Sanmarc1's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Good accent paper (16 June 2010)

    This is a nice medium weight paper. I like the pattern on both sides. Each side will work well as an accent and will also work nicely together as accents on a layout or project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful texture (16 June 2010)

    This paper is cool! There is a slight texture on the main side and a subdued, pretty pattern on the green side. I can see myself cutting out individual parts or small sections of the main side as complements to a project. The green side could be a background or a piece complementing a project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome paper (16 June 2010)

    I love this paper and almost any American Crafts paper for that matter! It is great quality, heavy weight paper. The bold, modern graphics are appealing & two sided paper is always a bonus.



  • Verified Buyer

    Thin & almost black (16 June 2010)

    I'm disappointed with this paper. It is very light weight and the beautiful blue color I had anticipated looks almost black. I had been expecting a color similar to cornflower in crayola crayon box.



  • Verified Buyer

    good quality paper (16 June 2010)

    This is a nice medium weight paper that will hold up well when I create with it. In hand, it is a little more butterscotch in color than the yellow I expected from the online pic, but it is still a lovely shade. The title brown rice should have been my clue about the actual color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Best page protectors (16 June 2010)

    These are my fave protectors. They are sturdy and I haven't accidentally torn one yet! There is nothing worse than a brand new protector that gets a tear at one of the holes before it's even in the album and I've had that happen with other brands. I use the Modern Albums and put every size of these protectors (all Cathy Zielske style) in the 12x12 album. I like that they are top loading and can be relocated easily in the album.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabric Canvas album (08 December 2009)

    Donna Downey's album is perfect for altering and embellishing. The spine is wide making it ideal for adding additional pages to the the 5 canvas and 5 clear pages that come with the album.



  • Verified Buyer

    Webster's vellum (08 December 2009)

    It's the best! Webster's vellum is a touch thicker than standard vellum. This makes it easy to cut out detail work and easier to adhere without the adhered area being visible. The designs are yummy too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Webster's pages (08 December 2009)

    Webster's pages are awesome! They are high quality, beautifully designed, and lend themselves well to cutting and manipulating. I keep finding more and more used for them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Clear Scraps mini's (04 June 2009)

    Clear Scraps acrylic products are great fun to design with. The mini's are adorable for small projects, gifts etc. The film on each piece protects it until you are ready to create. The pieces easily go into embossing folders for added dimension. They can be painted, inked (with Staz-On) and altered or embellished in so many ways.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pioneer - 3 up (26 February 2009)

    These are work horses for storage and organizing photos you eventually hope to scrap. They will hold more than 1 photo in each 4 x6 sleeve and if you have panoramic photos to store, they can be slipped in lengthwise. Now people can look through my photos in album form before I get around to scrapping.

    The only reasons for 4 out of 5 stars is 1) no fun colors and 2) one of my binders has faulty 3 rings that don't match up properly resulting in pages that catch as I flip them. The other two are fine.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Big Picture by Stacy Julian (18 December 2008)

    I'm a little over halfway through devouring this book and already it has given me a ton of new ideas. The whole approach Stacy has to scrapbooking is refreshing, thoughtful and fun.



  • Verified Buyer

    Scrapworks acrylic album (10 December 2008)

    I've been using this product as a frame for a project from Giving Well with BPS and as the front and back cover for my December Daily (Ali Edwards). The product has worked great for both. The acrylic does scratch easily though or it would have been 5 stars.