Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Jaxxan's Reviews

  • Review: Bo Bunny - Anthem Collection - Note Worthy Journaling Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    amazing value (15 March 2014)

    I love Bo Bunny. I have spent a pretty penny on their collections and accessories. Originally, I had passed on the noteworthy thinking it was something I could do at home. I am so glad that I didn't go that route this time. I did 4, 12x12 layouts using a lot of embellishments from this pack and still had a ton left over. The designs and shapes are inspiring but what really sold me was the versatility and flexibility they give you in designing your page or project.
    To me this a great bang for your buck and they add so much to your design process as well as the page or project.



  • Review: Glue Arts - Glue Glider Pro Plus - Perma Tac - Multi-Directional Continuous Adhesive Refill

    I don't recommend this product

    disappointed (03 October 2013)

    I really wanted this to work and have tried and tried with this company.
    I bought it originally in 2011 and have had issues with it on and off ever since.

    When this works it is fabulous. I like the size of it, its easy glide and the level of tack on all options.

    However, I constantly run into a problem with the tape getting messed up and the whole cartridges not working. I have lost three brand new ones right out of the package. They were bought at different times and different vendors. I have tried different levels of tack but they have failed. At a minimum of 8.99 a pop its just too expensive to have this be a wild card if I get one that works or not.

    Apparently I am not alone as my LSS has a huge box in the back room filled with return refills.

    Buy at your own risk!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Mistletoe Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    whimsical fun (03 October 2013)

    I loved this collection last year as it was just so fun and whimsical. I like the bright solid reds of this collection.

    Bo Bunny is one of my favorite brands but I do wish they would put all 12 designs in the pack or at least make it easier to figure out which ones are not represented. Overall though this is a manufacturer who makes great designs on wonderful heavy double sided card stock.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Surprise Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    I recommend this product

    Love these (03 October 2013)

    I finally started using these paper pads for my layouts. I used to think they were only for card makers or a small album but no they are great for layouts.

    I have a couple of kids so I would buy at least 4 sheets of each style in a collection worried I would not have enough for each album if I cut up a favorite design. Now I can save my 12x12 sizes and buy less by buying this pad. I use it on my cricut, journaling spaces, some matting and embellishments.

    My only complaint is that Bo Bunny doesn't do all the pp of the collection in the pad. I wish they would do some of the cut up tags in this size too.

    Overall the 6x6 pads are a great investment for their versatility.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Serenade Collection - Note Worthy Journaling Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Journaling spaces (13 May 2013)

    I really like Bo bunny's Note worthy cards especially the ones for this collection. There are a nice variety of shapes and sizes for journaling as well as some embellishments.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Serenade Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Combo

    I recommend this product

    NIce collection (13 May 2013)

    I initially passed on this collection since I have boys but after really looking at the messages on the stickers and chipboard I wanted it.

    Bo bunny always does a nice job on the quality of their stickers but in Serenade they made more open journaling tags. This is one of the reasons I bought this collection.

    Love the colors and the more I think about it the more uses I can see for it. I would say get it while its still in stock!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Serenade Collection - 3 Dimensional Stickers with Glitter and Jewel Accents

    I recommend this product

    layered stickers (12 May 2013)

    These are so nice for either layouts or cards. They are on the expensive side for embellishment but can make such a nice addition to a special page or card. They add so much dimension and interest.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Mistletoe Collection - Christmas - Cardstock Stickers - Christmas Cheer

    I recommend this product

    BO BUNNY STICKERS (12 May 2013)

    I like the quality of the Bo Bunny card stock stickers. They have a nice weight to them and can be repositioned if your careful.
    Fun extras for layouts.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - 12 x 12 Page Protectors with Four 4 x 6 Three 4 x 4 Inch Photo Sleeves - 10 Pack

    I recommend this product

    Love these page protectors (09 March 2013)

    I am hooked on this company's albums and page protectors. I love them even more for realizing that there is need for protectors like these. They offer good variety, easy to get in/out of and so durable.

    Great Products!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - U Bug Me Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Bug Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Old but still relevant (21 November 2011)

    I love this line from Bo bunny! The colors work great with my sons and the quality it always good. Even though this is an older line I still buy the pieces when I can find them, its just a good "go to" for me.

    I wish Bo Bunny would do more lines with these colors combinations and the ones from Grease monkey. There is not enough general boy stuff on the market.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Tea Dye

    I recommend this product

    Difficult for edges (14 September 2011)

    I like These colors especially for doing edges but, the ink pad is surrounded by so much edge that it makes it hard to get some angles without using a dauber or some other applicator.




  • Review: BasicGrey - Marjolaine Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cafe Noir

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have color (23 July 2011)

    This is another essential color to purchase for this collection if you are not purchasing the entire line. I bought 4 sheets and I am ordering more. This color is great for boy pages, muted tones in pictures and of course the great outdoors.

    I love the depth of color on the solid and versatility of the pattern side. The weight on Basic Grey papers is perfect. They hold up beautifully for the Cricut.






  • Review: BasicGrey - Marjolaine Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Tiramisu

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have greens solid for this collection (22 July 2011)

    Re-ordering this paper to finish Yosemite trip. This green is so great at pulling in the lighter greens in nature. Both sides are beautiful and have a bit of a subtle distressing look!

    On my computer the picture of the pattern doesn't do it justice, its not so heavy blue. If working with this line of papers I would suggest getting this green as a solid since its tones can be found in each pattern.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marjolaine Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Eclair

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great colors and weight (22 July 2011)

    The colors of the Marjolaine Collection have been wonderful to work with for outdoor trips and my boys. This is one of the first times I actually used "flowers" on my boys pages and been okay with it!

    I have already gone through 4 sheets of this particular design and now re-ordering from here to finish up a Yosemite trip.The quality of the paper weight is wonderful to work with and holds up nicely.

    I love the dark brown on here it has a subtle dot pattern as well as subtle distressing. Gives the paper more dimension that plain card stock.



  • Review: Mudd Puddles - Sand Paste - Malibu Beach

    I recommend this product

    Wonderful embellishment (11 September 2009)

    This stuff is an awesome addition to beach layouts! It goes on great with its spatula applicator (sold separately). The big selling point for me is that very little sand flakes off the page!

    I like the different colors and that it shows up well on all colors of paper.
    Really fun!



  • Review: Hambly Studios - Overlay Transparancy - Screen Prints - Journaling Bits - White, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Nice journaling transparencies (28 August 2009)

    to add to a page. the transparency allows you more versatility of placement on the page, so patterns and pictures can still show through. Some of the designs can be combined to make a an interesting journaling blocks. I like these when I want a journaling block to blend more with the layout.

    The reasons for the less stars is that some of the designers are little close together which means you may need a craft knife to cut around it. You will also need adhesive with a thin tip if you want to hide the adhesive under the pre-printed lines.



  • Review: Cricut - Deep Cut Replacement Blades

    I recommend this product

    great addition to your cricut (27 August 2009)

    this is a nice extra to have on your cricut! I used it on plain chipboard to add a layer of thickness to letters I cut out on the cricut. It adds dimension and gives me the flexibility to either top them with paper, ink or paint.

    If you are looking for something that will add flexibility and value to your cricut, give this a good look.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Fragments - Clear Tiles

    I recommend this product

    I had so much fun (16 August 2009)

    with these tiles. I have been looking at them for a while and watching the videos. I finally purchased them and had a great time using them on a layout! They take an ordinary sticker and give it that umph!

    I have not used them with inks yet, but I like that these are so versatile! I am thinking about using them for a chore chart for the kids.

    I would have given it a 5 but I was disappointed that a few had scraps on the larger pieces that are not usable. A little disappointing considering the price and that it is Tim Holtz.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Animal Kingdom - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    You have to use it to appreciate it! (16 July 2009)

    I held off buying this cartridge for a long time, until recently I couldn't figure what I would need it for. Well after a few trips to the zoo and some farms this spring I decided to to take the plunge.
    After using it, I started to see all the things I could have done with it when my boys were younger, like an animal book with the sounds. However I am finding different uses as well like a pumpkin patch layout.

    I like that the each animal also has its sound. I can also just do the head or cut the whole animal and then put in a different color paper, press shift and get detail cuts for dimension. For example I did the cow border in white and did the spots and hooves in black. This also does book marks and borders.

    This is good for anyone who has kids, teaches, likes animals etc. Really fun cartridge.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Base Camp - Font Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great basic font (16 July 2009)

    I love this font and probably reach for it majority of the time. It is a good basic font that is versatile to use on a variety of themes and projects.
    I have used this cartridge on kids school projects of all kinds, numerous layouts and labels for different organizing project in my house.

    If you are just starting out with the cricut and looking for a good starter font take a look at base camp.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - 12x12 Technique Tiles - FUNdamental Rings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful Product! (13 June 2009)

    I have the tiles in a few different styles but these circles are one of the most versatile with all the different sizes and style of circles. They take ink and stickles without warping, like some chipboard.

    I also like that their packages have pictures of completed layouts, it sometimes helps for ideas.

    I love this company they produce such high quality products!



  • Review: Hambly Studios - Screen Prints - 12x12 Overlay - Urban Chic Frames - Black

    I recommend this product

    beautiful transparencies (14 February 2009)

    I actually have these in green. The transparency is a perfect weight and very clear. The things I like about it was the variety of the sizes of the frames (as large as a 4x6) ,the subtle design and placement of the flourishes. I love that there is a multi uses on the one sheet.

    I used the clear glue stick on the printed areas to adhere them to the page.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Inkpads - Earth Essentials

    I recommend this product

    little dynamos (25 January 2009)

    One of the features I like about TT's sets is the inks are small squares in their own lidded box. This way I don't have to worry about exposing the other colors when I am not using them.

    I am partial to more vibrant colors and these definitely fit the bill. The colors in here work with many of the standard colors found in everyday life and common in most pictures. (i.e. the green is a great match for plants, grass etc.)

    These are more traditional style pad not like a sponge so when the stamp is inked there is not a lot of excess around the edges. You will want to test the colors first... I thought I didn't have enough on the stamp so I inked it twice, and it was too dark. Little inks with a dynamo punch!

    Clean up was easy, I used their solution and cleaning pad, came out almost like new. Some colors will stain the stamp a bit but won't affect the next color application.

    As a new stamper I found this set to be a good value for the money. It is nice way to build up your colors quickly.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Stamps - Vroom, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    If you have boys who like wheels... (12 November 2008)

    I like this set for its versatility. All forms of transportation and the sounds how smart is that. I was worried about using the hotrod car considering the tightness of the fine lines, but it stamps clearly.

    The full train is great, a lot of times I find just an engine. I am using the train for a birthday invitation and a page border.

    Technique Tuesday has quality stamps that cling well to the acetate sheet but not so much that I feel like they will tear taking it off. The stamps clean up well with their cleaner.

    This company really does well in thinking out their stamp sets! I have many on my mental wish list!




  • Review: Fiskars - 12 Inch Desktop Rotary Trimmer

    I recommend this product

    mixed feeling (11 November 2008)

    I bought this because of Friskars reputation for quality cutting instruments.

    The cutter has been nice but I was disappointed in that the corner storage covers came off and broke so easily. The cutter is very light considering its size. It might have been the one I got from Michael's but I have had to run my blade over cardstock a few times to cut when it was new.

    It does well with larger pieces of paper but not thin smaller pieces such as cleaning up an edge that was was not cut straight..

    I do like that the black strip in the base under the blade can be taken out and flipped over on 4 different sides. It doesn't wear out as quickly. The arm also clamps down pretty tightly so there is no movement of the paper. I also like the safety of having to push the blade down to cut.

    All in all it has served me well for scrapbooking. I think I may have had higher expectations because of growing up with their high quality sewing scissors.



  • Review: Xyron - 900 Refill Cartridge - Two-Sided Lamination for the 9 Inch Creative Machine - 50 feet

    I recommend this product

    Great for everyday items! (10 November 2008)

    I use this two sided lamination cartridge for all kinds of uses in my house (chore charts,calendars, bookmarks for my kids, storage signs). It has also been helpful for projects at my son's school.

    Some of the features I like are:
    1. it is a cold lamination product so I don't have to worry when I am using it around my kids.
    2. I also have cut a little too deep and the lamination does NOT come apart!
    3. easy to change cartridges on the fly. I am constantly switching between this and the adhesive cartridge.

    I gave it 4 since sometimes with layered items it can wrinkle around an edge. However I am finding that the slower I turn the handle the better.




  • Review: Xyron "X" Permanent Cartridge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy, time saving product. A must have!! (10 November 2008)

    I love Xron products!

    This little gem has been great with the Cricut but also buttons and even ribbon. This is not only convient but I find it to be a time saver. When I do layering items like flowers or letters this will get it done fast and efficiently. It gives an even layer of adhesive especially helpful on ribbon.

    I can also pre-adhere my cut outs for a crop, allowing me to just take the tape. One less thing to pack, lighter crop bag and more time spent finishing pages.

    These replacement cartridges are so easy to load I had to do it twice. I just couldn't believe it was that easy. Ingenious design, good quality product... well worth the investment.