Jennifer5642's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    High Quality Embellishments (02 February 2011)

    I love the colors and warm, cozy feel of the Hot Chocolate collection and these stickers are a great icing on the cake! They are not only cute designs, but the quality of the stickers is exceptional.

  • Verified Buyer

    Love a Corner Pattern (02 February 2011)

    I love to use papers with corner patterns because it leaves so much space for photos and journaling. Plus this collection from Fancy Pants has a slightly distressed, vintage look which I also love. You really can't go wrong with any of the papers from the Hot Chocolate collection, but I really love this one!

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Neutral Collection (02 February 2011)

    Karen Foster must have read my mind. I typically use neutral colors as the background for most of my layouts. I like the way it grounds the design. This collection is the perfect foundation on which to build attractive designs. The graphic, geometric patterns range from subtle to bold and work with a wide variety layout themes.

  • Verified Buyer

    Gotta Love Whimsy (02 February 2011)

    If you like eclectic papers and upbeat designs, then Sassafras Lass collections are for you! I'm always impressed by how they combine unique patterns and color schemes, and the best part is that most of their collections work together, too, which isn't always the case with many major brands. My favorite SL element is there embellishments like these chipboard stickers. The colors and patterns add bright pops of fun to a wide variety of layouts AND they work with almost all SL paper collections.

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Strips! (02 February 2011)

    Who wouldn't love a winter paper collection that makes you feel warm? That's exactly how I feel about the Hot Chocolate collection by Fancy Pants. Even though the designs are snowy and wintery, the colors are so warm and cozy. I use strips in my layouts A LOT because I love using a lot of patterned papers, but don't want my pages to look too busy. Strips allow me to add little punches of color and pattern to create an interesting cohesive design.

  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Colors and Patterns (02 February 2011)

    Fancy Pants always has such fun and whimsical designs and the Hot Chocolate collection is no different. I really love the color combination of reds, browns, and blues... especially because that was the color scheme for my December wedding! These papers are very high quality and have just enough pattern to be interesting and decorative, but not overly busy. If you like this collection, you might also like Wintertime by Echo Park.

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Colors and Patterns (02 February 2011)

    I love this paper for the same reason that I love the Wintertime collection from Echo Park. I don't really like traditional red and green holiday papers, but I'm not really into the alternative pinks and teals either. This collection combines reds, blues, and browns to create a winery, fun collection. I was especially drawn to this paper because I love geometric patterns and this one has my 2 favorites: stripes and polka dots!

  • Verified Buyer

    Love these Colors! (02 February 2011)

    I love this paper for the same reason that I love the Wintertime collection from Echo Park. I don't really like traditional red and green holiday papers, but I'm not really into the alternative pinks and teals either. This collection combines reds, blues, and browns to create a winery, fun collection. This paper is especially pretty because it has enough pattern to be decorative, but isn't too busy and leaves a lot of room for photos and other embellishments.

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Kraft Selection (02 February 2011)

    One of the greatest ideas Basic Grey had was to develop solid cardstock kits that coordinate with their current lines. I LOVE BG papers, but I found that I was always looking for a more solid color to be the background for my layouts. Enter the cardstock collections! Yay! I'm totally into kraft right now, and this kit is such a great find. It's all kraft, but it has variety, so my pages aren't all identical. I especially like that there are light and dark kraft papers, and nice subtle patterns.

  • Verified Buyer

    Good mix of Patterns (02 February 2011)

    Who doesn't love the farm and garden papers that are so popular right now? This collection, especially, has a great mix of garden-themed patterns and more geometric coordinating papers. The colors are just delicious, with a mix of warm reds, fresh greens, and buttery yellows. I took some great pictures of The Land at Epcot and I can't wait to use this kit for those photos.

  • Verified Buyer

    Love Flourishes! (02 February 2011)

    I can't get enough flourishes! And these Prima rhinestone swirls are the best! They are very versatile because black goes with anything. I've used them on layouts for everything from football to moving to Halloween. They are very easy to apply, which is also great. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because I find that after a few months, the adhesive loosens up and I need to apply a little extra glue to keep it in place.

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Colors! (02 February 2011)

    I don't really like traditional red and green holiday papers, but I'm not really into the alternative pinks and teals either. What's a gal to do? Well, this collection is the perfect solution for me. It's wintery and fun, and the papers have nice geometric patterns, like dots and stripes, which I also love. Plus, blue, red, and brown were my December wedding colors, so perhaps I'm a bit biased! The collection is lovely, though, and a good value for the $.

  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (12 May 2010)

    I am using these embellishments on my wedding invitations and they are gorgeous. And very reasonably priced for Jolee's products. The picture doesn't do them justice they are really beautiful in person.

  • Verified Buyer

    Easier than it looks (12 May 2010)

    Thanks to some user-friendly alignment guides, this punch is actually easier than it looks. Plus, the border punch folds in for easier storage. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that you are limited to pre-set page sizes. I know this is probably unavoidable due to the design, but it did lead to my 4-star rating.

  • Verified Buyer

    Can't go wrong (12 May 2010)

    You really can't miss with the Paper Shapers punches. They are relatively hand-friendly, and cut easily without causing carpal tunnel syndrome. Plus, I really like that these punches leave nice clean edges.

  • Verified Buyer

    Mmmmm...Chocolate (17 July 2009)

    Like a delicious box of chocolates, the rich browns, pinks, and reds are almost yummy enough to eat. Some of the patterns are bit too bold and busy for me, but most of the papers are simply gorgeous.

  • Verified Buyer

    Funky holiday collection (17 July 2009)

    It's easy to get a little bored with traditional holiday-themed papers and these Kelly Panacci collections are the perfect cure! Funky Santas, retro Christmas trees, and cool flourishes perk up any holiday pages and are just plain fun to use.

  • Verified Buyer

    Odd color? (17 July 2009)

    I usually love BG rub-ons, but these are slightly disappointing. The actual color is lighter than depicted, and they kind of disappear on a lot of papers. I think they would work best on white or cream paper with minimal (if any) pattern. I typically like to use rub-ons to overlap photos and titles and these completely get lost with that application.

  • Verified Buyer

    Love these flowers! (17 July 2009)

    I've used countless floral embellishments and these Petal Pushers from Imaginisce are some of my absolute favorites. The fabric they use is slightly polished and it makes them really pretty on pages. Plus the colors are bold and saturated and this mix coordinates with a variety of summer paper collections. My favorite is the red, which is a very cool shade of coral-red (perfect for Summer Soiree from Fancy Pants Designs)!

  • Verified Buyer

    Fun font (17 July 2009)

    These letters are a little bigger than I expected, so it might be a challenge to fit them on my 8.5 X 11 pages, but I'm determined to try. They would make great monograms and I think a short title will look fantastic. The font is fun and swirly and I'm a sucker for some glitter.

  • Verified Buyer

    I {Heart} Felt (17 July 2009)

    These trims are so ridiculously cute that I can't wait to get them on a page. I've used other MM trims and they are convenient, high quality, and adorable on pages. The fact that these are felt trims is even more irresistable for me.

  • Verified Buyer

    Fun mix of embellishments (17 July 2009)

    I'm a sucker for the MM embellishment collections because I love their paper flowers and felt shapes. I already have 1000s of buttons, so I wish there were some options without buttons, but the selection of die cuts, flowers, and felt shapes makes this box a pretty good value.

  • Verified Buyer

    Embellishment potential (17 July 2009)

    I really purchased this paper because the butterflies are so cute and I thought they would make great page accents. The design as a whole page is a little busy for my style, but the individual images are adorable. Plus the simple shape makes them a snap to cut out and use on LOs.

  • Verified Buyer

    Just Plain Fun (17 July 2009)

    I was inspired to purchase these stickers to document some fun summer desserts that I made this year. I used fairly simple papers and let these glittered, rhinestoned beauties work their magic! Some of the pieces are a little large because I typically scrap 8.5 X 11, but they are delicious page accents!

  • Verified Buyer

    Kraft rocks! (17 July 2009)

    I always like Sarah Milne's creations for Scenic Route and this collection is no exception. It has a great combination of geometric patterns and florals and when you throw in some kraft paper designs and you can count me in. Plus the colors are just summer yummy!

  • Verified Buyer

    Delicious color palette (17 July 2009)

    The scrumptious colors in this kit remind me of ice cream and popsicles on a hot summer day. I'm a sucker for a pink and brown color scheme and if you throw in some teal and purple, how could I resist. Plus, I love sepia-toned images and these papers are the perfect accent!

  • Bling-aholics Unite! (17 July 2009)

    I'm sooooo addicted to bling on pages right now! I also love flourishes and flowers. Show me a flourish with rhinestone and I'm hooked! What I really love about these adhesive crystal flourishes is that they are easy to trim and re-shape to create custom looks on each page. Plus, they are large enough that they can be cut into smaller pieces to make them even more economical. I love to add some small flourish pieces to rub-ons and stickers. Experiment, explore and have fun!

  • Fun, Flirty, and Vintage (17 July 2009)

    I'm a self-proclaimed BG-addict. I love this line because it's fun and charming and quaint. The patterns and colors are so retro-tastic that I can't wait to use them with some of my summer pictures. I'm also very grateful that BG creates lines that coordinate so well that it's fun to mix and match papers for unlimited possibilities.

  • Yay! (17 July 2009)

    These BG Cardstock colors are so fun and happy and they coordinate with a variety of summer collections. I've used this stack with BG offbeat, granola, bittersweet, and urban prairie, and I'm sure it would work with others. It also looks great with some of my papers from October Afternoon, Pink Paisley, My Mind's Eye, and Making Memories.

  • Love it! (17 July 2009)

    I don't know how long these BG Cardstock collections have been available, but I wish I had found them sooner. I've been ordering the solids from various collections for a while now and I was so happy to see these packs. My tendency right now is to use a solid or very muted cardstock for the background papers, but I want something a little more exciting than just solid cardstock. I love the distressed look of the BG papers, and love using them for the basis of my pages.

  • Color Departure (18 May 2009)

    Usually, I'm accustomed to seeing BG papers in bright, saturated hues, but this Granola line is a nice departure. The earthy hues are great for guy and outdoor pages. I also like to use the neutrals to balance some of the other bright BG papers. As usual, the colors blend well with other BG lines, so it is a really functional group.

  • Love this quirky, wacky paper! (23 March 2009)

    I've gotten this paper out a couple times to use it, but it's so cute that I can't bring myself to cut it! I will, though, I'm confident, because it's so cool and retro and groovy. I love the mix of whimsical animals and veggies and flowers. Plus, the colors are so yummy that they'll mix and match with a ton of other lines.

  • Decadent colors! (16 March 2009)

    The colors of this pack are just delicious! It is like diving into your favorite box of candy. I used them for some Valentine's Day LOs, but I also mixed and matched the papers with other BG lines like Blush and Granola for stunning effects!

  • Worth the investment (11 March 2009)

    If you're like me, you love the quickutz strips and die cut paper. This little tool gives me the look of more expensive papers for a fraction of the price. I love the eyelet look and the results are good every time I use it. It only took a second to figure out how to line up the punch for a 12" strip, so you'll be punching anything that stands still long enough.

  • Who knew? (04 March 2009)

    I've never really been all that interested in designer brads because I didn't have any good ideas about how to use them. I couldn't resist the colors and patterns on these brads, however, so I bought them...twice. I actually used them so frequently that I bought another pack. They are a great size for pages that just need a little something in a corner or to highlight a title or special photo. Now I get it.

  • Another great BG product! (04 March 2009)

    I think this is one of the few lines that I purchased multiple products from because I loved it so much. I have the 12 x 12 pad, the 6 x 6 pad, the brads and the chipboard stickers. I love the delicious colors and the whimsical insect and bird motifs. Plus, the colors are so versatile, they can accompany a wide variety of themes and photos. I can already tell that this is one pad that won't go unused.

  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (12 January 2009)

    Several paper lines have come out with their version of blues and pinks, but this Urban Prairie line is a stand-out. With whimsical patterns and fun colors, these papers are great with a variety of page themes. Plus, I really like the black accents with this paper pad. Some of the patterns remind me of Pennsylvania Dutch furniture and pottery detailing, so quaint.

  • Verified Buyer

    Great colors! (12 January 2009)

    Recently, I've found myself gravitating toward more brightly colored paper lines, but this line by BG lured me back in to the world of earth tones. I do a lot of outdoor activities like hiking and camping, and these colors are perfect!

  • Verified Buyer

    Another Great Thickers Product (28 August 2008)

    I just received these in the mail yesterday and immediately used them on a LO. They are a little larger than some of the other thickers, but I loved the size. Also, this set has great numbers and punctuation, which some of the thickers lack. With 4 "e"s, you'll use this set over and over!

  • Verified Buyer

    Fun font! (25 August 2008)

    I really like the casual and whimsical font of these thickers. I have this font in 3 other colors (wine, green, black) and when I saw them in brown, I knew I needed to have them. Unlike the vinyl thickers, these stick really well.

  • Verified Buyer

    What took me so long? (30 May 2008)

    A friend recommended these to me, but I was doubtful. I'm not a big stencil fan. Boy was I wrong. I've used this template repeatedly to add custom flourish to my LOs. I trace them on the desired cardstock and cut out the shapes. These swirls are right up my alley, and the results have been great.

  • Verified Buyer

    Finally, Gorgeous Brown Blossoms! (30 May 2008)

    If you're like me, you use a lot of neutrals to add balance to some of the brighter pp collections. I've been looking for brown flowers to use...since I am a bloom-aholic. These are the prettiest brown color I have found. Many brown flowers have a rust or yellow cast to them, making them clash a little with some neutrals. These are a gorgeous chocolate color and work well the the browns in many of the new pp lines. I've used them with BG, K&Co., and even Scenic Route. Great product!

  • Verified Buyer

    High Quality, Reasonable Price (30 May 2008)

    I usually like paper flowers over fabric (gasp), but these may just change my mind. They are made of very high quality fabric and even have a nice pearlescent shimmer. They are a very good size for my 8.5 x 11 LOs, and I am definitely going to order more colors!

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Versatile Color Palette (30 May 2008)

    I've used this paper on 2 different LOs, each with a very different look. One combined the BG papers with reds and animal prints. The other combined them with very medieval, renaissance looking prints. The variety of patterns and the versatility of the colors makes this pad a great go-to in my pp collection. I like the mix of high-contrast neutrals, popped with reds and acid greens.

    Great collection!

  • Verified Buyer

    So Versatile! (13 April 2008)

    This collection is an amazingly versatile set of pp. With the flowers, circles, stripes, and dots it can accompany just about any photo. It is also filled with delicious color combinations like reds, pinks, and browns or blues and greens. This is by far my favorite pp collection so far!

  • One L? (24 March 2008)

    Like other Thickers, these are great. The glitter adds a little pizzazz to pages and I love chipboard titles. This set, however, only has one "L." There are 5 "I"s, but only one "L" That's a bit disappointing. Other than that, I love these letters.