Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Johnsusan8's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Fine-Tip Glue Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    convenient and inexpensive (10 September 2010)

    This product is very convenient to use for small pieces and edges of larger pieces. The cost is quite reasonable.



  • Review: Prima - The Idea Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (10 September 2010)

    This book is so beautiful! I love my Primas (flowers and paper) and saw some great uses for them here. I often cut other brands of pp, but would have to think twice or thrice about cutting the beautiful Primas. Here they show examples of how the pieces added to other things come out even better than the original papers, if you can imagine.



  • Review: Donna Salazar - Crafty Chronicle Newspaper

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    See the video (23 May 2010)

    This is an inexpensive addition to your scrapping supplies. If you just run across the product in your browsing, you might not be too impressed, but if you see the sb.com video here you will see all the possiblilities. I especially like the border sections and the maps.



  • Review: Paper Therapy - Lifted Idea Book by Michelle Meisenbach

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A new viewpoint (23 May 2010)

    Before reading this book I thought a lift was getting as close as possible to the original layout. Now I really see what the authors mean by "lifting" a title, layout, color scheme, embellishment, etc. Now I can look at a layout in the gallery and lift an aspect of it without giving it up if I can't reproduce the layout exactly. I'll be spending a lot more time in the gallery now.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Tools - Design Ruler

    I recommend this product

    Multipurpose tool (01 February 2010)

    I bought this for the equally spaced holes for piercing holes for brads and stitching, but I love the metal edge for drawing an even line. The see through factor is a big plus, too! I relegated my old ruler back to the office supplies drawer.



  • Review: Xyron "X" Refill Repositionable Cartridge - The 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So convenient (30 October 2009)

    These cartridges can be changed in an instant. Then you are ready to adhere those small items which can be messy to attach.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Brights - Sunshine Yellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    bright and beautiful (20 June 2009)

    This is so pretty and convenient. There is no mess! I used it on chipboard, on the gems of a crown. It was just the look I was going for.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Lights - Cloudy Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful color (20 June 2009)

    a very pretty baby blue. Shake, shake, shake! The first layer was like a clear blue. After shaking it more, it became opaque and just what I was looking for. I used it on raw chipboard and dabbed it on. I like the slightly bumpy effect. If you stroke it on, you get a different effect.



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful on chipboard (20 June 2009)

    I put the green smooch ink on chipboard ivy. There was a beautiful gold shimmer to it! I have a lot of raw chipboard and I think I'll just spread it all out and smooch away! It dries quickly which makes it easy to handle. I think several colors on a flower would be awesome.



  • Review: American Crafts - Simply Chic Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pack - 96 Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great coordinating pages (21 January 2009)

    I've already used several of these pages. I like to use the coordinating colors on the same or facing pages. I really think these are a great bargain.



  • Review: American Crafts - Metal Rimmed Tag Embellishments Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great double sided embellishments (21 January 2009)

    I plan on using every one of these. Since they are double sided, I may even have a hard time deciding on which side to use. And what a great price.



  • Review: American Crafts - Play Paper Pack - 12 x 12 Paper - 100 Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice bargain papers (21 January 2009)

    I really like these papers. I feel lucky to have gotten them at such a good price



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful effect (01 December 2008)

    I love the effect the stitched flourishes have on layouts. The templates have choices that range from small to large and from simple to more ornate. I like the fact that I can work on the templates and stitching while watching television or riding in the car.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Ribbon Clips - 25 pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    ribbon clips hold fiber ends down (08 November 2008)

    After winding my fibers around cropper hopper ribbon cards, I used the clips to hold the ends down. I bought these to eliminate the tangles and that's what they do.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Ribbon Cards - Large - 10 pack - Four by Six Inch - 4x6

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for fibers (08 November 2008)

    I used my new ribbon cards to organize my fibers. I separated them into individual fibers from my varicolored tangle and wound them round the cards. I then secured them with cropper hopper ribbon clips. They are now easy to get to and there is no chance of waste because of knots.