Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Georgeann4re_325669's Reviews

  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Hunting Collection - Cardstock Stickers - My Trophy

    I don't recommend this product

    This is a joke, right? (04 August 2010)

    Ok, there must be some tongue in cheek use for this, like boyfriend hunting or something, right? We are not actually celebrating humans with arms hunting?



  • Review: QuicKutz - Magnetic Storage Book - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not What I Thought It Would Be (19 December 2012)

    I was super dissappointed in this product. The photo looks like there are pages, but there are not. There are two surfaces to attach your stamps to. I would need about 25 of these to fit all my stamps, then keep track of what is where. Not for me, and too expensive for what you get.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Card Storage Box

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    A little disappointed (29 September 2013)

    This box is just flimsy plastic that doesn't fit together very elegantly. Edges of plastic sticking out, bend when you put the lid on. I wish they would make one like the black and white ribbon box.



  • Review: Melissa Frances - Christmas - Mini Bottle Brush Trees

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Really tiny trees (25 November 2012)

    These trees are really tiny, and if that is what you need, then you will like them. I think they are too expensive for what they are.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile - Corner Chomper Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    A Little Disappointed (19 August 2010)

    The corner chomper is not as great as I thought it would be. It takes a little practice to quickly slide the paper all the way in, particularly if it is thinner. And the corner curve is not as rounded as my stand alone corner punch, which takes a little more time, but makes a nicer corner.



  • Review: Sizzix - Little Sizzles - 6 x 13 Mat Board Pack, 6 White Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Little Sizzles Mat Board (20 February 2013)

    This mat board is very convenient, since it is already sized for the Big Shot, and it cuts cleanly. It will crack along the score lines when you fold it, but since you would most likely be covering it with dp, that doesnt really matter. It is very heavy, and I thought it was expensive until I checked the large sheets at Aaron Brothers of similiar weight, and it was actually competitive per the gross sq inches. Plus there is less waste. If a really heavy board is not required, I like 2 ply. It is flexible and still has body. I used this for the candy boxes, I wanted something strong.



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mix'd Media Inx - Honey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mix'd Media Inx (19 October 2011)

    The ink pad seems nice and juicy, and a little bigger size which I like, but the lid does not secure to the base.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Ribbon Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Ribbon Box (30 September 2013)

    This box is nicely made, sturdy and attractive. It holds about 15 spools of ribbon, with a slot for the ribbon to be pulled through.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Label Pulls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super cute little label pulls (20 February 2013)

    I used these on my candy boxes, and will definitely be ordering more for other projects. I stamped words like Love and Celebrate on the labels, depending on the theme of the box. So cute.



  • Review: Sizzix - Sweet Treats Collection - ScoreBoards XL Die - Box, Candy Drawer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Addicted to making little boxes (20 February 2013)

    I purchased this die to make boxes for valentines day, but I have already used it to make a birthday box for my friend, and I have many ideas for more. I developed some of my own techniques after making a couple, such as covering the bottom, inserting it from the inside, and then cutting another from dp to adhere from the outside. It looks neater than attaching from the outside, and makes the box stronger for items such as jelly beans.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stain - Barn Door

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I recommend this product (06 December 2012)

    This stain is so easy to use. Barn door is a nice, bright red, and it is somewhat opaque, so it gives good coverage. I use the stains to ink all my edges, it is especially good for chipboard covers.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Holiday Wreath

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I would recommend this product (06 December 2012)

    Love this die. I used it with green glitter paper, which is too tough for many dies to cut. Not only did it slice right through, but the results were beautiful. Then I cut bows with some red felt paper I had in my stash forever. Gorgeous. Started cutting just the bows, put them on everything.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Christmas - Tinsel Twine - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super Cute (25 November 2012)

    I really like this tinsel twine. It is just the right size for lots of projects, can be festive or very sophisticated with black.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Bling - Self Adhesive Rhinestones - Goosebumps - Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Love These (25 November 2012)

    I was surprised at how super sparkly these rhinestones are! A really deep red, love them, plan on ordering more.



  • Review: Scotch ATG 700 - Adhesive Applicator Gun - Uses One Half Inch OR Three Fourth Inch Adhesive (Purchase Separately)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Much easier to use than I imagined. (08 August 2012)

    I put off purchasing a large ATG and used almost every other type of roller adhesive, but I make mini books and it was costing me a fortune. I thought this would be difficult to use and control, but it is not at all, and I like the wide tape, if I end up trimming or sanding a little on the edge, it is still glued firmly together.



  • Review: Prima - Butterfly Kiss Collection - Butterfly Embellishments - Back Stage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Butterflys (29 March 2012)

    I purchased these quite a while ago, and am still hoarding them. I have a lot of Prima butterflys, but these are the most beautiful butterflys I have ever seen.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Kraft Reflections Collection - 12 x 12 Kraft Paper - Bed of Roses

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bed of Roses is gorgeous (29 February 2012)

    I ordered one sheet to see if it was really as great as it looked online, better. Really gorgeous, nice weight, I will be ordering more.



  • Review: Prima - Cottage Blossoms Collection - Flower Embellishments - Pink Quartz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too cute cottage blossoms (22 February 2012)

    These little guys are so cute, the pink and white color is great, and I have found so many uses for them. Perfect to fill in a little bare area.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tim Holtz Paper Distresser (22 February 2012)

    This little gadget works better than pretty much any other distresser I have used, including the machine which wakes up the whole neighborhood! It is quick and it is eady to control how much distressing you want. It is a little hard to do corners, since they tend to fold. Oh, and no noise!



  • Review: Prima - Grand Dame Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Mermaid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (11 February 2012)

    These Grand Dame Mermaid flowers may be the most beautiful Prima flowers I have ever had. The photo definitely does not do them justice.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crafter's 16 x 20 Inch Magnetic Mat and 18 Inch Magnetic Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great tool, use it everyday (06 September 2010)

    First, I have to say that the magnetic mat I received does not look like the picture. It is pink and scalloped. But that aside, I had no idea how handy it would be to layer my projects in place with the magnets while designing. The ruler is very magnetic, can hold large items down firmly. Also, it is so convenient to measure right there on my mat.