Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Crafty-Chris's Reviews

  • Review: BasicGrey - Lime Rickey Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Whirlie Arrows Bitsy, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A nice addition to your collection (24 September 2009)

    I think this is a cute stamp set. I love the multifunctional designs. I give this product 2 thumbs up.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Dot n Go - Adhesive Dispenser - Mini

    I recommend this product

    You should buy some. (29 March 2009)

    I've been buying Glue Dots in the box for years. I seen this dispenser type at the store a couple weeks ago. At first I didn't want to buy it it because it's a little more expensive than the Glue Dots in the box. I also wasn't sure about buying it because I didn't like the fact that the dispenser was not refillable. I'm trying to cut down on throwing trash in the landfill. Well, this unit was on sale so I bought one. I used it to apply Glue Dots to some little sequin jewels. It was so much more easy than the kind in the box that you have to peel off by hand and then try to place on the craft item.

    I would totally recommend these to any paper crafter.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Sticker Envelope - 3 Pack

    I recommend this product

    EXCELLENT Organization! (13 January 2009)

    These sticker envelopes are such a nice product to own. I have a set that I use for sticker organization. I also have a couple sets I use as page planners. All the different size pockets are one of the biggest reasons this product is so nice. The fact the product is from Cropper Hopper just means it's a quality product we can trust.

    I have recommended these to friends and continue recommending them to others.



  • Review: Cutterpede Trimmer

    I recommend this product

    Nice Trimmer (15 October 2008)

    I bought this trimmer a week ago after toting around a heavier trimmer for 2 years. The thing I like the most is that it's light weight and doesn't take up as much space as the trimmer I use to use. It seems to cut stright lines without a problem. I have yet to buy any decorative blades but will be vey soon. I would recommend this trimmer to a riend or fellow paper crafter.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    I recommend this product

    I think these are a needed item! (08 March 2008)

    What can I say about Glue Dots? Well, Glue Dots are a very helpful adhesive product. They are easy to use and stick very well. Nothing will fall off if you're using Glue Dots adhesive on your projects. They are sold in several different sizes which makes them perfect for all kinds of craft projects.

    These would be an awesome gift! Hint, Hint, Hint......



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Medium)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must for your tool bag!!! (18 January 2008)

    I use my EK Success corner rounder all the time. It's especially nice to use when I trim something with my straight edge trimmer and then the corners aren't perfectly even. I just use this corner rounder to cut off the corner tips and then feel better about the item I'm working on.

    I'm very weird about alignment and things looking even. I can tell within seconds if something is off by even one millimeter. I'm just not satisfied until everything looks perfect.



  • Review: American Craft Elements - Premium Ribbon - Downtown Pink

    I recommend this product

    Very Pretty! (18 January 2008)

    This ribbon from American Crafts is pretty! The variety doesn't leave you feeling like you got a box of seven ribbons and the only difference is the color. Each ribbon roll has a different deisgn. They're very fresh and hip.



  • Review: EK Success - Fastenater Decorative Staple Bars - Brights

    I recommend this product

    What can I say about Fastenater Staple Bars? (16 January 2008)

    Fastenater Staple Bars are big and bold! I like using these on my craft items so much more than regular staples. These Staple Bars come in a wide variety of colors and there are also some designed staple bar sets. I have almost every set available. They are fun to use.

    I do not use the Fastenater to set these Staple Bars. I found it to be easier to line the bar on my paper by hand and then start the holes with a Making Memories Paper Piercer.



  • Review: Making Memories Instant Setter

    I recommend this product

    I own this tool.................. (16 January 2008)

    This Instant Setter from Making Memories was the first setter I purchased after I got tired of hammering eyelets. The tool is very easy to use and comes a tin storage container so all the pieces stay together.

    The setter can be a little loud at times, but it's nowhere near as loud as a hammer pounding a piece of metal into an eyelet.



  • Review: Cutter Bee Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The best I've ever owned! (16 January 2008)

    I've owned two pairs of these Cutter Bee Scissors. They must be awesome because these are the only scissors I use for my paper craft projects. They do have a VERY sharp point so be careful if you're new to using this item.



  • Review: EK Success Adhesive Remover

    I recommend this product

    It does what it says it will do. (15 January 2008)

    This is a handy little item to own. I think everyone would benefit from having one of these adhesive removers. I know we've all made something one time or another and there has been some adhesive residue that needs removed. This eraser works well. I am not disappointed that I purchased one of these.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Halloween Collection - Fresh Fabric Flowers - Treat Me

    I recommend this product

    A nice selection! (15 January 2008)

    I recently purchased these flowers from Scrapbook.com and was very impressed. There's a good selection of colors and petal sizes. I didn't think the price was too high either. I fully recommend this product.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile and Case - Pink - Includes Crop-A-Dile, Case and 100 Eyelets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A recommendation! (18 December 2007)

    This tool has come in handy! I was always interested in the Crop-A-Dile, but never purchased because I wasn't sure it would be worth the price. Well, I can say that it has definitly been worth the price. Now when I make altered CDS and altered tin boxes I can embellish them properly. The Crop-a-Dile will punch a hole right through CDS & aluminum. It also punches holes through leather and 3 mm thick chipboard like the BAZZILL chipboard pieces.

    This set here is nice becuase you get the handy container to store the Crop-A-Dile unit plus you get 400 eyelets.

    I would recommend this to a friend or fellow craft maker.



  • Review: Herma Dotto Dots Dispenser - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This can't be the best adhesive dispenser. (18 December 2007)

    This dispenser works very well when first using it brand new. After using it to apply adhesive to scrapbook pages and swap items the roller area gets all yucky with adhesive clumps. When the roller gets like this it doesn't want to easily roll out the dotto tape.

    I've never had a problem replacing the empty roll with a new roll and the refill cartriages aren't too costly for how much adhesive you get, 49 feet.



  • Review: MiMi Medium Wheeled Tote - Lilac w/ Chocolate Trim

    I recommend this product

    The perfect tote for me! (18 December 2007)

    I have this tote in the blue & chocolate. I bought it last year not knowing for sure if it would turn out to be the best tote for me. The tote arrived in a flat box which was a big surprise. This tote folds down to approx. 50% of the "built" tote size. It collapses down very easily so you can store it when you're not using it.

    The tote is light weight much more so than some other rolling scrapbook organizers. I don't think the tote bag costs to much considering it collapses for storage and is light which makes it easier on the back and shoulders when lifting the tote into your car.

    My tote hold a Professional Carl Rotary paper trimmer, 2 DCWV paper stacks, 2 packs of Cropper Hopper Stickers envelopes. The front pocket holds several pairs of paper edgers, pens/markers, CM 12" wavy trimmer, and adhesive units. There are also some other pockets for storage. The tote holds just enough that I don't completely over pack for a crop.

    HTH you make a decision about this product.