Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Dmc21043's Reviews

  • Review: QuicKutz - Magnetic Storage Book - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very nice (11 May 2011)

    This is an easy storage solution for all my small thin dies.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Portrait Collection - Eclectic Buttons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice eclectic mix (10 April 2011)

    Very cute buttons that go perfectly with the papers and embellishments in the collection.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Portrait Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My new favorite paper (10 April 2011)

    I adore this collection. It all works together beautifully. The colors are gorgeous- just the right touch of classic and vintage. I did not use this for wedding layouts, but for some general everyday type of layouts. I may have to buy some more.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Green at Heart Collection - Mini Album Kit - What I Love about You, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    versatile mini album (30 May 2010)

    I used this kit to make a mini album for a colleague who is retiring. She loves to garden so I thought this would be perfect. The album is adorable- colors are fun and work well together. The directions were easy to follow and flexible which made it easy to change things up a bit. Best part is that I have a lot of left over stickers and paper to make other layouts with. Love BasicGrey



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Medium Punch - 1 Inch Circle

    I recommend this product

    does the job (14 May 2010)

    I needed to punch a bunch of 1 inch circles and this punch works really well. I tend to like punches that can be used on a variety of layouts. A nice addition to my basic punch collection.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Basic White Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Wow I love this concept (14 May 2010)

    I think the new Basic Grey basics collection is spectacular. I love the white collection the best. It has a vintage feel to it and coordinates with everything. I use a lot of white cardstock and this is a great way of changing things up a bit. It really goes with everything. Love it!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Precision File Set - 6 Precision Files

    I recommend this product

    told you so (09 November 2009)

    My friends call me a scrapbook tool addict and are always laughing at me when I pull out some new handy gadget I just had to purchase. When I pulled out these to distress the edges of a photo my friend asked why I didn't just use an emery board, and why would I pay money just for the pink handle. I didn't bother telling her how fabulous they were, how they get into every nook and cranny, how all the different shapes really are useful. But when she needed to smooth some chipboard edges, I told her to try them. Now she borrows them all the time and I have stopped myself from dancing around the crop singing "told you so told you so."



  • Review: Creative Options - File and Album Tub - Opaque - 17 x 15 x 5

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great album project organizer (25 October 2009)

    I have a bunch of different full sized album projects that I always seem to be working on. I buy paper and embellishments for it and then end up using those on something else or forget I bought them and then buy them again. I wanted an album tub that fits an American Crafts 12x12 album plus paper and embellishments, photos etc. This is it. I fit my project 365 album and everything that came with that in one and ended up buying another one for a heritage album I am working on. I like that everything is all together. It is easy to take to a crop- just bring a small tool bag and some adhesive and I am good to go. Plus it is made really well and the locks snap loudly so you know if it is closed or not.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mask - Timeworks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    lives up to the hype (15 August 2009)

    The masks are great. Easy to use, easy to clean and a nice size for scrapbooking. I really like the timeworks gears and time piece- I can use it on a variety of layouts. I have used it with glimmer mist, paint daubers and ink. I like that the masks are clear so I can see the effect before I remove the mask. Makes it easy to darken as needed. Another winner by Tim Holtz.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher with 100 Tiny Staples

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love it!! (15 August 2009)

    This is so cute and fun. I find myself looking for ways to use it on many layouts. The stapler itself is easy to use, the staple goes exactly where you want it to. The staples are tiny and add a really nice distress look to a card or layout and theya re easy to hide when I just want to attach a flower or ribbon. Tim Holtz always has great tools and this definately a favorite.



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Giga - Square

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This started it all (15 August 2009)

    I never really got the whole punch thing before. I thought I have a trimmer, why do I need to spend extra money on a square punch. Well, let me tell you it is easy, consistent and has become essential in my layouts. I like using a grid and find myself going back to this punch over and over again. It is a great size for photos and paper- layouts and cards. Of course, once I discovered how great punches are, I had to have more and now am a bit of a punch addict. Ah well. This is the one that started it all. I like to think of it as my gateway punch.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Rub-On Roller Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    didn't even know I needed (15 August 2009)

    This is one of those products that I didn't think I needed, but now I can't live without. The roller is smooth and easy to use, and allows me to apply rub ons perfectly. It doesn't snag, crinkle the paper or scratch. It just makes scrapping go smoother. Well worth it.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitchz - Needles - 6 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice big eye (29 November 2008)

    I am not much of a sewer (is that how you spell it?) , but I like how a button looks on a page when it is finished off with thread. You would think I would have a needle and thread somewhere in my house. But much to my mother's chagrain, I didn't until now. Threading the needle is always a problem for me but these needles have nice big eyes that make it fairly easy. Good size, easy to handle for a klutz like me.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12 x 12 - Kraft

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    go to again and again (18 November 2008)

    Kraft paper is one of those items I find myself going to again and again as I do layouts. Bazzill always has wonderful paper with the perfect weight and texture. Kraft is the perfect nuetral- it looks great with so many other colors and textures, inks and paints. And all around great product.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics Monochromatic Color Wheel, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I seem to be color challenged (31 October 2008)

    I have always picked colors for my layouts pretty randomly. Or I let whatever kit of the month coordinate my choices. This wheel actually makes color easy. You pick a key color and it tells you what colors will make the key color pop and what colors will calm it. Plus ever sinse my LSS closed, I have to buy my paper on line and it's hard to see what matches, this makes it easier.



  • Review: Crop In Style - Autumn Leaves - Red, Black and Cream Collection - Fashion Tote

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    totally cute (26 October 2008)

    I got this to go with my XXL bag. It is perfect for an afternoon crop when i only need my page organizers and a few essential tools. It has a plenty of room to fit 12x12 paper etc. It also is a great second bag for a big scrap event- allows me to take home all those extra goodies. And, it's totally cute.



  • Review: Crop In Style - Red, Black and Cream Collection - XXL Rolling Tote

    I recommend this product

    functional and stylish (26 October 2008)

    I recently decided to get rid of all the smaller totes and bags that I was using to cart my scrapstuff in to crops. I felt like a bag lady and could never remember which bag had what tools and supplies in it. I sat down and really thought about what I bring with me to crops and looked at every bag around. Read reviews, talked to people, stalked women at crops to see how their bag worked for them. I decided to get this XXL and the matching tote. First totally cute and coodinated- I gots to have me some style. Second and more importantly it holds everything I need. I organized my tools into smaller containers and stack them in the bag along with my album and other essentials. I put my page planners and idea books into the tote. I did a three day crop with some friends and actually had a lot of room in it take home more goodies. Best of all I didn't have to make 3 trips to the car just to carry in all my stuff.



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - The Organized and Inspired Scrapbooker

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    rethinking organization (23 October 2008)

    What I love about this book is not just that the scraprooms pictured are so inspiring, and filled with cute ideas about how to organize your stash. What I love is that the authors get you to think about who you are as a scrapbooker and what your process is so you can find a system that works for you. I realized the reason my scrap area was such a mess all the time is because the way I was organizing it worked against the way I scrapped. Once I recognized what tools I used in every layout, what I needed to see visually to remember I had and what I needed to feel inspired, I was able to create a space I want to be in all the time and play. It's the best of all the organizing books.