Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

~*~Kathie~*~'s Reviews

  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bingo Cards Add Interest (04 March 2009)

    I love these little Bingo Cards. They add so much interest to a layout. I had been seeing them on layouts in the gallery usually tucked behind a photo. So cute. I will coninue using them and I recommend them as an embellishment that is a little different.



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) First Day of School 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great School Layouts (30 January 2009)

    I love E-Cuts. I used the First Day of School E-cut to showcase my ds's grade school pictures. I love the way it turned out. You can't go wrong with E-Cuts. If you are in a rut or lose your "mojo", buy an E-Cuts. The layout goes together so easily and quickly, you'll get it going again.



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) 10 Things I Love - Pink 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love E-Cuts (30 January 2009)

    I love E-Cuts. You may have heard me say that before. When I get in a rut or lose my "mojo", I will buy an E-Cuts and make a quick layout with it. They are so colorful and fun and make adorable layouts. 10 Things I Love would make a fun Valentines layout, but I didn't use it for that. I wanted to scrap a photo of my dd in kindergarten with her first boyfriend, so I made it the 10 things she loved about him. It turned out really cute thanks to E-Cuts. Try them, you'll like them!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) 10 Things I Love - Pink 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good For Valentine's Day (30 January 2009)

    I love E-Cuts. You may have heard me say that before. When I get in a rut or lose my "mojo", I will buy an E-Cuts and make a quick layout with it. They are so colorful and fun and make adorable layouts. 10 Things I Love would make a fun Valentines layout, but I didn't use it for that. I wanted to scrap a photo of my dd in kindergarten with her first boyfriend, so I made it the 10 things she loved about him. It turned out really cute thanks to E-Cuts. Try them, you'll like them!



  • Review: Quickutz - Pocket Die - Fasteners, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fav Die (30 January 2009)

    This is one of my favorite dies for my QuicKutz. I love photo turns anyway and I use them alot, but with this die, you can make them any color, even metallic if you use shiny metalic pp or cardstock. These are a perfect size. I like to use them to make it look like they are holding up the photo. This is a good choice if you are looking for new dies.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Transfers - Rub Ons - Heart Swash - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Pretty! (29 January 2009)

    These have always been some of my favorite "flouish" rub ons. The little hearts make them so pretty and fancy. These rub ons are very high quality and easy to transfer. You barely have to rub to get this beautiful effect. I recommend them or any Basic Grey rub ons. You'll like them! :)



  • Review: Fiskars Circle Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    I Not A Fan (29 January 2009)

    Sorry, but I'm not a fan of this circle cutter. I used it and used it and I feel like I gave it a good try. It cuts circles but I think it is hard to use compared to some circle cutters and if you want to go back and cut an open circle, you need to draw around the base of the cutter before you make the first cut or you'll never get the cutter placed right again to make an even circle. I thought it was a pain. I gave it 2 stars because, yes, it cuts circles.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Stella Ruby

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such Pretty Colors! (29 January 2009)

    I picked this pack of Basic Grey because I liked the pretty colors. Of course Basic Grey is such high quality paper/cardstock that all the collections make beautiful layouts. I have used most of the Stella Ruby pack and am very pleased with all the patterns and colors. If you like peachy oranges, greens, blues and browns, this pack is for you! (Of course I would recommend Basic Grey is it was a pack of black papers!) -- Good stuff, get it! :)



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Photo Turn Kit - Antique Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Metal Photo Turns! (29 January 2009)

    I use a lot of photo turns because I do a lot of journaling cards with the photo on the outside and journaling on the inside and these hold the card closed, yet is easy to turn so the card can be opened. This pack of turns look old and very retro. I have used them on my heritage pages and also with any distressed pp. These embellies are among "My Favorite Things!"



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Coverage (18 January 2009)

    These little pens are amazing. The white ink is so opaque that it covers everything. I use it to journal on dark pp and cardstock and to hide mistakes on white pp and cardstock. I always keep at least one of these within reach as a "must have" tool. I also have these pens in black, gold and silver. They are very much worth the price to me.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 2.7 Inches - Scroll - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love The Look! (30 December 2008)

    I love the look of this as I had seen it on many layouts. I did have trouble getting the backing off, then it stuck to itself, then I really had trouble getting it applied to the paper straight, but it was worth it because the layout looks great! I would use it again for the great look of it. Hint: After I applied the Felt Fusion, I stickled it with Crystal Stickles. I didn't really like the look so I went back over it with Black Diamond Stickles. Wow, it is so shiny and rich looking. You might want to try something like this.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Paper Pack - Storytime, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Much Fun! (30 December 2008)

    I have had so much fun with this paper pack. I bought it, of course, for the bright colors, but I never dreamed how versatile it is. I have made numerous layouts with it and now I am constantly pulling out scraps of it to add to layouts. Cosmo Cricket is a quality product. The papers are actually light weight cardstock. The colors and vibrant. Play with this collection and have lots of fun with it like I did!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Paper Pack - Love Notes, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Pretty! (30 December 2008)

    I bought this pack a long time ago because I loved the colors, the patterns and all the distressing. I even bought the cigar box full of matching alphas. I did have a little trouble finding just the right photos to match to it, then on Christmas Eve my dh took a photo of the beautiful sunset. The colors in the photo are the exact colors of this paper pack. I think I would like to try a b&w photo with these papers too. Of course the quality of Cosmo Cricket is outstanding. These papers are actually cardstock weight and are printed on both sides, which can be good or bad. You won't be disappointed in the quality of this collection.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Cardstock with an Edge Collection Pack, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow, I Love These!!! (17 November 2008)

    I absolutely love these! They are made of the famous Bazzill textured heavy cardstock. They make your layouts look fantastic. I am saving one of each shape for templates, so I can draw around them and make these pretty backgrounds out of any patterened paper. I will also be purchasing more of these. Cutting them out would be very tedious and these are so handy. You can even cut them and use them in layering for an interesting effect. I highly recommend them!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Club Heidi Kit - September 2008, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What An Awesome Kit! (01 November 2008)

    This is an awesome kit. I couldn't believe the amount of clock themed products in it. The clock is easy to disassemble, embellish and reassemble. The only downside is the pink clock instead of the black in the kit, but how lucky am I to have a scrap room decorated in pastels, including pink? I have just received my 3rd clock to make as a Christmas gift. If you are looking for a quick, reasonably priced, unique, personalized gift that can be made quickly, this is it. Oh, and it's lots of fun to make, too!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Christmas 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    E-Cuts Are Great! (20 October 2008)

    I love e-cuts! I am working on our Christmas album through the years. I have so many years of photos and so few ideas. My e-cuts layouts have turned out great and they are so easy to use. I can make a good-looking layout in record time and they look like I've spent hours making these beautiful embellishments. I always receive lots of nice comments on these layouts too. I recommend you try them, especially if you are having a little scrappers block. They will get you going again! Check out all the beautiful layouts in the gallery using E-cuts!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Christmas 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    E-Cuts Are Great! (20 October 2008)

    I love e-cuts! I am working on our Christmas album through the years. I have so many years of photos and so few ideas. My e-cuts layouts have turned out great and they are so easy to use. I can make a good-looking layout in record time and they look like I've spent hours making these beautiful embellishments. I always receive lots of nice comments on these layouts too. I recommend you try them, especially if you are having a little scrappers block. They will get you going again! Check out all the beautiful layouts in the gallery using E-cuts!



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Holly, Jolly Christmas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    E-Cuts Are Great! (20 October 2008)

    I love e-cuts! I am working on our Christmas album through the years. I have so many years of photos and so few ideas. My e-cuts layouts have turned out great and they are so easy to use. I can make a good-looking layout in record time and they look like I've spent hours making these beautiful embellishments. I always receive lots of nice comments on these layouts too. I recommend you try them, especially if you are having a little scrappers block. They will get you going again! Check out all the beautiful layouts in the gallery using E-cuts!



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Curvy Cutter Cutting Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing! (07 October 2008)

    I think I have tried most the of circle cutters on the market. This is simply the best circle cutter there is. I don't have the 13"x13" glass mat. I have a smaller one, but this works great. HINT: If you have a problem with your paper slipping on the glass mat, keep a roll of blue painters tape handy and tape your paper down. Voila, no slipping and beautiful circles. I needed a huge circle once and ended up drawing around the outside edge of the template and cutting that out. I can't wait to get the oval and the rectangle templates that go with this cutter! The blades last quite awhile, but keep a supply on hand, there's nothing like a fresh, sharp blade!



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Curvy Cutter Circle Template Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's The Best! (07 October 2008)

    I think I have tried most the of circle cutters on the market. This is simply the best circle cutter there is. I don't have the 13"x13" glass mat. I have a smaller one, but this works great. HINT: If you have a problem with your paper slipping on the glass mat, keep a roll of blue painters tape handy and tape your paper down. Voila, no slipping and beautiful circles. I needed a huge circle once and ended up drawing around the outside edge of the template and cutting that out. I can't wait to get the oval and the rectangle templates that go with this cutter! The blades last quite awhile, but keep a supply on hand, there's nothing like a fresh, sharp blade!



  • Review: Making Memories - Tool Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One Of My Favorite Things (26 September 2008)

    This kit is one of the first things I purchased when I first started scrapping. I use it every time I scrap. I love and have used every tool in the kit. The eyelet setter is the only one I have ever owned. The little hammer has helped me relieve a lot of stress! LOL! This is a very handy little kit that I couldn't scrap without. I highly recommend it.



  • Review: BasicGrey - 48 Piece Assorted Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Basic Grey BEST OF THE BEST!!! (06 September 2008)

    I just won't be able to say enough about this bargain! I already had about 1/2 of these collections, but had used the prettiest sheets in previous albums. Now I have them back and the other 1/2 of the papers are from collections that I don't own and they are so gorgeous!!! I can't wait to use these beautiful papers. This is such a bargain. You won't be sorry you bought this Basic Grey pack.



  • Review: Sakura - Pen Touch - Opaque White - Extra Fine Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I'm Not Sure (21 August 2008)

    I like the way this pen writes. I like that it is very opaque. But while writing with it, I pressed down and ink flowed everwhere. This was probably my mistake, but if you buy this pen, be very careful to get the ink flowing on a scrap. I'm going to practice with it some more and see if I can't get the hang of it.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cool Tool! (15 August 2008)

    I wasn't sure if I would like this or not, but I fell in love with it the first time I used it! It makes great curvy lines and I'm sure I will discover more uses for it the more I use it. It's lots of fun and has a ruler right on it. It is 20" long so that you can bend it and it still goes all the way across a 12" page. I wanted to cut more than one "wave" exactly the same as the last and this ruler holds the shape until you bend it again.



  • Review: Imaginisce - A Shore Thing Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Penguin Paradise

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Summer Paper (15 August 2008)

    Is this paper cute or what? How can you beat Penguins and Popsicles and Polka Dots on the other side. The paper is double sided, medium weight and very colorful. This collection has shades of yellow, coral, aqua, light green, brown and white. I think you'll like it!



  • Review: Imaginisce - A Shore Thing Collection - Rub On - Rub It On

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Summer Rub On Fun (14 August 2008)

    The "It's A Shore Thing" collection by Imaginisce is a very cute collection with a summer theme. The papers are great and these rub ons match the papers exactly and give that added punch to the page. They are easy to use and rub on very smoothly and completely. What a fun set. I recommend them.



  • Review: E-Cuts Alphabets (Download and Print) Zoo Clues Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Unlimited Letters (14 August 2008)

    I love e-cut letters. You download, print and cut. I needed something with tiger stripes and voila, here they are in the e-cuts section. Of course I needed two of some letters, so I printed two sets and I had all the letters I needed. And the good news is, I will have them forever and can go back and print more at anytime. These are so cute to use with the Zoo Clues e-cut. You'll love them. Recommend.



  • Review: E-Cuts (Download and Print) Zoo Clues

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute (14 August 2008)

    E-Cuts -- what can I say? They are a great way to make a quick layout! They are a great way to overcome "scrapper's block". You can use them immediately, just download, print and cut them out. It couldn't be easier. And you have them forever. You can use them over and over. Zoo Clues is a great zoo or jungle theme. I love the tall giraffe. It has good detail. I needed something with tiger stripes and this is what I found. You'll like it!!!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Bambino Collection - 12x12 Premium Paper Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Daisy D's Does Monkeys! (12 August 2008)

    Daisy D's does it again! The Bambino collection is so cute. One of my grandson's is named Montgomery (Monty), but his nickname is Monkey, so I couldn't resist this collection. Daisy D's is one of my all-time favorites when it comes to scrapbooking paper. This collection has several monkey themed papers, but it also has several neutral patterned papers in blues, greens, reds, and multi-colors. This is a fun, fun collection and would be great for kids layouts. It would probably work for some husband layouts too, LOL! You won't be sorry you bought this one!!!



  • Review: Cutter Bee Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cutterbees - The Very Best (11 August 2008)

    Wow look at all the reviews on the Cutterbee scissors. They are, by far, the very best scissor to cut out small things like letters and numbers. They are very, very sharp and have a point that will cut into the tiniest space. I use them for all my intricate cutting. Just remember to keep the guard on them when not in use. They could be dangerous to a child or a pet (or spouse) :o). Everyone who works in paper crafts needs the Cutterbees Scissors.



  • Review: BasicGrey Collection Pack - Oh Baby! Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    "EVERY" Sheet Is Awesome (07 August 2008)

    I am getting ready to scrap a lot of photos of my grandsons, so I purchased Basic Grey's Oh! Baby Boy pak before they discontinue it. When I received it, I sat down and went through the whole pack, sheet by sheet. I buy a lot of my paper in "collection paks" and I am used to loving most of it and then there are a few sheets that I don't care for and use just for layering or accents. But I love each and every sheet of Oh! Baby Boy. It is so awesome that I ordered one for my daughter who also scraps. I am very, very happy with Oh! Baby Boy and I highly recommend it!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Figgy Pudding Collection - Rub Ons - Fudge Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classy! (23 July 2008)

    Oh, now these are classy. I am working on some heritage pages and these are perfect and make my layouts look like antiques. I love the brown color. It's very rich. These are very high quality rub ons and rub onto the page very cleanly and easily. They are very detailed. I highly recommend these.



  • Review: Petaloo - Pink Poodle Collection - Flowers - Double Delight Peel and Stick - 3 Flowers - White and Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty Flowers (23 July 2008)

    These are very striking flowers. They really make a statement on your layout or card. I love the shape and layered colors. I don't care for the centers, but I used a smaller flower and a brad for my center. Some may like the centers. They are a flat, round disc with a sugary, blingy coating. I have several colors in the Petaloo collection and I like them all.



  • Review: Making Memories - Animal Crackers Collection - 12x12 Leather Album - Jack Stars

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Album (23 July 2008)

    This album is so pretty with its embossed stars and beautiful light aqua color. It is a sturdy, post bound album with a window on the front for a photo. I am going to use it for my 3 grandsons and will probably end up getting 2 more so they can each have their own. I recommend it. I don't think you will be disappointed.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Paper Holder - 12x12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One Of My Favorites (22 July 2008)

    This is one of my favorite products! I would never keep my patterned paper and cardstock in anything else. I never have an issue with not being able to find a certain paper. I buy these holders and the dividers which are labeled by brand and collection. Cardstock is sorted by colors of the rainbow. They are very sturdy. Mine are full and they don't try to turn over or fall down. I love, love this product and I fully recommend them to all!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Rub-Ons - Fawna - Flower - Journal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fancy (07 July 2008)

    I really like these rubons. They rub on very easily and cleanly and are very pretty. I like them because they are very fancy and make great little accents to your layouts! I think they are a little pricey for just one small sheet (hence only 4 stars), but comparable to other brands, but I would definitely recommend them because they are easy to use and very pretty.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Rub-Ons Transfers - Fancy Border II, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Funny Little Borders (07 July 2008)

    These rubons are different than any rubons I have used so far. You don't rub them. They go on like a tape runner. If you want them perfectly straight, run them down the edge of a ruler. They go on very evenly and smoothly. They do, however, leave a shiny background the width of the runner. I found out if I press my finger down along the border, it dulls the shiny adhesive and makes it look better. I like these better for accents and small half borders around photos, etc., but I would recommend them for those who want something a little different.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Rub-Ons Transfers - Victorian Border, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Funny Little Borders (07 July 2008)

    These rubons are different than any rubons I have used so far. You don't rub them. They go on like a tape runner. If you want them perfectly straight, run them down the edge of a ruler. They go on very evenly and smoothly. They do, however, leave a shiny background the width of the runner. I found out if I press my finger down along the border, it dulls the shiny adhesive and makes it look better. I like these better for accents and small half borders around photos, etc., but I would recommend them for those who want something a little different.



  • Review: Paper Loft - Now and Then Collection - Cardstock and Die Cut Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite (05 July 2008)

    This Paper Loft Now and Then cardstock pack is now my new favorite. I love the vintage and rustic look. These papers have it. The high quality card stock is easy to work with and has the true vintage look that I want as I scrap some of my family's old photos. It comes with a sheet of die cut cardstock matching letters, too. If you are wanting an "old vintage" look, this is it and the price it right, too. I know I will use every little scrap of it!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Boxer Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Class Act (24 June 2008)

    This Basic Grey pack has the most beautiful colors and classy designs. The stickers are classy too with the swirls, the botanical stems and the stars -- very chic! Also included are several borders and, of course, the letter stickers. This is a must have if you are trying to decide which pack of Basic Grey is next. It makes gorgeous layouts and cards. I highly recommend it and it looks like others do too.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Mayflower Collection - Double Sided Paper - Dorothy May Bradford

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, Love Rusty Pickle Mayflower (20 June 2008)

    I am in love with the Rusty Pickle Mayflower Collection. They have such quality papers. They always look fresh and crisp. I used the star side of this Dorothy May paper as a background. The beautiful stars framed the photo perfectly. A few flowers and stamps and voila -- gorgeous. Go see the incredible layouts created with this beautiful line of paper in the Gallery. You won't be disappointed! I highly recommend this paper!!!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Mayflower Collection - Double Sided Paper - Myles Standish

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Rusty Pickle Mayflower - WOW! (20 June 2008)

    I love, love the Rusty Pickle Mayflower line, but this particular sheet "Myles Standish" is very impressive, especially used as accents on the page. I have used it on several layouts and it really makes the photos "pop". Rusty Pickle has very high quality papers and it always looks fresh and crisp on a layout. I love these colors together and they also make other papers and embellishments that compliment this paper to make spectaular layouts, cards and other projects. I highly recommend this paper.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - In My Words, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best Stamps (20 June 2008)

    Fancy Pants has done it again! These are the best stamps I've used so far. They are beautiful and they are very high quality. Some of the stamps are big and I didn't have an acrylic block big enough to accomodate them, so I just inked the stamp and placed it on the layout. Then I applied even pressure all over with the palm of my hand, then removed it. It stamped perfectly. You can see the quality in the stamped project by the detail and shading or fading that comes through. I love the journaling blocks because they don't "interfere" with your handwriting, but add a beautiful place to record your memories. I would highly recommend these stamps. You get a lot of stamps for your money. Well worth it!



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Mayflower Collection - Double Sided Paper - Stephen Hopkins

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous! (07 May 2008)

    I love, love this Mayflower Collection from Rusty Pickle. I used the black side of this paper for a "I Love Storms" lo for the all day challenge on NSBD. I had photos of lightning storms and tornados. The swirls on this paper just enhanced the theme. These papers are even prettier in person than it looks here. I highly recommend Rusy Pickle papers and especially the Mayflower Collection. Gorgeous!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Double Dot - Brads - Licorice

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Brads! (07 May 2008)

    I love these brads. They are beautiful! I like them because there are lots of brads in a pack for the money and because there are two different sizes. I use lots of brads and I like the "unique" ones. These are very chic. They are very well made and have long shanks so you can use them as flower centers, etc. This is a quality product and I highly recomment them.



  • Review: Fiskars 12 Ultimate Craft Trimmer, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This Is It! (03 May 2008)

    I love this trimmer. Believe me I've tested lots of trimmers. I've been trying to find the right trimmer for about 3 years now. Some were very expensive, but either did not cut straight or was too big to leave out on my table or too heavy. You get the idea. This trimmer has it all. It cuts straight. It is light weight. It has a sturdy arm that extends out so that you can cut up to 12". It has a rotary blade that makes a smooth cut. It is small enough that I just stick it in a basket next to my table and I can grab it when I need it. I think you will like this trimmer!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper 12 x 12 Dividers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Handy! (29 April 2008)

    I use the vertical Cropper Hopper system to store my cardstock and patterned paper. I originally bought the whole kits of large holders, indivual paper holders that fit inside the large ones and these dividers. As I add more and more paper collections, I need more dividers. It is so handy to be able to buy just the dividers. They keep my paper organized as I organize it by Manufacturer alphabetically, then by collection alphabetically. My cardstock is organized by rainbow colors. Cropper Hopper makes a quality product. I highly recommend these dividers.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Scarlet's Letter, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous & Classy (25 April 2008)

    Basic Grey means quality. I love all of the Basic Grey collections, but Scarlet's Letter is the most gorgeous, the classiest and is my all time favorite so far. You just can't go wrong. I think if you picked up a photo and threw it on any piece of this collection, it would be a beautiful lo -- embellish it and it would be a masterpiece. These are beautiful papers and a very beautiful color combination. I highly recommend this paper pack. You will love it too!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Buttons - Obscure , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Buttons! (24 April 2008)

    I love this pack of buttons. First of all, you get a lots of buttons. The colors are so pretty and match the Basic Grey Obscure papers. There are all sizes all the way down to itsy bitsy buttons, which are fun to group. I like to use all different sizes on one layout. I think it makes it more interesting. I did not find any broken or chipped buttons. I think you would be happy, too, with these Basic Grey buttons.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Wonder Years Collection - 12x12 Premium Paper Collection - Wonder Years, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Daisy D's Stretching The Limits (16 April 2008)

    This is not normal, every day Daisy D's. I think they were "testing the waters" or "stretching the limits" with this paper pack. It has the fun colors that Daisy D's always has, but it has some really "different" designs. I like it, but I think it will take a stretch of my imagination to use some of it -- but I look at it as a challenge. Try it. It's a fun paper pack!



  • Review: Craft Locker - Ribbon Storage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It Works (15 April 2008)

    I like this product. It holds quite a bit of ribbon and it's handy to reach up and just pull out the amount you need, but it is very big and bulky. I sat it on my scrap table for awhile and as long as it sat there it was very handy, but it took up so much space that I finally moved it. Now I have to get up and walk across the room to get my ribbon. I guess I just need to come up with a better place to put it. My drawers don't stay in snuggly. They want to tilt and hang down which inhibits pulling out the ribbon in the drawer below. It's a good idea and I like the way it closes completely, but the drawer runners need to be a little sturdier. It's a good thing if you have room for it.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Foofala - Red - Black and Cream Collection - Twill Card

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Class Act (12 April 2008)

    Autumn Leaves has done it again. This twill ribbon is not only quality stuff, but it is very classy. The beautiful colors and patterns are going to class up my red, black and cream layouts. I love it and will probably be back for more. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 Natural Cardstock Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's Not Textured (10 April 2008)

    I love the color of this cardstock, but it is not textured. I think this was my faux pas as it doesn't say anything about being textured on the package. I just assumed that all Bazzill cardstock was textured. It is high quality, none the less, and I will use every piece of it. I bought it to use with some black and red papers I liked and the color is perfect for that. I certainly learn something new every day and today I learned that Bazzill has textured and non-textured cardstock. :o) ---It's all good and I recommend it!



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection - Blossoms and Buttons Box - Elizabeth, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love The Little Flowers (09 April 2008)

    This was a fun package to receive in the mail. I love the little flowers, some are polka dotted, some are patterned and some are a solid color. I am planning some red, white and black layouts and these match my papers. The buttons are pretty, too. They are really nothing special, but they match the flower colors. I gave this 4 stars because I think this pack is overpriced for what you get -- pretty, but expensive pretty!



  • Review: Colorbok 8 x 8 Postbound Scrapbook Album Refills

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good Quality Refills (09 April 2008)

    I ordered these 8x8 refills to go in a Colorbok album I'm making. They are good quality, heavy plastic and fit perfectly in my album. I would have given these 5 stars, but there were no white papers in the sleeves. I do all my layouts on heavy paper or cardstock so I guess it's not necessary and hasn't made any difference in the way my layouts look in the album. I am very satisfied with these refills and I would recommend them to anyone.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps - Maryann Wise - Stitched Journaling Panel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These Stamps Are Becoming My Favorites (13 March 2008)

    I love these little journaling stamps. I bought them because I am working on an 8"x8" album and I am doing a LOT of hand journaling and I can't write in a straight line. These clear stamps are perfect. The different shapes are whimsical and make great "fill-in" spots on the layouts. I like to stamp them in a different color than my journaling. They are decorative and very useful to the "straight line journaling deprived". :0) I highly recommend these stamps



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Dutch Girl Collection - Paper Pack - Paper Crafting Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, Love, Love These Colors (12 March 2008)

    When I saw this paper pack, I had to have it. I have lots of Cosmo Cricket paper, so I already knew how high quality it is. These colors and patterns are retro and I bought it to use in a "Childhood Memories" album. I also love the fact that there are die cuts, journaling cards, die cut buttons and swirls (that match the paper) included in the paper pack. Each paper is distressed in white which makes it look "sanded". I couldn't be happier with this pack of paper and I would definitely recommend it. It makes cute, cute layouts and would make cute cards, too.



  • Review: QuicKutz Zip-a-Round Storage Binder

    I recommend this product

    A Must Have If You Own A QuicKuts (11 March 2008)

    This is such a great little binder. It keeps all my dies together and also stores the shims and ejector foam. I also keep a few squares of heavy paper in there in case I want to cut a shape or letter and see exactly what it looks like before I cut on my good paper. You can keep other things in it too and not be afraid of losing it because it zips all the way around. It is very portable. You just grab it and go and you have everything you need for the QuicKutz. It would be a good place to put a little money or car keys at a crop. It is very sturdy and made of high quality materials.



  • Review: Colorbok - Designer Studio - 8x8 Album - Rhinestone Suede , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Love This Album (11 March 2008)

    I absolutely love this little album. I bought it to make a special "Childhood Memories" album. It is soft black suede with just enough "bling" (rhinestones) to make it whimsical and even has a place to put my photo on the front cover, so future generations can see whose "Childhood Memories" they are. It has a clear plastic protector cover to keep the suede looking new. This album is quality and very sturdy. It looks like my album is going to be huge, so I will be back for more of these albums to make volume 2 and volume 3, etc. I highly recommend this cute album.



  • Review: Colorbok - Designer Studio - 12x12 Album - Rhinestone Suede , CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    If You Like Bling and Elegance . . . (05 January 2008)

    This album is gorgeous, elegant, chic, PERFECT! It is black suede with just a little touch of bling down one side and around the photo window. I absolutely love it. I bought it for a very special album I am working on and this is going to showcase my layouts perfectly. I put the first two pages in tonight and they slipped right into the generous page protectors which are large enough to include chunky embellishments. It is post bound, but I usually change out my post bounds to snap lock bindings. I would highly recommend this beautiful quality album.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Mod - Primary Collection - Mini - Bag O Buttons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty Colors (19 November 2007)

    I love these buttons. They come in varying sizes and the colors are so bright and vibrant. My first project, using these buttons, was a "school" layout of my grandson. The layout was ok until I decided to add some of these bottons. I glued a generous sprinkling of buttons across the layout and now it is fun and colorful. These buttons would be great as centers for flowers. They are opaque and brightly colored. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to brighten a card or layout.



  • Review: Making Memories - Tool Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Couldn't Scrap Without It! (06 October 2007)

    This was one of my first purchases when I started to scrap and I use it on almost every layout. I have used every tool in the kit over and over again. The eyelet setter and hole puncher are a little noisy with the hammer, but I love to make noise and don't have a problem with people sleeping while I am scrapping. This is the only eyelet setter/hole puncher I have ever owned. Each tool does a perfect job. The tweezers are excellent for getting stickers and embellishments straight on the page or for getting small eyelets, etc. out of a container. This tool kit is out on my scrap table within reach at all times. This kit is a MUST HAVE!



  • Review: Pioneer - Scrapbook Binding System - Snap Load

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Greatest Invention Since Ice Cream! (26 August 2007)

    I love these. I have converted all my post bound albums to the Snap Load system. It is very easy to take apart, switch the order of your layouts, add, subtract layouts or add refill pages. It is super easy to expand your albums, yet it hold everything together nice and tight I usually keep several of these ahead. I can't believe I ran out!!!



  • Review: Coluzzle Swivel Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love My Coluzzle (25 August 2007)

    I love my Coluzzle! You have to use the Coluzzle templates and the soft Coluzzle mat, but it works perfectly. I have had 4 different circle cutters and Coluzzle is the best. Easy to use and easy to store. The only gripe I have is the small size of the templates. They could make a few larger circles, squares and rectangles . . . even ovals. I'm wodering if the other interviewers here are using the templates and mat. I don't see how this product could not work perfectly.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Jewel Art - Bling - Frames - Circles, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Bling! (21 July 2007)

    I am just in awe of these Jewel Art Bling Frames and Borders. As in all of Heidi's embellishments, these are beaultiful! I think they add a very classy addition to my layouts. They are very shiny and very easy to use. If you like bling, you should definitely try these!!!



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Rotary Paper Trimmer - Blade Style F

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Having Trouble With This (21 July 2007)

    I like the portable size of this trimmer, as I don't have room for a full size trimmer on my table top. The first few weeks I had this trimmer, I loved it. Now I can't get it to cut straight. I do love the scoring blade. I'm not very happy with this purchase. I consider it a major purchase because I bought extra cutting blades and all the different blades to go with it. My opinion would be to keep on looking and comparing.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Let's Pretend Collection - Bling - Itsy Bitsy Bling - Spy Glass Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    True Bling! (14 July 2007)

    Oh my gosh, these are so shiny. I bought them on a whim in clear and blue. I used the clear first and although they are little, they produce a very shiny bling to your layout. And, you get nine shiny little embellishments in a package for a very reasonable price. They are great for flower centers. Sometimes little is better! I love these and would highly recommend them. If you would like to see them in action, see my layout "Sweet Childish Days" in my gallery. They are definitely fun!



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps - Rhonna Farrer - Elegant Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely Elegant (14 July 2007)

    These are now my favorite stamps. They are absolutely elegant! Of course the clear stamps are the best invention since the mouse trap and I have several sets that I love, but these stamps make a real impression on the page. I like to make it look like the flourishes are coming out from behind a photo, flower or embellishment for a little pizzazz on my layout. The stamps are high quality so they stamp exactly as they are shown in the photo and they are completely clear. I would highly recommend these beautiful stamps.