Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Oakhills's Reviews

  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Everyday Adventure

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My first kit club (05 April 2014)

    I like that SB.com allows you to order only the kits when you want them. I have hesitated to "join" kit clubs because I don't always like the products included and did not want to risk having them shipped and then wanting to return them. The "Everyday Adventure" package had a wonderful grouping of coordinating products that I have really liked.



  • Review: Lily Bee Design - Persnickety Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    alphas (23 March 2014)

    These sheets of alphabet stickers are the ones I reach for most often. The variety of colors and the small size are a perfect fit for my scrapping style.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - 8 x 8 Storybook Album - Bon Bon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quality (17 March 2014)

    This album is well-made and sturdy. The interlocking rings are a real plus to keep pages secure.



  • Review: Echo Park - Bundle of Joy Collection - Boy - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (17 March 2014)

    These papers are just adorable for the album I am making for our next great grandson. His room will be done in greens and browns so this paper is a perfect match. The pages are finished with spaces for the mom to add photos and journaling.



  • Review: Silhouette America - Electronic Cutting System - Replacement Blade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Spare (11 January 2013)

    I recently replaced the blade in my Silhouette SD and wanted a back up for the next time I needed to replace it. I would really like it if they were not so expensive!



  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Necessity! (11 January 2013)

    I ordered this because the bottle I have been using is running low and I do not want to be without it! It is great for correcting gluing mistakes and for cleaning glue from tools like my scissors.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Magnetic Tack Refill

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Replacement magnets (19 December 2012)

    Some of the original "tacks" that came with my magnetic mat have been misplaced. I was so glad when I found these replacement ones as I really depend on these to help me get a layout placed before I start glueing.



  • Review: Lily Bee Design - Buttercup Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Small letters (19 December 2012)

    I LOVE these little stickers! I have been making an 8 x 8 scrapbook and these letters are perfect for so many of the pages.



  • Review: Echo Park - Homefront Dots and Stripes Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great purchase (07 November 2012)

    These dots & stripes work so well with lots of other paper lines to add the perfect accent element to the page.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Stamp-a-ma-jig Stamp Positioner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Helpful tool (18 August 2012)

    I have trouble getting stamps lined up correctly and this tool really helps. I did watch a tutorial for using it because the instructions that came with it were not real clear to me.



  • Review: Echo Park - Times and Seasons Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great collection! (18 August 2012)

    This paper arrived just in time! I was having the worst time matching papers for a photo I wanted to scrap for a challenge. The papers in this group worked perfectly and I was delighted with the finished layout!



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Envelope Pattern

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Background (08 June 2012)

    This stamp makes a wonderful background design. I like to use it on a card with masking to form a square design in the center. Then I print a sentiment in the bottom right of the patterned square and an embellishment and an embellishment in the upper right. The only drawback for me is the size making it more hard for me to grasp.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - New Arrival Collection - 12 x 12 Embossed Double Sided Paper - Mommy's Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    "Whale" design (08 October 2011)

    This paper has the cutest little whales embossed all over it. I cut a circle from it to accent a baby album page for baby's bath time. It would also be great for a baby shower card.



  • Review: K and Company - Animal Tales Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not enough boy colors (18 September 2011)

    I purchased this for an album for our great grandson. There are more pink and lilac pages than I will want to use and the patterned pages are mostly stripes and dots. It would be helpful to show more individual pages from a collection than just the cover.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Chipboard Letter Stickers - Jewelry Box - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute font (30 January 2011)

    Just used these letters on a layout where I wanted a comical look as a take off on a novel title and they were perfect. The variation in the font style and size within the letters just added to the whimsical look I needed.



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Bond Tool - Cordless Hot Glue Gun

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty in pink (22 January 2011)

    Love this glue gun! I could not wait to try it out and was extremely pleased with it. The best thing about it is there is no CORD! I like how the glue shuts off when you release the trigger...no dripping.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Classic Leather - 12x12 - Three Ring Albums - Navy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite album (14 January 2011)

    I love the ease of adding and arranging pages in the 3 ring album. This album is sturdy large enough to hold many pages without bulging. The protective metal corners keep it from getting worn.



  • Review: Glue Arts - Glue Glider Pro - Perma Tac - Continuous Adhesive Applicator

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite adhesive (12 January 2011)

    Recently purchased this adhesive applicator and am really enjoying using it. It is amazing light for its size and easy to use. Love that it has so much tape on a roll. Have yet to need to refill. My only negative is that I would like a cover over the tip when not in use. If it touches anything it sticks and wastes a bit of the adhesive.



  • Review: Tombow Mono Adhesive ROLLER - Refill - Permanent - Adhesive Diamond Dots - 49 feet long

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the "dots"! (07 January 2011)

    This is my favorite adhesive. The dots seem to go on the paper more evenly than any other. This adhesive allows you to remove an item within a short time of placing it and then re-glues with no problem. After a few minutes, it does becomes permanent.



  • Review: American Crafts - Puffy Thickers - City Slicker Letter Stickers - Chit Chat - Chestnut, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    First time (26 August 2010)

    I have never used Thickers on a layout but wanted to try these. They were the perfect size and color for the title of the layout I was trying to finish. I will add other colors to my wish list to include in my next sb.com order.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have (29 July 2010)

    I rarely do a a layout without using these great dots. They are perfect for adding small embellishments and because they are on a roll, they are much easier to use on individual items than the sheets of adhesive dots.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cappella Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cappella (29 July 2010)

    This collection is easy to work with...great combinations are possible with all the beautiful double sided pages! So pretty for wedding layouts and vintage layouts!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Table Top Stacking Ribbon Rack - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Need more! (23 July 2010)

    There were 4 in stock when I ordered so I ordered them all...now I would like to have 2 more. I am very pleased with this method of storing ribbon. They are right on my work table and I can easily see what ribbon I have. I have tried baskets, another kind of "dispenser" type storage and dowels. This works best for me.



  • Review: New to Scrapbooking Quick Guide 1 - Easy Graphic-Style and Color Blocked Layouts (E-Book)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    E-Book (01 July 2010)

    Lots of helpful hints and layout designs.



  • Review: ScrapCessories - Bottle Caddy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bottle Caddy (17 April 2010)

    It is nice to have the bottles of re-inker and Stickles in a handy holder. They are much easier to find than when I kept them all in a mesh basket. Now I would like to find one that Glimmer Mist and acryllic paint bottles will fit in.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Reusable Non Stick Craft Sheet - 15 inch by 18 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Inkssentials craft sheet (17 April 2010)

    As soon as it arrived, I had to test some of the claims. I left some mod podge on it until it had completely dried and it peeled right off! I leave mine spread out next to my cutting mat for easy access for all gluing, painting, masking. It is far superior to the paper mats I was using.



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - Limited Edition - 2 Ounce Bottle - Fall Breeze

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful blue (15 March 2010)

    This shade of glimmer mist is a soft blue with a hint of gold. When sprayed for complete coverage, it is a medium, light blue that will blend with many other blue tones. It is lovely as a mist on many surfaces.



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - Limited Edition - 2 Ounce Bottle - Caramel Apple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    First mist (12 March 2010)

    This is the first Glimmer Mist spray for me to use and it does take some practice to achieve the look I want...a light even spray. I recommend spraying an item in a box or other enclosed item as the spray is wide. The soft, lightly shiny mist adds a great accent to paper and flowers.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Apron Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so decorative (12 March 2010)

    I have been wanting this punch since I first began seeing it on the layouts in the gallery and was excited when it was in stock when I placed my order. I have used it on both sides of a strip of card stock and then put ribbon down the center between the scallops.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cutting loose (05 February 2010)

    These scissors are everything the description says they are. They are comfortable to use, cut in tight places, and adhesives do not stick to them. Wish I had purchased them long ago.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No skip pen (04 February 2010)

    This pen writes a smooth line without skips or blobs of ink. I usually start the ink flowing with a squiggle on a scrap of paper before starting on my project; however, from then on "it is smooth sailing" with this pen.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Helpful (04 February 2010)

    I waited to get this thinking I was doing OK with scissors, etc. to get the distressed edges I wanted. Should have purchased along time ago! Really do like that I can get minimal to maximum distressing from this one tool.



  • Review: Petaloo - Mulberry Street Collection - Handmade Paper Flowers - Large Daisies with Tyedye - Mocha, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great accents (03 December 2009)

    The neutral hues of these flowers result in their being perfect for many layouts and projects. They blend with brighter colors and the variety of sizes in the package makes them very useful.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Clear Stamps - Images - Clock

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great embellishment tool (07 November 2009)

    The variety of clock faces gives lots of choices for the style of layout or other project being done. Clear stamps are so easy to use and make placement more certain.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - 12x12 Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A new favorite (19 October 2009)

    The Little Yellow Bicycle line is fast becoming a favorite of mine. The Vita Bella Collection is perfect for so many of the pages that I do because it combines my favorite colors...blue and green. The patterns are easy to work with and the matching solids make coordinating a snap.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Apple Cider

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    will reorder (19 September 2009)

    This is such a beautiful paper. I have used it as accents with a layout I am doing and the colors are so rich and elegant. My only regret is that I did not order enough...hence my title. Glad I left it on my wish list page!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Circles n' Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very helpful product (11 September 2009)

    I am pleased with this template. I am now able to make the large circles I have admired on many layouts in the gallery. I drew the circle on the back of my paper and then cut it out with a craft knife. Making the circle rings using this template will also be easy.



  • Review: Keeping Memories Alive 3 Ring Memory Albums - 12 x 12 - Walnut

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    best album for me (05 July 2009)

    I prefer the KMA 3 ring albums to any albums I have used. They are sturdy and the metal corners keep them like new for many years. I like that I can change the arrangement of the pages easily without having to unscrew posts or hold it all together while I put the screws back in. Since I do mostly one page layouts the ring binder works well; however, two page layouts do not fit together as nicely as the ones in a post or strap binder.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut - Color Ink Cartridges - Basic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice outline (28 April 2009)

    I did not think I would use this feature for the Cricut when it first came out; however, once I tried it I quickly decided it was definitely a "must have"! It will take some practice to get the cut at the best place to make an even outline. My first time to use it was as a border outline on a journaling tag.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Rub-Ons - Fawna - Flower - Journal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Elegant (31 March 2009)

    These rubons are such an elegant touch to a layout or card. They are easy to apply even on slightly textured cardstock. I do not want to be without these and/or other rubons by Bo Bunny Press.



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection - Spiral Journaling Book - 5th Avenue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Note journal (23 March 2009)

    The neutral tones of this journaling pad blend and enhance lots of colors. They are perfect additions for adding handwritten journaling to a layout. The variety of shapes included provide lots of options for use. I like the torn look to the edge; however, they are not easy to pull off the spiral which is the only negative for this product.



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Dot roller (13 March 2009)

    This adhesive is so superior to the brand I have been using. Because I'm so frugal, I HAD to use up the other one first. If I had realized how much better this one is, I would have tossed the other one. It holds firmly and applies evenly which are characteristics I like in an adhesive.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - All Stuck Up - Magnetic Storage Container - Flowers - Licorice, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great packaging (06 March 2009)

    The magnetic container is just one of the plusses for these pretty flowers. These are neutral shades that will coordinate with many of the layouts that I do. I really like the size of these flowers, too.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Sunburst

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty edging (25 February 2009)

    Great punch for decorating cards or layouts. Easy to position to make the design for a full 12" edge using the printed design on the punch. Such a pretty edge for many projects!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Vintage Photo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glitter (25 February 2009)

    This color adds just the right sparkle to dark colors. The small tip on the bottle lets you put the glitter exactly where you want it. So much easier than adding loose glitter to a layout.



  • Review: Stickles - All that Glitters Trio Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A touch of shine! (13 February 2009)

    These were great for adding a bit of shine to the Valentines I made for my granddaughters. They flow at just the right amount to outline letters and the designs on printed paper. I just have a hard time waiting for them to dry when I don't plan ahead for how I want to add the glitter!



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive (Permanent) Dispenser - New Style

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite adhesive (11 October 2008)

    This has become my favorite scrapbook and card adhesive. It is easy to work with, transfers to the item to be glued easily, and does not adhere so quickly that you can't reposition it if needed. It is permanent after a few minutes which is exactly what I want when I finish a project.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Big Board Chipboard - Scrolls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Added punch! (11 October 2008)

    These designs work beautifully with all layouts! They are easily painted with acryllic paints and also look great covered with patterned paper. They add the perfect "punch" to my layouts. They are so versatile.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - 12 x 12 Periphery

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper (23 September 2008)

    This pack has a wonderful assortment of coordinating papers, alphabets, and diecuts. The muted colors are especially great for my heritage pages, but I love them for cards and other LOs as well. The size of the alphabets are more appropriate to me than some of the other packs I have seen.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (27 August 2008)

    Until I got this punch with the cutting guide on each side, I could never punch an edge because I could not make the ends fit together. Now I can! This is a perfect edge for a journaling block, to peek from under a photo or just anywhere a little decoration is needed.



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Flowers - Mulberry Paper Wild Roses - Paper Wild Roses - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning blossoms (25 August 2008)

    These flowers are study and beautiful! Their 3-D look adds a lot of dimension to a LO and the neutral, ivory color make them so versatile for almost any LO.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 2.7 Inches - Scroll - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty accent (22 August 2008)

    I really love the look this gave my layout. I added some small flowers with rhinestone centers for extra touches. The only problem I had was in trying to remove the adhesive backing and keep the felt in the place I wanted it. It was a little difficult to keep it from sticking to itself once the baking was removed.



  • Review: Hiller 3 Ring Albums - 12 x 12 Navy

    I recommend this product

    Super album (06 August 2008)

    I was so excited to see that sb.com has this album in stock! My dd and I both use them and have been unable to purchase them locally. Can't wait to tell her that I have found them here!

    I love the ease of adding and rearranging pages in the ring binder style album. The post binders are so difficult to do this with and do not hold as many pages. This album lies flat and also has a very durable cover.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Florals - Small - Variety Pack, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect embellishment (08 July 2008)

    This package includes a pretty range of colors in shades from deep rose to white. These flowers are a perfect size to use alone on cards or to layer with larger or smaller flowers for more depth on layouts.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Magnetic Precision Mat Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome tool! (03 July 2008)

    How have I worked without this! The magnets allow you to reposition items until you are satisfied with the LO and ready to glue. The work space and markings are super for 12x12 LOs. Only "negative" ... magnets are so strong they "grab" each other when you move them to the edge of the mat to start a new LO! Not reallly a negative but a tip that you need to space them apart or you wind up with a stack of them!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Fresh Fabric Flowers - Brighten My Day

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great colors (24 June 2008)

    Love these flowers with many of the fall shades of papers. Would like a larger version, too.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Paper Holder - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for organization (23 June 2008)

    The Cropper Hopper Paper Holder does a good job of holding the paper straight and the only time I have trouble with bent corners, etc. is when I try to get too many papers in one holder. I like the vertical storage with these over the flat storage I was using.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps by Rhonna Farrer - Flourishes, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    First clear stamp used (02 May 2008)

    This was the first set of clear stamps that I purchased. I was so pleased with the ease of using these that I could NOT resist buying other sets. These stamps are great to use!



  • Review: Mono Adhesive (Temporary) Dispenser - New Style

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite use (09 March 2008)

    Works great for temporarily holding cardstock & transparencies in place for using a computer and printer to add journaling, etc.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Vertical Storage Value Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Organization Plus! (07 September 2007)

    Great for keeping paper straight and in easy view. Love that colors or brands can be organized in the pouches. Only negative is that the tabs do not adhere well to the dividers.



  • Review: Cutterpede Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cuts great everytime (17 July 2007)

    After great frustration from my first trimmer for slanted cuts, I am very pleased with the results from the Cutterpede. I like the magnetic holder on the blade bar and the "jointed" ruler lets me get perfect 6X6 pages for my small albums!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One and only (17 July 2007)

    Cricut is my first "cutter" and I love it! While I haven't used other products, I see no reason to! This little guy does everything I need it to do for perfect fonts and embellishments. I do wait for the cartridges to go on sale as the original prices deplete too much of my scrapping budget. I have been fortunate thus far in getting several at very good reductions!



  • Review: Therm O Web - Memory Zots - Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have item (17 July 2007)

    I reach for these "zots" to adhere small items to almost every page! They stay in place and are easy to use. Just press the item to the zot and it easily comes off the roll. They are flat so they do not add unnecessary bulk to a page. They are definitely a "must have" adhesive in my scrap room!