Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Elledee's Reviews

  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Gets dull very quickly! (13 January 2009)

    I ordered this back in November 2008 its now January 2009. I loved it when I first got it, if a blade got dull, i just went to another part of the circle. But now it seems like all the blades are dull! For this price I'm really disappointed! I would be better off buying a letter opener from Staples at least 2 come in a pack for about 3 bucks!



  • Review: Carolee's Creations Adornit - Chipboard Album - Kitty - with Whisker Textured Acrylic Skin, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (25 November 2008)

    I bought this for my friend in loving memory of her cat. I'm giving it to her tonight actually. But this album is great. I only have to worry about using the exact knife for the first part that says "kitty". I can easily crop paper and use a corner punch for the rest of the album. The acrylic piece it comes with is a waste. It has a bubbled up wave pattern on it, I don't ever see me using it for anything. I wonder if the company ordered too many of them and just threw it in with this album to charge more for this album. But I definitely recommend it!



  • Review: Magic Mesh - Dotty Ann Adhesive Mesh - Raven

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE IT! (23 November 2008)

    This mesh is great I bought 4 colors and theyíre so vibrant! This isnít metallic like how it looks in the picture but the color is very bright! I loved using it in a mini album I did for a friend of mine. I cut up the mesh to look jagged. Its one yard of mesh and plenty of uses for it! The only down side is the adhesive back isnít that strong I would say press it down to make it stick or use some other kind of adhesive. I would definitely recommend it!



  • Review: Magic Mesh - Dotty Ann Adhesive Mesh - Lime

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS! (23 November 2008)

    This mesh is great I bought 4 colors and theyíre so vibrant! This isnít metallic like how it looks in the picture but the color is very bright! I loved using it in a mini album I did for a friend of mine. I cut up the mesh to look jagged. Its one yard of mesh and plenty of uses for it! The only down side is the adhesive back isnít that strong I would say press it down to make it stick or use some other kind of adhesive. I would definitely recommend it!



  • Review: Magic Mesh - Dotty Ann Adhesive Mesh - Robin's Egg

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS! (23 November 2008)

    This mesh is great I bought 4 colors and theyíre so vibrant! This isnít metallic like how it looks in the picture but the color is very bright! I loved using it in a mini album I did for a friend of mine. I cut up the mesh to look jagged. Its one yard of mesh and plenty of uses for it! The only down side is the adhesive back isnít that strong I would say press it down to make it stick or use some other kind of adhesive. I would definitely recommend it!



  • Review: Magic Mesh - Dotty Ann Adhesive Mesh - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS! (23 November 2008)

    This mesh is great I bought 4 colors and theyíre so vibrant! This isnít metallic like how it looks in the picture but this silver is shimmery but not in a glittery way. I loved using it in a mini album I did for a friend of mine. I cut up the mesh to look jagged. Its one yard of mesh and plenty of uses for it! The only down side is the adhesive back isnít that strong I would say press it down to make it stick or use some other kind of adhesive. I would definitely recommend it!



  • Review: American Crafts - Moda Bella Collection - 12x12 Paper - Sophisticated

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    gorgeous! (20 November 2008)

    This paper is beautiful cardstock, its not flimsy at all and it comes in a rich gray on the opposite side! I love it!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Office Lingo Collection - 12x12 Scalloped Paper - Roundtable

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loved it! (01 October 2008)

    I really liked this scalloped circle, it had a hint of notebook paper and a hint of green. Very simple yet still brings a lot of character to your lo!



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Heart and Home - 12x12 Paper - Leah

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classic Paper (01 October 2008)

    I really like this, it has such a classic and light weight look that can bring a page so much elegance without over doing it.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Valentine's Day Collection - Fabric Flowers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Flourished in my LO (01 October 2008)

    I like these flowers, however I didn't realize they would be so thin and dainty. They are really nice but it needs to be layered correctly so it doesn't seem so faint within your lo. Or maybe I just like embellishments with a lot of POW! lol



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - About A Boy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Rockin'

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Rockin paper! (01 October 2008)

    I don't know what side is better the one with the really colorful vector circles and stars or the simplistic orange and yellow polka dots on the back. I had to buy twice as many because I wanted to use both sides!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - About A Boy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Expression

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice (01 October 2008)

    This paper is nice, not too spiffy or flashy, something I would use to bring a color scheme together. I've used it in the background since it doesn't stand out too much.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - About A Boy Collection - 12x12 Printed Transparent Overlays - Fresh and Funky, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love transparencies (01 October 2008)

    This is actually my first use of transparencies, Its so cool! I love how you can design your lo however you want and then place this on top to really add some pizazz!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - About A Boy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Wild Child

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Paper (01 October 2008)

    I really love this paper, you can really do a lot with it. So vibrant and fun! This paper can actually stand on its own if necessary, due to its elaborate design.



  • Review: Sandylion - At The Coast Collection - 12x12 Paper - Nautical Stripes - Ocean - Swim - Beach, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    I hated it (01 October 2008)

    I really wish scrapbook.com would maker larger images of their products, I really feel mislead with this one. It looked so early years when scrapbook paper first came out, I didn't like it, and haven't used it!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Office Lingo Collection - 12x12 Paper - Lunch Hour

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just love it! (01 October 2008)

    I really like this paper, can't wait to get more of it!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Spring Fling Collection - 12x12 Paper - Skipping Stones

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is cute (01 October 2008)

    I really fell in love with this paper, it kind of reminded me when I used to be in girl scouts for some reason. LOL I feel like I'm getting sentimental about scrapbook paper! But this is really good stuff has a couple of colors in it, so its great to bring other colors and papers together for paper piecing.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Office Lingo Collection - 12x12 Paper - Bottom Line

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Kinda boring (01 October 2008)

    Compared to the rest of the line, this is something you can kind of live without, it doesn't have the pizazz like the other papers in this line.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Office Lingo Collection - 12x12 Paper - Close The Loop, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love this paper! (01 October 2008)

    This is really great paper! I love the grid lines with the green circles. The color combination and color blinds are just awesome! The whole line is great! I recommend everyone purchase it!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Office Lingo Collection - 12x12 Paper - Casual Friday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    OMG I LOVE THIS PAPER (01 October 2008)

    This is the best paper ever, its so pretty!!! I only bought two when I first bought it, but when it comes back in stalk I'll definitely have to buy more. This pink paislee office lingo collection as a whole is just great! Really bright colors with a splash of office materials with notebook paper and grid paper.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Loveland Collection - Valentine's Day - Die Cut Shapes - Loveland

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Drew a Blank (01 October 2008)

    I ordered this really excited to use it, and it never sparked any real creativity, I guess I'll have to look at the gallery for some inspiration.



  • Review: Making Memories - Love Story Collection - Valentine's Day - 12x12 Die-Cut Paper - Scallop Circle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice (01 October 2008)

    I've used this scalloped circle in my los several times, partly because I ordered more than what I thought :o), so I've had to get really creative when using it. It can be used so many different ways so I would recommend it.



  • Review: Making Memories - Love Story Collection - Valentine's Day - 12x12 Die-Cut Paper - Artisan Shape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Artisan (01 October 2008)

    This is a nice feature for anyone's layout, definitely would recommend using paper piecing, cutting this into a half or quarters. Using it as a whole seems a bit blah to me.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Loveland Collection - Valentine's Day - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Loveland Ruby Avenue, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the dots! (01 October 2008)

    I used this paper for my valentine's day cards this year. It had the perfect blend of red and pink. And I'm a sucker for dots!



  • Review: Scrapworks - Valentine's Day Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Love In Bloom - Sketches

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Busy Swirls (01 October 2008)

    I really wish scrapbook.com would have larger pictures of their products. I was somewhat mislead with this paper, its really busy and I've had trouble of thinking how I could use this paper and blend it in with my los. I usually just use the other side with the solid red.



  • Review: Scrapworks - Valentine's Day Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Love In Bloom - Brocade, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Paper (01 October 2008)

    I really love this double sided paper! It works really well when making cards, you can use the brown and blue side for the outside of the card and the light blue for the inside. I try to attach a slightly smaller centered piece on the inside with vellum or white card stock so I can write my sentiments. This way you still see some of the blue paper.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Double Dot - Chipboard - Bare Naked

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bare Chipboard (01 October 2008)

    I bought a few of these because I was tired of having chipboard already a certain color or style. These are great you can paint them, glue paper, or even add some sparkle. Whatever you choose how could you go wrong!?



  • Review: Making Memories Shaped Clips - Heart, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loved it! (01 October 2008)

    I used these hearts for my valentine's day cards this year, it added the perfect touch to my cards to my loved ones!



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Extra Large - Heart - That's Amore

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovable Punch! (01 October 2008)

    I really love the ease of this punch. Its so easy to use and it doesn't get really stiff when punching...I think its because of its scissor like motion grip. And you can use for more than just hearts. Try make flowers, even lips going sideways!



  • Review: Fiskars - Circle Border Punch - Heart of Hearts

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not so happy Valentine (01 October 2008)

    I bought this for valentine's day cards this year, unfortunately I couldn't quite get the handle of it...I had to go a completely different direction with my cards instead. I guess I need more practice.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Album - My Word - Friend

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Friendly Gift! (01 October 2008)

    I made an album for my friend and he loved it! He didn't find it too feminine, he really treasures it and loves to show it off!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Album - My Word - Love

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just Lovely (01 October 2008)

    I used this word album for a gift to my dad and his new wife for their wedding present. They bring the album with them even with their professional pictures to their friends and family!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 2.7 Inches - Scroll - Black

    I don't recommend this product

    Sticky felt (03 June 2008)

    I think this is a really nice scroll style felt. However I tried to use it and it was just too wide to get it down right. It would stick together, or look lumpy or deformed. I just ended up pulling it all up and throwing it away...maybe someone could offer me some pointers, the thinner scroll designs are easier to work with.