Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Robinbird79's Reviews

  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 6x6 D-Ring Album - Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful album!! (14 June 2009)

    I love these American Crafts customizable albums! I love being able to decorate it to suit my tastes and the theme of the album I'm creating. They are so easy to decorate, too. The D-rings make it incredibly easy to add extra pages. I will NEVER use any albums again that aren't D-rings!



  • Review: Petaloo - Mulberry Street Collection - Handmade Paper Flowers - Large Daisies with Tyedye - Green, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really Pretty Flowers! (11 May 2009)

    I bought these to go on a recipe album I made for a friend and I just LOVE the way they look! There are several different sizes and color variations included so you can stack and arrange your flowers in many different ways.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Chipboard Letter Stickers - Jewelry Box - Chestnut, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Thickers! (11 May 2009)

    Love these Thickers. The color is a really pretty brown and the font is just too cute. Of course, I love Thickers anyway but I think these are some of my favorites!



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 6x6 D-Ring Album - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Customizable Album! (11 May 2009)

    I LOVE this little album! It is great for holding all those 6x6 recipe cards I got in swaps. With it being customizable, the possibilities of what to do with it are endless! I LOVE the way mine turned out and I'm planning on purchasing a few more!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Snowy Jo Winter Christmas Collection - Snag'em Acrylic Stamp - Gingerbread Man, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable Little Stamp! (18 December 2008)

    This is the cutest little gingerbread stamp I have found! He is the perfect size! I usually stamp him in black ink and color in the accents with white and Stickles; turns out so cute! I've even cut my stamps out to use as embellishments on pages! The only thing I didn't like about this little stamp was that the "Happy Holidays" was actually attached to the gingerbread man and I had to cut it apart before I could stamp.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Ghost Clocks - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Cute! (18 December 2008)

    Love these little clocks! They are a great way to add extra accent to a page without stamping or using a die cut that will cover up anything under it! You can use these little clocks by themselves, or stack them to make an even more different look for your page. I attach them with a brad in the center; couldn't be easier!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love In Stich'z!!! (13 November 2008)

    This has got to be one of my favorite new purchases!! I've always loved the look of stitching on layouts but haven't wanted to mess one up with attempting to punch a design freehand (and I don't have a sewing machine!). These little templates are perfect! Each set comes with about 4 cards and each card has different designs on them, giving you lots of options! I use x-stitching floss to do my stitching and these designs look wonderful! I'd recommend these to anyone that has wanted to try stitching but hasn't really figured out how to do it! :)



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Petite Paper Piercer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome little tool! (13 November 2008)

    This little tool is wonderful!! It really makes adding stitching and brads to your los easier! No more bending your paper trying to get that brad in! And its perfect to use to punch that stitching template! I'd recommend this little guy to anyone!



  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Apples - Dashing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute lace cardstock (22 October 2008)

    I really like the lace cardstock. The shapes are really cute and you can do so much with the paper. It is fairly easy to cut smaller pieces or strips to use on different projects. There are endless ways to use these cute sheets!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Fashion Sense Felt - Rough and Tough

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So glad I bought this!! (12 October 2008)

    I had been eying this for a couple weeks before I finally broke down and bought it. Boy am I glad I did! The shapes are really cute and there is a very large variety included. All the shapes are pre-cut so all you have to do is pull them out. The variety of shapes that were in this was the selling factor for me!! Perfect little felt shapes for your boyish pages! :)



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Suze Weinberg - Glitz - Stickles Glitter Glue - Mermaid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS COLOR!!! (12 October 2008)

    I received this color in a swap and I absolutely LOVE it!! I love Stickles anyway but this color is wonderful! It is a very pretty turquoise, but it has just a hint of other colors in it. The bottle has the same precision tip to make application easy even in very small spots. Another great color from Ranger!!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Iridescent Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product! (08 October 2008)

    I really like the versatility of this product. You can create many different affects with it - spray farther away, a much finer mist of glimmer, spray closer, a much more concentrated and darker area of glimmer. I love the way you can move it around once you've sprayed it on your paper to create more interesting affects. I can't wait to get more colors!



  • Review: American Crafts - Galaxy Marker - White - Broad Point

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE THIS MARKER!! (08 October 2008)

    I am so glad I purchased this marker! It writes so nicely and the color is very bright! It shows up fantastically! I use it a lot to doodle borders on my layouts and projects and the results always look fantastic! The white ink looks a bit like a chalk marker, so if you don't have any of those, but love the look, this marker does great!



  • Review: Carolee's Creations Adornit - Chipboard Album - Sister - with Tropical Textured Acrylic Skin, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Album! (15 August 2008)

    This was the first word album I've ever done and I loved it. The pages are a great size and overall not too heavy once everything is decorated. The pages are sturdy enough not to flex too much once they are decorated. I really love this little album and I'd certainly purchase another!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Mayflower Collection - Chipboard Accents - Starry Night

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great chipboard! (17 July 2008)

    I couldn't wait to get this item!! I love using stars in my layouts whenever possible and this chipboard is wonderful! It is sturdy, doesn't distort the colors when you paint it, and the shapes are just great! I love the variety that you get with this pack. I will probably be ordering another because I love it so much!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - About A Boy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Rockin'

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome paper!! (17 July 2008)

    I couldn't wait to receive this paper and us it for a layout! I love the dark brown with the bright colors in the front. It is such a fun, happy paper! The paper itself is very sturdy. I would suggest this paper to anyone who has some fun layouts in mind!



  • Review: Glue Dots - Memory Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product! (17 July 2008)

    I absolutely LOVE these glue dots! I use them on almost every layout I create. They are so easy to use...just pull them off the roll and stick them where you need them. You can pull and stretch them to cover more area if needed as well. They hold really well. I'd recommend these to anyone who is tired of trying to deal with glue!



  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Stars - Boogieboard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Neat Product (08 July 2008)

    This is a really unique piece of card stock. I really love the look it gives to a page. Its also fairly easy to cut it into smaller pieces or strips if needed. Its really a fun addition to a page.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Christmas Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Stuff!! (08 July 2008)

    After seeing lots of folks talk about how much they like this stuff, I finally decided to give it a try and boy am I glad I did!! I LOVE IT!!! This really sparkles up anything you put it on. The tip is small enough that you can really do some small detail work if needed. It also wipes off easily if you catch your mistake quick enough and doesn't leave a mark.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Glossy Accents - Clear Dimensional Embellishment - 2 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love this stuff! (12 June 2008)

    I bought this last year after taking some Christmas card making classes so I could create my own cards. I now use it frequently in my scrapbooking. I love the way it can make something flat seem like it has shape and form. Depending on how much you use, it dries fairly quickly, though its best to let it sit for a while before putting it in a page protector, etc. Of course, the more you use the longer it will take to dry. You can create some wonderful effects with this stuff.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Once Upon a Time - 8x8 Glitter Album

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Pretty Album (12 June 2008)

    I ordered this album to use for my album dedicated to my husband and I - from birth up through now. It is a perfect little album for this and the "Once upon a time" on the front fits fantastically. What's even cuter, on the back it says "Happily ever after." It is just perfect for a theme like what I'm using it for. The print and glitter on the front and back are simple and not gaudy, but so pretty. The post bound spine makes it easy to add pages. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to make a sweet album about a dream come true. =)



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Cricut! (26 May 2008)

    I finally, finally bought my Cricut after eyeing for over a year in the store and I am so thrilled with it; couldn't be happier. The things you can do with it are almost limitless. I love being able to make my own diecuts and not having to choose from the so-so amount available at Archivers..and I can always get them in the size I want! This machine is so much fun and I have several friends who are now insisting I bring it every time we scrap. I just wish the cartridges were a bit cheaper... GREAT PRODUCT!!



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Mounting Squares (White - 500 per box)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Adhesive! (26 May 2008)

    This is my favorite adhesive. I use them to adhere photos to mats most of the time. They are easy to use and I know they won't mess up my photos. You just pull the strip and one pops up. I go through these boxes like crazy!



  • Review: Provo Craft Zision Silent Setter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this Product! (25 May 2008)

    This is the only setter I've bought up to this point and I LOVE it! I had never used eyelets in my scrapbooking until I bought this setter. It is easy to punch your holes and set your eyelets, although to get your pressure, you do need to push a bit on it (I stand up to get more pressure on it). It does seem to work well with softer eyelets and I have to get my hubby to help set the more stubborn ones. All in all it is a great product and I am glad to have it in my supplies. I love being able to set different sizes of eyelets quickly and quietly.



  • Review: EK Success - Jolee's Foam Stickers - Baby Boy

    I recommend this product

    Adorable (25 May 2008)

    These are adorable embellishments. I have used them on several pages in my boy's album. I think the thing that makes these so incredibly cute is the fact that they are foam instead of paper. The foam gives the page a different and cute look.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Baby Boy Collection - 12x12 Paper - Baby Boy Doodles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute paper (25 May 2008)

    I really love this paper! I got several sheets for my baby's album and it makes the cutest pages. I have also used it to cut out letters and shapes for various pages and I think those turn out cuter than when I use the whole sheet for my background!



  • Review: ZIG - 2 way glue pen - Squeeze and Roll - 7 grams

    I recommend this product

    Great for tight spots! (23 May 2008)

    I really like this glue pen. It gets into small places...like those small die cuts...where other adhesives are just too wide. It goes on blue so you can see where you have applied and dries clear.