ChelleKristine's Reviews

  • GORGEOUS DESIGN ON HIGH-QUALITY CARDSTOCK! (22 April 2015)

    I was so horrified to see that this product had a two-star rating that I simply HAD to add my review to help mitigate the damage! This paper is GORGEOUS! I mean, it is nothing short of SMASHING, and why the previous reviewer felt compelled to rate it so poorly because it was a larger pattern than she desired is beyond me! How is that in any way a reflection of the product itself?! Assessing pattern size is what the photo is for!

    This cardstock is magnificent quality; I wish I could provide you the precise gsm, but just know that this is incredibly thick, high quality stuff, and it has always cut beautifully with my Cuttlebug and Cricut Explore die-cutting machines. The colors are exquisite. Anna's "Grace" Collection is among her most beautiful, EVER, and this is just one of its many delicious patterns!

    One thing of note - I see that this pattern is identified as "Scroll Floral Blue." Personally, it reads more to me - in this photo as well as in person - as a subtle minty green. But since one person's peach is another person's pink, and one person's blue is another person's purple, there is probably some room for interpretation here! Just providing my own, for whatever it's worth! :)



  • DROP-DEAD DELICIOUS! (22 April 2015)

    Nobody does foil-stamped cardstock like Anna Griffin, and here I give you Exhibit A! I am fortunate to have dozens of Anna's Christmas-themed patterns, and this certainly ranks among my Top Five! The colors are just EXQUISITE - oh my goodness, when you see this green in person! It is a thing of SERIOUS BEAUTY, and the quality of the cardstock is literally unsurpassed - I've never seen better from another manufacturer. This is one of those absolutely-can't-go-wrong purchases!



  • SCRUMPTIOUS PATTERN ON HIGH-QUALITY CARDSTOCK! (22 April 2015)

    This pattern is nothing short of positively EXQUISITE, and its colors are absolutely gorgeous! The cardstock itself is of magnificent quality; I wish I could provide you the precise gsm, but just know that this is incredibly thick, high quality stuff, and it has always cut beautifully with my Cuttlebug and Cricut Explore die-cutting machines. Anna's "Grace" Collection is among her most beautiful, EVER, and this is just one of its many delicious patterns!



  • STUNNING! (22 April 2015)

    This pattern is nothing short of positively EXQUISITE, and its colors are absolutely gorgeous! The cardstock itself is of magnificent quality; I wish I could provide you the precise gsm, but just know that this is incredibly thick, high quality stuff, and it has always cut beautifully with my Cuttlebug and Cricut Explore die-cutting machines. Anna's "Grace" Collection is among her most beautiful, EVER, and this is just one of its many delicious patterns!



  • STUNNING PATTERN ON HIGH QUALITY CARDSTOCK! (22 April 2015)

    I was so horrified to see that this product had a two-star rating that I simply HAD to add my review! This paper is GORGEOUS! I mean, it is nothing short of SMASHING, and why the previous reviewer felt compelled to rate it so poorly because it was a larger pattern than she desired is beyond me! How is that in any way a reflection of the product itself?! That's what the photo is for!

    This cardstock is magnificent quality; I wish I could provide you the precise gsm, but just know that this is incredibly thick, high quality stuff, and it has always cut beautifully with my Cuttlebug and Cricut Explore die-cutting machines. The colors are exquisite. Anna's "Grace" Collection is among her most beautiful, EVER, and this is just one of its many delicious patterns!



  • POSITIVELY SMASHING! (18 December 2014)

    Is this cardstock ever gorgeous! This is one of those patterns that will so wow you that you'll be hesitant to cut into it, so trust me on this, you'll want to buy extra! The gold foiling is beautifully done, and the cardstock is really thick, premium paper. Can't say enough good things about Anna Griffin's foiled cardstocks - they are ALWAYS top-notch!



  • Think the Previous Reviewer Made a Mistake! (18 December 2014)

    The previous reviewer seems to be as smitten with this cardstock as I am, yet gave it merely one star! (Adding my review to help boost its rating!) The product photo here does this patterned cardstock no justice whatsoever! This design is ABSOLUTELY SMASHING! The cardstock is very thick, high quality stuff, and the silver foiling is positively exquisite! I loved this cardstock so much that, not realizing this particular pattern was still available here, I scrolled through eBay pages for ages to track more down, and purchased a whole bunch - this is definitely one of those patterns you just never want to run out of!



  • Gorgeous, High Quality Patterned Cardstock! (18 December 2014)

    I felt compelled to leave a review because I strongly disagree with the previous reviewer, who indicated that the product photo was misleading, that the colors were actually far less vivid and thus the paper was "more like a texture than a print because the colors are so dull."

    I have a great many sheets of this particular pattern, and I think it is perfectly represented by scrapbook.com's product photo. The colors are highly saturated and the paper is just truly stunning! I'm wondering if perhaps the previous reviewer just got a bad batch? I can tell you that I did not purchase all of my papers at one time or even from a single source - mine are from multiple batches, produced at different times, so I truly believe that my review accuarately represents the cardstock. Hope this helps!



  • Just One Major Flaw... (25 September 2007)

    First, I should say that I don't have the DC-210; I have the RT-200, which I believe is one step down. My only real beef with the Carl trimmer is that the rotary arm is stationary - it doesn't lift, like on most trimmers. It may not seem like a big deal, but it can be a real problem at times.

    First, it makes it very difficult to cut small items - there is just no good way to really position them for the cut, since you can't get under that arm. To make small cuts even more difficult, the rotary arm on mine is not transparent, like almost all rotary trimmers are. (It looks like maybe Carl learned from that mistake, since it appears that the DC-210 does have a transparent arm. Keep this in mind, though, if you are considering other Carl models.)

    Second, there are times when I'll need to trim something that might already have a little bit of adhesive on the backside. Even just a teeny bit of adhesive can cause the item to stick to either the cutting mat or the underside of the rotary arm. Since the arm is stationary, I've actually had to use tweezers and little tools like that to try to pry out my paper. By the time I finally get it out, it's often just ruined anyway.

    Also, in situations like that, if the paper leaves any residue of adhesive under the arm, it is a real pain to try to clean it out. On most trimmers, you could just lift up the arm, and wipe the adhesive off. With the stationary arm, though, I've had to just do cut after cut after cut on scrap paper until the residue was finally worn off.



  • Verified Buyer

    Can't get a straight cut! (25 September 2007)

    I'd like to give this trimmer a high rating, since it was my first trimmer ever, and I've grown emotionally attached to it - but in truth, it has problems. The most serious one, of course, is that I can't get a perfectly straight cut from it. I haven't decided on a replacement trimmer yet, so I've gone back to the ruler and craft knife - that's how bad it is!

    Also, I did have a little piece break off of the arm, right at the joint. The piece was small and on the underside of the arm, so it didn't affect my cut in any way. This occurred after about a year of use.