Kristenmz's Reviews

  • Perfect Iridescence (10 February 2009)

    So many "white" Stickles - which one to choose? This one has iridescent, hologram-colored sparkles that will change color in the light, whereas my other fave, Frosted Lace, is all shiny white.



  • Great font (10 February 2009)

    I bought this card specifically for the font included. The flower and animal shapes are really nice, as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Handy! (10 February 2009)

    I was really excited to get this tool kit for my Slice since it comes with the spatula and a set of new blades (individual costs nearly make up the price of the entire tool kit), and it fills its designated spot in my Slice tote! I bought this even though I own most of the other tools on some shape or form. My only wish is that instead of including, say, scissors, that they had included an extra foam brush and adhesive tube instead.



  • My favorite! (10 February 2009)

    I love this iridescent pink. It reflects beautifully off of papers in the same color family.



  • Great shapes (09 January 2009)

    The Noteworthy card is a must if you like classic shapes and want to create monograms. I love the intricate flowers!



  • Adorable bag; needs more pockets (09 January 2009)

    I desperately needed this bag to store my Slice and its accessories. It fits the Slice inside, and the Design Card Notebook and tool kit perfectly in its side pockets. My only complaint is that the pocket on the inside is kind of baggy, yet not quite big enough for the charger.



  • Must have if you own the Slice (09 January 2009)

    This little notebook is the perfect size and has the perfect pockets for containing your design cards and their guides. My Slice cards would probably get lost without it. It also fits perfectly into the Tote!



  • Great flair and font! (09 January 2009)

    I'm really impressed with the intricate shapes that can be made with Basic Shapes 3. There's lots of whirlies and other flair that adds lots of panache to LOs! Perfect for classical and vintage themes.



  • Great results (09 January 2009)

    I love the look that this punch gives my projects. I tend to use it on scraps to make border accents. I've also used it to embellish photos mats. My only issue with it is that it's a little hard to use with my right hand when I turn it upside down (my preferred punching method). The template on the top of the punch is nice (you're supposed to line up the holes you've already punched with the marks), but I still need to line up one of my previous holes with a punch-er on the bottom of the tool in order to be sure that I'm repeating the pattern EXACTLY. It's taken me a little practice!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great investment! Fun to use! (25 October 2008)

    I just bought the Slice this week and I'm really glad I did. This is my first die cutting machine purchase. Having used lots of my friends' manual machines in the past, I was looking at the Cricut but concerned about the cost of the machine and its cartridges. I love the Slice because the cost is low, it uses memory cards, the memory cards hold dozens of images (which you can change from 1 to 4 inches in size), and it doesn't take up much room. When I go to a crop, all I have to take is the machine, cutting mat, and my little notebook of memory cards! I'd give the product 5 stars if not for the learning curve to use it: there's a method to holding it and adjusting the cutting blade (looser or tighter) to make everything just right.



  • What a great trimmer! (09 July 2008)

    I just exchanged a 12x12 Fiskars trimmer for the Making Memories trimmer and I'm really glad I did! The base is sturdy and doesn't slip; the rotary compartment is easy to handle; and the magnetic ruler is REALLY strong. Lining up paper is easy on the bold grid, and when you snap the ruler on, the paper isn't going anywhere. This is a trimmer that's well worth the money.