Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Ami G's Reviews

  • Review: Crate Paper - Restoration Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous, Vintage and Versatile (23 September 2010)

    I wanted this collection from the first day I saw it previewed on Crate Paper's Blog! I was so, so happy to get it and create with it! The whole collection has an awesome vintage flair. Crate Paper included so much detail in this collection, in everything from the papers to the stickers and die-cuts.

    The collection has a a few pinks/florals, so it is perfect for girl-themed pages. But it also has many papers that showcase browns, aquas, yellows, and a beautiful chartreuse green, which make it great for boy-themed pages as well as everyday scrapping. There are also really fun and fresh patterns such as distressed playing cards, dominoes, and polka dots. This makes it so versatile, and in my opinion, this collection can be used for just about any theme.

    I HIGHLY recommend this gorgeous collection!



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Rub Ons - Friends

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Difficult (17 March 2009)

    These rub-ons are very pretty, but EXTREMELY difficult to rub on. They flake in places and refuse to come off the backing paper. I had to fill in a design with a black Zig myself to complete it because part of the rub-on just would not transfer. Would not recommend.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Hello Sunshine Collection - 12x12 Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright and Fun! (29 October 2008)

    I love this collection!! The colors and patterns are so bright and fun! There are so many fun, retro patterns to play with. This collection is very versatile, too--could be used on layouts of kids, animals, adults, whatever-even Christmas or Valentine's layouts and projects! Lots of vibrant and bold colors! Great collection to have in your stash!



  • Review: Maya Road - Rub Ons - Birds - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and Very High Quality! (20 October 2008)

    I absolutely ADORE this rub-on set! There are tons of cute little owls and birdies of varying styles and sizes! This set will last for a long time and can be used on many, many projects. The rub-ons are extremely high-quality, too! They are super-easy to rub on and I have used them on various surfaces (photos, card stock, textured card stock, etc.) with no problem at all. They are GREAT!! Absolutely recommend this set!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Offbeat Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous and Versatile! (20 October 2008)

    I fell in love with Offbeat when it was first announced by Basic Grey, and loved it even more when I got it in person from the superstore. The colors and patterns are so fun! This collection can be used so many ways, too--fall layouts, mod/retro/funky layouts, and there are even some pages that would be awesome for Christmas cards or layouts! I really love this collection and look forward to creating many and varied projects! Highly recommend!!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Journaling Spots - Days, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome little journaling spots! (03 September 2008)

    These journaling spots are so cute! There is room to use them to do your journaling, or, they are also cute just to put on a page as-is (with no journaling) as an embellishment or accent. For an everyday page, you could really use them all at once, to represent something you do every day of the week! There is also a "today" spot so if you don't want to specify a particular day, you can just use that one. I love these!!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Narratives - Honeydew Collection by Karen Russell - Scalloped Paper - Honeydew Notebook, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (04 August 2008)

    This paper is absolutely gorgeous! It is like a decorative ledger page. I love the ledger lines--great for journaling on! The die-cut flower edge is so pretty, too! This green is so pretty, too--sort of lime, but not too bright or neon-y. I love it!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Old Paper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I keep going back to this color! (04 August 2008)

    This ink pad is so versatile! I keep using it over and over again. The color is awesome and it's great for inking the edges of paper, photos, or for stamping. It gives great results for stamping! This is one I reach for on many, many LOs and cards. I have used it so much and it is still like new! I love it!



  • Review: K and Company - Chipboard Alphabet Pieces - Amy Butler Collection - Sola, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful and Versatile! (04 August 2008)

    I love this alphabet set! The colors are gorgeous! Brown letters with either a lime/sage swirl or a turquoise swirl! They are so pretty with many different LOs. I have used them a lot and still have a bunch left to use! I love how one side of each letter is sort of shimmery and the other side is more matte. Gives some variety to your LO! I highly recommend this set!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Cogsmo Collection - Rub-Ons - Cogsmo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome and High Quality Rub-Ons! (02 July 2008)

    This rub-on set is really awesome! I bought it along with Cosmo Cricket's Cogsmo Paper Crafting Kit. I love all the little sayings and images. This can easily be used for little boy layouts, but having no children, I actually bought them with my husband in mind! I have done some LOs with these rub-ons already and they are very high-quality and easy to apply to multiple surfaces (photos, textured CS, regular CS, pp, etc.). I really recommend this set!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Cool Cat Collection - Sticker - Cat's Meow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really Cute! (02 July 2008)

    These stickers are so cute! They are so vibrant and whimsical. Great for any playful cat layout. I bought them to go with Cosmo Cricket's Cogsmo Paper Crafting Kit and they coordinate perfectly! I scrap my cats a lot and I will get lots of LOs from this set! I love them!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Cogsmo Collection - Paper Crafting Kit - Cogsmo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome collection for little and BIG boys!! (21 June 2008)

    I don't have any children, but bought this collection anyway with my high-tech husband in mind! Plus, the colors are just so fun and gorgeous! This collection can really be used for much more than little boy layouts/projects. Looking forward to following my creativity with this collection! Definitely recommend to anyone!



  • Review: EK Success - Touch of Jolee's Dimensional Stickers - Dragonfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful set! (19 June 2008)

    These dragonflies are just beautiful! The picture does not do them justice! They each have "bling" on them, glitter and sparkly sequins/jewels. Beautiful colors--soft muted pinks, yellows, purples and blues. I loved using them and highly recommend this set!!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bitty Blossoms Flowers - Approximately 100 Pieces - Mixed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Set, Wide Variety! (30 May 2008)

    This is a great set of flowers!! There are many colors and the number of flowers you get makes this set a great value! I use them frequently and still have plenty left over. They are great to use alone or to layer with other, smaller flowers. This set is great to keep as a staple.

    Highly recommend!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Cigar Box with 101 Chipboard Pieces and Shapes - Jitterbug, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Box of FUN!! (30 May 2008)

    This set of chipboard is just a box of FUN! The colors are so great--reds, slate blues, pinks, browns, great to coordinate with Cosmo Cricket paper OR a lot of other papers, too. I have used it on so many layouts and I still have a good bit of it left! There are so many useful letters, it really lasts a long time.

    I highly recommend this set!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Boxer Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful collection! (03 May 2008)

    This collection is stunning! I love the colors, and the font on the stickers is really unique and great, and different from my other BG collections. I also love the fact that this collection has stickers instead of tags. I highly recommend this collection to others!



  • Review: Making Memories - Embellish Jar - Noteworthy Collection - Ava, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (04 April 2008)

    This collection is really great. I love all the buttons and flowers and the colors are beautiful. Highly recommend!