Sandie H's Reviews

  • A fun an easy to use embosser and cutter (14 March 2015)

    I never owned an embosser before I saw Teresa Collins' eBosser, I had seen many demonstrations of other brands. I've watched "big name" designers demonstrate their own versions of embossers struggling to crank their project all the way through. It might not be difficult physically, but it was clear they wanted the machine to go faster. I solved the frustrations I witnessed in others by buying the eBosser. It is electronic - so no cranking at all. The motor pulls the project through, and your embossing and'/or cutting is done in a flash. I don't have to struggle with a wobbly crank handle with my arthritic hands. I can have a thicker project to feed through, and it goes through as easily as one sheet of paper. The folders made by Craftwell are big - almost 12 inches long by 8.5 inches. You can emboss an entire piece of cardstock for layouts and not just small pieces for cards. Teresa makes special embossing folders that emboss a letter size cardstock into a card with different front and back! I'm so glad I picked the eBosser as my choice.



  • Verified Buyer

    Only fits Stickles and .5 oz bottles (17 April 2014)

    The ad for these nifty holders did say it would hold Stickles; and they do, upside and through a clear cover, so they are easily visible without taking the cover off.

    However, I obviously did not pay close enough attention to the product description, since they do not fit any other size bottle. I have "stickles" in off brands like Queen & Co that hold more product so require a bigger bottle. These do NOT fit in these lovely holders.

    I wish someone would invent the same products for slightly larger bottles to help up store all those colors that are so enticing!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute kitties (20 July 2013)

    This was a great pad of 6 x 6 paper with a variety of prints in mostly tans and browns as are the several pages that have just one or two larger cats at the bottom. I also like the green accents. Great for a small album or cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Variety (15 June 2013)

    6 x 6 paper pad. While you might think a collection entitled "My Hero" might show all military scenes, it doesn't. It includes a sort of military motif,, plus a white-collar worker's tie, nice shoes, and so on. Plus, this is double sided paper so that leaves room for even more ideas! Several of these papers are also produced separately in 12 x 12 paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Need clarity as to what "wheels" will hold (11 June 2013)

    I was very disappointed when I receiived this product, especially when everyone else seemed to be loving it.

    sAll the descriptions for it indicated it would hold Stickletss glue as well as Pearlized inks. They didn't make it clear that one "wheel" of holes held the Stickles and the second "wheel" held the pearlized ink; I wanted to hold all my Stickles together in one container, but this is impossible.. This is not even possible; and that is never indicated in the description of the item.



  • Verified Buyer

    Couldn't live without my Xyron (24 June 2012)

    Just and inch and a half wide, this Xyron is perfect for small pieces for any layout or card. Being removable makes it easier to fix small misplacements, dropped pieces, or complete redos. Changing cartridges is a snap, and they come in removable or permanent, and changes between then, even while already in use, is very easy. I never hesitate to get extra refills so I don't run out!



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely true to its name (24 June 2012)

    Stickles is a glue with glitter. The tip on the bottle somehow manages to dispense the glue in a thin stream with light pressure and if you want more, you just squeeze harder. Easy to use. Comes in a rainbow of colors. Makes adding some glitz to your project incredibly easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous color (24 June 2012)

    Stickles is a glue with glitter. The tip on the bottle somehow manages to dispense the glue in a thin stream with light pressure and if you want more, you just squeeze harder. Easy to use. Comes in a rainbow of colors. Makes adding some glitz to your project incredibly easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Amazingly accurate name for this color (24 June 2012)

    Stickles is a glue with glitter. The tip on the bottle somehow manages to dispense the glue in a thin stream with light pressure and if you want more, you just squeeze harder. Easy to use. Comes in a rainbow of colors. Makes adding some glitz to your project incredibly easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Rich, rich color (24 June 2012)

    Stickles is a glue with glitter. The tip on the bottle somehow manages to dispense the glue in a thin stream with light pressure and if you want more, you just squeeze harder. Easy to use. Comes in a rainbow of colors. Makes adding some glitz to your project incredibly easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Christmas red (24 June 2012)

    Stickles is a glue with glitter. The tip on the bottle somehow manages to dispense the glue in a thin stream with light pressure and if you want more, you just squeeze harder. Easy to use. Comes in a rainbow of colors. Makes adding some glitz to your project incredibly easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Non-sticky glitz (24 June 2012)

    Stickles is a glue with glitter. The tip on the bottle somehow manages to dispense the glue in a thin stream with light pressure and if you want more, you just squeeze harder. Easy to use. Comes in a rainbow of colors. Makes adding som glize to your project incredibly easy.



  • Bright and cheerful (25 November 2011)

    I love this paper! Think of South America in the earlier part of the 1900s. Or think of South Beach, Miami. Bright, colorful, unrestrained. Colors that don't hold back, all done in Anna Griffith's respected taste. Coordinate or not. Use together or alone. But use them!



  • Verified Buyer

    A mainstay in my scrapbook kit (14 August 2011)

    I keep the Xyron 510 out on my workspace all the time. It's the perfect size to use to put adhesive on the back of a 4" x 6" photograph. Or the mat behind that photo. There's not even any waste since there's not much room left on the sides when you get to 5 inches. That's a big help on the budget. I especially like using this Xyron for repositionable use since it covers the back of the photo and holds it real tight yet if I change my mind or it went on crooked, I can peel it off gently and do it over. I don't need to get another photo or completely re-do a layout. A valuable tool in my toolkit.



  • Verified Buyer

    Makes gluing little things a breeze (14 August 2011)

    I couldn't live without my Xyron X adhesive and scrapbook and cardmake too. Whenever I have small pieces that need glue or adhesive on the back, I turn to that little "X". Dropping in the cartridge couldn't be easier, so changing from permanent to repositionable adhesive is also a breeze. Dropping in tiny things such as letters, embellishments, flowers, anything less than an inch and a bit will go thru without any problem. When you go over an inch, you can go up to and inch and a half but you might need to turn your piece around to get it to angle in. Why use something more difficult when you can have so much fun?



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality ... at a discount (14 August 2011)

    This tape gun has made crafting so much less expensive for me. All I had to do was compare the price of refills with this gun getting two reels of tape for less than $10 (depending on acid free or not) for 72 YARDS total as compared to about 50 to 60 FEET from other manufacturers for comparable prices. That means the refills give me THREE times as much product.

    Yes the gun costs something - I waited for a sale and actually got two, one for acid free tape and one for regular tape, so I wouldn't have to unload and reload one gun to switch tapes in the middle of the roll. I figure I made back the price of the gun within about 3 boxes of refills, and you know the gun will last a lot longer than that.

    Loading the gun is really no problem. There is a video right here on scrapbook.com and there are directions with pictures that come in every box. After you do it once or twice, it's natural to you.

    I would say the only drawback is its larger size to accomodate the larger reel of tape, but even that I got over very quickly. At least I don't lose my tape on my desk somewhere!

    Very highly recommended



  • Verified Buyer

    Another winner from Anna Griffin (14 August 2011)

    As always, elegance rules what Anna Griffin produces, and this is no exception. This mat stack is showing up in my Christmas cards with its easier size to use and variety of papers. I'm certain it will make things much easier on me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great finish (20 April 2011)

    Basic black. Nothing wrong with that. Simple you figure. Not always. Some black powders I've used are wimpy or chunky or boring. This black embossing powder is fine and rich and covers extremely well and gives your project life that it wouldn't have had with a lesser powder. After all the work you put into your project, use the best powder to embellish it even more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Useful everywhere (20 April 2011)

    Ever buy an ink pad in a gorgeous color that accents your paper just right? Then you end up covering all that up in some embossing powder that doesn't match. Or maybe you can't afford to buy 18 jars of powder when just one, this one, will do the job perfectly. This clear powder gives you the effects of embossing without covering up or over the color of your ink. Makes life a little easier, too, with just one jar to grab.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous (20 April 2011)

    I love this paper. It's the same medium pink of the pink cat paper from this purrfect collection. The houndstooth pattern in black (it's flocked in the paper pads) which purrfectly defines it and brings out the well-known pattern. I think this paper goes so well with all the papers in this collection, even the flowered pages. I'm sure it will have many more uses, so I'm glad this page is sold separately as well so I could buy extra for future projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pink and prretty (20 April 2011)

    White cats abound on a medium pink background that matches the other pinks in the Fifi and Fido collection purrfectly. I had to buy this extra sheet by sheet paper along with the paper pads of the collection since I'm certain to find more uses for it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awwwwww and other sentiments (20 April 2011)

    These sayings about our animal companions are so charming and so spot on. This vellum stack has several quotes or sayings per page which you cut apart and use as you like ... as the center to a card, with an embellishment, or as titles for your pages. Endless uses. The colors match the Fifi and Fido collection, but their use isn't confined there.



  • Verified Buyer

    Useful new design for a punch (20 April 2011)

    You know how you use a punch upside down so you can see prrecisely where your punch will go through the paper? It's awkward. You put the punch upside down on your table and try to put the paper in, then get the placement perfect, and then try to punch upside down. Well, forget all that. This squeeze punch is a charm. You can place your paper easily, and rather than punch down onto a punch, you simply squeeze the handles together. I worried about this since I have arthritis, but the squeeze is easy and not hard at all. This punch is even endorsed by the Arthritis Foundation.



  • Verified Buyer

    Useful and easy to use (20 April 2011)

    These dots are terrific in making 3D layouts or accents for cards. Each dot is separate from the next one on their paper backing so you don't end up pulling off a dozen by mistake. There are two sizes, so you can use what fits the best. The paper backing is easy to pull off; I didn't struggle for hours trying to peel it off. It sticks really well; better than you think it will when you put it on. This small dot really holds well and elevates whatever part of your layout you desire. And they don't squish easily either!



  • Verified Buyer

    Smaller sizes for more uses (20 April 2011)

    I love the mat packs for card making, matting photos or color blocking. These are cardstock weight papers and can be used for just about anything. Practical, too, because you don't have to cut up a 12 x 12 paper to mat a photo or some other smaller use.



  • Verified Buyer

    All the patterns of this great collection (20 April 2011)

    I believe all, or certainly most, of the papers in the new Fifi and Fido collection are included in this paper pack of single sided paper. These are only printed and not flocked or glittered, and there are three pages of each pattern. This paper pad includes additional designs not included in the embellished pad. The "plain" yellow and green, called furry in the pad, really aren't plain. The "plain" black is really a sort of reverse flower image. Houndstooth. Random dots. Plaids. Graphics. All complimentary yet all could stand alone with no problem. I'm certain most could be used far away from thoughts of cats or dogs, so don't let the title scare you away from these quality papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Don't drool over this fabulous paper! (20 April 2011)

    Anna Griffin has done it again! She's come up with a bright and cheerful collection of patterns featuring cats and dogs, sometimes together, sometimes apart along with a gorgeous flower pattern colored just right for spring. Along with them are some graphic designs in similar colors and even flocked houndstooth paper! The main flowered design is glittered to enhance that design. Other papers are flocked. The extra ornamentation just brings out the patterns and makes them bolder and more defined. Purr-fect!



  • Verified Buyer

    Real accent pieces (20 April 2011)

    I think this is something new associated with Anna Griffin's collections. This is an assortment of the shapes and figures that are the stars of this Fifi and Fido collection you might have cut from the papers yourself. Now the work has been done for you. Plus they are cardstock weight. The daffodil from the cat and dog paper is there along with the various other flowers and symbols and the animals, too. An eclectic collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    A true gem (20 April 2011)

    This sticker will be great sitting next to a photo of one of my cats. It would be equally terrific next to a photo of one of my best friends. Scrapbook layouts, cards, endless uses for this black flocked 3D sticker. I bought extra for the places I know it will be purrfect for.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty in pink and blue and green and yellow! (20 April 2011)

    These paper border stickers are great patterns to go with the patterns in this new Anna Griffin collection featuring cats and dogs. The largest border has a large paw print, not really found anywhere else on the papers. Of the smaller widths, one features a dog bone, another is a nice pink and black design that goes with the pink houndstooth or cat paper. Another border is yellow and white stripes and has appropriate words like woof and meow in the center. Another skinny print is white with a black sort of star. All very different from each other yet complementary.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cats rule (20 April 2011)

    This assortment of 3D cat stickers is the purrfect accompanionment to the kitty papers in this new Anna Griffin collection. Some of the papers features cats, some dogs, some both, and these will be just right to feature cats right next to the pictures of the four who own me. Of course they could be used on any layout featuring kitties, not just this collection. Have fun with them.



  • Verified Buyer

    3D wonders (20 April 2011)

    How does Anna Griffin keep coming up with such terrific ideas? These relatively simple accents are just perfect accents for the paper collection that is made to play with your cats and dogs. Single flowers, paw prints, or dog bones each top a 3D base. These will be purr-fect for my kitty layouts (altho the dog bones will be featured elsewhere!)



  • Verified Buyer

    No fuddy duddy flowers here (20 April 2011)

    No old lady flowers and lace are on these 3D stickers of large white, pale pink, and bright yellow flowers. A simple stem and flower combination speaks louder than a bouquet of other designs. I bought extra to use making cards, since I just bought a card making kit from Anna Griffin featuring 3D flowers as the embellishments. These would have been the stars of that collection to me. They will certainly be perfect accents to the Fifi and Fido papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Charming accents (20 April 2011)

    Besides the terrific papers in this collection, these 3D accents just bring out the colors and turn on the charm. I'm sure they would compliment any layout but the colors and styles really do justice to this paper collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    I would give this 10 stars! (20 April 2011)

    This flower pattern is bright, bright, bright and cheerful. I can't help but smile when I see it. And you really have to get the effect of an enlarged sample to fully see the full pattern. The color combinations are not one I would have done, but done by Anna Griffin, they're fabulous. A glittered version of this paper is included in the paper pad, and that makes the pattern even more striking. I bought extra sheets to use for other projects outside matching Fifi and Fido layouts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Soft color and design (20 April 2011)

    You'd never know that this blue plaid came from a collection about cats and dogs. Don't let the collection title turn you away if you're not interested in paper for your pets. This blue plaid could be used anywhere. The uses are plentiful. Nice medium to light blue patterns are not so easy to come by.



  • Verified Buyer

    Purr-fect pet paper (20 April 2011)

    Wow! Anna Griffin, my favorite designer, has come up with a delightful design of cats and dogs almost floating amongst large daffodils and flowers as well as symbols any cat or dog lover would recognize - fire hydrants and dog bones. Being owned by four cats, I just had to get quantities of this paper for each of their albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fantastic pattern (20 April 2011)

    I love this pattern from Anna Griffin's Carmen collection! I'm sure this would be considered monochromatic, yet the different greens and shades of those greens making up this pattern are quite distinct. I'm sure this would make a fabulous paper for any project with the pattern featured or used as a background.



  • Verified Buyer

    Luscious pink roses (20 April 2011)

    Another Anna Griffin monochromatic pattern. This time of roses. Yet they are done in a luscious medium shade of pink that still manages to have plenty of different shades to bring this pattern to the forefront or let it slip to the background, depending on how you decide to use it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright monochromatic green (20 April 2011)

    Sometimes monochromatic means dull and boring. Not in Anna Griffin's Carmen collection! The shifting shades of bright kelly green bring the rose design to life.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just the right bright (20 April 2011)

    Yellow is a hard color to find in just the right shade. It always seems to be flourescent or school bus yellow. This yellow from Anna Griffin's Carmen collection is just the right medium shade of yellow that still manages to find contrast in a monochromatic pattern.



  • Verified Buyer

    Extra special accents (20 April 2011)

    These 3D stickers (that almost sounds like an oxymoron!) are just the right touch to add to the bright and cheerful Carmen collection. These multi-layer stickers with glitter will make just the perfect addition to layouts or even on a greeting card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright and cheerful (20 April 2011)

    The Carmen collection is certainly bright. Simple but not plain, that's for sure. These 3D stickers have jewel accents in each flower. These are just the flowers, no stems or groupings, just single flowers. They can be used anywhere singly or in a group you make. Fabulous in any application.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright and modern (20 April 2011)

    The Carmen collection with its tropical South American theme is bright and cheerful. I love these flower stickers because they are simple yet stunning with the 3D effect and the jewel accent at the centers of the flowers. I may need to order more so I can use some for card making and some on scrapbook layouts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cha cha cha (20 April 2011)

    Anna Griffin says this collection was inspired by South America. I believe her! It is full of those lucious tropical colors - orange, pink, green, lemon yellow. The patterns are both large and small and mix fantastically well. I love the mat packs for card making, matting photos or color blocking.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely blues and greys (20 April 2011)

    The Willow Collection exemplifies why Anna Griffin has the reputation for beautiful scrapbook paper. She has found gorgeous patterns and then reproduced them in bright cobalt blue and also in black. Stunning patterns. I love the mat pack for card making or matting photos or in a color blocking.



  • Best stickers ever! (14 January 2011)

    These fabric Thickers have to be the best alphabet dimensional sticker I have ever used.

    I do wish that the description of these stickers (all the Thickers) included how tall they are. It isn't always easy to tell from the photograph shown since there is no frame of reference.

    Other than that small point, I highly recommend these letter stickers!

    PS They do stick quickly and very well, so please be careful when placing them.



  • Bazzill is my favorite (29 April 2010)

    No matter what color or texture, bulk packs or single sheets, my absolute favorite cardstock is BAZZILL!



  • Home Sweet Home (05 October 2008)

    We're just finishing a 21-month long renovation of our entire home which I documented all along the way. This tiny album certainly can't hold all that, but it does hold the highlights which I can share with friends easily. I love mini-albums for just this reason - just enough to share but not enough to overwhelm. I keep the big books for the family who has lived through it to reminisce.



  • Verified Buyer

    Thank heavens for bigger bottle (05 October 2008)

    I'd just run out of un-du when I saw your entry for the larger bottle. Thank heavens! This stuff is fabulous. Of course, it's great in scrapbooking, but it's useful in all sorts of things in the home. My hubby grabbed it the other day to use in his workshop. Love this stuff!



  • Purr-fect album! (05 October 2008)

    Even my grey tabby cat who just jumped over the keyboard thinks these albums are keepers. I had to buy one for each of my 5 cats plus 2 who have passed on. Frankly, I've never made a chipboard album before, altho I've used lots of shapes, so I don't know that this will be so different except it will be 2 sided! With only three letters and a ton of pictures, I don't think I can mess it up. If I do, I'll blame it on our new 4 month old kittens! :)