifting the gun off the paper. And I wish the tape was positioned in the middle of the roller as instead of to the side. I am right handed and I have found that when I am putting the adhesive on the left edge of the photo or paper I can't see where the adhesive strip is, as far as not getting it on the table.

    Also, if you are one of those people that tends to reposition items if they are not placed perfectly where you want them, like me, you may not like this. The adhesive is very sticky and very stronge, so once you place and press, it's not moving!!! So, I have learned to set stuff lightly and not press until I know it's where I want it. I have used this one ribbon and it works wonderfully, I would never have used my old rolling adhesive on ribbon!!

    So, all in all it's a good item. The gun itself weighs almost nothing and since it stands up, it's easy to store.



  • Review: Nostalgiques Attic Collection Paper Shapers - Whale of a Punch - Corner

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Nostalgiques Attic Collection Paper Shapers - Whale of a Punch - Corner (25 September 2008)

    Well, I was actually a bit disappointed in this. The picture is very misleading. When I ordered this item, I thought it punched what is shown. The square piece and the corner as it appears. But it does not! If you want the square piece you have to punch the corner and then cut a square out around where you punched. Had I realized this, I would not have purchased this punch. This is why it only gets 2 stars from me and no recommendation, I did not get what I thought I was getting.



  • Review: Making Memories - Desktop Carousel

    I recommend this product

    Making Memories - Desktop Carousel (22 June 2008)

    I love this thing!!! It spins, it twirls, it's great. How did I survive without it??

    Only complaint, the metal tabs for the magnets in the drawers came unglued.



  • Review: Fonts - Lettering Delights - Fairy Tale (Windows)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lettering Delights - Fairy Tale Download (08 June 2008)

    Great fat font. Good for using in the title of a layout. Super easy to download and use.



  • Review: Fonts (Download) SBC Calligrapher 2000

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SBC Calligrapher 2000 Download (08 June 2008)

    Great font, easy to download and install. And the price was great as well!



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Additional Tabs and Labels - 15 tabs and 30 labels

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Additional Tabs and Labels (08 June 2008)

    If you have a Clip It Up, or similar, then these are "simply" a must have. I tried keeping catagories with out these and it just didn't work.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Dots All Around

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Dots All Around (05 June 2008)

    These template are a great doodling tool. My one complaint is that they are a little flimsy and catch one each when stored together. I placed cardstock in between them and that solved the problem. All in all these are a nice product. This is possibly the most versitile template they have so far. You can make the dots, then put eyelets or brads over them making it easy to space them. Circles are great for any occasion.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Arrows

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Arrows (05 June 2008)

    These template are a great doodling tool. My one complaint is that they are a little flimsy and catch one each when stored together. I placed cardstock in between them and that solved the problem. All in all these are a nice product.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Paisley Swirl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Paisley Swirl (05 June 2008)

    Over all I like this product. My only complaint is the template is a a bit flimsy which makes vertical storage difficult because they catch on each other. Placing cardstock in between them did solve the problem. This particular template did have a couple of areas that cut was not smooth creating a flat area on the doodle.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Swirly Q's

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Swirly Q's (05 June 2008)

    In general I like this product. It makes creating doodles on your pages easy and fun. The template is a bit flimsy. That is the one thing I don't like. When stored vertically they catch on each other, so I had to put card stock in between them.