Denise Jensen's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE this line! (19 March 2011)

    The new Gabrielle line is fantastic! It's so versatile..I've used it for both boy and girl lo's. It is top quality paper and so nice to work with. For this particular paper, I cut out the window and added my own with a mural on the back. Turned out really cute! This whole line is great! Grab all you can before it's gone!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice! (22 May 2010)

    I am loving the new die cuts from Tim Holtz so much that I actually bought the Big Shot Sizzix just to have these.. I can't wait to get every one he's put out!! Not only is the style perfect for vintage and grunge layouts, but any style!! Highly recommend this..and don't forget to check out all TH's new die cuts for Sizzix!! You'll love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful quality! (24 September 2009)

    I love this pp. The whole Graphic 45 line is amazing!! High quality paper and brillant colors make these pp's my favorites! Mix and matching is not a problem either..I have used several different pp's from different lines together and it looks great! Highly recommend to anyonen who like a good quality paper!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Paper! (06 September 2009)

    I love this line! This has to be one of the most beautiful lines of pp I have used. The quaility is so nice....and The colors are amazing!! It's like looking at a painting. Mixing and matching these pp's is the way to go. I recommend ordering the whole paper pack!! As soon as it's in, I am!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this line of paper (21 August 2009)

    I love this whole line of Graphic 45 pp. It has to be one of my favs. If you like LO's with a vintage/nostalgic feel, as I do, you will love this! I have noticed most of the Graphic 45 pp's mix and match pretty well...and the quality of the paper is very impressive. You will have so much fun designing LO's with this!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! (02 May 2009)

    This paper is so unique! I love it. I used several different shades of ink on it and it blended so well. I'm excited to get the rest of this line!



  • Great Rub ons! (22 March 2009)

    I really love these rub ons. I have several different swatch books. I love how they look after they've been applied. They are much better than some rub ons which tear or don't apply well. The only thing I would recommend is to be 100% sure where you want to place them. They stick pretty good!



  • Verified Buyer

    In Love With These! (04 March 2009)

    These are the cutest cards ever! They're just the right size for adding that touch to your layouts. Nice quality too. Not flimsy at all. Sturdy and good to work with. Now I just have to get these in black!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Pattern (04 March 2009)

    I love the pattern on this! The color is pretty and the picture really doesn't do it justice. It is great for vintage/heritage layouts too! It is a nice quality and isn't flimsy like some die cuts can be. I really love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for distressing and stamping! (24 February 2009)

    Vintage Photo is great for getting that distressed aged look you want for your layouts. All of the Tim Holtz inks are fabulous, but this has to be my favorite color. Use it for edging or distressing your paper. I've love to use it with my scroll clear stamps too. Highly recommend!



  • Verified Buyer

    Goes on very nicely (21 February 2009)

    These rub ons go on very nicely. Some other rub ons are tough to adhere and they lift off your paper, but BasicGrey rub ons are a lot better quality in my opinion and I have never had a problem with them. I loved this sheet. The designs are beautiful and you can use them with so many different pp's.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (21 February 2009)

    I really like this color. This line of embossing powders works very well in my opinion. I like it much better than other brands I have used. It dries to a very pretty pink. I just used it and I loved how it turned out!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great line of inks! (20 February 2009)

    I always use this brand of inks. I personally have found them to be a much better quality then some others I have tried. Rust is a really good color and gives whatever you are inking an aged-color look. Blending it with the copper mixative is really pretty. I also always use a blending tool and blending solution whenever I work with these inks.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice color (19 February 2009)

    I am just getting into embossing, so ordered this color to have on hand. The powder looks yellow at first, but as soon as you heat it, the correct color comes thru. I highly recommend a good heating tool if you're going to use this product. Also, be sure to have a qtip on hand to help wipe of the excess powder before you heat it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these inks (19 February 2009)

    I really love the Tim Holtz inks and Denim is one of my favorite colors. The color is true to it's name and it blends well with other inks from this line. I used it with copper and it looks awesome. Highly recommend all these inks.



  • Verified Buyer

    Must have! (14 October 2008)

    This ink is a must when working with embossing powders. I really like this brand the best. Being new to embossing I have tried several different ones. This along with the distress powders give that aged look that most people love. It also is a slow drying so it allows time to work with your powders. Great product!



  • Verified Buyer

    A Must have! (30 September 2008)

    Love love love this tool! It is a MUST if you are using the alcohol inks. It is simple and really mistake free. I did have an issue with the new foam pads attaching. They would not stay on the tool. So I just used some sticky back velcro and placed it on the tool and now the foam pads stick like new!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Product (30 September 2008)

    I really love this line of inks. Using the mixatives with the other colors adds a nice touch and gives it a finished look. I use the gold in my vintage layouts and I love how it works. The only problem I have with the mixatives is that they clog. Don't forget to shake them! I use a needle and just poke it thru the tip to unclog it. It works well. If you buy this product, don't forget you need to also use the blending solution.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this line! (23 August 2008)

    I love this collection! I went everywhere looking for it and no one carried it. I was so glad when it came in stock here! The papers are so so pretty and the colors of them are much more vibrant than they look. I love mixing all the pp's together. They all go well together. I recommend using the smaller paper pad of this line, along with the other rub-ons, embellies etc to complete your pages. Highly recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty! (27 July 2008)

    I love this ink..but then again, I love all Tim Holtz products! This isn't as noticable as the gold, but it gives such a glossy, opalescent color to your projects. I recommend it along with all his other alcohol inks to work with it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really nice (26 July 2008)

    This is a really nice collection. I love the vintage/shabbyness look of them. They are a nice quality and are easy to use. I highly recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (26 July 2008)

    These are very pretty. I always love the Fancy Pants collections. I did have a hard time getting one of these to rub off onto the lo. They are so pretty though I will probably order again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Paper (26 July 2008)

    This paper is so beautiful that when I did my lo, I only used a corner for the pics and embellies. I just didn't want to cover it up. Nice quality too! I love this line!



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use (26 July 2008)

    I love these. They are very easy to use and go on smoothly. I have to say BG is my fave for rub ons! No problems whatsoever like you get with some other rub on products.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful detail (26 July 2008)

    My favorite thing about these is they gave my lo that vintage look. Great touch. Some rub-ons are not so easy to apply, but these aren't. They went on pretty smooth and easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Luv luv luv these! (26 July 2008)

    I have to say these are some of my faves. They're huge! These along with the smaller variety of the set turn out really nice. You can mix/match with other florals as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice! (26 July 2008)

    I wish these came in a bigger pack! I love the glitter detail on them, and the colors are more vibrant than they look. I actually used a black one on a boy's page and it turned out really well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Product! (26 July 2008)

    I ordered this because I really loved the different arrows. There are several different sizes/styles. I inked them using alchol ink and the ink adhered really well and it was dry in seconds. The are a good quality and good size pieces to work with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (18 July 2008)

    I love these flowers. They come in 3 different sizes and the colors are just beautiful. They also come with jeweled centers which you can either add on the flowers or use seperate. Great product!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty Paper (18 July 2008)

    This paper is really pretty. Nice to work with. I purchased 2 of course since it's double sided. I use the other one for layering..etc. It goes great with the Wildheart Rub ons too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Neat product (18 July 2008)

    I like this product. I recommend practicing with it a little before you use it on your lo's if you've never used it before. It would help determine how much coverage you want. The Pink Taffy is very very pretty!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Product (13 July 2008)

    I love this solution. I recommend if you are mixing colors to use this. It blends the inks very nicely and there really isn't anything to it. It's easy to use and it'll last you a long time since you really don't need to apply much.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Tags (13 July 2008)

    These tags are awesome. They are double sided also so you can choose the colorful side, or plain black/white side.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this paper (13 July 2008)

    I really like this paper. It's brighter than it looks on the site also! I actually purchased the 6x6 paper pad and some single sheets in the plum and green. You probably wouldn't think that they would work together, but they do! Adding the plum to the yellow really makes the pages 'pop'. It's not a heavy paper either and it has a neat texture to it. I will be doing LO's this week using this and can't wait!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice paper! (13 July 2008)

    I really like this paper pad. You get 36 sheets and they are double sided. Great to use with the larger 12x12's. The paper is not as heavy and sturdy as some but it has a neat texture to it and the colors are very vibrant!



  • Verified Buyer

    Recommended (09 July 2008)

    I highly recommend these inks. They are easy to use and come in great colors. I love mixing them together and seeing what I come up with. So far I've been pleased with the results!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! (09 July 2008)

    I love this applicator. I highly recommend using this with the alcohol inks.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful Collection of products (01 July 2008)

    I love love this paper. I ordered all the Fleuriste Collection. It has that distressed look I love. Mix and matching all the papers and ribbons works beautifully together. I highly recommend this whole collection.