Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Mommy2Malachy's Reviews

  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Doodle Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for when you don't trust yourself (18 March 2009)

    Whe it comes to doodling on a page, I get scared. Some people may be able to just let loose, but not me. This way I can rotate the stencil for differant looks, that way I can be creative, but I have a little boost helping me out.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 8.5 x 11 Doodling Templates - Dots and Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I'm in love (18 March 2009)

    This template gives the perfect spacing and shape for placement doodling, bling stickers, eyelets, stitching, pretty much everything.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Hello Kitty Collection - Die Cutting Template - Large - Hello Kitty Face with Bow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Addition (18 March 2009)

    While I have the same whisker issue as with the sitting Hello Kitty, I still say 5 stars. Die cuts are a great investment no matter what, but more so when the subject is a licensed character. I spent 3 times the normal amount for hello kitty stickers at AC Moore the other day. 1 sheet of stickers that when I am done with them, there are no more. But once I use a cut out from this, I just do another. As long as I have cardstock, I am in business. Plus I get to change the color combinations to match the page I am working on. It really is a way to save money.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Hello Kitty Collection - Die Cutting Template - Large - Hello Kitty Sitting

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Who doesn't love Hello Kitty? (18 March 2009)

    Hello Kitty products seem to be so expensive, as does all character stuff really. You end up paying more because the cubject is well known. Which is why this is perfect. IT's not a sticker or piece of paper you use once and then you're done. You can change the color of her clothes and bow making her match what ever project you are working on. You buy one die, and you can use it over and over again.
    The only problem, and it is small is her whiskers. It's not even a big problem, but they are really delicate. If you are not careful they will bend back or rip right off. But once you have her embellished and glued on the page, it's not even a factor anymore.



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Die - Die Cutting Template - Small - Sandcastle 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versital (24 July 2008)

    Depending on the colors you ues, this castle goes from one theme to the next easily. Girly pinks and silvery and it's great for the Disney princess stuff. Nutrals, like the display image, great for the beach. Something grey with green at the bottom for a nice "liitle prince or princess" page. You can even out blue instead of green and it looks like a castle on the ocean.



  • Review: Scrap Tutor - Volume One and Volume Two - Bundle-Pack, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not As Useful As I Would Like (24 July 2008)

    To be honest, this is more of a beginer tool. If there were a step before beginer, it would be good for them. I am mostly a beginer, but this still felt a little too basic for me.



  • Review: American Crafts - 12x12 Paper - Christmas Collection - Ladies Dancing, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not the Best Photo (24 July 2008)

    While I am in love with this paper, I would be in love with it if it DID look like the photo. Maybe it is just me, but when it arrived, it did seem to be a little more muted in color than it does in the sample picture. Maybe it's just my computer, or maybe it's just my eyes, either way, the color irl is fantastic, not too faded and not to bright or harsh.



  • Review: EK Success Plan-A-Page Templates - Harmony

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cure For Scrappers Block (24 July 2008)

    The squares are all great to use whenever I need to make a journaling block, atc, mat, etc.... And if ever struck by writers block, just whip out the stencil. Everything is set out for you, so you have balence or "harmony", but you decided what to fill the spots with so you are still using your creativity.



  • Review: American Crafts - 12x12 Paper - Baby Collection - Goldilocks, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Touch (15 July 2008)

    This paper is so cute, and perfect for something girly, but not too much. It doesn't show up very well in the preview, but the actual paper has rows of little yellow dots. The show up better in real life, and when you put it next to embellishments, or a photo that has yeloow in it, it really picks up. I also like papers with lines, it makes it easier to line up photos, embellishments or titles. If you look through my gallery you will probably pick up on those themes. I think it looks good, at it makes everything look more even.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Die Cutting Template - Puzzle Maker 2, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Could be Bigger (10 July 2008)

    I do like this die, I have used it for layouts, cards, and a few other little projects. It is a lot easier to use and line up than individual punches. My only complaint would be that it's not really as big as I think it could be. It is set in the center of the die, and could stand to go out about a half an inch on each side. Maybe not enough to add anymore puzzle pieces, just make the 6 on it a little bigger. But like I said, I DO love it. It is great for embellishments on layouts, but also for other projects.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z Collection - Piercing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy To Use (02 July 2008)

    I thought punching the holes and sewing would get a little tedious. I loved the way stitching looked on other people's layouts, so I really wanted to try it. The hole punching is quick and easy, the sewing does get a little boring, but honestly it's worth it. Because they give you templates to use, it's almost impossible to screw up.



  • Review: Paper Shapers - Corner Rounder Punch (Medium)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Tool (02 July 2008)

    I have bought 3 or more of these. My son keeps carrying them off. A basic corner punch is one of the best things to have in your supply kit. It's great to use on pictures to make them look more polished, On paper embellishments to make them really a part of the lo, not just laying there. All I can find in stores is the medium punch, I am going to buy a large one and maybe a small one from sb.com. It make everything unified, imo.



  • Review: Fiskars - ShapeBoss - The Ultimate Embossing System

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Extra Touches (23 June 2008)

    This is so easy to use, it's practicly impossible to screw up. I opened the box this weekend, and within half an hour I had finished a page that was LOADED with embossing. After you emboss, you can flip the paper (and stencil) over, and ink or chalk the area to make it stand out even more. It is not difficult at all to turn out great things that look extremly well put together.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Granny Stitches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lived Up To Expectations (20 June 2008)

    There was an artical in a magazine, where they tried out the differant stiching templates and products. I wanted to try it out, I had seen layouts with stitched accents and thought they looked great. The only problem was, the only way to get them was on the internet. I had searched the local craft shops and Walmart, and couldn't find them. Then, last week, I was in AC Moore's while they were stocking the shelves. I used my 40% off coupon and got the mat, a peircing tool, and 2 sets of templates. I did not get the "special" floss or needle, since I already have generic versions, ie cheaper. I didn't need them anyway. It's nice that the threads come to match the papers, but if just use DMC, it's cheaper and there are more colors. That aside, the whole thing is quick and easy and comes out looking great. The only (slight) problem that I could see would be the length. They are not long enough to go all the way across a 12X12 page. So far I have centered them, but I am also going to try mirroring it, to make it go all the way across. Either way it looks good, and is super easy to do. But when they say start with a yard of floss, I would start with more, you can always cut off the extra, but if you don't have enough to finish, you have to take it all out and start all over.