Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scrappin B's Reviews

  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Luxury Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Dance photos! (22 April 2008)

    I love the way this paper looks with High School Dance photos. Prom, Homecoming, Formal... It makes all those occasions have elegant pages. This is the perfect stack for the formal scrapper!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Blossoms and Butterflies Collection - 8x8 Paper Stack, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Makes adorable pages! (22 April 2008)

    This paper is quite different from most dcwv stacks! I love the new turn it has taken. 1) it combines foil and glitter which is super fun! 2) is has pages that you can cut up for embellies on other pages or just use for a fun layered look on one page.

    This paper is so much fun. The bright colors make your layout look great before you've even started!

    If you're a DCWV fan, then this stack is a must-have!!!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Blossoms and Butterflies Collection - 12x12 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Makes adorable pages! (22 April 2008)

    This paper is quite different from most dcwv stacks! I love the new turn it has taken. 1) it combines foil and glitter which is super fun! 2) is has pages that you can cut up for embellies on other pages or just use for a fun layered look on one page.

    This paper is so much fun. The bright colors make your layout look great before you've even started!

    If you're a DCWV fan, then this stack is a must-have!!!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Glitter Cardstock Matstack - 4.5x6.5 Solid Glitter Cardstock Pack

    I recommend this product

    Glittertastic! (22 April 2008)

    This is PERFECT for making smaller embellies or matting photos. I prefer to use it to make detail circles or arrows. It's great to make your own shapes to draw attention to things on your page! This is a must for making a bold statement on your page! :)



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Rock Star Collection - 8X8 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Scrap like a Rockstar!!! (22 April 2008)

    This stack is fabulous! It has great paper for scrapping concert photos or really anything that has a rocker feel! The patterns range from really simple to really loud so you have something for every rockin' occasion.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Rock Star Collection - 12X12 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Scrap like a Rockstar!!! (22 April 2008)

    This stack is fabulous! It has great paper for scrapping concert photos or really anything that has a rocker feel! The patterns range from really simple to really loud so you have something for every rockin' occasion.



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Pets Collection - Glitter Paper Stack - 8x8, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A must for the pet scrapper! (22 April 2008)

    This is the cutest stack! The patterns are great and they even have some pages that have little squares so you can use it as a whole sheet or cut it up to use as embellies on the other pages. It's so perfect and fits every need for scrapping your pet whether it be a dog or cat!



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Pets Collection - Glitter Paper Stack - 12x12

    I recommend this product

    A must for the pet scrapper! (22 April 2008)

    This is the cutest stack! The patterns are great and they even have some pages that have little squares so you can use it as a whole sheet or cut it up to use as embellies on the other pages. It's so perfect and fits every need for scrapping your pet whether it be a dog or cat!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Eyelet and Snap Punch Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fab for big eyelets... (05 April 2008)

    I have many different eyelet setters but NOTHING works better than this for the large eyelets.

    I tend not to use it on small ones. But this product is a must have for eyelet users!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Embossing Ink Clear

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Dried Marigold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Shabby Shutters

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Scattered Straw

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Black Soot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Mustard Seed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Milled Lavender

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Old Paper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tattered Rose

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Spiced Marmalade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Worn Lipstick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Peeled Paint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Brushed Corduroy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Dusty Concord

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Vintage Photo

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Frayed Burlap

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Aged Mahogany

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Broken China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Pine Needle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tea Dye

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Walnut Stain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Fired Brick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Weathered Wood

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Antique Linen

    I recommend this product

    Inktastic! (04 April 2008)

    This inks are the best! They come in a lot of colors and they're perfect for inking paper. One of the things I love the best too is that if you use this ink on a rubber/clear stamp you get this really great aged look. i just LOVE these!!!



  • Review: Fiskars Circle Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Holy Circles, Scrappers! (02 April 2008)

    I know that this product isn't eveyone's favorite, but if you master how to use it, it works great.

    First, you have to push down fairly hard on the center spring to make sure that your paper or the cutter doesn't move.

    Second, MAKE SURE that you are using the center circle to turn the cutter, NOT the ruler arm/blade! This is the biggest mistake that I have seen people make. This is what is going to cause an uneven cut.

    I really like this product and I like the range of circle sizes that you can cut with just a loosening of a wheel. :)



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glue-tastic!!! (02 April 2008)

    This product is so great! i love the way it makes making titles and small embellishments so easy to adhere to the page so that none of your corners get bent or anything.

    This product is a must for every scrapper!



  • Review: Provo Craft Bone Folder

    I recommend this product

    A must for cards! (02 April 2008)

    This folds cards in a flash! It keeps fingers from becoming sore and papercut!

    ALSO!! A great unconventional use for it... If you have the Xyron 150, the tip of this folder is a great tool for rubbing between small crevices of alphas and embellishments to make sure that you don't have extra adhesive outside the lines of your embellies.



  • Review: Fiskars Softouch 5 Inch Micro-Tip Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Micro-Tip!!! (02 April 2008)

    This scissors are the best!!! The tip is so pointy that it doesn't chonch up your paper when you get to the end of the scissors!

    These are a scrapper's MUST HAVE! They are the best scissors for small embellishments or anything!



  • Review: Duncan Enterprises - Aleene's Paper Glaze - 2 oz

    I recommend this product

    Turn paper to Epoxy-like Embellishments (02 April 2008)

    This paper glaze is SO great! If you're looking for that special look to accent embellies, letters or anything really, then paper glaze is for you!

    You can take ordinary paper letters and trace them with this product and you have a completely different title! It's great for winter pages, making lightbulb or christmas light embellies, ice skating pages! It's fantastic!

    Be sure to use carefully though because it is pretty thin. However, you can't even see small mistakes!

    I definately recommend this product!



  • Review: EK Success Disney Collection - Mickey Icon Clear Epoxy Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    An Essential for the Disney Lover! (02 April 2008)

    These are one of my very favorite embellies! I have used them by themselves or with the alpha's and tags that go with them. Just yesterday I used them over colored card stock to make Disney balloons as an embellishment on a Disney page. These have so many great uses.

    And they make awesome Hidden Mickey's for you disney trivia fans!



  • Review: Provo Craft Zision Silent Setter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not too tough (02 April 2008)

    This product is great! You get 3 different sizes instead of two and there's no loud hammer. Sometime the Crop-A-Dile doesn't work as well for me so I tend to use it for my bigger eyelets and this for my smaller eyelets. The setting mat is a nice mat too! I was surprised at how easy it was to set the eyelets by just pushing. And you don't have to push hard either!

    This is a great product!



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Utility Tool - Cutterfly , CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    Not so bueno... (22 March 2008)

    I'm not a fan of this product.

    The scissors are bulky and don't work better. The fiskars Micro-tip work better. The paper piercer does NOT work well at all, it doesn't lock in place and you don't have good enough control over it or any of the tools because the device is way too small.

    The tweezers don't work well and the meausuring tape needs some help going back in after you've pulled it out. I'm sure this is a good thing for the gal on the go, but it's not for me.

    The one GREAT thing about this product is the cutter wheel. It is sharp and works great for smaller cuts!



  • Review: Making Memories - Paper Piercer and Stylus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    By far the best! (22 March 2008)

    So, i have used a couple different paper piercers and MM by far makes the best one!

    It is substantial and doesn't move around when you're trying to use it and it makes the perfect hole size!



  • Review: Making Memories - Shimmer Brads - In Bloom, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glittertastic! (22 March 2008)

    These are really great! However, they have a VERY thick post so you can't use just a paper piercer to make a hole for them. You have to make a little bit bigger hole so you don't ruin your page.

    But the effect is great and they don't get glitter everywhere. They're well made! :)



  • Review: Paper Wizard - Disney - Die Cuts - Golden Castle 2 - Ivory, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great Dimensions! (22 March 2008)

    WARNING: Be VERY careful when putting this together!!! They yellow layer is VERY fragile.

    Patience is key when using anything paper wizard! The final product is super great, but getting that look perfect takes a little effort.

    I have found that the xyron works PERFECTLY in getting everything to stick though. Just make sure you have one of the bigger ones cause clearly these peices won't fit throught the 150.



  • Review: EK Success Disney Collection Sticky Brads

    I recommend this product

    Magical Mickey's (22 March 2008)

    These are really cute! They are a little bit bulky so you might want to take off the mouting tape that comes on them and use a mini glue dot or zot. I don't think that this product needs mouting tape because the cute little mickey is so big all on it's own.

    But still a great, must-have for the Disney Scrapper!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Christmas Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Make Christmas Sparkle!! (18 March 2008)

    All of the glitz with none of the mess! I love DCWV glitter stacks! You get all of the perks and glamour of loose glitter with no mess to clean up!

    The paper is really thick also so it comes out of the stack easily. However, it does tend to fall apart after that so I recommend just seperating the pieces and storing it.

    GREAT STACK!!!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - All Occassion Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's Glittertastic!!! (18 March 2008)

    This stack is so fabulous! I use this stack more than any other paper that I have.

    I love this stack because you can not be afraid of glitter! It's like a glue-glitter type of thing so you get all the perks of loose glitter and NONE of the mess!!

    I highly recommend this product! It will make your pages POP!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Once Upon a Time - Glitter Stack - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    2 thumbs up! (18 March 2008)

    I love love love this stack! Once Upon a Time is such a perfect title. This stack is great for Disney Princess pages even though it's not Disney paper.

    Also I love embellishing it with puffy paint. I used it on the dragon page, potion page, mermaid page, and castle page. They came out looking like a true fairy tale! Not to mention it makes a plain page look spectacular!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Far East Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thumbs Up! (18 March 2008)

    I love all the Stacks but this one is really fun! It seems more detailed and fun than some of the other ones.