Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Patti Sylvia's Reviews

  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Nesting Punch - Scallop Circle - 3 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it!!! (17 April 2009)

    I really love these punches....I have 3 different sizes and they work great....either stacked together or alone. This one is very large, making it very versatile for either stamping, embossing, decorating etc.....

    Whether you are a card maker or scrapbooker, this is a wonderful addition to your supplies.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crafter's Magnetic Circle Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome circle cutter (15 April 2009)

    I just love this circle cutter.....I wished it had been available when I purchased my kit with the cutting mat and ruler, but now that I have it I LOVE IT!!!!

    Very easy and user friendly....the blade is very sharp only needing to make 1 turn for it to cut all the way through and I was using good 80lb textured cardstock too.

    I have been looking for a good circle cutter that can cut larger circles and this one is just perfect.

    A definite must have tool for scrapbookers.



  • Review: Making Memories - Self Adhesive Mailbox Alphabets - Black and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pleasantly suprised (26 February 2009)

    I'm glad I got these as my coupon option on my last order. They are a nice size and very substantial. I scrap alot of boy lo's and they are perfect for that !!!!

    So if you're on the fence about this product...don't be. You won't be disappointed.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Grungeboard - Seasonal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tim Holtz....'nuf said (26 February 2009)

    Ah....grungeboard...love this stuff. It's so versatile, you can paint it, ink it, grunge it up, whatever your imagination allows. I love all the shapes and sizes too.....for me, it's definitely worth the price. You won't be disappointed.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Adage Tickets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great buy! (03 December 2008)

    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice these were...and how many you get for the price....one of the best $4 I've spent on scrapbooking supplies. Very versatile selection too! Love Tim Holtz stuff!!!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super cute!!! (03 December 2008)

    I was very pleased with the quality of these...they are from nice cardstock weight and so versatile. I've ordered more of them in other colors. A really cute embellishment!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Page Protectors - 6 Up - 4x6 Inch Photo Sleeves - Fits 12x12 Three Ring Albums

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these!!! (03 December 2008)

    These are great for storing those extra photos that do not quite make it on a layout, but you want to keep. The pockets are roomy enough to store more than 2 photos and are very sturdy as well....Love them.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - 8 x 8 Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome (03 December 2008)

    I love these templates....I have several of them, they are so easy to use and versatile....this not only has all the circles it also has a square all around the edge that I didn't realize when I ordered it. Not only is it useful for stitching, I also use it as a guide for lining up brads and doodling dots either in a row or just the corners. I will definitely purchase more designs as they are made available.



  • Review: Timeless Touches - Fiber Friend - Paper Piercing Template - Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (26 September 2008)

    I just used this on a lo I was working on last evening and I have to say I love it! It's very easy to to use since it's transluscent you can easily see where your punches are going to go and look . It's a nice size and has several options that you can mix and match to customize your own design. I personnally love stitching on lo's so I love this template. I have several already and see me ordering more in the future to add to my tools. The other thing I personnally like are tools that can be used over and over again, as opposed to the one hit wonders. For me it's worth the money....give one a try and see if you're not addicted to them soon.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitchz - Border Templates - Edgy Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these! (11 September 2008)

    I really love all the stitching techniques I've seen in the gallery so I thought I'd give it a try.

    I have purchased several of these templates and have to say that I really love them. They are very easy to use to assure your stitching comes out straight and evenly lined up. I love all the different patterns you get with one. For instance, this one has 4 see trough plastic 12" strips with 2 patterns on each strip for a total of 8 different patterns...which I think makes it a good value.

    I especially like tools that can be used over and over. They are very versatile. You could use them as the full 12" strip to add unique borders or just a section of it for an accent.

    To date I have 4 different ones and will probably get the others to add to my collection of tools in the future.

    Give them a try.....I don't think you'll be disappointed.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - The Crafter's Ultimate Cutting Tool Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What took me so long...... (05 September 2008)

    I first saw this product on a scrapbook presentation on a TV show and just loved all the features presented. By the time I decided to buy, it was sold out.....I came to this superstore to purchase and it was sold out here as well.....I put my name on the list to notify me when it came back in stock. I ordered once I was notified that it was back in stock.

    I have to tell you that this is by far the BEST scrapbooking tool I have purchased to date. I can't believe it took me so long to invest in a GOOD mat. The oversized mat is great. There's room to have your 12 x 12 layout and still work off to the side. The oversized ruler is nice as well.....The magnetic element is by far the BEST feature about this product. it comes with 8 little magnets that have just the right amount of magnetism to them. They hold your papers, embellies in place while still being able to manuever things around on your layout until you decide you want to adhere it. The craft/Xacto knife is nice as well. I haven't used the rotary cutter or circle cutter yet, but if they are up to the same quality as the other items, I'm sure they are great too.

    The mat/ruler/magnets are worth the price of admission. I love this product and I just can't believe it took me so long but was definitely worth the wait.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Scallop Swirls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Luv these!!!! A must have! (26 August 2008)

    I just received this and a couple of other styles and all I can say is luv,luv, luv this.....Its's very sturdy, yet lightweight. Not bulky for easy storage. The lines are nice and smooth for either tracing, stencilling, masking, whatever so yuo won't get any little bumbs or blips like I have on others. There is alot of versatility within this tool. It's a must have for any scrapper especially for the money. Great bang for the buck. I will definitely order some of the other styles.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Build a Blossom Kit - Spring and Summer - Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very prompt service (12 August 2008)

    I was pleansantly surprised that I received this order so fast, (3 days)...The flowers are very pretty and a nice quality and quite a nice variety. There are several nice brads, but mostly alot of little itty bitty ones.....all in all I am pleased with this product considering the price and the amount of items.