Sarah Kee's Reviews

  • GREAT CRAFT KNIFE (17 November 2009)

    I like how the blade swivels because you can get into those really intricate cuts!

    Also, it's comfortable on your hand/fingers. :) It feels like you are writing with a pen when you are cutting. It's also small enough so it is easy to store and it doesn't take up too much room!

    Overall, a great craft knife!



  • Never can get enough. (01 September 2009)

    So, if you noticed.... I absolutely LOVE all sorts of alpha sticker sets. I'm addicted to them. Anyway, I have these in almost every single color, and I use them on TONS of my projects. They are a great way to add a fun title to your layout. Besides, each sheet comes with tons of letters. :)



  • Verified Buyer

    My new FAV scallop punch! (27 July 2008)

    I have been looking for this punch for some time now, but it was always sold out. I got lucky because a friend found it for me at a local Michael's. Apparently, it was the last one because they're always high in demand! This has to be my new favorite scalloped edge punch! It makes scalloped edge paper when you want to use it on a project. The scallops came out a little smaller than I thought they would, but even still it comes out really cute! You don't have to push down on the lever very hard, so it punches without that much resistance. If you're looking for a good priced punch definitely check this one out. I promise you'll use it way more than once!



  • Totally cool stapler. (23 June 2008)

    I never thought I'd buy this product, but I found the staples really cheap at a local scrapbook store. The price was too cheap to pass up. I eventually bought the set with the mini stapler and colored staples. The colors of the staples are bright and vivid. The stapler works like any other stapler, so no worries trying to figure it out. Just load it and use it!



  • Verified Buyer

    I bought it!! (10 June 2008)

    I bought it! I bought it! I could not resist this time around. I had it sitting in a pile of tools, and I had not opened it yet. I decided to finally open it, and I totally LOVE this tool. I think it's pretty pricey, but it's a great hole punch and setter. I love that it reaches into the middle of the page unlike the original CAD. It's quiet, so no banging with hammers just like the original, and it requires absolutely no effort on my part. I just push down, and it makes the punch. The ruler is handy as well, so that you know where you are on the paper. It took me a couple of tries to figure out where it was going to punch the hole, but now I don't have problems. Just practice a couple of times before you actually do it on a layout! Oh, and I had to test it... Yes, it punches right through metal, acrylic board, chipboard, and fabric.

    Get it!



  • Glitz Arrow Stamp (08 June 2008)

    I couldn't resist. I went back to the local scrapbook store and bought this stamp. I have fallen in love with this collection of stamps. They're small and portable, but yet their outputs are cute little designs for basically anything - layouts, cards, any other projects you are working on. The arrows on the stamp roll are all cute designs. If you plan on getting any arrow stamp, get this one!



  • Cute rub ons! (04 June 2008)

    This sheet of rub ons will not disappoint you. There's a bunch of stuff to choose from on this sheet, and you can use them on a bunch of different projects. The words on this sheet are so random, so you'll be able to use it for different things. I absolutely love the circles on this sheet! Another great set of rub ons from Scenic Route.



  • More roller stamps. (02 June 2008)

    I am so happy I bought the bubbles roller stamp. It is so cute. I just picked it up today from the store, and I absolutely love it. It doesn't come out messy. I use it with Colorbox, and I just roll it on the ink. It makes great borders and adds creativity to any project! I plan on getting more of this really cute collection VERY SOON. Get it, you'll be happy with it.



  • YAY!! (02 June 2008)

    I couldn't resist. I have been wanting to buy this roller stamp since I first saw them. Today I went into the local scrapbook store and bought it. I played with it when I got home, and I love the way it looks. It makes for great borders. It's an awesome way to spice up a project instantly. I have yet to buy more of this collection!



  • Another great review for Marvy punches! (02 June 2008)

    This is another punch in my Marvy collection. I got this one as a gift, and I think it is far beyond cute. The scalloped edge adds great character. It's great on layouts and cards. I can't get over how much I really like these punches. They're easy, and they don't hurt your hand when you press down on the lever. Get it if you want a great punch!



  • My favorite DCWV stack. (02 June 2008)

    Out of all of the stacks that DCWV has, I like this one the best. I travel and go on random vacations here and there, so the color of the paper always matches the scenic pictures I take. The cardstock is thick and great quality. The white core is awesome when you want to use a teared paper look. I think it's pricey when it's not on sale, so what for a sale! You can usually get it at a good price!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool chipboard pieces! (02 June 2008)

    I got this set because it was on sale on sb.com, and I thought they were a pretty good buy. I thought there would be more pieces, but it still comes with a pretty good amount. The material is definitely not jelly, it's just shiny -- still pretty though. The set comes in several different colors and designs, so it's very versatile. My favorite color is the pink of course!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful template. (01 June 2008)

    I got this template kit as a gift, and I think it works fabulously. I thought it would be such a hassle because it was pretty big, but surprisingly it's not even that big. It cuts a variety of sizes for your layouts, cards, and any other projects. The curvy cutter latches right into the template, and I never have any problem with tearing my paper. I just run the blade around the template once, and I have a perfect circle! Get this tool if you don't already have it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Best circle cutter! (01 June 2008)

    I got this cutter as a gift, and I absolutely love love it! It cuts precise shapes without tearing your paper or pictures. I love how the handle can open up and store extra blades. I also like how the blade cuts in both directions, so it is not too hard on your wrists when turning. I would totally recommend getting a glass or cutting mat for this tool!



  • More xyron!! (01 June 2008)

    I was kind of sad when I finally ran out of adhesive in my "X" xyron. I ran to the store and picked up a box, it was at a pretty good price (I got it on sale for around $3.50). I'm glad I bought it, because I pretty much use it for a bunch of small stuff on my layouts and cards. It's repositionable too, so if you place something in the wrong spot, you can peel it off and put it elsewhere! Definitely an awesome buy.



  • Great folder. (30 May 2008)

    I love the embossing folders from Cuttlebug, so I had to get this one. The style of this embossing folder is absolutely gorgeous. It's elegant and detailed. It's a great size for cards, and it comes out pretty every time you use it. This embossing style can also be used on various occassions -- birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, etc.



  • I love Basic Grey!! (30 May 2008)

    I can't get over how much I really love Basic Grey rub ons. They are hands down my favorite rub ons. They go on easily without ripping. I never have any problems with them. This set of rub ons is great for any layout you may be working on, and they are just absolutely elegant. The details of the flourishes are so precise and I still don't have any problems with them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Get it if you TRAVEL. (30 May 2008)

    I go on travel and go on mini vacations often, so I always have to go looking for stuff that deals with travel. I found this set of chipboard on sale, and absolutely loved the colors on it. The colors are so vibrant. Plus, the chipboard is pretty thick and sturdy! It comes with a bunch of pieces, so you're definitely getting your money's worth. Get it if you travel a lot.



  • Cute tags. (29 May 2008)

    These tags are great size for journaling. They are about 4.5 inches and the paper in it are very very cute. If you need a quick solution to making a journaling spot, these tag pads come in handy. These pads come in a variety of colors and designs, so they work well with different colors.



  • Works every time. (29 May 2008)

    This embossing folder comes out pretty and fabulous every time. I'm so glad I bought it. It's a quick birthday card! Also, it's a pretty good size, which makes it perfect for cards. Get it, get it! You won't regret.



  • Great quality pens. (29 May 2008)

    I use these and Zigs for the different point tips. I like these especially because the .05 tip. It is so precise when you write. It's narrow, and the ink comes out fluid and solid every time. I've had them for over a couple of years, and I still have not run out of ink. They come in a bunch of colors so you have a variety to select from.



  • Verified Buyer

    Best Tab Punch!! (29 May 2008)

    At first, I was hesitant to buy this punch because I'm so partial to Marvy punches, but it was on sale. I couldn't resist. I'm so glad I bought it because I've used it a bunch of times on different layouts, cards, and even projects. It comes out with the same size tab everytime. You have to push a little bit harder than the Marvy punches, but it's still a great punch!! Get it if you need a tab punch!



  • Awesome Awesome! (28 May 2008)

    I love this converter because I have one of the original HEAVY Sizzix machines. With this converter, you can use Cuttlebug embossing folders and diecuts on the machine. I haven't tried using any of the other die cut brands on it, but the converter works well with the other brand diecuts, and they look just as good.



  • YAY for stickers! (28 May 2008)

    I got the 5" create-a-sticker as a birthday gift, and I absolutely love it. Surprisingly there is a lot of sticky stuff on each roll, so I don't replace it as much as I thought I would have to. You have to be careful if you plan on using any thick embellishments on this because I accidentally spilled eyelets into the feeder, and it got jammed. I just opened it up and picked out the eyelets. Fortunately, I got everything out. Great source of adhesive!



  • Verified Buyer

    Still my favorite brand. (28 May 2008)

    For punches, I am still addicted to the Marvy punches. I have a bunch of these punches now ever since I bought my first Marvy punch. I never have any problem punching out of my paper. I've used a few sheets together, and it was not hard to press down on. The lever makes it easy!! The circle is smaller than I thought it would make, but that's okay... just buy the Giga size. I love that one too!



  • It's an OK cleaner. (28 May 2008)

    I find that this dabber top cleaner works well with SOME of my clear stamps, but it's true -- it's hard to clean out the details on some of the really intricate stamps. It gets the job done by getting most of the ink out, but I personally would rather scrub it on the stamp cleaner brushes. Also, if you press to hard on the dabber part, the solution inside will seep out and get all over the place.



  • Excellent rub ons! (28 May 2008)

    I bought the Stitches Transfers To Go booklet with all of the different kinds of rub on stitches. It looks pretty much like a real stitch made from a sewing machine. Also, they are pretty good length, so you can cut them down to use on multiple projects. There's a variety of colors, sizes, and designs in the booklet.



  • Comes in handy! (28 May 2008)

    I use Pebbles, Inc. chalk a lot, so I wear out the pompoms pretty fast. Having a box of replacements is nice because if you ever have a worn down or overused pompom, then you have a bunch of them to use. Plus, it's not expensive to buy a box. They're totally worth the price if you use chalk frequently.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute patterns and shapes. (28 May 2008)

    Yes, the chipboard pieces in the box are smaller than most, but they are great when used in cards. I got this box as a gift, and I'm using them in baby shower invites for a friend's party. The patterns are cute, and the shapes are just adorable. There are animals, onesies, flowers, different letters, diapers, bottles, etc. Basically everything baby related. If you want to find easy access to baby embellishment, then get this box. Otherwise, it's true... it's pricey.



  • My favorite pens. (27 May 2008)

    I love zig pens -- hands down! I use them for almost everything. The black set is my favorite only because I mostly use black when journaling. There are 5 tips to choose from, so it's versatile. I also like the double ended colored pens for other projects as well, but if you need a set of black pens, I definitely recommend this set.



  • Good Price and Beautiful Stamp. (27 May 2008)

    I've used this stamp a bunch of times already. I'm so glad I bought it. I found it on sale at one of the local scrapbook stores near my house. It's about an inch and half tall. The details on the clear stamp are so amazingly cute. If you find it, go out and buy it. I promise you'll use it often.



  • "Sun-flower" (27 May 2008)

    I always thought that this clear stamp looked like a "sun" flower because it has a flower in the sun shape. I found it on sale, and just bought it because it was cute and at a very good price It's about two inches big, so it takes up a good amount of space on a layout. It's a great easy touch to a project. I like using chalk inks with this brand of clear stamps.



  • More Journaling Stamps! (27 May 2008)

    I guess have a thing for journaling stamps. Again, I think these can be used for all kinds of layouts and different projects. They're a couple inches big, so they fit perfectly on the page. If you like to journal as much as me, I would definitely recommend this set of clear stamps.



  • Buy these! (27 May 2008)

    You have to get these. The style of these letters are so cute. They're bold and big enough to use for titles on layouts. They're sold for a great price, so they are totally worth buying. I'm pretty sure you will use it more than once because they're that cute.



  • Great Set of Journaling Stamps. (27 May 2008)

    These stamps are really great generic, everyday journaling stamps. They're so simple and plain that you can use them on a many different styles of layouts. They're decent sizes. I wish they were a little bit bigger, though, because I like to journal.



  • Great Stamps. (27 May 2008)

    I picked this up over the weekend and was contemplating whether or not it was a good buy. I went home and played with them, and they are totally worth my money. They make good size flourishes for layouts. Plus, there's a variety of them, so it's worth the price you pay for this set.



  • Gotta Use These. (22 May 2008)

    I love using flowers in my layouts, so I got these. They work fabulously and I love the material. The colors are also really wonderful and they work well a variety of paper. If you like using flowers, buy them. =)



  • SUPER handy!! (22 May 2008)

    Oh my goodness -- I'm so glad that I bought this. I've been meaning to buy this because I didn't want to put small pieces into my bigger xyron, so I finally gave in and bought it last month. Now, I can't stop using it. I use it for all of the small little cuts that I use on my cricut... and I even use it on chipboard, small pieces of ribbon, etc. Now, I don't have to use glue pens to get the small pieces down on paper. It's as simple as putting through the top and pulling down from the bottom! Get it if you don't already have it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Some of my Fav. Flowers! (22 May 2008)

    These flowers are great for just about anything. There's a variety of colors to play with, so you can coordinate it with different embellishments and paper. They're thick enough so they don't rip, and thin enough to look cute and dainty on your layout. I love using these flowers -- so I'm thinking about getting more.



  • Great quality brads. (22 May 2008)

    The quality of these brads are excellent. I never have any problems with them. I bought them in almost every color they came in because I just love them that much. They are a great size to use on different projects. Plus, they're a decent price for 24 brads.



  • Great Rub Ons! (22 May 2008)

    I just love Basic Grey rub ons. I find them to be easy to use, and I never have a problem with them getting tangled up or looking sloppy on my layouts. I don't have to rub super hard for it to come off the paper. Plus, there are amazing designs by Basic Grey. Overall, a great sheet of rub ons!



  • Wonderful chipboards. (22 May 2008)

    I love using chipboard in general, so I bought this set in almost all the colors they came in, and boy was I glad to have bought them. They are great sized for any layout, and the colors are fabulous. Upper and lower case letters come in different boxes.



  • Verified Buyer

    An Awesome Date Stamp. (22 May 2008)

    I've been looking for a stamp that I could use to put dates on my layouts. I finally found one. This one, and the abbreviated Heidi Swapp stamp work fabulously. The script is cute, and the size of the stamp it makes works well. The fact that it rotates to the different months, dates, and years makes it even more worth my money.



  • Great choice of chipboard. (22 May 2008)

    So I have this set in almost every color available, and I love the size and the brightness of the color! They're a great size to use on an assortment of projects you may have. I was actually thinking about getting more, but there are none left!!



  • Versatile Tool Kit. (22 May 2008)

    I've had this tool kit for a while, and have loved it since I bought it. I think I've used every piece in this kit except for the glue because I'm a glue dots kind of girl. The tweezers are handy when using small embellishments. The scissors are sharp and precise. The blade knife is great when you need it. The kit is small enough to take anywhere -- so it's portable. Honestly, I'm glad I bought this kit.



  • I love flowers!! (22 May 2008)

    I think Prima has come out with really cute flowers, and the colors are fabulous. They have a variety of colors, so you can coordinate them with many of your layouts. I also like how they are perfect size to use with a variety of things -- layouts, cards, and other projects you may have.



  • Cool Cutouts! (05 May 2008)

    I got this cartridge as a gift, and I like this cartridge a lot. It has some really neat cut outs for "celebrations." You can use it for any type of celebration-related LO. I've also used the cut outs for a lot of cards as well as many of my layouts. If you're going to get a cartridge with birthday related things, I would totally say to get this one. You'll get your money's worth on this one.



  • It's silent. (05 May 2008)

    I use this tool for eyelets anywhere on my page, but I personally like the crop-a-dile better. It is silent when you use it, but just like some of the other reviews say, not all eyelets work with it. Some eyelets are harder to use with this tool. Certain brands of eyelets work better with it. Overall, it's a great tool and it works great -- but I still prefer the Crop-a-dile. =)



  • Great Portable Trimmer (04 May 2008)

    For the longest time I was having problems cutting a straight edge with a portable trimmer. I picked up this trimmer in hopes that I would get a straight edge. Sure enough, it works! It makes awesome cuts, and the blade cuts through thick cardstock with no problem! I also love the magnetic closure on the bottom because it helps keep the paper in place. I also love the extended ruler with the "elbow". It helps when measuring scraps of paper! Overall, a totally handy product!



  • Verified Buyer

    Addicted to Punches (03 May 2008)

    recently i have found myself addicted to marvy punches. i think they're a great price for what they do. and it's totally easy -- just slide your paper in, press down, and then you've got a punch. the scalloped circle one is my favorite out of the punches because it's pretty versatile and you can use it on LOs or on cards! i plan on getting the mega scalloped circle soon! =)



  • Best ink. (03 May 2008)

    i find that colorbox is my favorite ink brand. the quality of it is great. it definitely does awesome when used on the distressed paper look. the best part is that colorbox comes in so many different color, so you can use it on almost anything... and they're affordable and last a long time!



  • so many possibilities! (02 May 2008)

    i love this cutter. you can do so much with it, and i love how u can use a bunch of scrap papers on the mat; it's a total paper saver! i use even the smallest pieces. i have a bunch of cartridges, and i cant pick a favorite one. i like all of them. i find that paper pups is exceptionally cute tho. =) since i've gotten this cutter, it's hard to sb without it.



  • Verified Buyer

    best chalk. (01 May 2008)

    i love the array of colors in this set. when you use it, there's a pretty shimmer in the color! it seriously adds dimension in your LOs. i use it as quick fix to many of my projects.



  • i LOVE this tool! (01 May 2008)

    i have to say that out of all of the eyelet setter tools i've ever used, i find this one to be the quickest and easiest tool. and not to mention, it punches holes through almost anything. i've punched it through chipboards, metal tags, and even acrylic. now that i have it, i don't think i cud sb without it. the only downfall is that it doesnt reach far into a 12x12 lo. i plan on getting the bigger one later on. but yea, definitely a tool you must try!



  • I always use it! (30 April 2008)

    This tool kit works wonders with the Cricut. For the small intricate cuts, sometimes it can get hard to pull off the mat or to cut... the tools help a lot with that. Also, you can use the tools on other projects! My favorite tool is the scraper, so I don't have to sit there picking at paper on the mat with my nails.



  • Glue Dots (30 April 2008)

    Glue dots are really awesome! They come in a bunch of sizes. They're clear, and they basically stick to anything. If you pull it off a couple of seconds after you place it on your paper, you can usually get it off without causing any damage to surface. This and the tape runner are my favorite types of adhesive!!