Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Formossissima's Reviews

  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots - Permanent - Dots Roller Refill

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just wish I'd bought the multi-pack! (22 March 2009)

    This refill is very easy to use, though I wish it saved a bit more on plastic. For an old-school scrapper like me, who still uses glue sticks for most of my adhesive needs, these little rollers are amazing - quick and so easy. It seems a bit expensive, though, compared with glue sticks - but the results are better and more durable. For LOs that won't just be sitting in albums/sheet protectors/frames, the rollers are great.



  • Review: Making Memories - Noteworthy Collection - Spiral Journaling Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect! (16 March 2009)

    I ordered these to use in my pregnancy album, and I've used them on nearly every page so far. The size is perfect for scrappers like me who love to journal, the shapes are fun to work with, and the colors can be used in lots of different ways. I am so delighted with this purchase.



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Curvy Cutter Cutting Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic tool! (12 March 2009)

    I got this as a birthday gift last year and love it, love it, love it! It works best with a glass cutting board, but I managed without for a while (just don't use a self-healing mat.) I'm still learning to use it, which shows in the LOs I've done with it so far, but I'm thrilled with it. No more painstaking work tracing circles from coffee cans, just easy circles whenever I want them.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Two Scoops Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love these papers!!! (10 March 2009)

    I bought this pack to use for my pregnancy scrapbook. I am so happy I branched out a bit - this is one of my first BG purchases - and I think I'm in love. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I'm frustrated by the labels on the edges of the papers - they're a little annoying to cut off.

    The colors are wonderful, the patterns are fantastic, and they mix and match so well. I can't wait to try some of the other BG packs I've picked up.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Zots - Clear Adhesive Dots - Singles Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SO easy to use! (19 November 2008)

    These can't be as environmentally friendly as my old roll of mini-Zots, but they are so much easier to use! Thank you to Therm-o-web for thinking of this.

    Zots are one of my favorite adhesive tools: they stick to anything, hold everything, can be moved right away if you put something in the wrong place, and are generally outstanding to use. I love the mini Zots for tiny embellishments, but also use the larger ones and am very fond of the 3-D Zots, too.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12x12 Doodling Templates - Regal Flourish, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for flourishes! (19 November 2008)

    I only have one other template, but find I use it all the time. It's great to be able to use pens, markers, paint, etc. to get the same effect as a stamped flourish, but easier to clean up. And they're much more economical than rub-ons, because you can use them as many times as you want. I've already used this on a few LOs, and really like it. The plastic is sturdy but very flexible, and it's easy to place my designs.



  • Review: Making Memories - Clear Stamp Storage Binder

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not quite what I was expecting... (19 November 2008)

    I have several sheets of clear stamps and decided this would be a better way of organizing them than the clear shoebox-sized container I had them in before. I confess, I'm a little disappointed with the folders in this storage system. I would have liked them to open fully, maybe with a zipper down the long sides, so I can access one stamp at the bottom of the folder without taking all of the others out first. The clear folders make it easy to see my stamps, but they don't make it easy to access or use them.



  • Review: Deja Views - Sticker Tablet - 268 Adhesive Pieces - Pregnancy - Maternity, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for pregnancy journals and scrap projects! (19 November 2008)

    I have Deja Views' wedding sticker tablet, so decided to pick this one up for my pregnancy scrapbook. I really like the colors and the variety of materials. I doubt I'll use most of the stickers, but they're fun to have as I work through this very special scrapbook for the baby who's still months away...



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much fun to use! (19 November 2008)

    I finally decided to splurge on this, and I'm so glad I did! I love the looks I can create with it. I do wish that the packaging gave some measurements - it's been a bit of trial and error to make frames with this, because I have no idea exactly how to space my cardstock. But so far it's been working well. The printed guides on the base of the punch (which look different from this photo) let you line up what you've already punched for a smooth border, which I found very helpful.



  • Review: EK Success - CutterBee - Curvy Cutter - Create Custom Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Recommend, but be careful! (26 September 2008)

    I asked for this as a birthday gift (some people ask for clothes or jewelry, I ask for scrapping supplies!) My first experiments have been a bit mixed. This came in a bundle pack with the cutter, but no clear instructions. Trial-and-error have taught me more about how to use, but I just stumbled onto the adjustable arm for the cutter - too late to do the super skinny circle I wanted, but that's OK. Warning: Test this out on lots of scrap paper before you try to make a circle you'll use on a LO! It took me lots of torn circles before I got clean results. Still, I want a glass cutting board - and maybe the othe circle templates; this one is quite limited in sizing.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Loopy Lou Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Cupcake

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much fun! (13 June 2008)

    I just used these to finish a LO I'd been waiting to complete for months - the color and the shapes of the letters make them very fun to play with! The stickers hold well but are repositionable when you first apply them, which makes lining up words a lot easier. Great product!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Chipboard Rub Ons and Paper Kit - Phoebe, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great value! (13 June 2008)

    I just unpacked this kit - I am so pleased with it! I'm planning to save the paper for some special LOs for my nieces, but I can't wait to play with the rub-ons and mini-monograms. Great value, excellent quality, and the colors are wonderful!!



  • Review: EK Success - I Do Collection - A Touch of Jolee's - Wedding Planning

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun accents for all your wedding crafts! (03 May 2008)

    If you haven't discovered Jolee's dimensional stickers yet, you're in for a treat. These precious embellishments are wonderful for formal or playful layouts, cards, and other wedding crafts. The "Wedding Planning" set includes invitations, guest list, budget, menu/catering, registry, gifts for the wedding party... in short, all those pesky details brides have to organize as they plan their weddings. The colors work very nicely with a wide range of patterns and color schemes. Just be warned: you could easily get hooked on the whole "I Do" line of dimensional stickers!



  • Review: EK Success - I Do Collection - Jolee's Boutique - Flower Girl and Ring Boy, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun accents for wedding crafts (03 May 2008)

    I absolutely love the Jolee's "I Do" collection. These dimensional stickers are wonderful for both formal and playful layouts, cards, and other wedding crafts. Color for the ring bearer stickers is white; the different fabric textures make them look grey here. Just be warned: you could very easily get hooked on the whole line of "I Do" stickers. They're too adorable to refuse!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard - Alphabet - SHE - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the options! (02 May 2008)

    I really like the size and font of these letters. They take alteration (paint, distressing, ink) very nicely, or are pretty to use as-is. Another reviewer noted that they don't stick very well; I actually like this, as it means I can peel them off their backing paper and move them around on a LO before I decide where to place them permanently.



  • Review: American Crafts - Metallic Markers - Medium Point - 3 Pack - Gold Silver and Copper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to write with, nice color choices (02 May 2008)

    I got these for the silver, but am finding more and more uses for the gold and copper markers. They're brush point, which can take a little getting used to. I store them flat in my pen drawer, which really seems to keep them fresh. I love how they ink on dark paper, even on glossy photos, and have even tried them with my stamps. I'm very happy with these and would definitely recommend them.



  • Review: Petaloo - Sunken Treasure Collection - Flowers - Daisy Box Blend - Large -Teal and Brown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good value, pretty flowers! (02 May 2008)

    I got these because the colors were perfect for 2 LOs I wanted to finish. I am pleased with the assortment, and am sure I'll use the rest of them. I agree with another review though: the centers are a bit disappointing. But there are plenty of other ways to put a center on a flower if you're not happy with these. Mainly, for the price I think I got a great value on some very nice, big flowers! Lots of sizes in here, so layering is fun and easy, and there's a nice mix of solids, dots, and shaded flowers. Lots to play with!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I can't get enough of these! (02 May 2008)

    After researching and looking at many, many different sets of clear stamps to add flourishes to my scrapbook projects, I found these and decided to give them a try. They are FANTASTIC! I can't get enough of them. They're easy to use, stay mounted on my clear blocks until I decide to take them off, store easily, and look fantastic! Great for a beginner, though I'm guessing more experienced stampers could also find plenty of uses for these. Love them!



  • Review: Scotch Vellum Adhesive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Once you learn to use it, it's magical (26 April 2008)

    This can be a little bit tricky to use; however, once you do, it's magic! I use a lot of vellum in my layouts, for journaling and as accents, and am very pleased with this product. I would recommend doing a few tests before you use it on a layout, however; my first uses were a bit messy.



  • Review: Colorbok - 12 x 12 Postbound Scrapbook Album Refills - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great quality! (26 April 2008)

    I ordered these because they're the designated refills for an album I'm working on. I couldn't be happier with them. They're high quality - strong plastic, easy to load, and clear without being too reflective. I'm very pleased with them.



  • Review: K and Company - Perfect For Journaling Tag Pad - Wedding Collection

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful colors, just the right size (20 April 2008)

    I got these to add journaling text on a few pages in my wedding album, and I'm already hooked! I love the colors and patterns, which coordinate with (but don't duplicate) the mat stack in K&Company's wedding line. The size could be a bit large for some LOs, but the pre-drilled holes in the center top make it easy to anchor the tags with ribbon or fiber for pull-out hidden journaling. The weight/texture of the paper also makes it easy to write with any pen you'd like to use.



  • Review: Making Memories - Blossoms and Buttons Box - Lemonade, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice variety, but darker than advertised! (17 April 2008)

    I was looking for an assortment of flowers and accents in light pastels - pinks and blues, mainly - and thought this would be just perfect. Sadly, the colors in real life are a lot darker than pictured here. Pink is closer to a magenta; what looks yellow here is green in real life; and the felt flowers are super, super bright. I'm sure I'll use these goodies eventually, but I'm a little disappointed by how different it turned out to be in person compared with the photo shown here.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Guenivere Collection - Trim Ribbon Lace, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great variety! (28 March 2008)

    I bought this to use on my wedding album - the green and ivory are perfect with our wedding color. I like the purple accents as well. The variety of textures and looks gives me so many options!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Chocolate Bunnies Collection - Easter - Trim Ribbon Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good assortment (28 March 2008)

    This pack of fibers (ribbons, laces, and rickrack) is fun to work with. I enjoy the variety of sizes, looks, and colors. I can't wait to find ways to use them all!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Adhesive Cardstock Strips - 12x2 Border Punch - Neutrals

    I recommend this product

    Love these for embellishments! (28 March 2008)

    I can't get enough of these strips! They're great for punched embellishments and hand-cut titles, or machine-cut if you're lucky enough to have that option. The true 12" length makes them perfect for color blocking and borders.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Neutrals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Always on hand (28 March 2008)

    I honestly don't think I'd be willing to begin a scrapbooking project without a stack of Die Cuts with a View's neutral cardstock. It forms the bottom layer of so many of my pages. The colors are great for layering, and the texture makes them great for punch-out embellishments. I can't recommend this highly enough!



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection -12x12 Paper - Sophia Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this paper!!! (27 March 2008)

    I have to confess, I rarely buy paper by the sheet. I usually get stacks - they're cheaper per page, and I can usually use most of the paper in a stack (if not, that's what the stash is for, right?) But I saw this when I was looking for a classic-patterned black-and-white paper, and fell in love. It's even nicer in person. I'm not a big fan of the current trend for bohemian/distressed pps; I prefer cleaner styles. This is just so classic and elegant. Think 1920s Art Deco, though you could use it for a lot more. I'm using it to accent some wedding LOs which I'll share once they're done. Love it!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Flower Power Brads - Classic, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these brads! (27 March 2008)

    I love Queen and Co's embellishments, so had high expectations. These brads are great! I love the colors, the cute patterns, and the super-sharp backs (be careful!) - very easy to apply.



  • Review: Bazzill Cardstock - 12x12 Spring Pastels Multi-Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very bright pastels! (27 March 2008)

    These colors are a little brighter than I expected. They work well for summery layouts - or many others - but are a bit too bright for the wedding pages for which I was hoping to use them. Still, wonderful texture, great colors, just what you'd expect from Bazzill.



  • Review: K and Company - Designer Mat Pad - Doublesided Paper - 4.75 x 6.75 - Wedding Collection - Multi - Mat 4x6 Photos Instantly, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not what I expected (27 March 2008)

    The colors of these papers are pretty, though not exactly what I expected after viewing them online. The reason I don't recommend this stack, though, is that the mats need to be cut before you can use them. It's not a matter of "instantly" matting anything. I generally cut my own mats; I only use mat stacks when I'm pressed for time, and if I have to begin by pre-trimming a white edge from the paper (the size of which is not well defined - also frustrating), the quick project instantly becomes more involved. It's a small detail, but frustrated me with this product - in stark contrast to the DCWV mat stacks, which are exactly pre-cut.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Rub On Art - Quotes - Grace, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful variety (19 March 2008)

    I adore Anna Griffin products, and these rub-ons are no exception. Although the colors and patterns might have been designed to coordinate with the Grace collection, I'm mixing them in with the Charlotte pastels for my wedding album. The sentiments are wonderful - mostly about family and memories, and less wedding-specific than the Charlotte and Nina rub-ons. These would work well for a family album or even a baby album.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Charlotte Collection - Rub-On Art, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful accents (17 March 2008)

    These rub-ons make wonderful accents for wedding layouts. They coordinate perfectly with Anna Griffin's Charlotte Collection, or work very nicely with other designers (especially K and Co's wedding collection.) I'm having a great deal of fun using them!



  • Review: Anna Griffin - 12x12 Paper - Charlotte Collection - Gold Scroll

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (17 March 2008)

    The warm colors of this paper work outstandingly well for wedding layouts or for heritage projects. Coordinates perfectly with other items in Anna Griffin's Charlotte Collection.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Charlotte Collection - Ribbon Garland - 12 Inch Decorative Banner - Mr. and Mrs., CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful title! (17 March 2008)

    I really like this embellishment as a title page. Also available (though not on this site) is a matching blank set of flag/banners, which comes with a rub-on alphabet so you can customize your last name. The colors and patterns are a perfect match to the Charlotte Collection's soft pastels and rich florals.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Old World - Prints Value Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the muted colors and designs! (28 February 2008)

    Like all of DCWV's stacks, the paper in this is nice and heavy. The colors and patterns are fun to work with, and many also fit in well with the "Once Upon a Time" stack - if you're looking for more ways to use that fun product, try combining with this.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Metallic Stack - Cardstock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the range of COLOR! (28 February 2008)

    These papers are amazing. I've used blue, purple, copper, gold, and silver from this stack so far, and can't wait to find ways of using more! The weight is perfect for hand-cutting titles, letters, and other embellishments.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Luxury Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful backgrounds for wedding LOs (28 February 2008)

    The heavy weight of this paper makes it easy to work with, but the best thing about it is the beautiful design on each page. Range of colors is very helpful, from very feminine pinks to a rich navy and silver, with lots of metallic tones and neutral greens and grays. Mix it up with some vellums and have fun!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Once Upon a Time - Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great layout possibilities! (28 February 2008)

    I bought this stack because it's the perfect backdrop for the castle-like setting of our wedding. I'm not thrilled with some of the papers - as one poster noted, I don't find much use for the wizard, fairy, and mermaid themes, but am setting them aside for possible Halloween LOs in future - but the tapestry and title pages are wonderful. Be careful when you turn pages: the glitter adhesive can stick from page to page, leaving you with heartbreaking rips on your beautiful paper.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Adhesive Cardstock Strips - 12x2 Border Punch - Brights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these! (27 February 2008)

    I love these for children's layouts. The bright primary colors are perfect, the adhesive makes them really easy to use with punches for homemade embellishments, and the exact 12" length works great for borders and color blocking.