Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Rae_M's Reviews

  • Review: Marion Smith Designs - Bloom Impressions Flower Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bloom Impressions Flower Tool (10 May 2014)

    I love this! I normally don't make my own flowers, but this tool really helps give your handmade flowers dimension. There is a little bit of a learning curve to it, but once you figure out how wet to make your petals with either water or mist, it rocks! I've used crepe paper, cardstock, and vellum so far- beautiful!



  • Review: Petaloo - Textured Collection - Floral Embellishments - Mixed Blossoms - Ivory

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (28 March 2013)

    These textured flowers are of excellent quality, and have a very life-like look to them, and compliment each other very well.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Deep Edge Punch - Fans and Flourish

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely Punch (28 March 2013)

    Love this punch- very elegant, and typical excellent quality from Martha Stewart.



  • Review: Prima - Holiday Lights Collection - Glitter Sprays - Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (29 November 2012)

    These sprays are sooooo pretty and bendable.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Paper File - Set of 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for organizing scraps! (29 November 2012)

    I keep all of my scraps in these folders now in the easy access paper holder next to the paper line it's from.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Easy Access Paper Holder

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great way to organize paper! (29 November 2012)

    I love this. I have two- one for pp, the other for cs. Just so you know, it doesn't come with the file folders that you see in the pic.



  • Review: Shimmerz - Coloringz - Pigment Mist Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Mama Sings the Blues

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mama Sings the Blues (12 June 2012)

    While this spray is MAGNIFICENT, the color is actually MUCH darker than this picture. It's really more of a royal blue.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Rock Candy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cool! (24 September 2009)

    I will probably use this more than any other color! Because it is a "distress" glue, it isn't sparkle shiny- it dries to a translucent "crystally" texture. It looks like frost- I can't wait to use it on my winter pages!



  • Review: Prima - Collage Impress Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Becky

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Stamp! (06 July 2009)

    The first time I used this stamp, I couldn't stop! It is small, but you can do so much with it! One of the things that I like about this and all Prima stamps is that you can kind of stretch them out; this allows you to get a different, warped image if you want!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crafter's Magnetic Circle Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A perfect tool (18 June 2009)

    I love this circle cutter! It works perfectly- it's errorless! Before I bought this I was using my Cricut to cut circles, but I wanted to be able to cut circles out anywhere on a page, and I don't have the skills or Cricut knowledge to make that happen!
    Before I decided on this cutter, I checked into the EK Success Curvy Cutter, but it seemed like a lot of $$ to put out for a glass board, the cutter, and the template. I already have the mat from We R Memory Keepers, so this was a cheaper choice, and I couldn't be happier!
    Also, any magnetic mat will do- even the Basic Grey Precision Mat!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Mini Monograms Chipboard - Mellow - Wilma

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome font! (02 May 2009)

    This alpha set rocks! The font is versatile- looks great on both fun and elegant layouts. I love that they are naked so I can make them whatever color I want! They stick well to your paper or cs- no extra glue needed! And, the best part is that there are plenty of vowels!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Abbey Road Collection - I Candy Brads - Sadie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great value! (18 April 2009)

    I love these brads! They are so pretty; I love that they are copper/bronze-toned. They go with other collections too. I used a couple with the Vita Bella line from Little Yellow Bicycle, and they stand out!



  • Review: Making Memories - Flower Patch Collection - Felt Trims, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Delicate! (14 April 2009)

    I love these trims- they are very high quality. It would be great if they were self-adhesive, but I used Zip Dry glue; it worked wonderfully! It is a little time consuming to push all of the extra parts out like the flower centers and the butterfly wings. I wouldn't recommend running the butterfly through the Xyron because then you can see the adhesive through the wings. And, the wavy trim is white, not yellow like it is in the picture.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Mask - Floral Bouquet Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome product! (14 April 2009)

    This is not small! It fits on a third of a 12X12 page! It looks beautiful. I read on the Heidi Swapp blog that you should put the design on your pants first so it doesn't rip your paper- this is a great tip. I used Glimmer Mist and Maya Road spray inks. It is very delicate though, so when you lift it off of the paper, you need to be careful, or it will stretch or rip.



  • Review: K and Company - Que Sera Sera Collection - Acetate Frames

    I recommend this product

    So summery! (14 April 2009)

    I just bought these, and I realized when I got them home, that most of them will coordinate perfectly with the Ambrosia line from Basic Grey.



  • Review: Prima - DeVines Collection - Self Adhesive - Die Cut Felt Art - Flirty Stems

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty! (14 April 2009)

    These vines are so versatile. They are a good size, and will look good with different sizes of flowers, but I think they look most proportionate with 3 inch flowers.



  • Review: Prima - Galaxy Stars Collection - Glittered Star Vine - Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Doesn't look exactly like the picture (14 April 2009)

    I just want to start by saying that I LOVE Prima products. I was excited to get this star vine because when I saw it, I immediately had an idea for using it on a layout. When I got it, I was a little disappointed because the vine part in the picture looks thin and pale in color. But, the vine part is actually yellow, and I mean dense yellow. And, it is bumpy and foamy. I tried to color the foam with a dark blue pen so the stars would stand out more, but it looked terrible. I will probably cut the stars off of the vine.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Tools - Retractable Craft Knife

    I don't recommend this product

    Not Durable (14 April 2009)

    THis was the first craft knife that I bought. I thought it was really cute, and I loved that it was retractable. But, I only used it a few times before the it broke. I was cutting lightweight paper, and I was not pushing very hard when the bottom part that screws in to the top part busted. It was disappointing because it wasn't cheap. Now I have an Exacto craft knife, and it works great.



  • Review: Pioneer - Extension Posts - Extra Long - 3 cm

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Universal! (21 February 2009)

    I have used these on three different albums from different companies! This is a great discovery! There are six extension posts which means you can use on package for two albums. My layouts are bulky, so they take up a lot of room in an album; these posts accommodated my albums with 20 page protectors (40 layouts) easily.
    I have tried the snapload system,and was not fond of it, as it made my cheaper albums loose. I think these extension posts are a much better buy!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Fancy Gated Album - Black Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful!!!! (29 November 2008)

    I love this album! I am using it for my wedding album. It is well made, and looks gorgeous on my shelf, almost a decoration in itself!
    There are a couple of things you might want to know before purchasing: it looks white in this picture, but it actually a light cream color. Another is that if you have never bought this type of album before, it looks like the opening will "dip down" when sitting flat, but it "plumps" up as soon as you put layouts in it, and it will fit a lot of "fat" pages. The one thing that I wish I would have payed attention to in the description is that there are only five page protectors- so buy them when you order the album!



  • Review: Black Market Paper Society - Ebony and Alabaster - Paper Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Your Wedding Album! (12 November 2008)

    These papers are gorgeous! I love the texture- smooth, but feels recycled. The only complaint I have is that the paper is thin, making cutting with an exacto knife very difficult, as it rips easily. Other than that, the patterns are so detailed that you don't need to use a lot of embellishments, which is nice!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Paper Flowers - 1.25 Inch Daisy - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute flowers! (12 November 2008)

    I love these small flowers! I think Bazzill makes the best flowers, because each flower is perfect. I buy Primas in the jars and cans, and there are always a handful that are bent or flawed, but Bazzills are always exactly they way they are supposed to be, and you can see all of them in the package, so you know each flower can be used without hiding the flaws!!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Club Heidi Kit - September 2008, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing selection! (12 November 2008)

    This kit is so amazing for all that you get! I cannot wait to alter the clock, which is pink, but I will spray paint it or cover it using Mod Podge. I lvoe that it comes with three clock overlays so you can choose one, and use the others for los! I didn't notice that the kit came with clear stamps, which I thought was so awesome because I was considering buying the ones from Maya Road for $15, but now I don't have to. I can't wait to use everything!!!!!



  • Review: Duck Brand Adhesive - by Henkel - Clear

    I recommend this product

    So worth it! (12 November 2008)

    I lOVE this adhesive! I just bought a multi-pack, and it is great! I decided to switch after months of using the Herma Dotto roller and having so many problems with it. I am glad that they are not refillable so you don't have to worry about replacing the roll and cleaning it! And, you get a lot of tape on each roll. So worth it!



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - 12x12 Specialty Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love this paper! (12 September 2008)

    THis is such a beautiful collection of paper. I think it would be great for any type of lo. Some of the sheets have glitter, or they are embossed. There are two sheets of every design, and they go so well together. It is easy to match every sheet with a piece of blue Bazzill paper, or any blue cardstock.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Poolside - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile! (11 July 2008)

    What I love about the poolside font is that it is versatile- it goes well with casual and cute los, but it also looks good with ones that are more sophisticated. The vinyl is a great texture- it is soft, so the letters bend easily, and it looks great! There are plenty of vowels and numbers, but there are no capital letters.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 1.6 Inches - Scrolls - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful, but... (11 July 2008)

    I had to have some of this felt ribbon by Queen and Company, and when I got it, I was able to see in person how gorgeous it is. I was anxious to use it, but when I did, I ended up wasting about half of it because it is difficult to work with. It kept sticking to itself when I was applying it to the lo! I was trying to curve it, so that was quite difficult, but I did use it in a straight line, which I also had a hard time. Finally, I was able use it the way I wanted, but I learned to only take little pieces of the backing off at a time. And, you can't just pull it off because it will distort the shape- instead, use scissors to cut a small amount off at a time!!!! lol



  • Review: Making Memories - Noteworthy Collection - 12x12 Die Cut Paper - Delaney Stamp

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (06 June 2008)

    I love this paper! The strip of pink vine is actually glittered, which makes it great for girl pages! The vine looks great whether you use the paper vertically or horizontally. A definite must have from the Noteworthy collection!



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Photo Turn Kit - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classy and versatile! (03 June 2008)

    I love this kit. These pieces are of such high quality, they are sure to add sophistication to all of your layouts. I love to use the arrows for the Heidi Swapp ghost clocks. And, the circles are great for putting the epoxy round stickers on. The other pieces are great too, and there is agood quantity of each style. I love these!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Mod - Paper - Blackbird Collection - Blackbird Stripe, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Really thin! (19 May 2008)

    I don't like this paper because it is really thin. I had a lot of trouble with it staying on my cricut mat. Beside that, it looks a lot brighter in real life.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The perfect white pen! (19 May 2008)

    I love using this pen because it writes EXACTLY like all other uni-ball pens. It doesn't miss any of your curves and it lasts for a long time.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Medium Scallop Circle Cardstock - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice paper. (09 May 2008)

    High-quality paper is always ideal to work with, and this is it! And, the shape is great because it fits on a 12X12, or you can cut it up- the possibilities are endless. I like how the texture is different on the other side.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Medium Scallop Circle Cardstock - Beetle Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice! (09 May 2008)

    High-quality paper is always ideal to work with, and this is it! And, the shape is great because it fits on a 12X12, or you can cut it up- the possibilities are endless. I like how the texture is different on the other side.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Medium Scallop Circle Cardstock - Guacamole - Green, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's nice! (09 May 2008)

    High-quality paper is always ideal to work with, and this is it! And, the shape is great because it fits on a 12X12, or you can cut it up- the possibilities are endless. I like how the texture is different on the other side.



  • Review: Making Memories - Trims - Noteworthy Collection - Audrey, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    High-Quality Trims! (09 May 2008)

    Wow! These trims add great dimension and sophistication to your layouts. The only thing that I was disappointed in is that the pink trim in the photo is different. It is nice, but I was hoping for the ruffled-look. Insread, I got a sheer piece with a thin piece of velvet in the middle. Still, it is a great collection!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Chipboard Accents - Swirly Whirlie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Buy these! (04 May 2008)

    You cannot go wrong with these chipboard accents! They are so beautiful, and you can decide what the color can be. I have used the ColorBox chalks, and I love the look!



  • Review: Crate Paper - Collection Kit - Avenue Collection

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Beautiful!! (25 April 2008)

    This collection is a must-have. The colors can coordinate anyone's style.The paper is high quality too.



  • Review: ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink - Cat's Eye Stylus Set - Greens

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Worth it! (25 April 2008)

    The colors in this set are great. And, the ink lasts forever!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    A waste of my money. (25 April 2008)

    I guess I didn't know what this was when I bought it, so I am extremely disappointed in this product. I thought it would shred the ends of paper, but it doesn't really do anything. Maybe I need more instructions on how to use it. The blades are all the same, and it does little to the page when you run it through. You can create the same effect by running your paper across something sharp like a razor blade.



  • Review: Sakura - Quickie Glue Pen - Pinpoint Roller Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for the Cricut! (25 April 2008)

    I cannot live without these glue pens! I use them on every lo because they work so well. I like that the glue is colored so you can see exactly where you are putting it. It does not "wet" the paper, so there are no bulges. You don't even have to use a lot in order to make anything stick. And, the best part is that they last for a long time.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Fresh Fabric Flowers - Cool Me Down

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love these! (25 April 2008)

    I love these fabric flowers. The colors in this box go well together, so you can layer them all together. There are different styles of flowers (about 4 or 5) and different sizes that also make it ideal for layering. They also keep their shape in the box, so you don't have to worry about flaws or throwing any away.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    I like it... (25 April 2008)

    I thought this was the coolest tool, but when I got it, I used it once. I guess it doesn't fit my style. My lo came out really cute, but I don't think it is an essential tool.