PamStewart.Iowa's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Unique Browns and Greens (08 June 2008)

    I love the colors in these papers and the unique notebook pattern in the lighter green. I assume the stripe is supposed to be blended, but it just seems out of focus to me. That would take away from any layout because you would want to correct it. Again would recomment three out of four.



  • Verified Buyer

    dark greens (08 June 2008)

    The plaid is very blurred, making it seem out of focus instead of blended. Love the dark green with the water mark rings. Would recommend for three out of four pages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Alphabet pads (08 June 2008)

    Love both the numbers and the letters (lower case only), but they don't really seem to coordinate to me so wouldn't use them both on same page. Lots of extras to match the numbers, but not the letters so you have quotes, exclamation mark and brackets to match numbers but wouldn't usually use with numbers.



  • Verified Buyer

    metal discs (08 June 2008)

    Great look and easily stacked to look like someone just tossed them down and they created a title. Includes both upper and lower case so you make sever different looks.



  • Verified Buyer

    College, not grade school (08 June 2008)

    These are great papers to use when scrapping that high school or college male student - now or heirloom. Beautiful browns.



  • Verified Buyer

    School envelopes (08 June 2008)

    I was a little disappointed in the four envelopes - so close that it's hard to notice the difference just viewing the page. Also the envelope color is so different from the other browns used in the page that I had to change the color to feel like they really coordinated with the other elements in the package. I recommend because it is exactly what you see in the description, so just be sure that is what you want and it will be true to the offer.



  • Verified Buyer

    Garden path pastels (08 June 2008)

    I purchased this whole set and it satisfies anything you need. The papers are like soft, pastel cotten prints that my mother used for many of her quilts. The elements give you a variety, too - silk flowers, real flowers and stamped flowers -ribbons, fibers, bows and a set of tabs, frames, tags, buttons and brads. The alphabet goes beautifully but would look great with any pastel layout. You will use this set many times and still no one would recognize as being of the same set. Great basics to have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Garden path pastels (08 June 2008)

    I purchased this whole set and it satisfies anything you need. The papers are like soft, pastel cotten prints that my mother used for many of her quilts. The elements give you a variety, too - silk flowers, real flowers and stamped flowers -ribbons, fibers, bows and a set of tabs, frames, tags, buttons and brads. The alphabet goes beautifully but would look great with any pastel layout. You will use this set many times and still no one would recognize as being of the same set. Great basics to have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Garden path pastels (08 June 2008)

    I purchased this whole set and it satisfies anything you need. The papers are like soft, pastel cotten prints that my mother used for many of her quilts. The elements give you a variety, too - silk flowers, real flowers and stamped flowers -ribbons, fibers, bows and a set of tabs, frames, tags, buttons and brads. The alphabet goes beautifully but would look great with any pastel layout. You will use this set many times and still no one would recognize as being of the same set. Great basics to have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Garden path pastels (08 June 2008)

    I purchased this whole set and it satisfies anything you need. The papers are like soft, pastel cotten prints that my mother used for many of her quilts. The elements give you a variety, too - silk flowers, real flowers and stamped flowers -ribbons, fibers, bows and a set of tabs, frames, tags, buttons and brads. The alphabet goes beautifully but would look great with any pastel layout. You will use this set many times and still no one would recognize as being of the same set. Great basics to have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Garden Path pastels (08 June 2008)

    I purchased this whole set and it satisfies anything you need. The papers are like soft, pastel cotten prints that my mother used for many of her quilts. The elements give you a variety, too - silk flowers, real flowers and stamped flowers -ribbons, fibers, bows and a set of tabs, frames, tags, buttons and brads. The alphabet goes beautifully but would look great with any pastel layout. You will use this set many times and still no one would recognize as being of the same set. Great basics to have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabric feel (08 June 2008)

    These papers all look beautifully like fabric. Such a rich background for any page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect name - cinnamon (08 June 2008)

    This great color scheme based on cinnamon is really a perfect set. Both paper sets and the elements really make a complete package.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect name - cinnamon (08 June 2008)

    This great color scheme based on cinnamon is really a perfect set. Both paper sets and the elements really make a complete package.



  • Verified Buyer

    Scrabble tiles (08 June 2008)

    Now we digi scrappers can use the familiar Scrabble game tiles just like those using the actual pieces. It's such a great look and such a plus having the numbers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Starfish (08 June 2008)

    The swirls and arrows are perfect for that ocean layout and the colors are great. The dark starfish has fantastic detail.



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely Beautiful Paper (08 June 2008)

    Beautiful paper selection for sea or sky! Great watercolor washed effects.



  • Verified Buyer

    All lower case (08 June 2008)

    Love this alphabet - a little disappointed that the Upper Case letters aren't available, but these make a beautiful title. Includes brackets, question mark and & - no other punctuation - no comma, dash, exclamation, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    A real winner set! (08 June 2008)

    I used the bookplate as a frame out of this kit because I wanted to match the cinnamon alphabet - worked great. I look forward to using the other elements. The journaling circle is really unique and the "I love you because" journal offers all sorts of possibilities. Great set!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Border (08 June 2008)

    I purchased this set for the border and tag - great pearl accents and it looks like you could pick the flowers right off the page - beautiful!!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cork and Paper Bag -Great elements (08 June 2008)

    The cork and crumpled paper bag effects are great for heritage and rustic layouts. I took the "winged" prong and stacked two on top of each other and made a perfect propeller for my "Inflight" layout. Great set of elements.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great color combinations (04 June 2008)

    Love this paper combination and works great with the Elements and paper kit 1 coordinating kits. I was a little disappointed in the coordinating elements (see my review), but still definitely worth the price for this great paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great color combinations (04 June 2008)

    Love this paper combination and works great with the Elements and paper kit 2 coordinating kits. I was a little disappointed in the coordinating elements (see my review), but still definitely worth the price for this great paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great color combinations (04 June 2008)

    Great variety and assortment to use with little boys. The word puzzle pieces do look a little flat. The large piece groupings that show shadows between the pieces are not grouped in the kit like that. You get individual pairs of the same color that you would have to separate and then group so you could put shadows on each piece, but the ones with the words are already grouped together and don't have individual shadows so they look a little one-dimensional to me. The rick rack elements are two individual files, not together, which is nice for making your own grouping.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fantastic Directory of Internet Resources (23 April 2008)

    This is a fantastic directory of Internet Resourses and since it is an eBook, you get the information immediately and the links to the sites are live and easy to access. I haven't looked at every link -would take weeks! -but have explored a large group of them and I didn't find any sites that have closed or no longer in existence.

    They chose what they consider the top sites for freebies, resourses, forums, etc and give a small snopysis of the site and why they particulary like it or if it has a drawback, they list it. You can easily choose the resource that best fits your needs.

    Check out the list of chapters and areas covered. I doubt you can think of an area that isn't covered. I have found many, many new favorites!