Laurink's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Love these, wish they would restock these and expand this line! (18 January 2015)

    These are by far my most used product in my scrap room! They're perfect for adding to Project Life layouts, or traditional layouts. They're perfect for adding dates or names or little details. Love love love these, wish they would create more of these or expand them to include other themes! There used to be more but they've discontinued them already, too bad! Highly recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Dull blades, doesn't work, way too large! (18 January 2015)

    I was apprehensive about the corner chomper as it seemed like a really large product to do a fairly small simple job, but the reviews were so good, I was happy to give it a try. Unfortunately it arrived with dull blades (the 1/2" blade won't even cut a single piece of printer paper nicely) and it's massive and awkward. I think I would get past the size and awkwardness if the blades actually cut something. I can't believe this is meant to cut more than 1 peice of paper. I might have gotten a faulty one, I just can't imagine this is how it's supposed to function.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these!! (11 November 2013)

    I love the quality of the kits made by WRMK! The patterns are fantastic, the colours go with a huge variety of pictures and projects, and the variety included in the kit is superb! I really can't say enough good things about these kits from WRMK. Wester is the one I've used the most of (I'm almost out of all the cards already!!!) but I also love and recommend the chalkboard collection! I hope WRMK comes out with all sorts of new kits soon, I'd be lining up to buy them for sure! Thanks WRMK!



  • Verified Buyer

    Really Really Mini... (21 August 2012)

    Well, I'm not sure what I was expecting when these little envelopes arrived, but I was definitely surprised they really were so very tiny. I ended up using them, and the quality (as with all Basic Grey) was superb, but I really was super disappointed they were so tiny, as I had hoped to use them for some hidden bits and pieces but they're really too small to do anything with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Brilliant! (15 October 2011)

    Love this paper pack, great patterns, versatile and so fun! Loved it so much I bought another pack...



  • Verified Buyer

    A new fave! (15 October 2011)

    These are gorgeous and so well made! I love that they include felt and buttons and stitching, they're super 3D and cute and I wish I had ten more packs!



  • Verified Buyer

    So versatile! (15 October 2011)

    These are awesome, you can use them a hundred different ways, they're bright and cute and super fun! Love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as great as they seem (15 October 2011)

    They're cute and everything, but they're a super thin fabric and they just don't give any texture or dimension to the layouts. Somehow I still have all three packs of these basically untouched.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (15 October 2011)

    These are great! 3D, beautiful quality, fun and bright and funky! Definitely a must-have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great page protectors (15 October 2011)

    They're always a great protector, my favourite brand for my albums. However, this time my page protectors arrived in the mail crumpled and I can't get them straight again unfortunately. But, this is rare and they're usually great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun & Funky! (15 October 2011)

    Great letters, awesome quality, fun, funky and great! Just to note, they have a small weird texture to them, little dots to make them more textured, which makes them a little hard to alter and modify, not a big deal but they don't really give much to the letters, wish they'd just leave them smooth.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great letter stickers! (15 October 2011)

    I love these stickers, I'm dying to never have them run out, but they seem to disappear because I use them on EVERY LO! Great product, essential for those funky fun layouts!



  • Verified Buyer

    So fun! (15 October 2011)

    I love these mini stamps, they're cute, quirky and clever, and awesome way to record the date on your page! Love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Prefer the original (15 October 2011)

    While it's a good quality paper, I prefer the original texture, this is very similar to watercolour paper texture, easier to write on for sure, but it just doesn't look as good, next time I'll order the original.



  • Verified Buyer

    Essential scrapbooking supply! (15 October 2011)

    I love this misting! It's my new favourite product and an essential in my scrapbooking supplies! LOVE IT! Just make sure you store the bottle upright, they'll get dangerously close to leaking all over everything.



  • Verified Buyer

    Hueys is Awesome! (15 October 2011)

    I'm converted - mists are a new essential part of my scrapbooking supplies. I have noticed that if not stored upright, the huey's bottles are the only ones that leak badly, but other than that, they're brilliant. I usually water them down because they're very strong and it will help them last longer! Awesome product!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome small block! (24 September 2011)

    A perfect small sized block, soft on the edges, easy to use, just perfect!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great tags! (24 September 2011)

    I love these tags, they're fun and cute and have wonderful bright patterns on them! Lovely!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute stamps! (24 September 2011)

    Super cute stamps, I haven't used this set much yet but it's cute so I hope I'll get the chance to use it soon! Great price and great quality! American Crafts should make more stamps!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great tags! (24 September 2011)

    The tags are easy to add to any layout, good quality and come in a great variety of patterns and messages. I'll definitely be getting these again if I can! great for LOs, Gift tags, Cards, and many other projects!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute collection! (24 September 2011)

    I love these little stamps from American Crafts, the set is reasonably priced and gives quite a few little stamps, they're awesome! Definitely a must-have.



  • Verified Buyer

    Too big too awkward (24 September 2011)

    These journaling cards are way to massive to end up on any LOs, they're just too awkward in size. Half of that size and they would be perfect for any project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright and fun! (24 September 2011)

    Great bright tags that are wonderful to use and great on any page! A definite must!



  • Verified Buyer

    A little too plaid (24 September 2011)

    For my style, I found the patterns and colours a lot darker than I was expecting, and the plaids were very very bold, which made them impossible to use on anything that wasn't really focused on plaid (aka a page about Scotland, lol). So I haven't really enjoyed these papers as much as other Basic Grey collections, but if you're into plaid then it's right up your alley! The set is high quality and also does come with a lot of other neat patterns so it's still worth a buy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great! (24 September 2011)

    Great papers, great patterns, great quality as always from Basic Grey!



  • Verified Buyer

    A little too dark, but great shapes (24 September 2011)

    I really like these tags from Basic Grey but some of them are a little dark to write on and they look a bit too dark on the Layouts. I would suggest to Basic Grey that they lighten the kraft colours up a bit, it would really help! But they;re beautiful tags and are of a great quality as usual from Basic Grey. Great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great fun 3D numbers! (18 September 2011)

    I love these numbers, they're so fun and they instantly add colour and life to any title or page! Awesome!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great embellies! (18 September 2011)

    I love love love these embellies - they're super cute and 3D and make any page look bright and fun. Definitely a must-have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Brilliant! (18 September 2011)

    These accents are awesome! Cute, easy to use, and they totally fit my style. I love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as great as it looks (18 September 2011)

    I was really disappointed to receive this paper in the mail because it doesn't look so pretty up close. It's not as blue and the pattern is really much stronger. It doesn't look like the picture to me and I haven't been able to use the paper as I had thought.



  • Verified Buyer

    The best Basic! (18 September 2011)

    Everyone needs Kraft paper and this is the best quality, best colour (not too dark or too light) paper! It's a must-have for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Too dark (18 September 2011)

    I thought I would love these tags but so far I haven't been able to use them because they're sooo dark, it's hard to write on them. I suppose with a white paint pen it would work, but I usually write in black and on these it won't show up. So they're great for everything else, but not so great for what I want.



  • Verified Buyer

    If you can only get one Thickers, this is it! (18 September 2011)

    I love these Thickers because they go with everything, they look great, and they're a high quality product! Definitely a must-have for every scrapbooker!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love love love! (17 September 2011)

    I love these stamps! I've used them so many times already and especially the little border pieces that are included. My only note would be that one of the larger stamps is only suitable for Valentine's related pages, but the rest are very versatile so it's still worth it! :)



  • Verified Buyer

    First time lucky! (28 October 2008)

    So I just bought this floss & needle kit yesterday and I was a little bit anxious about starting to encorporate stitching onto my layouts. However, the kit is easy to use and a blast to design with. Now I can't wait to get my hands on all the other awesome colours of floss that Bazzill makes!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! (28 October 2008)

    I adore these vintage circles! They work well with almost any photo and the beautiful pattern gives you such a creative start to your layout. Can't get enough of these Hambly papers!



  • Verified Buyer

    Bubblegum rocks! (28 October 2008)

    I'm really enjoying these new letters by Thickers. They're cute, fun, and easy to use, just like all the other Thickers chipboard sticker letters are. The pink is very pretty and seems to always look great! I thought the glitter might flake off quite a bit, but it stays put pretty well instead of flaking all over photos, which is awesome. Definitely a must-have.



  • Verified Buyer

    Today I bought the most useful stamp of all time! (28 October 2008)

    This little "today" stamp is one of the most useful stamps I've picked up for journalling. It's the perfect size & works perfectly with so many of my layouts. I've only just purchased the stamp but have already used it on several of my most recent layouts. What a great addition to my stamp collection!



  • Verified Buyer

    Get lots of use out of these stamps! (28 October 2008)

    The one thing I adore about these stamps is that they work in so many ways and on so many pages. I've used mine over & over again, and each time I'm impressed with how great they look, and how they jumpstart my journalling. If I'm ever stuck, it's a great place to start, because you can get the straight facts out in some of the "event record" or "photo record" stamps, but also expand to more thorough journaling with the empty lines. Definitely a set of stamps worth getting because you'll use them again & again!!!



  • Doesn't get any better than this! (28 October 2008)

    Wow, I can't say enough good things about the Basic Grey paper line. Not only are the colours funky & modern, but the patterns come from simple & classy to fun & bold, so they compliment any photo well. Looking for a way to spice up your normal colour palate? Grab this paper pack and some turqouise or lime green Bazzill Basics cardstock and go to town.



  • Verified Buyer

    You Make Me Blush (28 October 2008)

    Just love this paper pack. Fun, romantic, modern, fresh; the papers always compliment my best photos, especially anything sepa-toned. Great quality paper with many uses!



  • Vintage Letters (28 October 2008)

    I love working with these letters. Not only are they easy to sand or alter, but they look great even when you don't touch them! These ones in particular are great for heritage scrapbooking, they really help set the tone for early 20th century pictures with their vintage appearance. Try sanding the edges for a great look!



  • Verified Buyer

    Mind the Gap (28 October 2008)

    Love this paper, it worked perfectly with my photos from the London Metro, which has maps that look just like this paper. Not only that but the colours and fun & lively, and make for great travel layouts. Just love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Super Cute Paper Takes Flight (28 October 2008)

    Just love this paper, it's cute, fun, fresh, and goes great with so many colours! I love this whole line-up by American Crafts because it works with all sorts of travel photos, and the different paper patterns are funky & fabulous. Definitely 2 thumbs up for the Travel Collection by American Craft!



  • Verified Buyer

    Passport to Creativity (28 October 2008)

    I came across this line of paper in a local Michaels store and absolutely fell in love with it! The soft palate and fabulous selection went perfectly with my London & Paris pictures from this year, especially any of the sepia-toned ones. The add-ons like the tags and some of the stickers are just gorgeous. Definitely a must-have for those with stacks of travel pictures!



  • Verified Buyer

    Double the chances of success! (03 April 2008)

    I love this paper because both sides are fun and unique, and both make AWESOME backgrounds for a project. I think I bought 3 pieces and I've already run out because the paper gives you so many options & ideas! :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Elsie has another success (13 March 2008)

    These stamps are terrific and fun, and they add a great bit of spunk to every layout. I really love the Elsie stuff, I wish scrapbook.com carried more of it!



  • Nifty spots (13 March 2008)

    These nifty journaling spots always fit perfectly into the page, whether you planned to put them there or not. I really love the different sizes & shapes, they go anywhere and everywhere. A great find for anyone who loves little journaling bits & pieces.



  • Dates stamp by Heidi Swapp rocks (13 March 2008)

    I really love using my date stamp by Heidi Swapp. It's easy to use and leaves a great, pretty script for dating. It's so terrific, I use my date stamp on every page so I'll always remember when the pictures were taken.



  • Verified Buyer

    Flexible Hours (13 March 2008)

    These clock stamps are so great and fun to use. I love that the hands can be set to any particular time you choose, which makes them a great accent on any page. I also really like the variety of faces the set comes with, you can use the older style clock face or something more modern. Great set, fun to use, great for any stamp fanatic like moi.



  • Verified Buyer

    Better Sanded (13 March 2008)

    I really like the look of these when you sand the edges down, they look terrific.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (13 March 2008)

    I absolutely love these number stamps. They work great on cardstock (just cut the stamped piece out for a really nice accent), great on anything really! They're fun and versatile, which makes them a great find for the buck.



  • Verified Buyer

    Record this! (13 March 2008)

    All I can say is WOW. These stamps are versatile, pretty, and a great way to inspire journalling. Whenever you hit a brick wall, just pull out these stamps and let the stamps do most of the work.



  • Verified Buyer

    Unexpected surprise (13 March 2008)

    I was pleasantly surprised when I started using my Two Scoops collection. After seeing the ads, I wasn't sure I was going to have any pictures that would work with the collection, and wasn't super excited. However, when I picked up the pages, I was so enthused and found a million and one ways to use the papers, all of which looked terrific. Great papers as always by Basic Grey. Can't wait for their next stuff to start coming out!



  • So great! (13 March 2008)

    So easy to use, so reliable, so sticky! I'm in love with glue dots because they're so versatile. I use them to attach metal, chipboard, and other bits and pieces. These are especially useful for making clear mini albums because you can attach brads and other pieces without piercing the acrylic.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great size (09 March 2008)

    This stamp is the perfect size for any project. I love the design itself and it's cheaper than buying rub-ons and stickers instead. Technique Tuesday also produces a damask stamp, but it's slightly smaller and comes with additional bits and pieces. Both great stamp designs!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sweet Swirls (09 March 2008)

    I really like this set of swirls because they're easy accents on any page. There's a great variety of swirls and they always look great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun & creative (09 March 2008)

    I really love these rub-ons by Basic Grey. Not only are they very pretty, but the different shapes, flowers, and birds are versatile and add an elegant touch to each page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Two Scoops a Success (09 March 2008)

    Love these stamps. Not only are the main swirls incredible looking on all sorts of pages, but the set comes with several little bits of swirls, which allow you to add and alter your swirls to best suit your page. Great investment for your clear stamp collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Transparencies Rock! (09 March 2008)

    I'm in love with the transparencies by Hambly, they're terrific. Easy to use, easy to slice and dice and make them into whatever you like. I've especially loved using these pieces in clear 6x6 albums. My only complaint is that Hambly has yet to put out pages where you can buy JUST the circle design instead of all four patterns. The other three are sometimes not as versatile as the circle.



  • Verified Buyer

    I'm in love! (09 March 2008)

    The Thickers Chipboard letters are the newest wave in scrapbooking and it's not hard to see why. Not only are they available in various fonts and sizes, but they're easy to use as well. With sticky backs and sand-able & paint-able faces, the letters are a no-brainer when it comes to adding some texture and dimension to your page. Absolutely awesome.