Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scrap4brains's Reviews

  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bulk Textured Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12 x 12 - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bazzill Cardstock (20 June 2014)

    I make many of my own backgrounds and embellishments and plain white paper is a must. I love the weight of Bazzill cardstock and don't like to settle for other brands.



  • Review: Bella Blvd - Scattered Sprinkles Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Scattered Sprinkles Collection (20 June 2014)

    This is a bright and colorful collection. I intend to use it for children pages.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Large Stitch Piercer Attachment Head - Star

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sew Easy (20 June 2014)

    This tool gets really good results. It does take practice to learn how to apply the correct pressure, but worth the effort.



  • Review: Prima - Color Bloom - Spray Mist - Sunshine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Spray Mist (12 May 2014)

    I like the new dispenser, easy to use and doesn't clog. I would like to see the sprayer be removable with the ability to use the same sprayer on different colors. Like the idea of recycle and smaller to store.



  • Review: Lawn Fawn - Hello Sunshine Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice bright collection (12 May 2014)

    Versatile and fun colors and patterns. I like thicker paper though.



  • Review: K and Company - Sheer Simplicity Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Paper Pad - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sheer Simplicity (02 June 2011)

    I like that I have 4 sheets of the same paper, makes me fearless about cutting it up if I have a reserve. What I like most is that the colors are a true blue, no teal.



  • Review: GCD Studios - Animal Crackers for Boys Collection - Metal Rimmed Glass Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Animal Crackers brads (27 April 2011)

    These are larger that usual and pretty heavy. The patterns are adorable and match the papers well. Only thing is that the colors are also subtle and all of the brads don't go with all of the papers.



  • Review: GCD Studios - Animal Crackers for Boys Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Animal Crackers (27 April 2011)

    There are a nice variety of patterns. I like that there are 4 pages of each pattern, no worry about recuts. I especially love the quality of this brand's paper, so easy to work with.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Fiesta Collection - Brads - Metal Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Fiesta Brads (06 April 2011)

    They are very cute and were exactly what I expected but they stick up quite a bit and are completely unflexible. I am not sure what will happen when put in an album with other pages.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Fiesta Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Scrapbook Pad with Flocked Accents

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fiesta Scrapbook Pad (06 April 2011)

    I like the worry free aspect of having more than one sheet of the same pattern, if I mess it up I can save the scraps and start over. Great colors for the Central American pages I am working on.



  • Review: Bazzill - Fourz Multi-Packs - 12 x 12 - True Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bazzill Red (23 February 2011)

    All four shades of red in the pack are very useful and match a lot of patterned papers that I have. I can always count on the quality of Bazzill and use it the most of any other brand.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product (24 January 2011)

    I love this thing. It's a great way to add stitched to your pages in any shape or direction. It is easy to use. I recommend that you buy the mat that comes with, I tried a mouse pad and it doesn't work very well. I also recommend that you buy the needles, they are blunt and work well with paper. I was delighted to discover that you can store the needles in the handle, so convenient.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Pyrus Collection - Bloomers - Fabric Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute (13 October 2010)

    These are very nice, great colors and depth. So cute.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Pyrus Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better than it looks (13 October 2010)

    The colors are deeper and more varied than the picture shows. This collection has more variety in patterns than usual.



  • Review: American Crafts - Cloth Album - 12x12 D-Ring Album - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cloth album (28 September 2010)

    This item was exactly as presented in the Superstore. These albums are true 12 x 12 no trimming necessary.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch Around the Page - Craft Punch Set - Loops

    I don't recommend this product

    It looks very nice... (01 May 2010)

    It is easy to use on edges, but the corner punch is hard to line up. I have ruined several pieces of paper trying to get it right, so if you buy this practice on something you probably won't use.



  • Review: Jillibean Soup - Soup Staples Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Navy Sugar

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Soup Staples (21 December 2009)

    The paper is nice and I like the print only thing is that the color is much darker in real life. I was expecting a brighter blue.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Recess Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Recess (21 December 2009)

    Love the color range of this collection and I couldn't beat the price.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher with 100 Tiny Staples

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cutest darned thing (21 December 2009)

    The staples are so cute, the size is unexpected. It is also functional and a good way to attach some of the more stubborn elements to a page. I'm going to like this thing a lot.



  • Review: Bazzill - 12 x 12 Cardstock - Canvas Texture - Bazzill Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bazzill (21 October 2009)

    The color of this paper is so beautiful and deep. I run out of it on a regular basis and always like to have some on hand.



  • Review: Bazzill - 12 x 12 Cardstock - Criss Cross Texture - Blue Jean

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bazzill (21 October 2009)

    In the first place you can't beat Bazzill cardstock. I especially like the texture of this paper.



  • Review: Making Memories - Crystal Brad Value Pack - Circle Lights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Crystal Brads (21 October 2009)

    A nice assortment of sizes and colors. They actually look better IRL than on line.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border and Corner Punch - Lace and Lattice

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Lace & Lattice (16 October 2009)

    I am finding this punch very difficult to line up and it's hard to punch. Maybe it'll be better once I break it in but as of now (I just got it yesterday) I am not impressed.



  • Review: Prima - DeVines Collection - Self Adhesive - Die Cut Felt Art - Stems - Brown, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vines (30 September 2009)

    I am looking forward to using these on a couple of fall layouts that I have planned. I will paint at least one of them a brighter color. They will make a great border on a 12 x 12 layout.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Celebrations Collection - Flower Embellishments - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile (30 September 2009)

    Since I never seem to manage to have the right color of flower, I have been getting white ones so I can stamp and/or ink them. These Prima E-line are perfect for altering.



  • Review: Bind It All - Zutter - Clip-Board Wood Covers - 8x8

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile (30 September 2009)

    I like the flexibility of the possibilities of all that can be done with these covers. I will paint then cover with drywall tape then stipple on another color of paint allow to dry then remove the tape. I should get a nice grid pattern for a background. I bought this to use with my Bind It all.



  • Review: Bazzill - Monochromatic Trio Packs - 12x12 - Cajun

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't go wrong with Bazzill (18 June 2009)

    Beautiful colors, nice and rich.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Spiced Marmalade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Brighter than most distress inks (18 June 2009)

    Nice and bright, great for adding a bit of bold color on the edges.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Liberty Collection - Collection Pack - Liberty, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love all the papers (18 June 2009)

    This is a nice weight of paper to work with and a wonderful variety of patterns.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Garden Grove Collection - Collection Pack - Garden Grove, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright and Fun (18 June 2009)

    Great mix of patterns and colors. The project I have laid out for this set is with a picture of a small girl. As with all collections there are a couple of wild designs that will be tricky to use, but that just makes it more fun.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Aged Mahogany

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    New color (18 June 2009)

    This is a beautiful and rich color. It is great for adding drama and depth to a project.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punches - Arrow Border

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This deserves special notice (16 May 2009)

    This my first punch from this brand and I love it. It punches clean and is easy to line up and press. I can't believe how much easier this is to use than another brand.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this thing (02 May 2009)

    This adds such a nice and simple touch to cards and pages. It is easy to use and the template makes it a breeze to line up. This punch is compact and easy to store in a drawer. I liked this one so much that I have purchased two more in difference designs.



  • Review: BasicGrey - 48 Piece Assorted Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Assorted Pack (07 September 2008)

    I love the papers in this grouping and you can't beat the price.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Build a Blossom Kit - Spring and Summer - Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Blossom Kit (07 September 2008)

    This kit has a great variety and was well worth the price.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Handy tool (17 June 2008)

    I just got mine yesterday and was able to use it on a project in progress. I love it! It's very easy to use and makes curves a breeze.



  • Review: Pebbles - I kan'dee Chalks - Earth Tones

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Earth Tones (08 June 2008)

    These chalks go so well with the color pallets I usually work with. Very versatile colors and I love that there are two tones. I have the pastel set as well, this brand of chalk goes on smoothly and is easy to use.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Fleuriste Collection - Paper Crafting Kit - Fleuriste

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fleuriste (08 June 2008)

    The colors are much prettier IRL than the picture on line. It is a very nice mix of colors and patterns.



  • Review: Tombow - Glue Pen - Permanent Bond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great gadget (26 May 2008)

    I used this glue pen in my latest project and LOVED it. It was very handy to glue 3/4" letters to their shadow then to the page. The precision of the small tip made the job a lot easier than any of the other adhesives I have used.



  • Review: JudiKins - MicroGlaze - All Purpose Paper Protector - 1 fluid ounce

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This stuff rocks! (13 May 2008)

    I just learned how to use this stuff at the Great Lakes Mega Meet. It seems expensive, but you use so little it'll last a long time. Any part of a surface that you cover with this will remain the color you start with. You can then stamp, color wash, alcohol ink around the area to give depth and added color to the uncovered parts.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Write white! (13 May 2008)

    finally a white pen that writes smoothly.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It does what it claims to do (13 May 2008)

    I just purchased a big bite and it works like a dream. I have a place where it can sit on my desk top so it's easy to get to. It makes setting eyelets so easy, I get a perfect set every time and it does all the work for you. No pounding or applying pressure. It works like the Crop-A-Dile, but is much better because of the reach.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Mellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mellow Packet (03 May 2008)

    I was so inspired by this set of papers that I have already completed two lo using mostly this set.