Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Afilatreau's Reviews

  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Magical Set - Powdered Paint - Sweet Treats

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lindy's is a must have! (13 June 2012)

    Anything related to Lindy's is a must have! I have almost every set Lindys offers and have not been disappointed with any of the products. This set of magicals is perhaps my favorite! The Tiffany's Blue is such a gorgeous shade of blue; almost the color of the ocean in the Caribbean. Another go-to color in this set is the Dark Chocolate Truffle. A gorgeous deep brown with a gold shimmer. There is so much that can be done with Magicals. Buy some and you won't be sorry! You will want to have them all!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Christmas - The Paint System - Noel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeousness in one small package! (16 December 2011)

    I love anything glitzy and glimmery, so I may be a bit biased when I say that this stuff is absolutely amazing! Tattered Angels makes great products and I have never been let down by anything they have offered. I absolutely recommend this product to those of you that want to try a sampling of what Tattered Angels has to offer.



  • Review: Prima - Special Edition - Apothecary Glass Jars of Mulberry Flowers in a Tray

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful jars and flowers (16 December 2011)

    Absolutely love the apothecary jars; the main reason I purchased this product! I also like the fact that the majority of blooms are white and can therefore be dyed to match my project! A great buy at a great price!



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Paper Stash - Kraft Resist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loving Tim Holtz kraft! (16 December 2011)

    Ever since I saw the techniques Tim Holtz did using kraft paper and Picket Fence Distress Stain on his 12 Tags of Christmas, I knew I had to get some to try it out. This paper is awesome; there is so much versatility to the amount of techniques that can be done with it. Distress Inks, Stains, and paints are awesome mediums and the end result turns out amazing! A must-have product, for sure!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Scoring Board

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Watch out ScorPal! (24 September 2011)

    I own this product as well as the ScorPal. Between the two, I like tis one so much more! I like that the score lines are 1/8 of an inch apart unlike with my ScorPal. I also like the handy envelope template it comes with and the compartment for storage!!



  • Review: Imaginisce - I-Bond Tool - Cordless Hot Glue Gun

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Nice Gun for Your Stash! (02 March 2011)

    While I do agree with previous reviewers that this glue gun does not get very hot, it is quite ideal to use for small projects like adhering flowers or making quick fixes. I love the light at the end and I also like the size; not too big or small.

    I think the best thing about this tool is that it is PINK and so I know it won't end up in my boyfriend's MAN CAVE. LOL



  • Review: Zutter - Distrezz It All - Electric Distressing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Distrezz-ing with ease! (17 January 2011)

    I LOVE this product! No more wrinkling up my papers trying to distress them with an edge distressor! Not only does this product not wrinkle up my paper, it is so quick to distress them! Saves me a boat load of time to work on other things! Go buy one NOW!



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Fountain Flurry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great deal! (16 January 2011)

    This bling is so beautiful and the price can't be beat! Quality you would expect from Prima but at a awesome price!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Once Upon a Springtime Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous G45 Release (08 January 2011)

    I LOVE these papers! Absolutely everything about them! They have gorgeous colors, patterns, and images! Additionally, they can be used for baby layouts either girl or boy! If you are a fan of G45, this is a MUST to add to your collection!



  • Review: American Crafts - Dear Lizzy Christmas Collection - Decorative Mixtape - Evergreen, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute product but not worth the price (05 January 2011)

    I really like the idea of this product. I like the fact that you can easily embellish with it and even make flowers with them. However, I do believe the price is a bit steep for how small the package is.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Waiting for Santa Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Paper Sampler Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great bargain and gorgeous elements! (05 January 2011)

    I love the fact that this sampler kit contains paper, embellishment stickers, as well as letter stickers. It is such a great deal for the price! Beautiful colors and designs!



  • Review: Scor-Pal - Scoring Board

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loving my Scor-Pal! (01 May 2010)

    This thing is a dream come true! It makes scoring so much easier for me! I had a scoring blade on my trimmer, but I HATE measuring! With this tool, I no longer have to measure. Just place my cardstock on it and score along the line I need that is marked at the top. User friendly and easy to read. Awesome product!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lemonade Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Pretty, fun papers (13 March 2010)

    I really like the colors and designs of these papers. They are perfect for girl layouts and there are even a couple of papers that could be used for a baby boy layout as well. Definitely a great buy!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Garden Variety Collection - Mini Deck 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this new Cosmo Cricket line! (24 February 2010)

    I adore this new line. In addition to purchasing the 12 x 12 patterned paper sheets for scrapbooking, I had to buy one of these for cards as well. It is so cute! Love, love, love this!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12 x 12 Premium Cardstock Multi-Pack - 100 Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome deal! (24 February 2010)

    I purchased this as one of Jill's Deals and was amazed at the fact that I only paid about 25 cents per sheet of cardstock. That is such a good deal. I have noticed that these sell out pretty fast, so if you want one, make sure to get it quick! I highly recommend this, especially if you are a big Bazzill user.



  • Review: Zutter - Pink Book and Journal Making Tool Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very handy (26 January 2010)

    This product contains a great bunch of tools at an affordable price. It is a perfect accessory for your BIA. The case is durable, handy, and perfectly pink!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Philosophy Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Tim Holtz products! (11 January 2010)

    I have searched for these tags everywhere in my local stores! I finally got smart enough to search the Superstore here, and lo and behold, they popped right up! These are so darn cute! They are the perfect embellishment for anything and everything!



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Adage Tickets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute embellishment and great value! (11 January 2010)

    I have always browsed the gallery and seen these tickets on others' projects and wanted some for myself. I finally took the plunge and bought some and boy, am I glad I did! They are so cute and they can be used for a variety of projects! In addition, you get an amazing amount of tickets for around four bucks.



  • Review: Prima - Caboodles Collection - Flower Can - Mix 8, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these Primas! (11 January 2010)

    In addition to my fondness for these colors of flowers, I really like the fact that these Primas have leaves attached to them. They are so pretty!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Bling - 8.5x11 Carstock Multipack - Birthstones Bling, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (11 January 2010)

    This Bazzill is so pretty! It is so shimmery and blingy! The colors are amazing and it is such great cardstock to add extra oomph to a project!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Dusty Concord

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another great Ranger product! (28 December 2009)

    I love distress inks. Their color is so rich and vivid and really add great depth to a project. This one is no exception! Anything with Tim Holtz' name on it has always been great in my experience!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Worn Lipstick

    I recommend this product

    Another great Ranger product! (28 December 2009)

    I love distress inks. Their color is so rich and vivid and really add great depth to a project. This one is no exception! Anything with Tim Holtz' name on it has always been great in my experience!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Pine Needle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another great Ranger product! (28 December 2009)

    I love distress inks. This one is as great as the other ones. It has a rich, vivid color and is great for embossing or stamping.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Bazzill Block - 6 x 6 One Pound Cardstock Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great value! (28 December 2009)

    I really like this stack. I like it because it has a large variety of colors and is perfect for card making or matting photos. One thing I like about it is that you can use it instead of cutting up a large piece of cardstock for a project. Way less waste this way!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Embossing Ink Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great embossing ink! (26 November 2009)

    This is a very budget friendly embossing ink. It works just as well as other more expensive brands. I use this ink over my Versamark ink for all of my embossing.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Blossoms and Butterflies Collection - 12x12 Paper Stack

    I recommend this product

    Such pretty, girlie papers! (19 June 2009)

    I really enjoy this stack! It has unlimited possibilities for cards and girls scrap pages. The colors are bright and cheerful, and the foil and glitter on some pages really give it a nice touch.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    I recommend this product

    A fantastic investment! (19 June 2009)

    I love my little X! I first bought the 510 and realized I was wasting too much adhesive on little projects. The X is perfect for small embellies and letters, but I use it most often for putting adhesive on ribbon. I first used one at a scrap class at my LSS and fell in love with it! It is well worth the investment in getting one.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - The Far East Stack - 12x12 Paper Stack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Asian-inspired papers (07 March 2009)

    I really like the look of these papers. I am always on the lookout for Asian inspired items for scrapbooking or for making altered items for friends and family and these are perfect! They are beautiful!



  • Review: Zutter - Bind-It-All - Binding System Version 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such a handy product to own! (04 March 2009)

    These are amazing! It is such an easy tool to use and I love how I can make all kinds of things with it! It really is a must have if you like to make mini books.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Cupcake Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such fun, colorful papers! (25 February 2009)

    Basic Grey's Cupcake Collection is so bright and fun and colorful! It can be used for a birthday LO or card or even a summer themed LO/card. The designs are really cute!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Urban Prairie Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Wild Flowers

    I recommend this product

    Love these! (22 February 2009)

    These are so cute! They are perfect to add to your LO to accent the Urban Prairie line of papers. I highly recommend!



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini Glue Dot Sheets

    I recommend this product

    Love Glue Dots! (18 February 2009)

    Glue Dots are awesome to use. A scrapper's best friend. It can take some getting used to attaching them to an embellie or object to place on a LO, but overall, a must have.



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Sweet Collection - Pop-Up Stickers - Glitter Dessert, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Perfect accents to the paper! (07 January 2009)

    These stickers really add just the right touch to your scrapbook layouts or cards! They are extremely cute!



  • Review: Die Cuts With A View - Sweet Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Stack - The Sweet Stack

    I recommend this product

    So cute! (07 January 2009)

    This is my favorite DCWV stack yet! The possibilities are endless! You can make birthday cards, or do summer scrapbook pages with it! The chipboard accents, stickers, and rubons complete the package! I highly recommend this product!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Once Upon a Time - Glitter Stack - 12x12

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful papers! (07 January 2009)

    This product is a must-have! The papers are so pretty and go with all kinds of layouts. They also make beautiful cards, as well! Highly recommended!