Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Mariposa326's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Collage Impress Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Wall

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous stamp! (16 May 2009)

    I was SO excited to get a bunch of these new stamps from Prima! As soon as I saw all their designs, I knew my next order from here at sb.com would have to include some of these. This pattern was the first one I used and I really liked it! It was super easy to line up the pattern and keep it going, which was great.

    The only thing negative I have to say about the stamp is that I wish it was a little bigger. But, like I said, it was really easy to line it up and keep stamping, so it wasn't that big of a problem to me.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Craft Punch - Classic Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite Punch! (15 May 2009)

    I am SO glad I bought this punch! It has definitely become one of my favorites to use. I love going through my scrap pieces of paper and using this punch. I've put all my little butterflies in a container and reach for it whenever I need that perfect last embellishment! I highly recommend this punch to everyone!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Poolside - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Font (02 May 2009)

    I love this style of Thickers! This was my first set of Thickers I bought and used that weren't the foam letters, and I absolutely love them! The font is so versatile that you can use it on any layout or card, and the black goes with everything! The layout I used this font on had lighter colors to it, and I used black as the accent color. Using these alphas really made the title pop, and I love how it turned out. There is a great selection of each letter, so one set goes a long way! I definitely will be buying more of these and I recommend them to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Waterfall

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this color blue! (10 January 2009)

    This has got to be one of my most-used colors of Stickles! The blue has got the perfect shimmer to it and really stands out against anything you use it on. If you love blues, I definitely recommend this color! Well, I recommend ANY color of Stickles anyways! :)



  • Review: Making Memories - Fa La La Collection - Christmas - Shimmer Alphabet Stickers - Silver, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't Get Enough of These Alphas! (10 January 2009)

    I love these letters so much!! And the fact that they're covered in glitter only adds to the love! All the swirls, sparkles, and stars just makes these stickers so beautiful. Every project I've done with these has turned out prettier than I expected. Even though they're called "Fa La La" I've only used them on one Christmas related project! I snatched them up in red when I saw those, too!
    I definitely recommend this alphabet set to everyone!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty! (10 January 2009)

    This was my first time using my silver Glimmer Mist on a dark fabric flower, and I loved how it turned out! I think the look it gave my flower is beautiful, and I'll certainly be using it this way again!

    I'm like many other people who have had some troubles using Glimmer Mist... I did try using this silver on bare chipboard and it didn't show up very well, so I'm thinking that using the silver on darker colors of materials is probably better, unless you're going for a subtle look.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Holly Doodle Alphabet Stickers - Orange Crush

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of my favorites! (10 January 2009)

    I love these alpha stickers so much, I think I have them in about 4 or 5 colors now!! I love how it looks like real handwriting, and the variety of colors the set comes in is great. I would like it if there were a couple more of certain letters, but other than that, they're awesome!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Old World - Textured Cardstock Embellishments, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Embellishments! (10 January 2009)

    I bought this die cuts to go with the Old World paper stack I bought, and they coordinate nicely! The shapes are very universal and can be used in many ways. I do wish that there was a bigger variety of colors or patterns that came in the package. There were quite a few times I wanted to use one of these die cuts, but decided not to since none of the colors matched with what I was working on.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Old World - Prints Value Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Patterns! (10 January 2009)

    I bought this paper to use in an album for my dad. I love the patterns that are included in this stack, mainly because they aren't too feminine or too masculine, which is what I was looking for. I love the variety of patterns that come with this, but I wish more of them coordinated. There were a few that only went with one or two other sheets, but most of them look very nice together.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works can't express how awesome!! (10 January 2009)

    I love, love, love this white pen!! I haven't tried any other white pens that are on the market, and I don't know if I even want to! I heard nothing but good things about this pen, so it was the first one I went to buy. I saw so many others in stores, but I didn't want any but this pen here! It's amazing how well the white ink shows up, even on the darkest of papers. It writes so smoothly... I'll never buy another white pen!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I can't believe I waited so long to get one! (28 September 2008)

    Such an incredible purchase!! I'm so glad I finally bought this punch, it is such a versatile product! I love seeing all the ways everyone uses this punch... it seems like the perfect accent to just about every page. The scallops are so cute, but could very easily go well on a masculine page. I love how there are so many possibilities when it comes to putting things in the holes or weaving ribbon through them! I can't wait to see all the things I can come up with now that I have this wonderful punch!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Leave It To Weaver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So easy to use! (28 September 2008)

    I love using Fiskars punches, they have all been so easy to use! I thought it was very easy to line up where I needed to make my next punch and create a border. I was very pleased with my end result, and I look forward to using this many, many times again! A great purchase!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Yellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickles are the best! (13 September 2008)

    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Burgundy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickles are Fabulous!! (13 September 2008)

    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Gun Metal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love Stickles! (13 September 2008)

    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickles are awesome! (13 September 2008)

    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Crystal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite color! (13 September 2008)

    I love this color of Stickles, it adds the perfect bit of color to everything. I just recently used it in the center of flowers, and it was perfect!
    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Cinnamon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickles are the best! (13 September 2008)

    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Turquoise

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love Stickles!! (13 September 2008)

    I don't think words can properly express how much I love Stickles! I love how easily I can use this glitter glue. The colors are so vibrant and make whatever page or project you are working on POP! I will definitely be buying more Stickles, and hope to have at least one of every color!! I highly recommend Stickles to everyone!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Florals - Crimson

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Versatile! (03 August 2008)

    These flowers are great! The color is beautiful, and I just love how big they are! The first one I used, I sprayed with a Glimmer Mist to make it glittery, and it turned out awesome. I love how lifelike they look, and they work great for layering! I will definitely be buying these in other colors as well, especially since so many come in a pack, they will last for a long time.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Rub Ons - Sassy Flourish

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    *LOVE* these Rub-Ons!!! (10 July 2008)

    I don't think words can express how much I loved these rub-ons!! After having used quite a few brands and types of rub-ons, these were BY FAR the easiest to come off the parchment! I was completely shocked when I barely had to rub and off they came!! Not only were they easy to use, they looked fantastic on the page. I will definitely buy these again in the future :)



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Embellishment Essentials Box - Rectangle (10 pack)

    I recommend this product

    Perfect storage! (06 June 2008)

    These are great for storing brads, eyelets, and other small embellishments where you aren't able to reuse the package they come in. I love how you can label the top of the container for easy recognition, and I don't worry about it coming open and little brads falling all over the floor because the container closes securely.



  • Review: Retrospect by Smead - Two-In-One Organizer - Paper and Accessory Organizer

    I recommend this product

    Perfect for a small stash of products (06 June 2008)

    This was my first organizer that I bought, and I love it! The slots are very spacious and can hold a lot of paper. The lower organizer is great for stickers, small pieces of paper, and other flat embellishments. The organizer, as a whole, expands pretty big, and I never have any trouble closing it. I do have trouble sometimes opening it since my stash is growing quickly, but I would still highly recommend this organizer to beginners and those who are travelling and don't want to take their whole collection!! Well worth the money!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Sugar Coated - Brads - Bright Assortment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute! (06 June 2008)

    I love how these brads are "sugar coated" because it adds just the right touch so that you look and think how cute they are! If you add them to the center of a flower, some colors make the flowers look even more real with a "fuzzy" center. These brads are just too cute not to add to your collection!!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bitty Blossoms Flowers - Approximately 100 Pieces - Mixed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have! (06 June 2008)

    These are the perfect additions to any layout where you want to use flowers!! They are the cutest little flowers, and I like how so many colors come in the package. Add a colorful brad and you have a great finishing touch to your work!!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Loopy Lou Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Lily White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun alphabet!! (06 June 2008)

    When I saw these, I just had to get them!! They are in such a fun font, and really make a layout pop. They were pretty easy to get off the page, but I used my tweezers to take them out, so I don't know how easy/hard they would be just using your fingers. I would recommend them to everyone!!



  • Review: Making Memories - Boho Chic - Velvet Alphabet - Asphalt, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (06 June 2008)

    I love these stickers, and the velvet adds just the right touch where you notice that it's textured. The stickers were very easy to peel off and place where I wanted. It's a unique font, too!!



  • Review: EK Success - Jolee's Boutique Title Wave Stickers - I Do Wedding Collection - Here Comes The Bride, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty addition to a wedding page! (06 June 2008)

    I used this on a layout for my wedding, and it went nicely with a light purple paper. It was kind of hard to use all 6 of the little flowers, but I managed to make it work. They could easily be used on another type of layout, though.