Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

MegWalker's Reviews

  • Review: Sizzix - Basic Grey - Figgy Pudding Collection - Sizzlits Die - Small - Bird 5

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really cute (24 October 2011)

    I just used this die yesterday for a christmas card. I cut him out of sparkly paper and chalked his body a pale beige color and left his wing all sparkly. It looks really nice.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Big Cup

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Clings (04 March 2010)

    These products are easy to use. I thought this one was larger, but it is ok because I can use it as a background for the larger one I ordered after I received this one.



  • Review: Stickles - Tim Holtz Designer Series Distress Stickles Collection Pack 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (28 December 2009)

    Good bye glitter glue that takes forever to dry and does not work well.

    I don't know what I did without this product before. Remember, there are two kinds of stickles. One is regular that is used like glitter glue and the other one is distress stickles that can be embossed. I like both products.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Blending Solution

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (28 December 2009)

    This product will lighten the color on your project and will even remove color if you have it in the wrong place. I watched his video and worked with this product while watching. Love those videos!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Mask - Timeworks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (28 December 2009)

    I watched Tim Holtz' video and did this project with him. It turned out great! Just like having him right there helping me!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Glossy Accents - Clear Dimensional Embellishment - 2 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product (28 December 2009)

    This product gives your project a "glassy" look. It works great!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Metallic Mixatives - 2 Pack - Gold and Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (28 December 2009)

    I love this product because it gives your work a bit of depth and color.



  • Review: Design Originals - Tim Holtz - Distressables 2 Idea Book

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not very informative (28 December 2009)

    I thought the book would show projects that I could do along with the book, but I was wrong. It was not at all what I thought it would be.



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Collection Pack 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (20 December 2009)

    I don't know what I did without this ink. I got them last week and have used them on almost every project! Get some metallic colors please! I like anything by Tim Holtz. He has products you can trust no matter what the product.



  • Review: Stickles - Tim Holtz Designer Series Distress Stickles Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bye Bye Glitter Glue (18 December 2009)

    This is the best product for "bling" that I have ever used and I have been doing a lot of art work for the last 15 years.

    I can't live without this product!



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous! (13 December 2009)

    I ordered two sets of these and they work great. It is especially easy to get into very small places like the eyes of a snowman I put on a Christmas card.

    Get them! you will love them



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Jumbo Brad Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (09 December 2009)

    I have gone to totally using brads for my projects because I cannot find a grommet set that actually works. If anyone out there knows of a grommet set that works, please let me know. Thank you.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Accessory - Small Storage Box - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (09 December 2009)

    I am using this box for my small sizzix and sizzlets dies. It really helps my bad organization skills. lol



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Accessory - Large Storage Box - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (09 December 2009)

    I am using this box for my Bigz dies. It keeps everything accessible. I will probably end up ordering another one later.



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Die - Die Cutting Template - 3 Pack - Small - Halloween - Graveyard Set, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice product (25 November 2009)

    I like that there are 3 dies because some of the dies have a lot of little things on one die. This one is great.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Die Cutting Template - Large - Halloween - Count Dracula, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (25 November 2009)

    I love this little guy. Could not find him locally



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz Die - Die Cutting Template - Halloween - Witch with Broom, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (25 November 2009)

    I am doing a Halloween album and this image is great. I could not find these locally.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Just The Edge - 12 Inch Cardstock Strips - Halloween

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product (25 November 2009)

    A lot easier than cutting them myself; however, I did find them locally so now I can avoid shipping charges.



  • Review: WorldWin - 8.5 x 11 Translucent Vellum - 50 Sheets - Clear 29 Pound

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Terrific! (23 November 2009)

    Vellum is vellum, but I really liked the price on this item. I could not find it at this price anywhere locally.



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Die - Die Cutting Template - Medium - Halloween - Boy in Dracula Costume, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (23 November 2009)

    I used him as an embellishment for a scrapbook page and I can see all kinds of ways to use this "guy" even if it isn't halloween. You can take out the pumpkin and put a Christmas package in his hands and give him a Santa hat!



  • Review: Sizzix - Big Shot Machine - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product (15 November 2009)

    I had a bit of trouble learning how to use this machine in the beginning, but once I figured it out, it is easy to use. I asked someone else who had this machine and she helped me.

    I love it!



  • Review: Stickles - Obsession Collection Pack (34 Colors)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (06 November 2009)

    I will never use regular glitter glue again. Stickles are so easy to use and they stay where you put them. It seems like they have more glitter than glue and it looks great on any project.



  • Review: Craft Design - 12 Inch Craft Box

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Craft Box (06 November 2009)

    This is not what I thought it would be. It tips over because the top is heavier than the bottom. Once you get the products or whatever in the box, they don't stay "put". I thought this box was designed for Stickles but maybe I was wrong. I ordered two and will keep them because I can use them for something else.



  • Review: Stickles Starter Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Stickles (02 September 2009)

    I am giving this product 3 stars only because some of the bottles did not work properly. It could be that the bottle itself was defective because the stickles did not come out of the bottle easily. Others worked extremely well. The price is ok, but the shipping charges are prohibitive. I did not know I could get these at my local Michael's store, but now I do so I will get them there from now on to avoid shipping charges. I am not sure they are much better than glitter glue.



  • Review: Crop in Style - Pen Caddy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous (31 August 2009)

    This pen caddy is so great! After you have filled it with your pens, it folds up and fits right back into the plastic storage bag that comes with it. I had so many pens that I actually ordered another one after I received the first one. Now I am organized!

    Get it; you will love it!



  • Review: K and Company - Handmade Felt Name Sticker - Princess

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty! (16 October 2008)

    I actually received this product free with an order. I am always looking for new "Princess" products and this one outdid my expectations! It looks home made as if you made it yourself. Who knew?



  • Review: EK Success - Disney - Mini T-Shirt - Tinkerbell - Tink Believe in Magic, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (16 October 2008)

    I have a great niece who has been labeled "My little Princess!" She is 2 years old and I used this in a princess album that I made for her. I am always looking for new Princess things rather than use the same things over and over. Very good quality.



  • Review: Eyelet Friend 3/16" Template

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous! (16 October 2008)

    I liked this so well that I bought one for my neice. It really helps get those eyelets in the right place with no hassle. You just mark the spot, punch the hole, and set your eyelet!
    Viola! Perfect!



  • Review: EK Success - Disney - Fastenater Decorative Staple Bars - Mickey Heads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous (16 October 2008)

    I used these little guys as decoration for my disney vacation album. They really added pizazz!



  • Review: Sandylion - Disney Princess Collection - 12x12 Paper Pack - Princess Classical

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (22 May 2008)

    I have a neice who is turning 2 years old in August. I have been doing scrapbooks for her since birth, and we have "dubbed" her princess. These papers are great; very colorful and easy to use.