Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Scrapperbee's Reviews

  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crafter's 16 x 20 Inch Magnetic Mat and 18 Inch Magnetic Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Use it for every lo! (28 January 2014)

    This is always in my workspace. It protects my table; but I also use it to line up items, hold items in place while I decide where to place them, and as the mat for my WRM circle cutter. It easily cleans with my wipes. I never scrap without it! Oh, and I did order extra magnets--they also help flatten paper after I have misted or painted it.



  • Review: EK Success - Herma Dotto Repositionable Adhesive Refill

    I recommend this product

    An absolute must have (09 March 2013)

    I bought repositional dotto when I started scrapbooking and have used and loved it every since. Repositional--because I tend to experiment and change my mind; dotto--because it's so easy.



  • Review: Creative Impressions - Brads - Snowflake - Winter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love snowflakes (28 October 2012)

    I love snowflakes, and these are so versatile. I'm ordering my second set.



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Heidi Swapp Collection - Glimmer Glass - Flocked Transparent Tabs - Expressive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Oh, why did I just find these now?!? (22 December 2011)

    Got them in my order Wednesday, used one in a lo--misted it. Absolutely love it--the look and the versatility. Oh, how I miss HS!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Sunburst

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great punch (20 November 2010)

    I have other fiskars punches, like them all. But this pattern is really great for lo's and for cards.



  • Review: EK Success Adhesive Remover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simple and easy to use! (16 February 2010)

    And with the price, recommend it to everyone.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Adirondack Alcohol Ink Blending Applicator - Replacement Felts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What's to do? (16 February 2010)

    If you use the felts for your alcohol inks, you have to replace them--so this is the way to go, unless you want to cut up your own, which doesn't seem worth it in my book.



  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful! (16 February 2010)

    Great for removing adhesive from old scrapbooks, from pictures, from the scanner--without hurting the originals.



  • Review: Timeless Touches - Needle Threader, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (16 February 2010)

    Can't imagine why it's no longer offered in the Superstore--it makes threading a needle totally frustration free!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Candy Shoppe Collection - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Beetle Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them! (15 February 2010)

    Love the size, love the font, love the price. Plan on buying some more in other colors



  • Review: Xyron "X" Removable Cartridge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of my necessities (15 February 2010)

    This is the perfect adhesive for the little alphas and embellies. Use it with the little x 150 constantly. And I love the removable because I can play around with the placement.



  • Review: Bazzill - Splat Mat - 18x15 Inches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great so far (12 January 2010)

    I had a Tim Holtz mat, really liked it; but then some holes appeared in the center--guess I'd worn it out. So thought I'd try this one. So far it has worked great. I use my mat with every lo to protect the dining room table I work at.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Wizard Embossing and Die Cutting System, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love it! (30 November 2009)

    It does everything, uses any dies; but I especially like the spellbinder cut and emboss dies--so detailed.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous for small embellies (06 October 2009)

    I use these for buttons, alphas, and other small embellies--direct from the roll. One of my favorite adhesives.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Dew Drop Brilliance Fast Drying Pigment Ink - Earth Tone Colors Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    wonderful colors, wonderful shape (26 January 2009)

    Great rich colors, and love the tear drop shape to fit around cut out edges. My first Tsukineo inks, will not be my last.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Embossing Powder - Super Fine Detail - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the clear (27 December 2008)

    I find myself using the clear powder about 90% of the time I emboss--use the exact color ink I want, and this makes it brighter and complements the paper. Nothing against the silver, black, and white powders I have. But I do love matching the color to my lo or card.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Embossing Powder - Sea Foam White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Makes a great white (25 December 2008)

    For heat embossing, this makes a wonderful white.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Reusable Non Stick Craft Sheet - 15 inch by 18 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can be hard to clean--but still love it! (13 September 2008)

    Wish I'd bought it sooner to protect my table and counter. I do recommend the alcohol blending solution, which takes the ink off easily. I use the craft sheet for almost every lo--just automatically put it on the table and start working.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Vellum Glue Dot Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best for vellum (07 September 2008)

    I've tried them all--sprays, wacky tack, xyron, but this is the best. You really can't see them behind the vellum!



  • Review: Art Bin - Magnetic Die Storage Case - Translucent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (21 March 2013)

    Can't wait to get my alpha sets filed in here too--will be ordering more sheets. For the space and the magnetic convenience, definitely the ideal storage system for my spellbinders dies.



  • Review: Art Bin - Magnetic Die Sheets - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Just what I needed! (21 March 2013)

    Just got my artbin and magnetic sheets tonight--and will be ordering more. Love the magnetic aspect, and takes less room than individual cases--the DVD size just didn't work for me. Can't wait to use for my alphas.



  • Review: Clearsnap - Color Catcher - Easy To Use Spritz Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Yes, it is worth it! (11 May 2011)

    It lasts a long time, actually dries fast without a drippy mess, doesn't get mushy like a regular cardboard box, takes up little space, can be easily packed. Is it a necessity--no. But I was constantly cleaning up spray from my table and and going through cardboard. And for $3.50-5.00 (depending on whether you use a sale or coupon to buy it), I highly recommend it. I use my mists much more now--easy to set up, no clean up required.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Swiss Cheese

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love what it does (07 June 2010)

    As with other border punches, I wish they punched a larger section at a time. But with that out of the way, I love this punch and how it adds to a page or card.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love what it does! (02 May 2009)

    Wish I had bought this a long time ago--it's great for lo's and for cards, adds a beautiful border. Just wish the punch part was longer--it punches only about 2" at a time.



  • Review: $10 Electronic Gift Certificate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the electronic gift certificates (26 September 2008)

    Quick, easy way to say thank you (or happy birthday, or I'm thinking about you) to a friend and/or neighbor here at sb.com. Only complaint is that you can't let the recipient know that you're who sent it.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful supplementary tool (16 December 2007)

    Loved using this to lo a curve--so much easier than freehanding and hoping it will mix well with the other elements on the page. Easy to use too.



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mix'd Media Inx - Honey

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Can't keep the lids on! (22 February 2014)

    Love the ink, but the lids are always falling off.



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mix'd Media Inx - Mossy

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    great ink, terrible container--cap won't stay on (14 February 2014)

    The title says it all!



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mix'd Media Inx - Truffle

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Can't stack, lids don't stay on. (27 January 2014)

    I ordered five of these on a sale last week. The ink is great, but I will not order any more because I cannot stack them because the lids either won't stay on or stick to the bottom above it--what a shame!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Swirly Vines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    If you're afraid to doodle (16 February 2010)

    This definitely gives you a start. Some pens bleed a lot though, so practice before you work on your lo.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Earthtones - Snow Cap

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Still like paint with a brush better (16 February 2010)

    Sometimes have trouble getting the ink the level of coverage I want. On the other hand, is not as messy as the paint and brush.



  • Review: Smooch - Spritz - Pearlized Accent Ink Spray - Cherry Ice

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Recommend yes, if (15 February 2010)

    This is if you want a true paint. If you want a mist, stick with the glimmer mist.



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 12x12 D-Ring - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Like a D-Ring, but this is not sturdy enough. (24 August 2013)

    The covers are rather flimsy chipboard, easily damaged. Thought it was a bargain, but you get what you pay for. My next ones will still be AC but a sturdier cover.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Old Paper

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Maybe it's just me (16 February 2010)

    but I can't seem to use it effectively. And it takes a lot, which makes the price much more than regular paint which can be distressed with ink.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Vellum Adhesive Runner

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disappointed (19 July 2008)

    I really liked this when I first got it. But after a while, the adhesive comes out irregularly, and is hard to stop--gets stringy when I try to end it. Still use it some because I have it, but don't intend to buy it again.



  • Review: Mono Adhesive (Temporary) Dispenser - New Style

    I don't recommend this product

    Stick with dotto (30 November 2008)

    Tried this because I ran out of removable dotto and couldn't find any. It really doesn't hold at all, just barely enough to keep things in place until you can use something else (I did have my permanent dotto).