Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

ShaylaCreations's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Pearl Penache Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Blue Moon, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    beautiful but stiff and messy! (17 August 2010)

    these look a lot better in the picture than irl and they are hard, with a prick on the bottoms. They are still pretty and really sparkle. The glitter is a bit messy and I guess for the price it's not that great of a buy. However they match perfectly with my wedding album so I don't regret this purchase, just I wouldn't have bought them if I knew how hard and messy they were.



  • Review: Echo Park - Little Boy Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    I recommend this product

    Perfect boy Kit! (20 January 2011)

    I love this collection pack, the colors are so bright and bold, the whole set matches with each other! It's so easy to mix and match papers and the embellies and stickers are the perfect addition! They even have a paper that has journaling spots on the back, there are a lot and they are cute!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Wander Collection - Writer's Block - Journaling Sets, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Journal in style (02 October 2010)

    these Are really great, you get multiples of the 3 largest and the others are chip board, really a great item and good value for what you get. Plus it makes it easier for me to remember my journaling!



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Narratives by Karen Russell Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Black Doily

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVELY!! (04 September 2010)

    I totally love this paper! It is beautiful and thick, the design is simple amazing and will add so much to any lo! I am going to buy more, great deal and wonderful product!!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Detour Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Titles, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good range (04 September 2010)

    I like these cs stickers, I have used all but one already(and I have plans for the last) These fit so many topics and really add that extra to the pages, especially if you have the glitz design papers! Love it!!



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Boardwalk Collection - Canvas Stickers - Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing texture (04 September 2010)

    I love the way these feel, they are thick and have a nice Canvas feel to them. Very easy to peel off and use. Oh and they are the perfect thickness/ size for your lo's! So happy I bought these at first I wasn't sure because of the price but once I saw them irl and felt them I understood why they cost what they do.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Oliver Collection - 12 x 12 Alphabet Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    oliver and so much more! (04 September 2010)

    I bought these to go with my oliver collection, but I use them for so much more! These match a lot of pp's I have in my stash so I have used these on a lot of lo's! Totally worth the price. Plus i love the distressed look!



  • Review: Scotch - Adhesive Refill for the Pink ATG Applicator Gun - One Fourth Inch Tape - 2 Rolls

    I recommend this product

    same size better price! (17 August 2010)

    These are the same size as the atg gold but a lot cheaper (you get two) also they are the same length, I have 2 back up packs you can't beat this price!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sanding Block - also known as Sanding Grip

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    really makes sanding easier (17 August 2010)

    Just like the title says this really makes sanding easier! I love how the paper locks into the grips and the curve really helps me get a good grip on it. I love using this with the core dinations lines!



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Pearls - Serene Splendor - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great bling for your buck! (17 August 2010)

    So I really like these they are easy to peel off and to lay down. Last night I was working with them and kept moving them around ( i am terrible about peeling things up) but these held in only once I manages to take a pearl off the line and that was due to my roughness. these things really can take a lot of abuse and they still look great on my page!



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Chelsea Collection - Flower Embellishments - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great price cute designs! (17 August 2010)

    you really can't beat the price, these are cute and cheap, I love the design and it really adds a lot to a white flower, perfect details!



  • Review: Scotch ATG - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Pink - Uses One Fourth Inch Adhesive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally found the one!! (06 August 2010)

    I was so worried about using a framing gun for scrapbooking, thinking it would be too big and bulky. however when I found out they were coming out with this one for scrapbooking I had to try it. I knew it was the same size as the 714 but figured if it was for scrapping the old one must work, boy is it light! It's so easy to use and it's pink! you really can't beat proceeds going for a good cause and the fact it's so much cheaper than the framing ATG. Plus it comes with 2 rolls of adhesive!! What more do you want? the adhesive is strong and since it's the same size as the 714 you can use the same adhesive!



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Cherry Ice

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Little bottle big color! (23 February 2010)

    Ok so I ordered these and I wasn't sure the size or really how they would look, but I was impressed! they are small but the color is so bold and beautiful. I love these.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Monstrosity Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SO many fun papers!! (23 February 2010)

    ok so I love little monsters for my boys lo and this is such a great deal you get so many papers!! they are heavy too, so you don't have to worry about flimpsy paper! You really can't beat this price and papers are so cute, it's a win win!



  • Review: Cricut - Deep Cut Blade Housing

    I recommend this product

    Great tool for your cricut!! (21 November 2009)

    This housing unit and blade really make a big difference when cutting. I was able to cut chipboard easily and grungeboard too. I wish I would have gotten this sooner, I can make so much more with my cricut and that saves me money! I love this tool and you will too! Perfect addition to your cricut!



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Chelsea Collection - Flower Embellishments - Slate Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very cute flowers! (06 November 2009)

    These are so cute and at a great price!! They are the same great Prima quality you expect, just at a lower price.( i think because of the smaller/better packaging! Also they have a great mix of sizes and shades. This is a must have item especially at this price!



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - 12x12 Paper - Teal Floral and Letter

    I recommend this product

    Great heritage pp! (13 September 2009)

    I love this paper, great colors and beautiful design! All of the papers in this collection are beautiful, this is my favorite! Also these are a good weight if you buy the double sided ones, however the single sheets are pretty thin.. still great quality for the price, and beautiful as well!



  • Review: K and Company - Ancestry.com Collection - 12x12 Paper - Pedigree Chart

    I recommend this product

    Ancestery Chart (13 September 2009)

    This pp makes adding a pedigree chart to your scrapbook a breeze! Also there are spaces for important info under each member so it's a lot more than just a chart! I am working on my heritage Album now and it was so helpful to have a pre-made chart on heritage pp! I simply filled it in an added it to my album!



  • Review: K and Company - Military Collection - 12x12 Patterned Cardstock Double Sided Paper Pad - Air Force

    I recommend this product

    Great variety, great price! (28 August 2009)

    I really like this pp pack, it has a nice variety of pp's and it's double sided. The thing that makes this extra special is that it has two of each so you don't have to worry about only using one side of each! The pp is also a good wieght, a lot of the military pp I have purchased in the past was very thin and light. So I was very excited to feel heavy Cs!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful bright colors! (15 August 2009)

    I was so excited when I recieved this pack in the mail. Beautiful colors and patterns, even better than online! The possibilities are endless, I love the way everything looks together you can mix and match pretty much sheet! This may be my new favorite!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - Cardstock Stickers

    I recommend this product

    Great detail and quality! (15 August 2009)

    these are another great buy! Worth every penny, They pull up easily and are very detailed! they are study cardstock stickers so you don't have to worry about tearing easily. You can't beat the price, and quality!



  • Review: BasicGrey - June Bug Collection - 12 x 12 Element Stickers - Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful colors and design! (15 August 2009)

    I just got my order of these and they are beautiful! The colors are even better in real life! I love the adorable designs and how they match the pp perfectly! Theses are a must have, you will be very happy with your purchase!!



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Crystals - Grand Corner Flourish - Rosy Pink

    I recommend this product

    Easy to use crystals! (10 August 2009)

    I love these crystals by zva creative! They keep their design and are easy to move and re-apply. Not like others that bend and twist, or lose shape these are sturdy and easy to use! I have the rosy pink and the color really pops!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Peeled Paint

    I recommend this product

    Crackle paints! (07 July 2009)

    I love all of the crackle paints, they dry pretty quickly and you can ink on top of the dried paints for added details. I also love how they have a brush built in to the lid, you don't have to worry about getting and cleaning a new brush! Great item and this one is a muddy green color, great for those dirty boy pages :)



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Additional Tabs and Labels - 15 tabs and 30 labels

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    small product big help (05 July 2009)

    The title is how I feel this may be a small item but it really makes a huge difference. It's so much easier to find what I need and it looks a lot better. I had my clip it up for a while and even though it makes things easier, I still had trouble trying to organize items, i decided to give these a try. I am so happy I did!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Ink Applicator - Replacement Felts

    I recommend this product

    Tim holtz replacement felts (20 May 2009)

    Ok I really love the actual tool, but had to let you guys know it is so easy it is to replace the felt! You get so many replacement pads in this package, I use distress inks on almost every lo and I still havent ran out! This is a must have if you have the ink applicator! To be honest they are cool for touch up work without the applicator! So it's a double deal!!



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    I recommend this product

    Perfect just perfect!! (15 May 2009)

    I seriously love these scissors! I am terrible at cutting out shapes and these scissor make it seem so easy!! they are easy to use and I love that they come with a cover. (my kids like to steal scrap supplies) Oh and the handle is so comfy!! You have to have these scissors!!



  • Review: American Crafts - Puffy Thickers - City Slicker Letter Stickers - Chit Chat - White, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Thickers are awesome!! (15 May 2009)

    I said I would never buy letter stickers since I had my cricut, and I stuck to it. However I got these from sb.com for nsbd and I LOVE THEM!! I plan on ordering more! These are not your average letter stickers! They are slick and so easy to use. They have a great shape to them and look super cute!! You can't get this from your cricut!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grunge Board - Grungeboard Elements - Plain

    I recommend this product

    A Must have item! (02 May 2009)

    Not only is it super easy to work with and can handle a lot, there are some really cute shapes and designs in this pack! You really get a lot for your money and you can make it match any project! A must have item especially if you love to distress and grunge up your items!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Antique Linen

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Distress ink! (18 January 2009)

    I love all the Distress ink pads. They blend great when you add water and I love the look of them! This is perfect if you want a lighter shade of brown!



  • Review: Decorating Chalks - 24 Color, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I love these chalks (07 June 2008)

    This was actually the first set of chalks I ever bought, and I love them! You get a wide range of colors and they are easy to use. I like that they are mess free and don't get blended together. I actually had mines thrown around a bit and it didn't get messed up!! I am very impressed!

    The only thing is the swab applicator tips don't last long so I would suggest buying sume extras, Or using something else.



  • Review: Zig Memory System Millenium - 5-tip All Black Set

    I recommend this product

    great long lasting pen (07 June 2008)

    I really enjoy these pens, I write in black ink alot and it is great to have a high quality pen. I also love that I can choose the thickness I want. I have had my pens for a while and they still flow smothly. This is a great item and it even makes my handwritting look better! lol.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Florals - Crimson

    I recommend this product

    Great quality flower! (07 June 2008)

    I love these flowers! They are large and can easily be layered. The center is large enough to add journaling or a small photo. These have a beautiful rich color too, better than the pic!