Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

ChristyJ's Reviews

  • Review: American Crafts - Glitter Markers Value Pack - 18 Piece

    I don't recommend this product

    Glitter Markers? (14 October 2011)

    The glitter is not very bold.
    They dry out too fast.
    I used a green on leaves on a 2x3 inch tag and the tip became very hard, scratching my paper.
    I though these would be great since less expensive than another brand, but I was quite disappointed.



  • Review: Chatterbox - The Easy Bradmaker Starter Kit

    I recommend this product

    Handier than the I Top (12 October 2009)

    This is so reasonably priced as the punches come in the starter kit. It takes about a minute to make your brad and there is no bulky tool to store either. These brads don't stick up too high either. I keep the punches, brads and toppers in a little box in easy reach. The refill is reasonably priced too. Great Christmas gift too!



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Cordless Design Cutter Machine - Starter Kit

    I recommend this product

    Slice/Cricut/Silhouette (15 July 2009)

    Because I had a 50% off coupon, I bought a Slice. In comparison to my Cricuts and Silhouette, it ranks 3rd. But, it has some great advantages. It is completely portable and takes up little space...so I can take it camping with me. I like the design cards. The biggest disadvantages are that it only does smaller cuts (up to 5 inches) and that it is hard to position the next cut so you don't waste a lot of paper. I like the design cards and have bought 3. I have found you can't cut everything in the size you want--only the sizes programed on the design card. It is really handy for small cuts when you are in a hurry!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mask - Timeworks

    I recommend this product

    This set is Great! (16 May 2009)

    I watched the TH video and thought I would try...instead of paint, I sprayed over the mask with Anirondack color wash. The paper turned out exactly like I wanted! I like that you can clean it off and it fits exactly back on the mat it came on.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Bead Chain

    I recommend this product

    Bead Chain - Its Great! (16 May 2009)

    I bought this awhile ago and just got around to using it. The chain cuts very easily with side snips and I had no trouble attaching the clasp. I used it to hang a disc charm on a scrapbook page. Also, there are 3 different "colors" in the pack that matches all of the other idea-ology products.



  • Review: Fiskars - Twist and Flip - 2-in-1 Corner Punch - Scallop

    I recommend this product

    Twist and Flip with unease (16 May 2009)

    I really thought this would be great. It is easy to change to the other size. But, if you dont get your paper in the channel exactly right, it doesnt work. Practice makes perfect with this product.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Old Paper

    I recommend this product

    Yes! A real distress look! (05 January 2009)

    I bought the Old Paper pad first as I had heard raves about Tim Holtz products. Wow! This works so much different from chalk pads, much better. I love the way you can press harder or lighter while making streaks across your paper/edges for a real aged look. I have since bought more colors, and the refill bottles. What great products!



  • Review: QuicKutz - Silhouette Digital Craft Cutter, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A Cricut on Steriods (16 November 2008)

    Only 2 drawbacks - only cuts up to 8 1/2 x 11 and doesn't weld words automatically. Great software screen you download from the website. Many images available to purchase and download as well as the themed software packs which give you the option to print cutout images with your printer, then cut them out with the Silhouette - I have Jingle and Postcard. The Silhouette images are of the Quickutz style which is great because you can resize them instead of being limited to 1 die shape size. I have both the Silhouette and the Cricut Expression...I use them both as I like both company's images. The Silhouette is not quite as user friendly as the Cricut, but it is quite easy to use if you are able to read and understand the instructions, there are so many things you can do integrating paint and Adobe through MS Word. I love my Silhouette!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Jukebox

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Jukebox - A Must Have! (15 August 2008)

    The Jukebox is a must have if you have Design Studio. It is so much easier to plug 6 carts into the JB instead of loading each cart (used in your l/o design) individually. I just purchased a second one. The storage area holds the overlay and book nicely in less space than the boxes.