Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Rhereford214's Reviews

  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Evangeline Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Honey Bee

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous paper! (26 March 2013)

    I originally bought a lot of papers from the older Cosmo Cricket lines to do a canvas project, but I used this particular paper on a card for the business 2nd Anniversary of some of my best friends. The colors are rich and beautiful and the cardstock is heavy weight and held up to misting really well without wrinkling or curling. I wish now that I had gotten this Evangeline collection new when all the pieces were available, but I am happy with getting my hands on what I did manage to find!



  • Review: Prima - Wood Icons in a Box - Houses and Buildings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cozy little houses! (26 March 2013)

    I just love all things Prima wood, but these I especially love because each little wooden house has an open heart and these take stains, paints, mists, or inks really well. The divided box is great for storing them, but I do keep mine flat because they will slide around into other sections. I put together an Echo Park Photo Freedom album as a bridal shower gift and used one of these little houses on the 4x6 card that says, "HOME IS WHEREVER I AM WITH YOU". Perfection!



  • Review: Tombow - The Craft Collection - Stamp Adhesive Runner - Permanent - Refillable

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Free product worth paying for!! (22 July 2011)

    I received this adhesive runner/stamper free with an order I placed. I have now purchased a refill and the Tombow dot pattern adhesive in this style runner as well. Best product I have gotten for free by far!



  • Review: Tsukineko - Memento - Fade Resistant Dye Ink Pad - Bamboo Leaves

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely green ink (22 July 2011)

    What a lovely green - can contrast well with many paper colors of green. It has a rich look to it when stamped full strength and a beautiful range of green hues when sprayed for a watercolor effect.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Wood Mounted Stamps - Big Top Elephant

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Specifically for me... (22 July 2011)

    I bought this specifically to use on a scrapbook layout for my book club album where we read Water for Elephants. I suppose I will find other uses for it because I collect elephant figurines. That's not much of a review, I guess, but that's why I got this stamp. ;-)



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Easter Collection - Wood Mounted Stamps - Duckling Trail

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My family... (22 July 2011)

    I haven't actually used this stamp yet, but know it will be perfect for me - I have 3 children and I've always said they are like my 3 little ducklings because we are close like this, so it's perfect for me. I think it would be cute in any baby album, though.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Get Happy Collection - Journaling Cards - Get Happy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great journaling spots (22 July 2011)

    These have a variety of elements for journaling in many themes. Boy came to mind initially, but I have also used one of the journaling cards to make a pocket and enclose book information in my book club album. Love the vibrant colors!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Tool - For Ink Application and Blending

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect inking tool! (22 July 2011)

    I have hesitated to buy this tool over the past couple of years that I finally expanded my scrapbooking to include inks. I wasn't so sure about all that "start on separate paper or mat and work your way onto the paper with the ink". Now I know I never fully enjoyed my inks until I did use this product. I store the used ink pads in small zip lock style bags so they can be re-used and I use a separate one for each color that I ink with. How silly was I not to trust Tim Holtz???



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - All Fall Collection - Paper Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You will fall for the All Fall Collection!! (22 July 2011)

    I love Fancy Pants and this is only one of the reasons why. A perfectly coordinating collection of beautiful papers and rubons and stickers. I have used these for layouts other than fall because the colors are bright enough to compliment other topics. I try to buy by collection anyway and this paper kit made it super easy to do that.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Lille Collection - Paperclip Dangles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect hardware spot (22 July 2011)

    These don't bulk up a page like you might think, but give the perfect little hardware embellie to draw the eye and possibly even clip some papers or tags together. Love 7 Gypsies and love these dangles!



  • Review: K and Company - Jubilee Collection - Adhesive Borders with Foil Accents

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Borders (22 July 2011)

    I love the shimmer to these and the fact that they can be inked or stickled for additional effect. They make wonderful borders and have a good variety of popular colors to coordinate with most popular paper colors. K and Company doesn't disappoint!



  • Review: Glitz Design - Afternoon Muse Collection - Paper Layers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Layers of interest (05 May 2011)

    I can't wait to put these to good use to add some interest tucked between paper, pictures, and other elements.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Afternoon Muse Collection - Glitzers - Transparent Stickers with Jewels, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glitzers make life glamorous... (05 May 2011)

    These are almost too pretty to use...almost



  • Review: Glitz Design - Afternoon Muse Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Titles, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Glitz little touches... (05 May 2011)

    These will be perfect little jot spots for layouts done with the Afternoon Muse line. Can't wait to use these.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Afternoon Muse Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Carte Postal, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Spectacular!! (05 May 2011)

    This is some of the most beautiful paper I have seen yet. Glitz always puts out a wonderful paper product with all their lines, but these papers are magical and gorgeous!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Page Planner - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Time-Saver (05 May 2011)

    I am usually not very productive at crops. I ponder over paper - debate which embellishments to use - toy with the placement of my pictures. This is very time consuming when time is of the essence! Well, this product changed all that for me. I ordered these to prepare for a NSD crop I was attending. Putting everything for my layouts, including having a place to sketch my page plan and list journaling ideas, increased my productivity so much!! I already have a few loaded for when I have a chance to sit and pull a few pages together. These will be in my inventory from now on.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Easy Access Paper Holder

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best for paper organization (05 May 2011)

    I have my paper separated and stored by theme in my Creative Memories decofile folders and I also use the Cropper Hopper page planners to preplan pages for crops or just when an idea hits me and I only have time to grab the supplies for what I have in mind. This paper holder fits perfectly on my scrapbook room bookcase shelf and keeps all my paper folders upright for "easy access" - just like it says! This is my second one to purchase and they both took a little concentration and coordination to put together, but they are sturdy and do the job. I also take one with me to sit on my tabletop at crops and have my paper/page planners within reach while I work.



  • Review: Herma - Transfer Glue Dispenser - Permanent - Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    trying to replace my beloved KOKUYO adhesive (23 March 2010)

    I fell in love with the Kokuyo brand adhesive and when they discontinued their US distribution I was so bummed. I have been looking for something similar ever since and I think this is the closest thing I've found yet. It is easy to use on very skinny or small pieces (I roll mine on the back of whatever I'm going to adhere, using my splat mat underneath, and the excess adhesive film just wipes off the mat - similar to Kokuyo). This gives full even coverage for a strong bond. I've found that one of the features I really adored about Kokuyo, (being able to lift whatever you placed and simply rub off the adhesive to start over), is not the case with this adhesive, but it is still a decent substitute.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Roller Doodles Collection - Roller Stamps - Numbers, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cool Tool!! (23 March 2010)

    This is my first Glitz Roller Doodle purchase, but will not be my last! I love their doodle border rub-ons, but with these you can make your doodle ANY color you want from your stamp pad or inks collection - so fun!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Metallics - Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A little dab'll do ya! (18 September 2008)

    This is my first venture into using paints in my scrapbooking. I have always thought I'd like the texture and look of paint on some of my projects, but didn't want to deal with the mess and/or complications of getting it onto my page. I actually saw a youtube video using a "dabber" paint to add some texture and depth to the outside edge of circle punches placed on a page layout and thought I'd give it a try. This paint is not only neat and easy to use, it has a lovely rich texture in appearance. It's easy to control how much or how little you use and the oomph it gave my little circles was just the right touch. If you are hesitant about paints, start with this and I think you'll love the additional option it gives you to dress up elements in your layouts.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Impressive pen (18 September 2008)

    I have to say that I don't have much to add to what others have said about this product. I did read the reviews in my search for a white pen to use in my scrapbooks and this one appeared to be the top favorite by a landslide. I can see why, as it is smooth flowing and has a very nice opaque quality to the white - not weak and "watered down". You don't have to double back over your lines. They are solid and boldly white when you lay down your initial pen stroke, therefore this shows up on most any color paper you use. This was out of stock numerous times when I tried to order, so if you see it is available you better snap it up!



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sooooo Awesome!!! (05 August 2008)

    This little tool performs exactly as advertised. When I first saw the offer to get this nifty little gadget for free with any order in my email I was pretty skeptical. However, I watched the video demonstration for it and was intrigued. I have always had trouble maneuvering any kind of craft knife just like other reviewers who posted. I figured since it was free what could it hurt to try it? When my order was delivered I couldn't wait to open up this little tool and give it a spin. It is amazing how great this thing works!! I not only cut around chipboard letters that I adhered to a sheet of Christmas paper, but the blade is so precise that I was even able to use the negative as a stencil by placing a solid cardstock beneath. Unbelievable control and no learning curve as it really is just like using a pencil!! If you use a craft knife for any of your projects you've gotta try this -you will love it! Thanks sb.com for the freebie that became an instant fav in my tool inventory.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Glossy Accents - Clear Dimensional Embellishment - 2 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quick drying - clear finish - easy to use and store (05 August 2008)

    First, I love the cap on this adhesive/clear embellishment product. I have other adhesives such as ribbon glue and metal glue that do not have a cap that screws on. That makes me hesitant to pack it in my embellisment case as I worry it will open and/or leak. Although my case is divided a glue would seep into other compartments. This cap is secure and I would be comfortable packing it with anything else to go to crops. Also, it does dry completely clear and glossy. I used it initially on the french knots I made with some paper stitching, which gave them a shiny appearance and secured them. I wanted to prevent them coming loose since I clipped the excess thread so close and this turned out to be the perfect solution. I have many more ideas for using this product and, like the other reviewers have mentioned, it really does not take much at all so I imagine this bottle will last a long time.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stich'z Collection - Floss and Needles - Red and Orange

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful colors! (05 August 2008)

    These colors are so much more beautiful in person than on your monitor! I have used two of them. The floss is super smooth and a good thickness for stiching on paper. I love that the needles are included - nice touch for using the product immediately as they are the perfect size for paper stitching.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Collection - Floss and Needles - Green and Purple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful colors (05 August 2008)

    I haven't used any of these yet, but the colors and texture of this stitching floss are beautiful. It's nice to have the two needles included.



  • Review: Timeless Touches - Cork Board - Extra Large - To Accommodate 12x12 Paper, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect paper piercing accessory (05 August 2008)

    I don't know how I was successful with paper pierceing before this item. It's the best for precisely piercing your paper and not damaging anything underneath - sooooo much better than using a healing mat. The thickness is just right for absorbing your piercing tool as you punch through your paper, but not too thick to use comfortably i.e., not jacked up too high off your work surface.



  • Review: Timeless Touches - Needle Threader, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy as 1-2-3 (05 August 2008)

    How simple can you get for saving your eyes and patience? 1 - slip the appropriate size of the threader through the eye of the needle. 2 - place your thread, floss, etc. through the threader loop. 3 - pull the threader and thereby the attached thread, floss, etc. back through the eye of the needle. Voila! Now sew away.