Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Scrap_Happy_Mom's Reviews

  • Review: Paper Therapy - Lifted Idea Book by Michelle Meisenbach

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great idea book! (15 February 2012)

    Although I'll be honest to say that I haven't read this book in it's entirety, I skipped around most of the pages and loved viewing all the printed layouts. Really makes you think out of the box with "scrap lifting" and that has to be one of my very favorite passions!



  • Review: SEI - Scrapbook in a Box Kit - 12 x 12 - Fresh Cut

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    MOST EXCELLENT scrapbook kit EVER!!! (15 February 2012)

    I love, Love, LOVE these SEI scrapbook kits. OMGosh!!!...absolutely everything you need to complete a 20-pg. album is included, cut, clearly marked on the back and SO easy to assemble by following the clearly written instructions. I cannot tell you how fantastic this is for beginners, or for EVERYBODY that needs to complete an entire album in just about 2 hours. I am crazy amazed at how fantastic this is and I absolutely cannot wait for more designs to become available. You also get matching alphabet stickers, matching cardstock embellishments & ribbon. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, SEI!!! ;-D



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard Alphabet - Center of Attention - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Addicted to Alphas! HeLp! (03 May 2008)

    I love, Love, LOVE alphas...and these are one of my FAVS! I especially love them in white so you can ink, chalk, or doodle on them for any accent color(s) you may need.
    This is a great product and I would recommend everyone to have at least a dozen or so of these in their stash! LOL! ;-)



  • Review: SEI - Coaster Tags - Twitterpated, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Mixed bag here (10 August 2007)

    These tags are adorable and can be very versatile in your use, however, they are not die cut very well (deep?) and they're extremely difficult to get off the cardstock. I ruined one on all 4 sides while I was carefully trying to lift it off the sheet. I ended up using my exacto blade and cutting it a bit shorter to avoid having to discard it all together.
    I've NEVER had any problems with any SEI product before now, so perhaps I just got a bad sheet, but I wanted to warn you of my problem so it doesn't become your problem too!



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Collection Packs - Metropolis

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    5 Stars for this paper line! (02 August 2007)

    I've had a lot of fun using the bright colors and funky designs of the Metropolis line by Scenic Route. I love papers that coordinate, and this "pack" has ALL great coordinating pages that work very well together. The BONUS of having 2-sided paper is also a favorite of mine...and you can't beat the coordinating die cut shapes.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Pinked Cardstock - Atlantic, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE it! Bazzill continues to be my very favorite! (01 August 2007)

    What a quick and easy way to make any of your layouts turn to FUN! Bazzill is certainly a name you can trust, and this cardstock is no exception. Available in a large choice of color selections with unlimited creativity for use. This particular color coordinates very well with the "Scenic Route Metropolis" patterned paper and die cut sheet which are very popular.



  • Review: Cutterpede Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not my favorite, sorry (10 July 2007)

    This is a classic example of, "You get what you pay for". This is an economical tool that we all must have...BUT, mine broke during the first 5 uses. The "arm" that cuts 6"x6" cards was useless for me [I don't make cards.] I wanted to use the 12" ruler that bends out and then over to extend to the 12". Now, my arm is only 6", which is not very useful for me. In addition, the magnet is on the bottom of this product that magnetizes to the lift up arm. Good luck keeping your magnet where it belongs; mine fell out during the first month I bought this. Perhaps it's possible that I have a "lemon", but I much prefer my FISKARS 12" cutter that is only about $10.00 more. Now *that's* a great product!



  • Review: Bisous - Chipboard Shapes - Resort Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These will really *POP!* your page (10 July 2007)

    I LOVE dimension on my pages, and this is my very favorite product to use. These colors are beautiful and coordinate perfectly with their "PDQ" line of cardstock & Alpha set. I would HIGHLY recommend this "kit" [papers/cardstock, chipboard shapes & chipboard alphas] to the beginner scrapbooker to make a beautiful layout in about 10 mins. Or, if you're very busy, but feel the need to get a page done, here is your answer! I'm VERY surprised to honestly tell you that I made their "Album in an Afternoon" from start to finish in 9 hours. [And I average 4-hours per layout when I have to design them!]



  • Review: Bisous - Kit - Album in an Afternoon - Resort Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Totally AWESOME papers (10 July 2007)

    Did you know that "Bisous" is "kiss" en francais? Well, I'd LOVE to meet the designer of these beautiful papers, because I would kiss him/her all over! LOL!!! No words could ever describe how beautiful these papers [well, actually they are all double-sided, nice & thick cardstock!] are. Their advertised, "PDQ" line is very accurate. You can make a "Pretty Darn Quick" beautiful layout in about 10 mins. using the pre-designed placement they've creatively printed on these lines. Grab a few photos, add a title with their awesome coordinating chipboard Alpha set, and use just a few of their coordinating chipboard shapes and... VOILA!, C'est Magnifique!



  • Review: Bisous - Chipboard Shapes - Kewel Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    "Kewel" is Korrect with this Krazy *fun* product (10 July 2007)

    All of the Bisous PDQ lines are highly recommended, but this one has to be my favorite. This chipboard is a MUST-HAVE to go with your "Kewel" paper line. You can make these pages "All Occasion" from babies, parties, fun wedding pages...you name it and I'll bet you can make this product work very well for your project. You won't be sorry with this unless you don't get the Alpha chipboard to go along with this. All 3 pcs. of this line (paper/cardstock, chipboard shapes, and Alphas) coordinate so well, I recommend that you get all 3! Trust me on this one...you will LOVE these pages!



  • Review: Bisous - Kit - Album in an Afternoon - Oz Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Yes You CAN! [make 20 pgs. in an afternoon!] (10 July 2007)

    I challenged myself one weekend afternoon to see if I could actually make all 20 pgs. of this kit. I amazed myself at how easy it was using these fantastic pre-designed spaces.
    All cardstock is double-sided and the colors of this kit are just awesome! I would give this product 6-stars if I could! I would also suggest you purchase the chipboard shapes & Alphas to perfectly compliment your pages.



  • Review: Bisous - Kit - Album in an Afternoon - Kewel Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So *THIS* is love...LOL! (10 July 2007)

    I'm in LOVE with all of the Bisous new PDQ (Pretty Darn Quick) lines. All cardstock is double sided and the colors are very bright, beautiful & funky in this line. I totally agree that you can complete a wonderful LO in about 10 mins. using their great pre-designed spaces to [just add] your photos. Great for the beginner SBer to the highly seasoned professional. Can't tell you enough about how awesome these products are!



  • Review: Herma Dotto Dots Dispenser - Temporary

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolute MUST HAVE for all! How can you live without this product? I can't! (09 July 2007)

    I honestly do not know how anybody survives without this product. I've tried at least 4 other "tape runner" brands and they DO NOT COMPARE to this one! This is the best one, period! It comes in several colors (mine is pink!) and the best thing is that Wal-Mart stocks the refills so if you're in a pinch and can't wait for this to be shipped to you, certainly you have a Wal-Mart nearby.
    The "temporary" works fantastic while you're working with placement or straightening your photos, but you should know that it becomes pretty darn permanent in time...it is tough to get off after a day or two.
    Lastly, the refill comes with a large picture with arrows to ensure you don't put the refill in the cartridge incorrectly...even I was able to do this without fail the first go round!