Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

MelindaK's Reviews

  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Mulberry Red Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome (07 July 2010)

    I love this Maya Mist! This was my first time using it, and I found that unlike some other brands I've used, I don't get any of those "droplets" when I spray. Smooth, even spray with good coverage.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Embossing Tips

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sold on Making Memories (04 June 2009)

    Bought the tips, watched MM's video on how to use them, read the instructions. They did not work. I called MM and within 3 days I received the replacement set they said they would send. Not only did they send them, they sent a free set of Paperie Rouge alphabet stickers and the Paperie Rouge Combo Brad set with them!
    So the new tips arrived today, and did not work. I called them again and they said they had just found out that you need to tighten them more than "finger-tight" as the video had said. I tried it and it worked.

    I loved my Slice before, love it even more now, and I am so sold on Making Memories' customer service.



  • Review: Sakura - Glaze Gelly Roll 10 Pen Set - 3D Ink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome (18 May 2009)

    Got these a month or two ago, and use them all the time!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Wild Currant, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    First time using Glimmer Mist (26 March 2009)

    This is the first time I have purchased Glimmer Mist, and all I can say is now I need EVERY color! I love it!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crafter's Magnetic Anywhere Twist Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (26 March 2009)

    I was using a small portable trimmer before I got this, and was very limited as to what I could do with it, this trimmer is awesome, no more being stuck with cutting only what I could fit in the small one!



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome tool (26 March 2009)

    Short and sweet: I was using another brand/type of craft knife, and found it awkward and so rarely used it. On a whim I decided to give this one a try, and wow! It's awesome. Very comfortable and easy to use. Highly recommended.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card Storage Case

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have (27 January 2009)

    This storage case is great. Before I got it, my design cards and guides were floating around in a drawer, and I had to sort through them to find what I was looking for. Now it's super easy to just pull out the guide and go "yep, this is the one I need". Very worthwhile purchase.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Cordless Design Cutter Machine - Starter Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I am thrilled! (28 December 2008)

    I had the Slice on my Christmas list, my mother got me the Cricut instead, because she wanted to get me something better. After looking at the cost of cartridges for the Cricut, I asked her if she minded if I exchanged it. For the cost of the Cricut, I got the Slice, the storage shelf for it, and the Basics 2 card. I played with it today, and all I can say is wow! I am certain I made the right choice, I love this little machine!



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Desktop Storage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect storage (28 December 2008)

    This is perfect storage for the Slice. I have it right in front of me on my scrapbooking table, and it uses little space and keeps everything for the Slice together, so nothing gets lost.