Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Fknapoleon's Reviews

  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - 12 x 12 Page Protectors - Multi Pack - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely love these page protectors (17 June 2010)

    These are great. I love how easy they are to add photos. I also love how useful they are for people who are just getting into scrapbooking.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Hands Free Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Freedom is here! (05 June 2010)

    This kit is great. One of the big drawbacks about the Slice was that you had to hold it down while it cut. Granted, it wasn't a long time but if you were making multiple die cuts at once, it got tiresome.
    But no more!! The magnets are SUPER strong, so the machine doesn't go anywhere. The only drawback from the slice refusing to budge is that it makes it difficult if you are trying to use every scrap and you need the paper to line up. But that has nothing to do with the quality or functionality. That's just a byproduct of frugality!
    Also, the 12x12 glass mat is great and on the reverse side you can use it for embossing. I use the mat for my embossing jobs and I don't have the tips for the Slice yet. It's great.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Scratcher

    I recommend this product

    Love it (19 April 2010)

    I haven't used this as a distresser. However, I use it as a paper piercer for brads, sewing templates, and any other type of hole. I was constantly poking myself with my paper piercer but since I got this, I haven't had a single problem since I can just throw it in my drawer.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Cosmic Swirl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely love these templates (19 March 2010)

    These templates are great to use. The are super easy, super fun, and are cheap enough to buy several! Love them and am determined to collect them all.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 12x12 - Three Ring Albums - Navy

    I recommend this product

    Wonderful, Durable Album (03 March 2010)

    My album of my boys has a ton of pages since it goes from pregnancy as far on. It has made it to age two, and there is about 60-65 pages, with bulky embellishments. Family and friends can easily look through the album without fear of the album not holding up. These albums are the only albums I'll ever purchase again.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Punch - Train, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great themed punch (02 March 2010)

    Used this punch for my boys three year birthday invitations, as they are absolutely in love with trains. The punch is great, very easy to use, and is more gentle on the hands than the Fiskars punches in my opinion. After heavy use, my Fiskars punch takes greater strength to punch, while my Martha Stewart doesn't.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Cordless Design Cutter Machine - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfectly Pink Product (17 December 2009)

    I love the slice and the different options of the Making Memories Cards. I can keep several cards in a small holder, which can be easily go along with the machine.
    The machine cuts fast and is surprisingly quiet. My son was asleep close by while I had items to cut out and he didn't wake up despite being a light sleeper.
    The weight and portability is a plus if you go to crops often or if you have a very small scrapbooking space like I do.
    The machine is so easy to use, adorable, portable, and lightweight. If you are looking for an electronic cutting machine that is all of things, then you can't find a better product than the Slice!!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Corner Craft Punch - Loops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The little brother (11 December 2009)

    I think of this as the little brother to the long edge loop punch. That's the main one that you will find yourself going for time after time.
    But if you ignore this little guy, your page will look completely icky and incomplete since you didn't spring for the complete set.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Wing Punch - Loops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adore this punch (11 December 2009)

    I absolutely adore this punch. It is perfect for my layouts. It is perfects for my cards. It is just perfect! It is so easy to use. I love that it has marks on it to use with the corner punch so it's seamless. Wonderful crafting supplies Martha!



  • Review: Piggy Tales - Itsy Bitsy Spider Collection - Die Cut Barndoors and Screendoors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the weight of this product (15 November 2009)

    I love the weight of the cardstock used for this product. It's not lightweight so it won't rip anytime soon. And it's not weighing down my cards or pages with it's heavy weight. It's a perfect weight and sturdy doors!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - The Boyfriend Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Borders, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great way to have coordinating borders (15 November 2009)

    These are great to cut out and add to layouts or cards. I also like to take little frames for a little extra oomph around a part of the border.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - White Out Christmas Collection - Designer Eyelets and Snaps, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute (30 October 2009)

    I like the color scheme of these, they remind me of a softer palette. Four stars however because there aren't enough of them!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Cardstock Mulitpack - Destinations - Light

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What's not to Love? (30 October 2009)

    Bazzill is by far the best cardstock in my opinion. And these colors are wonderful. There are colors for everyone, both feminine and masculine. Which is great whether you have boys, girls, or both.



  • Review: Croppin Cutie - Baby Scrap Can

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for croppers (30 October 2009)

    I go to a friend's house once a month for a crop and she always uses bags from the grocery store. I love using this little trash can instead of having a bag that falls on the floor or there's no where to put it, or is too awkward to put things in when you have one hand busy holding something else, like your paper trimmer or a photo on a layout.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 8.5 x 11 Doodling Templates - Swirls and Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These templates are so universal (30 October 2009)

    I love how easy these are to use, and how often they can be used. Also, it's fun to use them for masking.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Capricious

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these templates! (30 October 2009)

    These templates rock. Love using them for doodling or masking. I am such a fan and can never have enough!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, love, love this tool! (30 October 2009)

    As long as I've been scrapping, I have had a paper piercer that always had the protective cover come off, that would poke me and my scrapping supplies, and that was difficult to carry to crops.
    Then I attended a crop and the woman sitting across from me showed off her paper piercer and I was in love! I just had to have it. The best thing besides the safety aspect is that you can adjust how much the paper piercer sticks out. It's great. So happy to have such a small tool that makes such a big difference.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Extra Large Assorted Gromlets - Browns, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works great with the crop-o-dile (30 October 2009)

    These are super easy to use with my crop-o-dile. There were four different colors of gromlets; dark brown, light brown, a taupe color and a beige color.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - School Days Letters, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These templates are awesome (30 October 2009)

    I love these templates and can't have just one. They are so fun and are great for doodling. I also like to use them as a screen for my sponge dauber and ink pads.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Square Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these templates! (30 October 2009)

    I just love the templates and how easy they are to use. This one is great for squares, although the holes are slightly bigger than I would have liked personally. But I also love to use the template with ink and a sponge dauber and it looks so cute.



  • Review: QuicKutz - EZ Store Die Sheets - 8 Pocket Design - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great storage (30 October 2009)

    Product does exactly what I wanted it to do; hold my quickuts dies. The 2x2 embossing dies were a little difficult to put in at first, but after a few times in and out of the storage sheets, and it becomes super easy to do.



  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for removing scrapping items (30 October 2009)

    Five stars for the product itself.
    Four stars for the bottle.
    I originally bought this to use for removing adhesive that was on my table. It didn't work at all. But for my scrapping items, it works really well. The only drawback is that you have to be sure to put the lid back on after having a little bit pool into the black scraper part. If you don't, the remover leaks all over and it's pretty wasteful.



  • Review: EK Success Adhesive Remover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good to use for small projects (30 October 2009)

    This is a great item for small jobs. It's perfect for items you run through your Xyron and need to remove the little bits off the edges. If you have bigger jobs however, such as when you use Un-du, I don't recommend using this. It takes a while to gum things up into a little ball on small projects, and is nearly impossible on large areas.